Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AIRTIGHT AIR INC

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
999180
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

Office

Murrieta, CA 92563

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

New Air Conditioning & Heat Installations (Complete Split-Systems, Multi-Zones, Heat Pumps, Etc...)

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

At AirTight Air, we take pride in everything we do and treat every project as if it were our own. We are a "Go Green" small business (located in the beautiful valley of Murrieta, CA) and believe making your home energy-efficient should be easy. Being a family owned business we treat our customers a little differently and provide reliable one-on-one personal attention every time with a Quality Licensed & Certified HVAC Technician with Multiple Credentials. We offer full services for your HVAC unit(s) specializing in Air Conditioning and/or Heat Installations to replace your existing system(s). With only the highest-quality materials going into each job we are able to deliver a final product you can trust for the years to come. So, the next time you find yourself without heating and air, let us help bring the comfort back to your home. We Welcome all Customers: Residential, Light Commercial, New Construction, HOA, Realtors, Property Managers, Senior Living, & Manufactured/Mobile Homes!! "Priced Fair, Installed with Care"...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (13)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

06/15/2021

If you are fond of Family run businesses, AirTight Air, Inc. is for you!! Ryan & Julie Coppens made me feel like I was part of their family. Ryan performed all the work and meticulously installed my new HVAC unit, attic fan, ducting and registers, but the best part is the air purifier. My house smells so fresh and clean. Thank you AirTight Air, Inc!!

Description of Work
HVAC Unit replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

Review for AIRTIGHT AIR INC - Office, Murrieta, CA - 39370817

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for the nice review! So glad to see that our approach to service and high-quality work made you feel just like a member of the family -- because that's exactly what our customers are to us, [Member Name Removed]! The next time you need a hand with anything HVAC related, we're always here to help. Thank you for your business! Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

04/14/2021

It went wonderfully, Ryan explained everything he was doing & made sure I understood what he was doing & why. Airtight Air is the best company I have come across in a very long time. They are honest & very reliable & they make you feel very comfortable. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants someone honest & reliable.

Description of Work
A/C check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for sharing your experience! Happy to know that you had a great experience with our company. If we can lend a hand with anything, don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your business! Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

03/16/2021

Ryan came out and performed maintenance on my HVAC system - extremely helpful and explained exactly what he was doing. He is definitely worth having come out before you go with anyone else.

Description of Work
HVAC - ANNUAL MAINTENANCE

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the excellent review! Be sure to reach out the next time we can help out. Thank you for your business! Take Care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

04/03/2020

AirTight Air, Inc is excellent, honest, and reliable. That applies to both Ryan Coppens and his wife, Julie Coppens. Ryan handles the technical side and Julie handles the administrative side. At the beginning of the bid process, Ryan and we determined what we needed for a replacement for our 25-year old HVAC system. Ryan conducted an evaluation, took pictures , and discussed the available options....

Description of Work
Remove old HVAC system and install new system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], you deserve nothing less than excellent, honest, and reliable care, and we'll always be happy to provide the best services for your home. Communication is key when it comes to conducting work for your home. Our team will continue to make sure you and all other clients receive all the information you need regarding our process. We're grateful for your kind compliments, and if...
5.0

02/08/2020

Very thoroughly completed. Friendly and courteous. Delivers a great system and really cares about the work he’s doing

Description of Work
AIr Conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], from purchasing your new unit to installation, we want you to get the most from your investment. Your satisfaction is our greatest priority, and we're thrilled we hit it out of the park for you. Thanks for the A-Rating! -Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

02/07/2020

Ryan did a very professional and meticulous job. We are very satisfied with his work, promptness and knowledge. Would definitely recommend airtight air!

Description of Work
New A/C and heater unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality of work. Receiving great feedback like this is why we do what we do. If we can help with anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for the A-Rating!!! Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

01/24/2020

Ryan was very courteous and professional I give highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Troubleshoot Thermostat

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], professional service is what you can always expect from AirTight Air! We're grateful for your review and high ratings. Let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future. -Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

10/28/2019

Excellent, plus recommended replacement to help system run more efficiently

Description of Work
Yearly maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure maintaining your Rooftop Package Unit, [Member Name Removed]! Your A+ Rating is greatly appreciated. Please don't hesitate to call us anytime with questions you may have in the future. Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

10/02/2019

Very well. I would strongly recommend this company. In particular Ryan who helped us out was very efficient and went above and beyond his job to make sure everything was running smoothly and working property. I will definitely call them again!!

Description of Work
Air conditioning repair and part replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it's amazing to hear we went above and beyond to show you great customer service. Your A+ Rating means a lot!! Please reach out if there is anything we can help with in the future. Take care. AirTight Air, Inc.
5.0

09/30/2019

Overall amazing service! Ryan and Julie both are so professional and there attention to detail is a rare find! This family owned and operated company is doing businesses the RIGHT way!!

Description of Work
New ducking and Installed new AC unit at my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, [Member Name Removed]! We strive to give our customers a great experience from start to finish, and I'm thrilled that shines through. Your A+ Rating is much appreciated!! If we can help with anything else in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. Take care, AirTight Air, Inc.

Services Offered

We specialize in Air Conditioning and/or Heat Installations to replace your existing system(s) with a Free Estimate. We also offer other services at a small fee, such as: Service on your existing unit(s), Maintenance Packages, and Custom System Designs for both Residential and Commercial Buildings/Structures. We Welcome all Customers: Residential, Light Commercial, New Construction, HOA, Realtors, Property Managers, Senior Living, & Manufactured/Mobile Homes.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes