Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2005

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

26019 JEFFERSON AVE Suite F

Murrieta, CA 92562

Description

Ca Contractors License 547023 Ca Locksmith Permit Number LCO2439 5 Service Vehicles to serve you Open accounts accepted...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/08/2016


Dianna H.

Requested a quote on 2/27/16 via Angies's List message system and never received a response back to date.

Description of Work
.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

We are not a paid member of Angie's list. Therefore, we have not received any request for or from you [Member Name Removed]. I am very sorry for the missed opportunity and do hope that you try to make contact directly with us. Angie's list did however, send my an email stating that if I paid them, they would allow me to review any requests made to them about my company. Angie's list does NOT provide referrals to companies not listed with them. It is paid advertising.

3.0

03/08/2016


Dianna H.

The staff was not friendly and they keys did not work. Have to return them and have them redone.

Description of Work
Made copies of keys.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

On occasion we get the opportunity and challenge of duplicating odd or rare keys. Sometimes even simple keys are cut incorrectly or copied from worn out keys. We strive to maintain the quality of key duplication but there may be errors made. Our success rate of key duplication is above 99%. I am sorry you had to return for them to be copied but I assume that we were successful on your return trip. My apology to you.

5.0

01/14/2015


peter F.

Description of Work
Repair garage door and tracks

Category locksmith

5.0

11/18/2014


Ernie G.

I called Safe and Secure Locksmith and they quoted me a pretty fair price on the project I had described. The project entailed changing out four newly purchased locks, installing two additional deadbolts on doors where there were none previously, rekeying the total of six locks alike and cutting three additional keys. The locksmith arrived right on time, in professional attire and in a company service vehicle. He immediately got to work on the project and it was completed very quickly. The finished product result was exactly what was desired. I would definitely use again. The total price included a $55 service fee.

Description of Work
Installed and rekeyed locks and deadbolts.

Category locksmith

4.0

10/02/2014


Mario V.

The locksmith arrived between the hours agreed upon. The locksmith was very professional and did a great job fixing the door handles and deadbolt lock. The entire job took approximately 7 minutes and would have been quiicker if the locksmith didn't have to go back to the truck to get another wrench. There was a $55 service call for them to come out, which I assumed would got toward the work. I was then charged an additional $40 dollars for the work. The total bill came out to $95 minus a 10% military discount which brought the bill to $85.50. I think that is a little steep for about seven minutes of work.

Description of Work
Fixed two door handles and a deadbolt lock.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Yes, I agree, sometimes the technicians are very quick at their job. Unfortunately, we do have a service charge to come to the job site. This charge covers the cost of getting an entire locksmith shop to your door. Fuel, time, insurance and other costs require us to charge for the "Trip" there. Once we are there, we have a minimum labor charge which is for 30 minutes. You can always save money by brining your locks to us.

5.0

10/02/2012


Richard K.

Once I took the locks into their office, they quickly gave me an estimate and did the work. I was out in less that 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Took my lock into their store to have 3 locks "rekeyed". They also cut 6 new keys for me. They are one of the few locksmiths that "actually" have an office.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/08/2012


Brendan D.

Locksmith went through each lock, re-keying, and tightening and servicing locks. They came out the next day, good job, good price.

Description of Work
Rental property with several door locks and handles loose and in need of re-keying.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/24/2005

MY HUSBAND WENT TO THEIR LOCATION AND PURCHASED A SAFE. THE SAFE IS A GOOD QUALITY AND IS FIRE PROOF UP TO A CERTAIN FAHRENHEIT. MY HUSBAND WAS REALLY PLEASED WITH THE PRICE OF THE SAFE AND THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF.

Description of Work
I NEEDED A SAFE PLACE TO KEEP ALL MY VALUABLE POSSESSIONS, SUCH AS LEGAL PAPERS AND THINGS. I NEEDED A PLACE FOR THEM TO BE KEPT IN CASE OF FIRE.

Category locksmith

4.0

10/19/2005


TAHRA J.

I WALKED IN THE STORE WITHOUT AN APPOINTMENT. THEY WERE ABLE TO TAKE ME RIGHT AWAY AND MAKE MANY SETS OF KEYS FOR ME. THEY HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED EXCEPT A SPECIAL KEY WITH A CHIP IN IT. THEY ADVISED ME TO GO TO THE DEALER FOR IT.

Description of Work
I NEEDED TO MAKE SEVERAL SETS OF KEYS FOR THE HOUSES, CARS, WORK, KIDS, ETC.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/12/2005


AMY P.

THIS COMPANY WAS REMARKABLY FAST. THE LOCKSMITH WAS A FRIENDLY GUY WHO BET US THAT HE COULD GET IT DONE IN 30 MINUTES, WAS ACTUALLY DONE IN 25 MINUTES. WE LOST THE BET.

Description of Work
REKEYED INSIDE AND OUTSIDE LOCKS ON FRONT DOOR OF OUR SHOP. SIDE ENTRY DOOR, DEADBOLT AND REGULAR LOCK. REAR ENTRY DOOR, DEADBOLT, REGULAR LOCK AND 4 GATE LOCKS.

Category locksmith

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    DOORS, FRAMES, LOCKS & HARDWARE, SALES & SERVICE, SAFES & VAULTS, ELECTRONIC KEYS & ACCESS, MASTER KEY SYSTEM,KEYS OF ALL KINDS, FULL SERVICE SHOWROOM/LOCKSHOP, MULTIPLE SERVICE VEHICLES, ANTIQUE LOCKS/KEYS, FRIENDLY & FAMILY OWNED, LICENSED, BONDED & INSURED, HIGHLY TRAINED TECHNICIANS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE

    How is SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE overall rated?

    SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE open?

    SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE provide

    SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offer emergency services?

    Yes, SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE?

    Yes, SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offers warranties.

    What services does SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offer?

    SAFE AND SECURE LOCKSMITH SERVICE offers the following services: DOORS, FRAMES, LOCKS & HARDWARE, SALES & SERVICE, SAFES & VAULTS, ELECTRONIC KEYS & ACCESS, MASTER KEY SYSTEM,KEYS OF ALL KINDS, FULL SERVICE SHOWROOM/LOCKSHOP, MULTIPLE SERVICE VEHICLES, ANTIQUE LOCKS/KEYS, FRIENDLY & FAMILY OWNED, LICENSED, BONDED & INSURED, HIGHLY TRAINED TECHNICIANS.