Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oaks Drain Service

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2007

4.9

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3752 Calle Linda Vista

Newbury Park, Ca 91320, CA 91320

Description

Oaks Drain Service is a drain cleaning and sewer replacement specialist License number: 527159

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Chris V.
5.0
02/07/2018
Alberto unclogged the main sewer line and 2 additional branches to make sure we wouldn't have this problem again--at least for many years!
Description of Work
Alberto snaked the sink drain and unclogged several years of sludge. Not only did he go down, but snaked up, too to make sure all was clean. He was helpful, interesting to talk to and explained everything he did.
Category
drain cleaning
Elissa F.
5.0
01/22/2016
We have used Oaks drain Service several times in the last few years to unclog our main sewer line. We knew there were issues when we bought the house but wanted to avoid replacing the line for as long as possible. Every time we have called, they come same day, usually within an hour or two, and quickly unclog the line. They have even come on a Sunday (and the "overtime" charge isn't terrible!). They have always been kind and courteous and provided guidance in how to avoid clogging the line. They have always been realistic in what will need to be done but have never pushed for a service. Yesterday the line clogged again. They had it cleared by lunch and were ready to replace the whole line today. Line was replaced today and they have the city scheduled to approve for the permit on Monday. Very fast! If you have a sewer line issue, these guys are fast, cost-effective, honest, and efficient in their work!
Description of Work
Unclog main sewer line and replace main sewer line.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
CHARLES A S.
5.0
12/11/2015
THEY DID WHAT 3 OTHER PLUMBERS COULD NOT DO AND SAVED ME KNOCKING HOLES IN WALL, ETC. THANKS.
Description of Work
UNCLOGGED AN UPSTAIRS DOUBLE SINK THAT 3 OTHER PLUMBERS COULD NOT UNCLOG AND THEY DID IT WITHIN AN HOUR OF ARRIVAL. GREAT JOB! GREAT PRICE!
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Eileen T.
5.0
12/02/2015
Parker was great! He told me he thought he could get all my drains done in an hour which shocked me because I have a lot of outside drain pipes. Well, he did! And I have a broken pipe and he referred me to a landscaper who has been out already and I liked him so hot only am I having him fix the pipe but I have hire him as my new gardener to start at the first of the year. Very, very pleased with the entire Oaks Drain Service experience!
Description of Work
Hydro jetted all of my outside drains
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Jennifer H.
5.0
09/30/2015
Within an hour of calling for service a professional young man named Parker showed up to unclog our drain. He snaked our drain being careful to make as little mess as possible. He also made sure he let out enough of the snake tool to get to the main line. The charge was $89 less a $10 coupon that we found on their website. He was out of our house in an hour! Call them! You won't regret it!
Description of Work
Cleared a kitchen sink drain.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Rich B.
5.0
09/21/2015
Quick, knowledgeable, efficient. These 3 words describe the service we received from Oaks Drain yesterday, yes, a Sunday. We saw that they keep these impossible hours and decided let's try it out. A gentlemen answered the phone promptly, helped us diagnose the issue with the symptoms I gave him over the phone and said there would be a service tech in ~hour. Sure enough, a young service tech showed up to our door and got to work right away. He was friendly and even took the time to explain his work while he was doing it. Which we appreciate when we learn about how our home works and how to keep it healthy. He was done in ~ 30min even cleaned up after himself, without asking. Hopefully, nothing else goes wrong with our drains, but, if they do, Oaks Drain Service will receive our business once again. Thanks guys!
Description of Work
Provided service on a weekend, cleared blockage in main line to relieve backed up kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Susyn R.
5.0
04/22/2015
The kid was young, but was prompt & professional. He was gone before we knew it with a job well done!
Description of Work
Open up the kitchen drain
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Patricia P.
5.0
03/11/2015
This is the second time we've had to have our mainline unblocked in the last twelve months. Oaks Drain Service technician knew exactly what needed to be done and did it promptly/efficiently. He offered helpful suggestions as to how to avoid this issue in the future and also as to possible causes. He indicated that if the problem happens again within twelve months they will use a camera aparatus to look at the inside of the line to see if there is anything wrong with the line itself (connectors offset, root issues, etc.). I called and the technician was here within 45 minutes. He also cleaned up all the mess that had backed up into the yard, bless his heart! I will definitely call them again if we hava a problem. Service took about 15 minutes.
Description of Work
Cleaned out mainline through cleanout in front yard
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Tim C.
4.0
03/11/2015
THE WORK DONE WAS THOROUGH & PROFESSIONAL WITH GOOD RESULTS. THE ONLY GLITCH WAS IN SCHEDULING. I'D CALLED EXPECTING AN APPT SOMETIME LATER IN THE WEEK BUT WAS TOLD THEY HAD SOMEONE AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY WHO WOULD BE RIGHT OVER. THREE HOURS LATER, STILL NO-SHOW & NO PHONE CALL TO EXPLAIN THE DELAY, SO I HAD TO CALL THE COMPANY & TELL THEM I HAD TO LEAVE FOR AN HOUR IN CASE THE PLUMBER WAS EN ROUTE.I UNDERSTAND JOB DELAYS BUT THE COMPANY SHOULD HAVE CONTACTED ME & NOT VICE VERSA.
Description of Work
CLEARED 3 DRAINS
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Jun Y.
5.0
02/10/2015
After plunging for almost 20 minutes to no avail, I called Bob this morning and got the same day 9am appointment. Technician Parker actually beat the traffic to arrive 20 minutes early. He quickly solved both my problems. Besides he patiently and very politely answered all my questions and concerns. Overall it's very pleasant experience for me for a somewhat unpleasant situation.
Description of Work
unclogged a toilet and the main bathroom shower drain.
Category
drain cleaning
Michael H.
5.0
01/01/2015
Parker and Juan were cheerful and professional and explained what they were doing step by step. They jetted out each line and flushed out leaves, mud and a large root ball. The drains ran freely with a high volume of water after they were done. They cleaned up after they were done and recovered the clean outs. I told a friend about the service and recommended them to him. He hired them and also had a very satisfactory experience. He even had them clear a rain gutter as well as his yard drains. Both of us are very satisfied and will use and recommend them again.
Description of Work
They cleaned my 2 yard drains. The drains had been sluggish and would not remove water fast enough in a downpour.
Category
drain cleaning
Patricia P.
5.0
12/16/2014
Bobby Williams (owner) took my call on Sunday evening around 9pm. He diagnosed the issue based on my description and had someone from his crew at our house the next morning. He was able to fix the problem by snaking the line and was done in 5 minutes. He ensured we were able to flush the toilet without additional issues, gave some recommendations on how to avoid creating this issue in the future. The technician also indcated the work was guaranteed for 30 days. I was very satisftied, glad we got if fixed before we have a house full of people over the holidays! We would definitely call Oaks Drain Service again...but hopefully we won't have to.
Description of Work
Removed a clog in our main line running from the house.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
John T.
5.0
06/18/2014
They cleaned out our lines and they had to come back again and because the drain were clogged again. They are a first class organization and they treat you right.
Description of Work
They cleaned our clogged drain.
Category
drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for using our services and leaving us feedback as always if you ever need us we are just a call away
William V.
5.0
06/05/2014
The operators, Parker and Ali were on time and very professional. They completed the drain clearing identifying two locations where further repair was needed and uncovered two surface drains we didn't know we had. We were very satisfied and would use them again.
Description of Work
Hydrojetted a long multipart surface drain run from the front of the property to the back.
Category
drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome feedback and we welcome you to our family of customers hope to see you in the future for any drain cleaning needs you have
Keith P.
5.0
04/15/2014
John and his crew were on it and did everything they had to do to get my line cleared out, no whining, no additional costs, no hassles. NO QUESTION who I'll be calling in the future!
Description of Work
Replaced 30 feet of orangeburg pipe and 10 feet of city sewer line that was plugged solid with roots. One day, two holes, knocked it out.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning
EMILY P.
4.0
10/18/2013
The first person who came was Jonathan. He snaked a camera through our toilet pipes and said that the lines were clogged due to a plug of toilet paper. He then used the snake to unclog the plug. However, in the process, he broke the toilet valve. Without telling us about this, he wrapped a huge glob of plumber's tape around the valve to hide the leaking. He also replaced the wax ring under the leaking toilet with a new ring that was too small, then reset the toilet so that it was whopperjawed. After he left, we noticed the broken valve, as well as the fact that our toilet was crooked and still leaking. Also, he left an enormous, disgusting mess on our bathroom floor. Extremely unprofessional. I called Oaks Drain right away and explained the problems. They quickly sent out the "A" team, Joe and Parker. These men were great. They quickly replaced the valve, replaced the wax ring with one that was the correct size, reset the toilet so that it was straight, and cleaned everything up nicely. Of course, they didn't charge me again. If Joe and Parker had come originally, I would have given Oaks Drain an "A" grade. While I would use their service again, I would certainly want to know who's coming!
Description of Work
All of our bathroom drains were backing up--both toilets, a tub and shower. Also, one toilet was sporadically leaking from underneath. The first person who came out used a camera to search for the reason our pipes were backing up. Then he snaked our sewer pipes from toilet to main sewer line. The second group that came replaced our toilet valve and replaced the wax ring under the toilet.
Category
drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Some Times that happens with new personnel. That was the last job he did working for Oaks drain service He no longer works here.
Roy P.
5.0
08/26/2013
The first crew that came out was unable to feed their auger through the contorted sewer lines in our house so they sent out another crew the next day to finish the work. The workers war very professional and explained the situation and the costs of the possible repairs. I would not hesitate to recommend Oaks Drain.
Description of Work
Oaks Drain determined that our sewer line was clogged with tree roots. They determined that the home builder had not installed a clean out access. Oaks Drain installed a new clean out, identified where the roots were clogging the line and then cut the roots from the sewer line.
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
John T.
5.0
07/22/2013
We called Oaks Drain Service because our sewer was blocked. First visit, they cleared the drain about 10 feet, but blockage remained. We called, they came out immediately, used a camera to see a root in the drain, cleared several more feet, but line still blocked. They brought a huge truck out with excavating and line pulling equipment, replaced the line all the way to the street, very quickly and professionally. The process was neatly done, with minimal destruction to our paving. They cleaned up the garage anad driveway afterward, filled the excavation with clean sand. Every worker was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. Great work from all. Sister company Williams Plumbing did the big job.
Description of Work
replaced main sewer line to the street
Category
plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
Amy S.
5.0
04/19/2013
They were reasonably priced. They did a great job. Apart from hearing the pressure washer, sometimes you don't even know they were here. Their demeanor when they interacting was fantastic.
Description of Work
We used Oaks Drain Service to pressure drain the external piping and flush all the piping under my home and clear the drains.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
WES B.
5.0
02/11/2013
Two men did a quick, clean and complete job. Freed my laundry drain, which clogs up in the trap below the washer every 5 years or so. Workers were very polite. I had a $10 coupon from Angie's list, which they honored. Problem fixed!
Description of Work
Excellent.
Category
drain cleaning
Mike H.
5.0
12/09/2011
As well as can be expected. I have a tree right over my main line( I don't know who thinks this is a good idea, but practically ever home with a tree locates it right over their main drain) and about every six months I have to get it done. Oaks is very knowledgeable about the area and the type of pipe used in this development. Their advice is always weighted with consideration of your personal finances. That said, they are great, and go above and beyond to get the job done.
Description of Work
Main Drain Cleaned : Roots
Category
sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
John T.
5.0
11/21/2011
This was a simple fix, and he didn't charge as much as predicted. He was able to pull the roots out without using a "snake" and discounted the job accordingly. Great work, courteous, prompt, neat, clean...
Description of Work
We had a slow moving toilet drain, he dismounted the toilet, diagnosed the problem (tree roots) removed the roots, remounted the toilet, and even installed the new valve we had bought for this bathroom, and never installed. quick, neat, courteous - We'll definitely be calling this company again.
Category
sewer cleaning, drain cleaning
John C.
5.0
05/24/2011
They got the work done at a fair price. There was nothing bad or nothing outstanding to say about them.
Description of Work
I used Oaks Drain Service 6 months ago. They unplugged the toilet.
Category
drain cleaning
Teri B.
5.0
05/04/2011
I have used them for many years for unclogging household drains. They are competitive, prompt and the service is fine. I noticed that everyone else charged the same thing. So, I didn’t switch. They are reliable.
Description of Work
I used Oaks Drain Service sometime in April.
Category
drain cleaning
Mike H.
5.0
11/19/2010
I first called these guys as a second opinion because the other plumbers said I needed my lain line dug up and replaced. Approximately $4000.00 was the quote. Oaks came out, video examined the line, and cleared the problem on a Sunday night after 9 pm. The diagnosis was the same, but the alternative- having it snaked every 6 months or so was more preferable at the moment. So thanks guys, for coming on no notice and fixing the problem within my budget. I know it's just a matter of time but seeing how slow things are in the economy I'm going to need the time to save up the $.
Description of Work
Excellent and fast. I used them to clear my drains. It was fully backed up. Toilets, tubs, everything.They came ASAP and finished in less than 30 minutes.
Category
sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Plumbing Stars

    Here to help you with all your plumbing needs  

    Angi Certified

    Team Rooter Plumbing of Ventura

    From clogged drains, and inspection by high-tech cameras, cleanout of overflow, drain cleaning, sewer line repair, sewer lateral replacement, copper re-piping, hydrojetting, and a reliable, around the clock emergency service, we are ready to address a wide variety of plumbing troubles and fix them as quickly and as efficiently as possible. Our team takes pride in providing the best for our customers. We believe in treating every customer like a member of our own closely knit team; like friends and neighbors. With this motto Team Rooter has become a recognizable staple in the plumbing industry providing over 20 years of technician experience to tackle any rooter or plumbing problem while forming lasting relationships with our past and present clients.  

    Angi Certified

    Pacific Plumbing & Rooter

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Trench-less sewer & water main repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Oaks Drain Service

    How is Oaks Drain Service overall rated?

    Oaks Drain Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Oaks Drain Service open?

    Oaks Drain Service is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 4:00 AM - 2:00 AM

    Tuesday: 4:00 AM - 2:00 AM

    Wednesday: 4:00 AM - 2:00 AM

    Thursday: 4:00 AM - 2:00 AM

    Friday: 4:00 AM - 2:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Oaks Drain Service provide

    Oaks Drain Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Oaks Drain Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Oaks Drain Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Oaks Drain Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Oaks Drain Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Oaks Drain Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Oaks Drain Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Oaks Drain Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Oaks Drain Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Oaks Drain Service?

    Yes, Oaks Drain Service offers warranties.

    What services does Oaks Drain Service offer?

    Oaks Drain Service offers the following services: Trench-less sewer & water main repair