Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ezra Tree Service

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since February 2018

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1021301
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1070 6th St

Norco, CA 92860

http://riversidetreeservices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are Family Owned and Operated Tree Service company based in Riverside, Ca. We have over 10 years of experience and have the equipment to handle any job small or big. We provide professional Residential and Commercial Tree Services. From Tree Trimming, Tree Removal, Yard Clean Up/Hauling, Irrigation, Property Maintenance....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (20)lawn & landscaping (5)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
5.0

01/20/2022


Donna M.

They removed my neighbors tree that blew over in the high winds. I showed them my tree damaged. They gave me a price and offered to remove it and grind the stump. They were honest, trustworthy and prompt. They left no mesz. They cleaned up after themselves. Thank you!

Description of Work
Removed a tree after winds blew it over.

Category tree service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

02/28/2021


Robert P.

They did a good job with the work and the clean up.

Description of Work
Cut back tree in back yard

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

10/27/2020


Cecilia C.

Excellent job!!!! Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Palm tree cut down

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

09/30/2020


Mark H.

Ezra Tree service did a fantastic job. They trimmed my trees very well and they removed the trees I no longer wanted and did an exceptional job. They even came back and repaired a sprinkler they accidentally broke. Overall, a great company and I would highly recommend them

Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

09/14/2020

They did a really good job of pruning and removing the identified trees. They could have done a better clean-up of their own litter, but I would hire them again based on their tree trimming expertise.

Description of Work
Several Trees Needed Pruning and Removal

Category tree service

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


Tony R.

I reached out to Ezra via Angie's List to set up a time to meet for a quote on Sunday evening. Ezra called me first thing Monday morning and said he could be by as he was working in the area. We met at 9 AM, he provided a competitive quote, and because his crew was in the area he had them come by early that afternoon. From the time I requested a quote to the time the job was done, less than 24 hours had passed. That's responsiveness I can appreciate! To top it off, Ezra's crew was quick and cleaned up well after the job was done. They also respected my plants and made sure not to trample them. I will hire them again next year, and recommend their service.

Description of Work
Tree and hedge trimmming

Category tree service

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

08/08/2020


Dustin B.

tree and stump removal, trimming other trees and bushes

Description of Work
My spouse got a quote for a portion of the job we wanted. When following up, I inquired about additional items to be done and I noted the price to be extremely fair, if not better than other companies. His guys were there earlier than arranged time and I can why. After doing a walk around talking about what to be done, I ran an errand for maybe 15-20mins tops. When I came back, they already had the tree down to a stump and almost all of the other backyard trees trimmed. Amazed at how quick it was happening and how good it was looking already. They made sure to get the largest roots and the clean up was more than I expected (they even skimmed the rogue leaves out of our pool). And they made sure we did a final walk around before taking off for the day. Impressed overall and will definitely use them for maintenance of our trees/shrubs.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

07/10/2020


Mary Jo Y.

A lady in Ezra's office called and set up an appointment for an estimate. As I recall, Ezra came over from Riverside about half an hour later. He looked over the situation and gave me a quote. I think he probably would have gone a little lower, but I was struck by how much lower it was than a previous quote from another company, I immediately agreed. I do think it was a fair price all the way around. His crew, headed by Trinidad, arrived on the morning two days later and set to work. Trinidad spent the morning up in the tree tops, his performance almost like a choreographed ballet as he cut sections of tree that fell heavily to the ground, missing my house by designated inches. His crew carried the heavy tree sections out to the woodchipper and one ground the stumps out of the ground. Finally they cleaned up the whole area, collected their check, and were finished in less than a day's work. I was pleased with the job they did and feel much safer in my house now. I also appreciated the fact that Ezra's was a local business in Riverside, only a short drive from my home in Redlands.

Description of Work
Seven Trees of Heaven were clustered behind my garage. I didn't think anything could kill them, but indeed they were dying and I was afraid some might fall on my house. They had to be removed. They were practically a small forest of fully grown, very tall trees.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Norm C.

Very Excellent. Went above and beyond the call of duty. These guys really know what they're doing. Fast and efficient. Highly recommend.. excellent pricing as well.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/31/2020


Linda Y.

They did quality work for a reasonable cost. They respected our property and had very good communication. We found them reliable and would call them again.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

Services Offered

We provide professional Residential and Commercial services including: Tree Trimming, Landscaping, Tree Removal, Yard Clean Up/Hauling, Irrigation, Property Maintenance

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ezra Tree Service

How is Ezra Tree Service overall rated?

Ezra Tree Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Ezra Tree Service open?

Ezra Tree Service is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Ezra Tree Service provide

Ezra Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Ezra Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Ezra Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does Ezra Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Ezra Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Ezra Tree Service offer a senior discount?

Yes, Ezra Tree Service offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Ezra Tree Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Ezra Tree Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Ezra Tree Service?

No, Ezra Tree Service does not offer warranties.

What services does Ezra Tree Service offer?

Ezra Tree Service offers the following services: We provide professional Residential and Commercial services including: Tree Trimming, Landscaping, Tree Removal, Yard Clean Up/Hauling, Irrigation, Property Maintenance