Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Window Systems Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since August 2012

4.6

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1729 Action Ave Suite B

Napa, CA 94559

Description

American Window Systems, Inc. Address: 1729 Action Ave, Suite B Napa, CA 94559 Tel# (707) 258-0880 American Window Systems has been providing quality window and door products to homeowners and contractors in the San Francisco Bay Area since 1976. We strive to provide our customers with the highest

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/12/2022


Dan B.

Work quality was truly bad. I have had to hire another contractor to fix their finish work. I feel robbed.

Description of Work
Replaced house windows

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

01/03/2018


Derek T.

AWS provided a prompt and accurate quote. Unbeknownst to AWS the manufacturer was no longer making the french doors we chose in the particular material and size we needed. It took 10 weeks for AWS to find this out when the manufacturer could not produce the ordered product. AWS worked diligently to find an alternative material at a generous price. The installation, when it finally happened, was professional and very well done.

Description of Work
windows replaced and sliding doors replaced with french doors

Category siding, replacement windows

5.0

01/08/2016


Patrick S.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

07/01/2013


Daniel T.

Prompt, professional, neat, friendly, responsive, in n out in one day, good follow-up.

Description of Work
Window upgrade/replacement on existing home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/15/2013


Sal P.

The installers were on time, professional, and courteous and immediately began the work. They all were very hardworking and completed the entire job in 1 day. Four installers had come to do the job. I was very satisfied.

Description of Work
Purchased 14 windows and 1 French sliding door from American Window Systems. They installed the windows and door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

11/29/2012


Sharon T.

They were on time, neat and clean. The windows are beautiful fair price.

Description of Work
Installed 2 windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/03/2012


SUSAN S.

Judi gave an excellent and helpful estimate. Measuring was done accurately and on time. Windows were installed neatly, professionally, and tidily. Windows are a great product with a double-lifetime warranty.

Description of Work
Replacement window installation - 5 windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/21/2012


Kathy H.

The installer arrived on time and worked quickly and quietly. He cleaned everything and even sprayed a wasp nest next to the window he was working on. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Installation of four replacement windows in an older home.

Category replacement windows

1.0

04/06/2012


glenn M.

They both sounded pleasent and helpful on the phone, but never delivered on their promises. And I believe they never intended to replace the faulty windows they installed.

Description of Work
American Window Systems installed windows made by Amerimax in 1999. Within 5 years four of the 7 windows installed developed leaks between the paines causing mold to grow (think petry-dish). The windows came with a 10 year warranty. We first filled a claim with American Widowsin 2005, and thus began 5 years of finger pointing, promises and double-talk between the two companies and me. Twice installers came out, but with the wrong size glass! In the end, the warranty expired and they both said no further service would be provided. Don't contract with either of these companies, the product is cheap, poorly manufactured, and they will NOT stand by their promises.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/28/2006


CHRISTINE C.

Price was very reasonable and the service was excellent. After I placed my order the salesperson the owners came to my owners came out to my house to remeasure everything. It was nice to see that they go the extra mile to make sure everything is right!

Description of Work
Installed six new windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

2.0

05/19/2006


marcia E.

We were very pleased with the positive, we can do it attitude of the company and the sales person who came out. Unfortunately, they dropped the ball totally, and quite a bit later decided to not bid the entire job based on a few of our windows that we knew were custom. The others were not. When I called back and I questioned this, they acted equally surprised and were to get back to me, but I received no call. I suspect they didn't want to bother with a customer out of their area even though they say they would.

Description of Work
Quote for multiple windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005


LAVONNA A.

American Windows are very professional people and I have had them come to my home a few times now. I am gradually replacing my windows as I can afford it, so when I have enough saved for a couple of windows I call them, they come out and put the new ones in. We have had about 9 put in so far and they all fit great and work fine. American windows have great prices on their double pained windows. We are very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
American Windows have been to my home a few times and installed about 8 or 9 windows by now.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005

American windows are very efficient. They came to our home and measured the windows before making them to ensure a proper fit. Not only did they measure them once, but they measured 3 times to make sure they were accurate. We also had a large sliding glass door installed as well. Everything fit perfectly, and we were very pleased with the quality of these double pained windows and doors. The men took 1 day to install the windows and 1 day to do the door, so we were pleased with the time frame and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
American Windows replaced 9 windows, and 1 large sliding glass door in our home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005


PAULINE R.

This place was great! They actually had to come out and finish the work from previous company that did not complete the work they were supposed too. I would say that the job was taken very seriously and was done marvelous. Everyone seemed to be very professional. I recommended them to a girl across the street and she used them as well. She is also very pleased.

Description of Work
They came out and finished some work that another company was unable to complete. Installed windows in my home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005


DEBBIE O.

The windows help to keep the sound out which is great, plus it has lowered our heating bills. It works great and looks great. Were more than pleased. They left no mess. The windows fit perfect and look great. Got the job done in a half of a day. They took old windows out and put in new ones efficiently.

Description of Work
Put double paned windows in our whole house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005

They did excellent work on the project. They are a very reputable company, and have been in business for many years. Three employees had the work done in 3 hours. I have used American Windows for 3 years. They installed a good quality window on my home. They look good and save me money.

Description of Work
Had 4 windows in our home installed and old ones removed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005

The work was done about a year ago. Quality Simington Brand, name windows were installed on our home. They have a good warranty on windows and workmanship. They had employees finish the job quickly and cleaned up scrap material left around the job site. In all, it was a good experience. If I had to, I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They installed windows on our whole house and removed the old ones. We had 12 windows and 1 glass patio door installed.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/15/2005


Gary M.

The service was great! I believe that they did an excellent job. I have yet to make any complaints. The company even called me a few weeks ago and asked how the windows were holding up. I was told that if I had any problems to feel free and give them a call. I thought that was very nice and I appreciate their services. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Windows installed in my home to replace several old ones.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005

American Window Systems installed the windows before we moved in. We wanted to get it done while the house was empty. They measured the windows correctly and it was a very good job. I notice a huge difference in the heating and cooling bills, and they're more sound proof. The mess was cleaned up, and I have referred them to other people. There was one window with a broken seal and they sent someone out right away to fix it. There haven t been any problems since.

Description of Work
Replacement and installation for twelve double pane windows and one sliding glass door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/15/2005

The work was done in four hours. I have had five years of experience with this company. They provide a warranty on the windows and the workmanship. I did get other bids on the windows, and they gave me the best price. They installed argon gas windows on the front and back of my home.

Description of Work
They installed seven new windows and removed the old.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/15/2005

They do excellent work and have very polite people working for them. They did have the best price for the amount of work that they did. It really helped improve the look of my home. I have recommended this company to others. They are very quick at getting you in and do the job on time. They also stand by all the windows they install.

Description of Work
They installed windows in the living room, kitchen, and wine cellar.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Larson Bros Painting

    We offer a great home painting experience. Our company culture revolves around quality in workmanship and customer service and the painting experts in our crews are hired and trained according to our company mission, which is to provide consistently high quality service with customer service beyond what our competitors can offer. By using our proprietary estimating and management systems and software we can offer more attention to detail than other painters. Everything from our initial walk through to our bids to the actual painting is detail oriented, on purpose. We are not a great painting company by accident, but because the Larson brothers and their team strive every day to provide the best service. We admit that we are not perfect, however, and like every business we will have obstacles and difficult situations arise on our projects. Its that we handle these situations urgently, professionally and fairly that makes us a 5 star company. Additional contact name - Sam Larson.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Larson Bros Painting on Angi
    Monarch Specialty Painting

    We are a painting company that provides great quality work at a competitive price . This is a small owner operated business which insures that the work will be done correctly. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Farmer Bros Paint Works

    Both in interior and exterior paint we know the time and effort it takes to complete a beautiful home paint job so we are dedicated to making our services well worth the investment. Our large experience in all fields of painting make us a good ally to develop your project to perfection. Visit us at: www.farmerbrospaintworks.com  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Installation, Service, Sales. Patio Door Installation, Service, Sales. Skylight Service, Sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Window Systems Inc

    How is American Window Systems Inc overall rated?

    American Window Systems Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Window Systems Inc open?

    American Window Systems Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does American Window Systems Inc provide

    American Window Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does American Window Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Window Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does American Window Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Window Systems Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Window Systems Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, American Window Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Window Systems Inc?

    Yes, American Window Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does American Window Systems Inc offer?

    American Window Systems Inc offers the following services: Window Installation, Service, Sales. Patio Door Installation, Service, Sales. Skylight Service, Sales.

    Are there any services American Window Systems Inc does not offer?

    Ask for Details