Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Conejo Valley Heating & Air Conditioning

5.0

(168) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since January 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Company Contact

2639 Lavery Ct Unit #7

Newbury Park, CA 91320

Description

Since 1979, Conejo Valley Heating and Air Conditioning has been delivering dependable, quality service and comfort. Our expert staff, technicians and comfort advisors work together to bring you the very best in HVAC and water heating services. Indoor air quality, hot water and comfort are our priorities and we’ve got the energy efficient equipment and service teams to provide it! We specialize in installation, repair, and maintenance. We’ve seen just about everything and will put that experience to work for you. We’ll help guide your decision process by answering any of your questions or concerns. Please contact us, we look forward to hearing from you. CSLB#:536465...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(168) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

2

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (165)air duct cleaning (10)dryer vent cleaning (3)water heaters (3)ceiling fan installation (2)lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
5.0

09/28/2020

Everyone from start to finish has amazing! The system works great and the air flow is better than I thought a system could do. Old system was probably 20% the air flow. The team designed the ducting did a great job! They also installed a water heater for me in our garage as well. Same amazing quality and service on that install as well!

Description of Work
Full system and ducting

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Images

5.0

09/28/2020

Very well. They were responsive and patient through the bidding process, their Engineer came out within a couple of days of us accepting their bid, and the installation of two new systems plus upstairs duct replacement was completed 3 days later in a single day. Working great, and looking forward to similar service through the permitting process

Description of Work
Install of HVAC System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business and are so glad you are happy with our services. All the best, Conejo Valley Heating & Air
5.0

04/14/2020

Excellent - work was done in a timely manner and all staff professional and efficient

Description of Work
Replaced furnace and air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and business. All the best, Conejo Valley Heating & Air
5.0

01/28/2020

He fixed the noise issue, he ran extra wires & installed the Nest thermostat which works great and the heater does seem to running better. The repair man was very polite, neat & professional. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Checked the heated for a rattling noise, did a basic maintenance (it hadn't been looked at in years & installed a Nest thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

05/16/2019

The job was completed quickly and was very good. Price was excellent and I will use Conejo in the future for this effort. Overall their performance was excellent.

Description of Work
Dryer vent was cleaned

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $78

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

5.0

12/15/2018

We thought the 30-year old Carrier furnace in our home had drawn its last breath. Matt from Conejo Valley Heating & Air arrived promptly, diagnosed the problem in about 15 minutes. After installing a new thermostat, we were back in business. Even though the furnace is well past its prime, Matt did not try to up sell me into a new furnace. Problem solved in about 45 minutes.

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

5.0

12/12/2018

Workers were knowledgeable. I also received a text with the person coming to my home prior to their arrival. I was very happy with the work. This company charged more that my other estimates, however they were worth the extra cost. A plus company.

Description of Work
New air conditioner unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/29/2020

5.0

09/12/2018

They did a very professional job and they did it promptly. I am very happy about their service.

Description of Work
Install A/C unite

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2018

5.0

07/02/2018

The cleaning went very well. The culprit was a bird's nest in the vent!!

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $78

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

Images

5.0

09/20/2017

Excellent.. We are over 80 years old and people have to have a lot of patience to deal with us. Conejo Valley Heating & Air Conditioning bent over backward. Every one was super nice. The job was done in just a few hours. Provided us with a temporary unit for a week . It help a lot . It was a few weeks ago when the temperature in Thousand Oaks reach over 100 for several days

Description of Work
replace an old heating and cooling air condition unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Installation, Inspection, Repair, & Maintenance - Heating & AC Systems, Water Heaters

Services Not Offered

Lighting, Ceiling Fans.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No