SOD Home Group

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2012

What do you think of when you imagine your newly remodeled or custom-built home? Dinners around the family table. Soaking in the tub. Watching a movie in your cozy den. Entertaining with good friends on the deck. Whatever you envision, we can help you get there. We’ll handle the nails and wires and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(285) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

237

4

14

3

7

2

8

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (187)architect (30)home builder (20)garage building (11)interior painting (173)electrician (138)plumbers (133)drywall (129)tile installation (113)lighting (111)plastering (93)flooring (90)
Showing 1-25 of 285 reviews
5.0

11/16/2021


Danielle H.

This Company completed a significant remodel and upgrade to our kitchen, mudroom and first floor bathroom. We had some initial plans when we met them, but Oren quickly pointed out we'd be doing a lot of work and still end up with a small kitchen. They suggested taking out a load bearing wall, which we never had considered, and the end product is amazing. Their ideas and experience came into play whenever we were unsure and it ended up being a big project with great results. All staff and contractors were top notch.

Description of Work
Remodel and upgrade

Category remodeling, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

11/08/2021


Katherine H.

SOD Home Group went above and beyond and delivered better than what I could have imagined. They stand by their work and I will be working with them on my future projects. Thank you for getting our room addition done in time for the holidays.

Description of Work
Room Addition

Category closet systems, electrician, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, garage builders, ceiling fans, home remodeling, sunrooms, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

5.0

10/27/2021


Nicole S.

We asked a few remodeling companies to come over for an estimate of a remodeling project in our house. We were very impressed by SOD Home Group and took them for the job. That was a good decision. They were just great and during three weeks they had perfectly remodeled our house, ground and upper living floor to our full satisfaction. We love this company and highly recommend them. Special thank you to Oren!! You nailed it !

Description of Work
Room addition

Category fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

09/17/2021


Georgy J.

SOD Home Group completed a major remodel and home addition project for us. We interviewed a few other contractors, but SOD stood out because of their fair pricing, confidence and professionalism. We interviewed two other home owners who had used SOD in the past and they had great things to say about Oren and his group. They transformed our ageing 1600 sq.ft. home into an amazing 2900 sq. ft. that is absolutely breathtaking. Since this was our dream home being built, we were very involved in selecting materials for the project and the SOD team was very accommodating. They also worked well with other contractors like HVAC, fire sprinkler and sidewalk. They executed the job to perfection while coordinating with the city for inspections. They did a great job with everything from the laying of the new foundation, framing, electrical, plumbing. The best part was that they did an excellent job of finishing including flooring, painting, etc. They were very responsive to fixing minor touch-ups even after we had moved in. I would whole heartedly recommend SOD.

Description of Work
Remodeling and home addition

Category concrete repair, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, structural engineer, stucco, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, doors

Cost $395,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

08/18/2021


William B.

Excellent job overall from all trades, including tile, electrical, plumbing, and general carpentry. Workers were professional, helpful and cleaned up work areas daily. Also, good communications on project management, minimizing days with no work.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


Jessie J.

We hired SOD Home Group for our complete home remodel, and the results are amazing. We’re the owners of a 5,300 square foot home in Los Angeles area that we purchased new in 2005. After all those exceptional years with our three children and pets, it was way pastime for repairs and a refresh. We interviewed several general contractors, and we selected Oren and his team at SOD Home Group because of their experience, knowledge, and vision for our home. They transformed our outdated, worn-out home into a modern showcase. They took the house down to the wood framing. They removed walls to open up the house. They installed bigger, modern windows to open up the house to the outside. Doors were replaced. The kitchen was refreshed with new cabinets & upgraded appliances, floors and a much bigger center island. The upstairs balcony was rebuilt with a modern glass railing. Walk-in showers were installed in all the bathrooms. They designed and installed a unique revolving television wall in our master bathroom. The construction crew always worked hard to please us. Oren, who managed our project, carefully tracked the project and made sure every detail was properly completed. SOD Home Group’s designer. Eden, who spent countless hours with us in vendor showrooms guiding us through selections of paints, tiles, fixtures, wallpapers, and flooring. Thank you, SOD Home Group, for the incredible work! We are so happy we entrusted you with our home!

Description of Work
Large Remodeling

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, decks, drywall, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, siding, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, home builders, window treatments, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, cabinet refacing, sewer cleaning, doors, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Marquez E.

I had an exceptional experience in this company. When you see these great reviews up here: they’re true! Oren, our contractor with SOD Home Group, proved that house construction projects don’t have to be a nightmare but can be a pleasure if you find the right person to take you through it. Our old house seriously needed a remodel, and I didn’t have any personal preferences for any contractor; I lucked out when Oren came to interview. I liked Oren’s friendly, straightforward manner, devoid of slickness or hard sell, and his experience in construction was obvious as he walked me through the process. Oren spent time in the planning stage to find out what I wanted and discussed ideas that would work with the space. This is important: he is not the designer, he is the builder and will tell you what is structurally possible. Once a plan is agreed upon, his designer Eden put everything in several designs and after this stage is approved… then the crew do the work but i selected the fixtures, tile, paint color, etc. Oren had many useful resources to help, but I had a great idea of what I wanted needed. On the business end, once I committed to the job, the contract was clear, covering a schedule of payments and stages. Oren kept me up to date with what he needed from my end and when the crew was going to show up, etc..; all the teams came on time and work diligently. What a great combination: an experienced contractor with talented people skills who wants me to be happy with the job and makes it pleasant and easy! He’s been there for my every question and issue and gets back to me right away. I’m impressed by Oren’s team, all very professional people who do excellent, clean work while treating the area with respect; there’s not one guy working in my house that I wouldn’t have back (we are all working from home because of the pandemic). I’m impressed by the beautiful work that is being done and how creative and collaborative this team is. So summarizing: I found an honest, personable, skilled contractor backed by a wonderful team of professionals who are doing what they promised. No games here. I feel supported if questions come up and absolutely admire how they do business. The prices are fair and I feel that I have good value and guidance. I’m thrilled with Oren and SOD Home Group (including the staffers at the home office) and wouldn’t go looking anywhere else for my future projects.

Description of Work
A Complete Home Remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, decks, drywall, electrician, excavators, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, wallpaper removal, water damage restoration, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, skylights, window treatments, wrought iron, drain pipe, ceiling fans, architect, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, asbestos removal, sewer cleaning, doors, sunrooms, mold removal, foundation repair, outdoor lighting

Cost $196,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

03/07/2021


Mary M.

I recently purchased a fixer, and I wanted to rebuild everything and to place it back in the market for sale. The project included removing all the interior up to the studs and to change also the layout so it will have a large open space and modern.I got 6 estimates when trying to find a contractor to do a large project, and this was my first sign that Oren and SOD Home Group were a step above all the rest. The other estimates came as a price estimate through a text message and via phone calls, and nothing more. Oren completed a full scope-of-work in the contract, while paying attention to my wants and needs for the work. He presented the 3D design contract in a branded folder with additional forms and instructions and went over it with me for several hours. Oren set the expectation of what materials I needed to purchase and what he would supply at the onset and pointed me toward where to purchase many high-quality materials at a good price. If I had questions about pricing or materials, he was available via phone, text or facetime to consult and let me know if I should purchase it or if he could find a better price for a similar product.Once the work began, it proceeded quickly and Oren handled all the coordination from start to finish. His wonderful teams were thorough and polite while on site, answering all my questions and taking my requests or suggestions into consideration. End result- the new house looks amazing! I couldn’t be happier. I’m a real estate agent so I work with a lot of different contractors and I can tell you most of them are horrible. SOD Home Group pays attention to the business and customer relations aspects, not only the work to be done, and that means a lot to me. I have, and will continue to, refer all my clients needing construction to SOD HOME Home Group.

Description of Work
A complete flip project

Category bathtub refinishing, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, pavers, gravel, water damage restoration, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, skylights, drain pipe, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, asbestos removal, doors, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $168,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

03/06/2021


Charles O.

I highly recommend Oren SOD Home Group! He is very knowledgeable, answered all my questions (and more) , very professional, and responsive. Oren spent over 5 hours during our first meeting showing me all the possibilities that can be done to my house (kitchen, bathrooms, livingroom, dinning room and all the rest of the house), if you know little about all the little details about remodeling your home (like I do), Oren will definitely explain it to you in terms that you will completely understand and turns your ideas into this beautiful 3D design. Oren also had awesome ideas and recommendations on how to attain your dream home. He knows house histories, and why houses were built in a certain way! He is unlike any other contractor that will just throw out random price of how much the renovation could cost you without showing you hard proof. I am a visual learner, so when he made this amazing 3D design using the exact measurement of my house, he by far blown my mind with his experience and knowledge. It even gave me a chance to actually change few things that did not quite look right with kitchen. He will make sure you will enjoy and have fun designing your home. Bar, you are the best!

Description of Work
Complete home remodeling project

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, interior designers, landscaping, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, pavers, gravel, wallpaper removal, water damage restoration, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, window treatments, drain pipe, ceiling fans, marble & granite, structural engineer, architect, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, asbestos removal, doors, mold removal, foundation repair, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $268,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

02/28/2021


Mary M.

No job too big or small, SOD Home Group is the superior choice for all your home needs. My honey do-list had to be growing exponentially over the years, and it finally came to a head when we recently placed our house for sale. It needed a makeover from top to bottom. I went through a cadre of “construction companies” and suffered disappointment after agonizing disappointment. Ultimately, my wife found SOD Home Group online, and I met with Oren the next day. Oren was on time, super professional, and was very genuine. He understood my needs and didn’t persuade me into a bath remodel or room addition. He understood the real estate market and went right to work with his team of experts. In less than several months from the day we gave the approval for the turnaround remodeling project, they had transformed our house into a gorgeous house ready to place on the market. The quality was superior, and they left the house each night very neat and tidy. I really liked the crew they were polite and professional. I give them my highest recommendation. Think twice before hiring a contractor, you get what you pay for and if someone is injured on the job, you’re liable.Cheers,Tony C

Description of Work
A complete turn over remodeling prject

Category carpet installation, closet systems, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, landscaping, lighting, plastering, remodeling, siding, water damage restoration, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, outdoor lighting, swimming pools

Cost $86,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

5.0

02/28/2021


Pavan K.

We highly recommend SOD Home Group for any large construction project. After finishing my excellent research about them, we hired them to make some significantly large repairs to our home. Oren was very up front about what needed to be done, and he listened to our concerns and ideas of what we need and want and then came up with a super detailed plan of what needed to be done. We found Oren as a very honest, professional, easy to work with person, competent, and extremely knowledgeable about his trades. Oren was present and working with his teams almost all the time they were present. Oren always answered his phone right away whenever we had questions (and believe us we had so many questions and comments). Our repairs and construction job required expertise in many aspects of construction at our home. From framing, waterproofing, stucco, structural repairs, tile work, drywall painting etc. all of which got done in a great and timely manner. We do a lot of our own repairs , and have had many contractors doing projects too, but we found SOD Home Group to be by far the best construction company we have ever seen or worked with. Their prices are fair, their work is excellent, on time, clean and the quality is fantastic. Oren is knowledgeable about whatever he is working on and always kept me updated on whatever aspect of the job he was working on. A wonderful person to work with. If you want a job completed with no stress and the assurance you are getting it done right, then we feel strongly that SOD Home Group is the one to call.

Description of Work
Large remodeling project

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, pavers, gravel, water damage restoration, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, drain pipe, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, asbestos removal, sewer cleaning, doors, foundation repair, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $192,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Phillip M.

We had such a positive experience with SOD Home Group, especially in working with Oren that we feel the need to write a review in case if someone else out there is searching for the same type of work on their home or even just a good construction company/contractor to work with. Prior to SOD Home Group, we worked with another contractor who not only didn’t deliver but took off with our money. We then contacted other contractors hoping they can do the job or recommend someone who is reliable to do the work, but it turns out they can only perform smaller projects. We decided to just give up on our vision of having a complete remodeling project of our home all together since it was too difficult to find someone who could take on the job and be trustworthy. But every time we looked at the wall it bothered us, I know first world problems, so we gave it one last shot. We sent a request out to multiple construction companies and SOD Home Group was one of the few who responded. When Oren came for the initial consultation, he was very well prepared, knowledgeable and provided us with a lot of details on what was involved (permits, inspections, cost, etc) so we knew we would move forward with SOD Home Group because of him. Long story short, we couldn’t be happier to have worked with him. He was very proactive and transparent throughout the entire process, updating us on timelines and of any delays. The best part of all is that any concerns we had or imperfection that we pointed out, he happily addressed them and got them corrected until we were happy with the results. Overall, the experience was impressive and we couldn’t be happier. For any future projects on home, SOD Home Group would definitely be our go to. Thanks SOD Home Group and Oren! I hope that my review can help another homeowner with their project.

Description of Work
A Complete home remodeling project.

Category custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, interior designers, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, siding, wallpaper removal, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, drain pipe, ceiling fans, structural engineer, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, mold removal, patios

Cost $265,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

02/23/2021


Nicholas P.

We hired SOD Home Group for a full home remodeling, and we couldn’t be happier with the results. Within a couple days of contacting them, Oren and his designer were at our house taking measurements and putting together all of their ideas. I think they came over 3 times for about several hours each, completely free before we approved and signed the project. The spent time and extra attention was THE main reason we felt good about moving forward with SOD Home Group.The overall process took longer than expected, but nearly all the delays were waiting on the city for permits or appliances delayed because of Covid.Each and every worker at the teams that came to the house wore masks and always laid out protective plastic and paper as to not damage any personal items. The workers were all super friendly and always cleaned up after each day.My wife and I changed our mind a few times throughout the remodeling, and it was always well received by Oren and the office staff. We even received a couple changes complimentary because Oren was so generous.Overall, we are beyond happy with the final remodeling product we got and our new home looks stunning and it has made the most used rooms in our house 100x more enjoyable to be in. Thank you Oren!

Description of Work
A complete home remodeling

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, window treatments, drain pipe, ceiling fans, marble & granite, structural engineer, architect, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, gas leak repair, cabinet refacing, doors, mold removal, patios

Cost $204,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

02/20/2021


Krishna K.

All the amazing reviews about SOD Home Group were spot on! He and his crew were AWESOME! The work is superb. They did it in the time Oren promised and with attention to detail. He rolled with some changes and we couldn’t be happier. Oren was there every day to make sure all was going well, and he responded quickly to any text or question I had.Another thing I like about working with SOD Home Group was that everything was in writing. There were no surprises, and he did everything (actually more) that was agreed upon.We had SOD Home Group rebuild our entire home including the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, entry, garage and more…. Besides that, he added a set of stairs with 2 landings down the side of our hillside home. Part of the work was to remove the popcorn ceilings & re-plastering, removal of drop ceiling lights and install new lights instead. Removal of carpet and new flooring and molding installed, replaced old vanity with a new one. Everything looks so gorgeous, I couldn’t be happier.Oren’s prices may be higher than other contractors, but he is worth it for so many reasons. Mainly; I didn’t feel like I had to oversee every detail. Second, peace of mind- to know that the work is done right and will last.Our new home came out much better than we imagined and we are highly recommend Sod Home Group to all. Thanks Oren!

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of our home

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, concrete repair, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, hardwood floor, lighting, masonry, plastering, pressure washing, fireplaces, garage builders, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, house painters, interior painters

Cost $220,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

12/06/2020


Sharon B.

As remodels go, there are always issues only exacerbated by covid. The team reworked the schedule at extra hassle to the workers when the tub arrived cracked and introduced 2+ week delay. They sought feedback and quickly course corrected when we were not aligned. They seamlessly absorbed change orders like AC installation in tight spaces. The chandelier was perfect for the space addressing multiple design challenges...and i understood that they had to build a platform as my ceiling height wasn’t accessible with all ladders. The overall design was elegant and addressed numerous challenges (kitchen is really a study in small spaces...it feels so much open than before without moving a single wall). The quality of the finished product is really remarkable. When i was burglarized (broked into lockbox), they immediately arranged for locksmith to help resecure my home. Due to unforeseen delays and change orders the work took 3.5 months vs our original estimate. They made sure every item on my punchlist was addressed and with quality. I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results.

Description of Work
full remodel of kitchen, bath...all floors and interior paint, etc

Category bathtub refinishing, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, fireplaces, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

12/04/2020


Brendan S.

SOD Home Group is seriously the best group of people to work with! They turned around my complete house - kitchens, bathrooms, floors, patio, backyard and studio were all renovated. It was a complete overhaul and a tremendous job. Everything was so well done, but in particular I need to give a shout out to the work they did converting the garage into an open plan studio unit I can now Airbnb. That work is truly beautiful and has been noticed by guests and realtors for its quality! To give you some context–before SOD Home Group redid my house, it was an old house that had been shown little love over the years. The original bathrooms were in such a sad state–the showers leaked into the basement whenever the water ran. There was little to no natural light in the house at all. Eden from SOD Home Group helped me to redesign the entire house to modernize it into a beautiful home! Oren oversaw the entire project for 18 months so really so much credit for this job goes to him (see further down for even more of my recommendation!) We started with the bathrooms, which was a complete overhaul of the tiling, toilet, shower, vanity, etc. For the shower, they tarred and sealed the base of the shower completely–which has turned out beautifully. Then we did the kitchen which again was a complete overhaul job. Cabinets, countertop, appliances, cutting a hole in the wall to accommodate the new countertop island… it was all handled so well! Then we did floors… for the entire house! These floors are gorgeous–they’re treated reclaimed barn wood with beautiful texture and grain. I recommend asking for them to be double waxed (just my preference) because I like to make sure they’re very smooth, but some people prefer the rougher texture under foot. All the walls inside and outside the house were completely painted. We worked hard to figure out the color scheme. Oren has a great sense of color–he was such a great help in this process!!! I went with a simple gray and white for the exterior paint, which let the natural red brick and wood of the craftsman shine through! I’m so happy with the results–it makes the house look brand new!!! Then the Pearl team moved on to the garage/studio conversion. This was such an epic job I can’t even describe!!! As we began digging, we found that the old garage unit was missing a foundation! Because of city regulations, we couldn’t move any of the existing walls in the remodel, so Oren and his amazing team actually dug under the existing structure and installed a cement foundation!!! This was an epic undertaking and we followed the city codes very closely. Everything was done to code and done amazingly well! The results really speak for themselves, so look at the photos–I now have a 400 sq ft open plan self-contained studio I can rent or AirBnB for additional income! And finally, the team moved on to the backyard and patio! This involved knocking down existing brick wall and digging up 6ft deep concrete installed by the previous owner, which was a complete eyesore to the property! My backyard isn’t big enough to accommodate a bobcat, so the team spent weeks digging up this concrete slab with jackhammers and shovels! What was installed in its place is a beautiful firepit, garden wall, and a new cedar wood fence. They also installed pavers as footpath and new garden boxes for growing herbs. Oren also brought in a team to install a patio cover, which now provides beautiful shade for parties during the day! SOD Home Group did such a great job throughout the whole house, were so professional, and really went out of their way to make sure everything was the best. I had my home revalued shortly after the renovation and it skyrocketed in value because of the work from SOD Home Group. Finally, if you get the chance to be so lucky, ask to work with Oren. You’ll be thankful you did! I’ve worked with him for the past 18 months and I can say without a doubt he put his heart into the project and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the results. He has impeccable taste, attention to detail, and a big heart for his clients - all winning combinations for a stellar project manager! He has a wonderful network of people who can get him the best deals on materials - he’s loved and trusted by his team! Oren follows up with his clients to make sure everything is working perfectly and to make sure you are truly happy with the result. Oren is a truly good, honest and hardworking guy and I’d work with him again in a heartbeat! I cannot recommend SOD Home Group and Oren and his team highly enough! Hire these people - they are good people who won’t let you down!

Description of Work
Complete home remodleing

Category custom cabinets, contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, decks, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, excavators, fencing, picture framing, glass repair, handyman service, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, landscaping, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, pressure washing, fireplaces, home builders, skylights, woodworking, drain pipe, ceiling fans, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, gas leak repair, cabinet refacing, asbestos removal, sewer cleaning, doors, foundation repair, outdoor lighting, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $210,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

12/03/2020


Fernanda V.

My husband and I recently purchased our first home and couldn’t be more excited. The house was not updated since it was built, so you can imagine how many things we needed to do. The kitchen had to absolutely be remodeled prior to move-in, so we wanted to act fast to get the entire job done ASAP. Therefore, we chose the team at SOD Home Group. We knew Oren previously because he had done my brother’s entire home (gutted the entire house) and the make-over was completely stunning. We had Oren come over for an initial consultation on our project and he already had so many great ideas and recommendations. Oren helped us expand our space to a more modern open look. I had a vision for the house and Oren worked with me to make sure it satisfied us. Oren is not only warm and friendly, but he works tirelessly to make sure they address every fine detail and on time! If I had questions regarding our remodel (again, this was our first project) he was patient and answered every question thoroughly. We also had a firm budget, and he worked closely with us to ensure we were in range and always kept us informed of what was happening. We felt so confident with Oren and his team for handling the entire remodeling project. We moved to a brand new home and we couldn’t be more satisfied. Oren gave us nothing but quality! Thank you so much Oren, the WHOLE crew and team at SOD Home Group and Eden; the work was so beautifully and tastefully done we can’t believe it’s actually ours!

Description of Work
entire home remodeling

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, pressure washing, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, structural engineer, architect, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, patios

Cost $140,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


Anita M.

We recently used SOD Home Group for back-to-back bathroom remodeling projects (we completely gutted bathrooms, the Kitchen and the entry to the house!) and cannot recommend them enough! Oren was a great overall project manager and was really communicative about realistic project expectations and timing around other projects. Eden is a very talented designer who can design anything. The remodeling job (mainly on the first bathroom) was done incredibly fast and all the various teams coming in were great- demo, plumbing, electrical, tile, glass, etc. The tile work is STUNNING. They really worked with us on custom ideas we came up with to make it fit in the space, like figuring out the curtain rod into glass in the guest bathroom, or the custom slab top on the vanity in the master to fit the bowl sink we wanted. Oren’s team was awesome. While I don’t recommend doing all of this while 5-8 months pregnant like I did...they were also superaccommodating to our work & life schedules when needed. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
big remodeling project at our home.

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, excavators, fencing, glass repair, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, pressure washing, fireplaces, ceiling fans, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $115,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


Robert K.

SOD Home Group did an outstanding remodeling job in remodeling the bathrooms, kitchen, exterior & interior paint, bedrooms and the front hardscape at my house. The work included complete demolition, new tiles, new flooring, new custom vanities, new fixtures and plumbing, electrical, painting and every little detail to complete the project. My key contact person at SOD Home Group was Oren, who was always responsive when I had questions. They completed the project on time and the quality of the work was excellent. The cost of the project was significantly lower than other bids I received. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Remodeling of my house.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, carpet installation, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, decks, concrete driveways, drywall, electrician, picture framing, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors, outdoor lighting, stamped concrete, patios

Cost $149,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/25/2020


Elana H.

I went over several quotes for my renovation project that i wanted to do. The renovation included the kitchen, bathrooms, guesthouse, garage and entry of the house. I was very doubtful on who should i hire as I heard of many stories about remodeling jobs not being finished or done correctly. Many of the contractors I met were pushy, and I didn’t want to proceed with any of them or in a hurry to get it done. Until I met Oren from SOD Home Group. Oren was friendly, professional and accessible throughout the entire project. He transformed my home from the design to the demolition and finally the installation. The workers came every day; they completed the work on time. Oren has done the best remodeling in my house, hands-down! And I will definitely contact him in a few months to renovate my other house! Trust, friendliness, and professionalism are absolutely what you will get when choosing this company.

Description of Work
Remodeling my home

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, ceiling fans, marble & granite, architect, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $136,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

11/24/2020


Victor B.

We recently had our entire home remodeled by SOD Home Group, and everything went great. Oren and his team of professionals did excellent work, respected out home, and worked hard to get the job done on time and on budget. The final results of the remodeling project include everything we asked and wanted. They paid so much attention to all the details, and none of them didn’t cut corners at all. We really recommend anyone who lives in the area and needs a reliable and an amazing remodeling company to contact SOD Home Group. We are 100% recommend their services. They are great!

Description of Work
Home Remodeling project.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, glass repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, landscaping, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, fireplaces, architect, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $115,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

11/21/2020


Nelson L.

We are giving the 5 stars to SOD Home Group based on our interaction with Oren. We really appreciated his professionalism. His honesty and the fact that he took our budget seriously very impressed us. He listened to our concerns and was very realistic about what to expect for taking on an addition project. He also provided us with many additional ideas on additions to our home. We partnered with Oren and his team right after we saw the estimate and drawings of the remodeling project. Now that they complete our project (5 months after), we can write clearly that we highly recommend Oren for any major projects for your home.

Description of Work
Room Addition

Category drywall, electrician, excavators, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, interior designers, lighting, masonry, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water heater repair, replacement windows, pressure washing, fireplaces, window treatments, marble & granite, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, patios

Cost $108,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020