Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southland Heating and Air Conditioning

4.8

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since April 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
797064
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

3543 Old Conejo Rd

Newbury Park, CA 91320

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Practicing social distancing, gloves, masks and booties (lots of sanitizer)

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
New hybrid Heat Pump

New hybrid Heat Pump

HVAC Companies
This is a New Hybrid Heat Pump Conversion. This eliminates the need for installing a new emission controlled "Ultra Low Nox" gas furnace that is now required in LA County. You get the best of all of todays modern features, this includes variable speed indoor fan coil, variable speed outdoor heat pump, low profile and ultra quiet outdoor unit 54db's, and most exciting is the 17 SEER efficiency. This qualifies for some utility rebates and an AQMD $1500 LA county rebate (If you live in LA)

Description

Choosing the right Heating and Air Conditioning Contractor is very important. Chances are you are going to make a substantial investment in your new HVAC system with which ever contractor you choose. There is nothing worse than investing a large amount of your hard earned money in a new system and winding up with a system that is noisy, inefficient, and does not perform properly. Or even worse, one that fails prematurely. Surprisingly enough most HVAC Contractors have no formal training. Untrained HVAC Contractors frequently do not size systems properly which could result in improper cooling, very high utility bills, and even systems that fail prematurely. Before you even consider a contractor make sure they are NATE Certified and Air Balance Certified. North American Technician Excellence is the Prestigious Certification of HVAC Competence. Using a NATE certified contractor is like using a surgeon that graduated Harvard Medical School with honors. Air Balance Certified contractors understand airflow which equates to efficiency and comfort in your home. To have a system designed properly a contractor has to understand air flow. At Southland we offer this high level of expertise. Yes, we are very good at what we do and there is no question about that. Our reviews and ratings prove that. Our installations are unparalleled with every system being designed specifically to the home. All options for a quality installation are included in every system we install. From basic systems, high efficiency systems, to specialized zoning we do it all. If you are searching for a knowledgeable contractor you have found one here. We offer extremely competitive pricing and expert design knowledge....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

3

3

2

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (149)electrician (5)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
1.0

06/22/2021

My initial consultation went well; the technician was professional and explained everything clearly to me. We determined that I needed an HVAC replacement. He sent me the quotes which were $12,000-$20,000 depending on whether I did one floor or two. Because of the significant investment, I asked a few questions about the pricing, and if the quote covered all cost such as any necessary permits. I d...

Description of Work
HVAC replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

11/12/2020

The work was superb, they send out 7 HVAC technicians and did the work for just 1 a day. The system works flawlessly and the project passed the city assessment.

Description of Work
They removed a old heating system and install a new integrated heating and AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $18,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2016

5.0

11/06/2020

Pedro was fantastic, very thorough in his inspection, very courteous and pleasant. i will definitely recommend this company to my family and friends.

Description of Work
Wall heater inspection.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

10/07/2020

Albert was very polite, helpful and showed me some easier ways to maintain my system. He also offered suggestions on how to best utilize the 2 systems we have to best advantage. I was notified when he would arrive (along with a photo), then an update (as he was early), and work was completed in a timely, efficient manner. I would definitely use Southland Heating again!

Description of Work
Check up/service of Mini-split system

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

Efficient, knowledgeable and offered good information for future trouble shooting

Description of Work
Replaced AC capacitor and added a jumper wire to AC Fan motor.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

2.0

08/29/2020

3 days after somebody came out to estimate.....still no estimate. Texted the sales person around 9 am asking about it. She said she was busy and would get to it "in a bit". 1 pm ... no estimate. Then called the office....she texted me saying that only she could get me the estimate and she would do it "in a bit". 6:40 pm now....still nothing. So a completed estimate is sitting around for 9 hrs with...

Description of Work
Replace heat pump and fan coil

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

07/08/2020

Company was a pleasure to work with. From the initial contact with Johanna until the technician Michael concluded his service it was a professional pleasant experience. Charged $79 and spent about an hour servicing the unit. This rate was lower than competitors, so I anticipated add on charges, but that did not happen. Excellent service and I will have them service the unit annually.

Description of Work
Air conditioning maintenance

Category electrician

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

07/07/2020

The process was smooth, the work was perfect, and the result is an amazingly cool house. They just earned a customer for life!

Description of Work
AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

The service was very good, they were professional, on time, they did a good job with the installation.

Description of Work
They installed a mini flip HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

04/30/2020

Professional work. Found a problem that had not been identified during previous analysis by two other companies. Appreciated careful and comprehensive work

Description of Work
Replacement of compressor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review we pride ourselves on hiring great people.

Services Offered

Residential Heating and Air Conditioning, Full Service HVAC Contractor, Installation of New & Replacement Systems. Fujitsu "Elite" Ductless installer, We are also an Air Purification & Zoning Specialist. We offer complete Diagnostic, Repair and Service of existing Heating and Air Conditioning systems.

Services Not Offered

Installation and repair of window AC units & wall furnace replacements.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes