Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

William Selinski Custom Painting

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 1981 • With Angi since April 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
390515
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

72 Donald Ave

Newbury Park, CA 91320

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

1-4 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. License #: 390515. Additional email: bill@williamselinskipainting.com. Financing available. Personal mobile#:805-217-0152,personal email:bill.selinski@aol.com. Contact us today to make your house happy!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

54

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (51)pressure washing (19)stucco (11)interior painting (10)woodworking (7)drywall (4)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
5.0

09/24/2021

Working with Bill was easy and straightforward. He was prompt, provided an easy to understand estimate of the work necessary. He was also very accommodating when our prearranged schedule had to change. The house looks great. I only wish that I had done this work sooner. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2021

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure, thank you for allowing us to make your house happy, and the kind words are appreciated. We look forward to working for you in the future.
5.0

09/15/2021

I was in the remodeling industry for over 40 years, and can be pretty picky! Bill did a superb job on both the inside and outside of my home, would hire him again in a minute! They worked fast & clean, and never asked for extras, which is a cheap trick dishonest contractors use to get more money. So glad I found them, and would recommend them to anyone, already have.

Description of Work
Interior/Exterior

Category drywall,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to make your house happy,thank you for the response.
5.0

07/15/2021

Bill did a professional job in painting the exterior of my house. Top notched quality and workmanship. Looking forward to hire him again as a painter. His price is reasonable. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to make your house happy. We appreciate the opportunity to meet your expectations and will continue to do so in the future!
5.0

04/05/2021

It was great. Good attention to detail, prompt, efficient and professional. William is the actual painter and he takes pride in his work. He couldn’t have done a better job.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to make your house happy and for the kind words!
5.0

02/26/2021

We are extremely pleased with the painting job done by William Selinski and his crew. They were very courteous and professional. The cost was very reasonable and well worth it. We highly recommend using them. We definitely will use them again for our next painting project.

Description of Work
The exterior of our house (stucco, trim, and garage doors) were painted.

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to make your house happy and for the kind words!
5.0

02/23/2021

Bill and his crew were excellent! They were there every morning before 8 and worked all day. They were friendly, flexible, and efficient. They finished the exterior of our 2 story 3,000 sq. ft. home, back deck, patio cover, and fencing in just 4 days with 3 colors and stucco repair! All without cutting quality. Everything looks amazing! Not only WOULD I recommend William Selinski, I already have. ...

Description of Work
Full Exterior House Painting with Minor Stucco Repair

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to make your house happy and for the kind words!
5.0

12/09/2020

Trying to find the right color was amazing. They had several samples on home the 1st day so selecting was very easy. They showed up every day early and worked all day. The detail was excellent and there was no issues in any area.

Description of Work
Exterior of 2 story home completely painted with 3 colors

Category pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to make your house happy. We appreciate the business as well as the review.
5.0

12/03/2020

The entire project went very smoothly! I wanted a licensed roofr to perform the roof repairs and William put me in touch with "Statewide Roofing" who gave me a good estimate, showed up when advertised and were done very quickly with all areas cleaned up perfectly. This repair was an additional $1,000 dollars outside the cost of painting. William and his crew arrived and performed exactly as advert...

Description of Work
The house required some minor roof repair and correction of old termite damage and an entire repaining of the house exterior.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to make your house happy,we appreciate your business and the review.
2.0

07/07/2020

The company called me as a result of my Angie's List post. I was not available when they called (twice) but I have since called them back twice and have never heard from them again. It has now been nearly two weeks since my last phone message. Very surprising given the wonderful reviews they've received here on Angie's List...

Description of Work
Home exterior painting

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

Service Provider Response

We were sorry to hear about your experience,but we did follow up with you,and we'd appreciate it if you changed your review, but in the meantime,please know we would love to have the chance to cater to your expectations,and we are always available to do so.
5.0

12/21/2019

William Selinsky did an excellent job. He has a big enough crew to get in, do the job, and get out fast. We are totally impressed and satisfied!

Description of Work
Paint inside of house

Category interior painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Services Offered

Painting - Interior & Exterior, Repairs, Stucco, Maintenance, Drywall, Wood Protection, Power Washing, Trenching, & Color Consultation. Cabinet refinishing/painting. Doors and frames,baseboard installation and painting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
2%
Warranties
Yes