Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

QUALITY PLUMBING

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2005

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

34972 Newark Blvd

Newark, CA 94560

Description

We provide full service plumbing.Copper repipeing,waters heaters,gas lines,water lines,sewer lines,sinks and toilets,plumbing fixtures,garbabe disposals,water filters,and water softners.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Bill B.
5.0
02/13/2021
I had another plumber come out and said he'd need to remove the entire bathtub and refused to look at it further. Andre came out and knew exactly what to do; he was courteous, punctual and most of all he got me going for an extremely reasonable price in about an hour. I've been draining my tub with a bucket for three weeks; now I can finally take a shower again (I guess you can say this was on my bucket list!). I can't praise Andre and Quality Plumbing highly enough! He's got a big thumbs up from me :-)!
Description of Work
Bathtub leak
Category
plumbing
Aretha J.
5.0
01/06/2017
It went great, they were courteous, prompt, and were reasonably priced.
Description of Work
They had to clean out main line.
Category
plumbing
Aretha J.
5.0
01/06/2017
It went fine.
Description of Work
They cleared out a kitchen sink.
Category
plumbing
Robert S.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Water service leak was discovered. Quality Pluming was one of few that would come out on Sunday. Arrived on time and was able to locate and repair leak that day.
Category
plumbing
Lisa W.
5.0
10/24/2013
My husband and I now call Quality Plumbing each time we have a plumbing need and that need always seems to be an emergency. - 2008 our main water valve burst. Husband was at work miles away so he told me to where the main was and to turn i off. I contacted Quality Plumbing who was at my house within two hours and fixed the broken pipe, replaced the regulator. This was five years ago so I don't remember the cost but it must have been reasonable or we would not have call him for the next emergency. - 2009 we still were not members of Angie list at that time. Contacted with someone to sheet rock and paint our master bathroom. Months later we noticed the ceiling was discolored. We call the contractor and he stated it was a and quot;plumbing problem. We called Quality who found the real issue. Yes, the and quot;contractorand quot; pierced a water pipe when installing the sheet rock only. Quality not only detected the leak but also repaired the leak in a very professional manner. - 2010 Quality Plumbing is the only plumber we call. My elderly mother moved in would be using our the second bathroom which needed a little TLC. Andre ( our plumber :-)) took care of the toilet, sink and our master bathroom. - 2013 (September 2) at midnight I was awaken by a phone call from my neighbor stating my 2 year old Home Depot hot water heater was spewing out water. Husband had to shower and get ready for work six hours early before we turned off the water. 7:00am I called Andre. Andre said he would be at my house by 11:00am. Andre arrived an hour early, removed the heater then returned it to Home Depot for me. I purchased a larger water heater. Andre had the heater installed by 11:00am. Oh by the way, Andre quoted a higher price because he thought it was going to take longer install and decreased the price to fit the actual labor cost. - 2013 Another emergency, having guest over for dinner and my garbage disposal broke. Andre was there quick a a flash, he purchased the disposal that cost $85 and installed it before I began to worry. the total cost was $160.00. Andre lives up the name of his business ...Quality Plumbing I would only add at reasonable cost.
Description of Work
EEEEmergency Plumbling repairs
Category
plumbing
Vicky N.
5.0
09/02/2013
In the middle of the day as my daughter was showering I noticed that the water was coming up in the other bathroom tub and toilet. This happened once before many years ago and I knew it meant that the main line was clogged. I called Quality Plumbing. They had someone out within an 90 minutes. We don't have a main clean out so they had to go onto the roof to clean it out. To do this they had to have another service professional out. It took another 30 minutes for this person to come and they got to work. He didn't start to charge me until the other professional arrived. It took them an hour to do the job. They cleaned up and were very polite and courteous. This is the 3rd time I've used this company. As a matter of fact the first professional to come out was the one who came the last time I needed their services. I was VERY glad they could come out the same day. Since we couldn't use ANY toilets and I have 3 kids that were home for summer. It was very important that this be remedied right away.
Description of Work
unclog main drain from house to city pipe
Category
plumbing
David D.
5.0
11/09/2012
I called 5 plumbers off of Angie's list. Not only was he the only one to pick up but not one of the others bothered to call me back. I'd talked to a couple people a few months back about the leak and they said they'd need to bust out the tile, cut this valve out, and put in a new one. Andre (Quality Plumbing) said on the phone he doubted this would be needed. (Honestly, I didn't believe him.) We set up an appointment for that evening. He showed up on time, looked at it, confirmed no tile destruction was needed, and quoted me $124 including $24 for part he brought with him. Turns out the part was so corroded that it took a little longer than expected, but he was still done in about an hour. Couldn't have asked for anything more especially considering a couple months back guys were quoting for a complete destruction of the shower wall.
Description of Work
Replaced the interior cartridge of my Moen shower valve which was shot and causing the shower to come on through out the day and night. (Not just leaking, but actually turning on.)
Category
plumbing
Gavin O.
5.0
06/21/2010
Their quality of work was very good and they were very conscientious. Their price was fair.
Description of Work
Quality Plumbing did some work for me about three days ago.
Category
plumbing
Juana S.
1.0
05/10/2010
I set up an appointment for Andre to see the work that needed to be done and give me an estimate. He never showed.
Description of Work
I set up an appointment for Andre to see the work that needed to be done and give me an estimate. He never showed.
Category
plumbing
ROBIN R.
1.0
02/05/2007
I called Quality and left a message. Andre called back and reached my husband. Andre agreed to come out the following Saturday between 8 AM and 10 AM to give us an estimate on a plumbing job. He never showed, and never called.
Description of Work
No work done.
Category
plumbing
5.0
10/13/2005
HE DID EXTRA WORK. WORKED OVERTIME AND HE DIDN'T CHARGE US ANY EXTRA MONEY. HE RECOMMENDED THAT HE PUT IN 2 ADA TYPE TOILETS SINCE MY HUSBAND HAS HAD HIP SURGERY. WE PAID CASH AND HE GAVE US A DISCOUNT ON HIS SERVICES. HAD OUR WATER HEATER TURNED DOWN.
Description of Work
HE PUT IN NEW SINKS, NEW WATER SYSTEMS.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Great American Plumbing Company's INC

    The Great American Plumbing Companies has been providing The highest quality drain cleaning services and plumbing services in the Bay area for the last 36 years! We believe in flat rate over the phone price range Lists the phone price listings to offer all our customers all are customers a value for their drain cleaning services Our technicians are long term employees with over 20 years in the plumbing industry We offer top quality services in drain cleaning plumbing services water heater replacements tank list replacements tankless water heater replacements Leak locating services trenchless pipe bursting sewer camera inspections sewer line replacements RPP certifications and also hot jet hydro jetting Our number one daily call is from customer's who tell us " My plumber told me to give you a call, Because my drain is backed up and you guys are the only ones Who can get the drain open". .. So don't waste precious time with the clogged drain give us a call and we will be out there within 2 hours of your call!  

    Angi Certified

    Mr Reliable Plumbing & Heating

    With 28+ years of industry experience, Mr. Reliable Plumbing & Heating is the only name that you need to know when it comes to expert service in plumbing, heating and air conditioning. We provide the finest in quality workmanship and customer care so you can feel confident that you are getting the best service around. Proudly serving residential and commercial customers in Silicon Valley and the entire South Bay Area.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Dana Waller Plumbing

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    we offer trenchless sewer lines,and water lines.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic tanks.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about QUALITY PLUMBING

    How is QUALITY PLUMBING overall rated?

    QUALITY PLUMBING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are QUALITY PLUMBING open?

    QUALITY PLUMBING is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does QUALITY PLUMBING provide

    QUALITY PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

    Does QUALITY PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    Yes, QUALITY PLUMBING offers free project estimates.

    Does QUALITY PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, QUALITY PLUMBING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does QUALITY PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, QUALITY PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by QUALITY PLUMBING?

    No, QUALITY PLUMBING does not offer warranties.

    What services does QUALITY PLUMBING offer?

    QUALITY PLUMBING offers the following services: we offer trenchless sewer lines,and water lines.

    Are there any services QUALITY PLUMBING does not offer?

    Septic tanks.