Permagreen Landscaping

About

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2017

With over 35 years of experience in the landscaping industry, we are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. Perma Green Landscaping has been in business in the Ventura County and surrounding areas for over 30 years. We have specialized in creating spaces for your family to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Landscaping Installation

lawn & landscaping

New Landscaping
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardscaping (6)lawn & landscaping (5)landscape lighting (3)drain pipe installation (1)stone & gravel (1)lawn care (1)concrete repair (1)irrigation system (1)drywall (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

08/02/2021


Rich P.

Kaster and his crew were great. Nothing was left overnight on the street. They arrived and left when they said they would. Any problem we had, they resolved. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!! Very hard and clean workers.

Description of Work
Patio cover, Remove old patio and replace with pavers, lawn lighting

Category drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

Images

Review for Permagreen Landscaping - Located In, Newbury Park, CA - 39424864

+5 More

5.0

07/26/2021


Richard P.

The service went every well. They were really great. They're very clean and efficient. Kaster the owner was excellent. he gave ideas for the designs. They're a great company and it was a great experienced.

Description of Work
They put a paver patio, a patio cover, lighting and they did landscaping too.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

07/16/2021


Cameron H.

The results exceeded expectations. The Permagreen crew worked fast, very polite, and where responsive and receptive to questions and making reasonable adjustments. Very good value and recommend them.

Description of Work
Landscaping, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

07/16/2021


David O.

Kaster at Permagreen is simply awesome. Where do I begin... First there was a leak in our backyard that constantly drenched parts of it for good 9+ months and couldn't figure out where the water was coming from. When i called permagreen and informed then of the problem we were having, they came out quickly and dug holes in the ground to determine that the water was coming from the house behind us. We were able to contact the neighbor and fix the overwatering problem quickly. We also had permagreen plant several trees along our wall in the backyard to provide us with much needed privacy and they did an awesome job. The crew ran a new sprinkler line and planted 10+ large beautiful trees along our backyard walls at a price we didn't think was possible. Lastly, they were also able to do a quick demolition of large concrete slab when we decided to remove it in the middle of them planting trees. We will definitely be using them again in the near future for our landscape/hardscape needs. We simply can't recommend them enough. If you need someone honest and knowledgeable in any and all landscaping work, give kaster at permagreen a call!

Description of Work
Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Landscaping

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Images

Review for Permagreen Landscaping - Located In, Newbury Park, CA - 39406316

+2 More

5.0

07/16/2021


Janet J.

Happy with results even though there were some issues Owner is always available and pleasant. He very approachable and wants his customers to be happy. I strongly recommend this landscaping service

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting, Landscaping, Lawn & Yard Work, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers

Category landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

07/16/2021


Dennis R.

Excellent! Kastor is amazing!! He’s patient, reliable, and was able to pluck the vision from my head, improve it, and execute more beautifully than I ever could have imagined. He turned my home into a show palace, at very reasonable prices. My home is the envy of the neighborhood: beautiful, sleek landscaping & hardscaping, beautiful colored lighting.

Description of Work
Landscaping - Lighting, Landscaping, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

06/29/2021


Marcella B.

They did a great job, the owner Kaster Choi was really nice. They were very professional and on item everything went really well.

Description of Work
They filled cracks in my wall and they also put a root barrier.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Newbury Park, CA 91320

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.permagreenlandscaping.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    842019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Permagreen Landscaping

    How is Permagreen Landscaping overall rated?

    Permagreen Landscaping is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Permagreen Landscaping open?

    Permagreen Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Permagreen Landscaping provide

    Permagreen Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Permagreen Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Permagreen Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Permagreen Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Permagreen Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Permagreen Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Permagreen Landscaping offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does Permagreen Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Permagreen Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Permagreen Landscaping?

    No, Permagreen Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does Permagreen Landscaping offer?

    Permagreen Landscaping offers the following services: We handle everything to beautify your yard, Hardscaping, Softscapes, Stone & Gravel, Brick Retaining Walls, Stone Walls, Concrete Patios and Walkways, Retaining Walls, Brick Walkways, Landscaping, Synthetic Grass Installation, Sod Installation, Stamped Concrete, Concrete Leveling & Mudjacking, Mulch and Rock Delivery/Installation

    Are there any services Permagreen Landscaping does not offer?

    Ask for Details