Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cosmos Roofing

4.8

(202) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since November 2004

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
785441
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1901 Old Middlefield Way Ste 4

Mountain View, CA 94043

Description

Family owned and operated since 1975. We give a 20 year guarantee, transferable, on all residential reroofs. We do all types of roofing including, tile wood shake and metal roofing. Also one of the few roofing contractors that do quality built up roofing work, including tar and gravel, modified, Met-acrylics and Title 24 Compliant roofing....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(202) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

174

4

7

3

4

2

8

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (200)gutter repair (56)skylight installation (13)roof cleaning (9)
Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
5.0

10/23/2020


James A.

We could not be happier with Cosmos Roofing, and our new roof. Alex is responsive, knowledgeable, and knows his business inside and out. The work was done on time, with a professional crew with an on site foreman who was able to answer any and all questions, concerns, everything about the work and roof. Communication is key to me on all big jobs, and again, I could not be happier. The cost was far better than the other 4 bids I got, and the roof is really nice. My highest recommendation to Cosmos; I will recommend them strongly to my friends.

Description of Work
New Cool Cap Energy Star roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

08/21/2020


David W.

Cosmos did everything asked without issue and on time. They even got the concrete color to match perfectly. They used special ladder attachments to ensure there was no gutter damage.

Description of Work
Remove Peak/Hip curved cement tiles, add nylon/rubber under-membrane, re-seat tiles using color matching concrete. Then fix and broken/cracked field tile.

Category roofing

Cost $8,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/16/2020


Annette L.

Cosmos removed the fan and repaired the roof. They did a great job. If I need more roof work done in the future, I will be calling Cosmos.

Description of Work
Remove solar fan from roof and repair roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

1.0

10/15/2019


Christine U.

We've been trying for about 3 months to get someone to come out and fix a leaky roof. The roof is still under warranty. We either get no response to our messages or "it's on the list to call you." It's getting close to rainy season and this is unacceptable.

Description of Work
Repair roof leaks on warranty

Category roofing

Work Completed On 10/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]. I’m sorry to hear that we’ve had some changes in the office recently please contact my cell 650-400-2415 as well as your address so we can get someone to take care of you right away thank you
5.0

09/24/2019


Nathaniel S.

They showed up on schedule with a big crew, worked hard, and got it done. Competent workers. The job looks great. It hasn't rained yet, but it looks to be water tight. We'll see.

Description of Work
Re-roofing

Category roofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

5.0

06/28/2019


CHUL-SOO J.

The estimate was very reasonable with the details, and the communications through text messages was easy and Alex is very responsive. Just finished the roof and it's really great. The work schedule for multiple teams was very well coordinated and the crew members had been working diligently and professionally.

Description of Work
Re-roofing

Category gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

5.0

03/21/2019


Michael H.

Alex and his crew were able to schedule our roof replacement around all the rain storms and got it done on time. Everyone was very polite and easy to communicate with. Cleaned up every day so there wasn't a big mess. Worked without any loud music or shouting which is good for me since I work from home. I think the price was fair. They also coordinated with our solar installer to make sure everything got done right.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2019

5.0

01/24/2019


Ted K.

My wife and I would like to recognize the incredible job Alex Oceguera and his crew did on installing a new roof at our Hillsborough house. I started with four Diamond Certified roofing contractors. They each visited our house and provided their quotes. From the start, Alex was incredibly responsiveness with phone calls, emails and text messages. His deep roofing and licensed contractor experience, integrity, practical advice was very evident. This was both on the right roofing materials and related items (gutters, stainless steel leaf covers, down spouts, etc) as well as expert workmanship in terms of proper roof protection and details on under-laments, etc. Alex gave us many pages of customer addresses where he had installed a new roof. This helped us a great deal in choosing aesthetically the best roof material design and color. Alex ‘s advice on the type of roofing materials and choices gave us all the information we needed to make an informed decision. The Cosmos team of expert craftsman, their attention to detail, including always cleaning things up at the end of each way, was very much appreciated. We are very pleased with our new roof and receive generous compliments from our friends and relatives who visit us. All factors considered, roofing materials, workmanship, warranties, delivery to estimated costs and timeline, Cosmos Roofing and Alex delivered the best value we could have imagined. We are very impressed and appreciative. We give A+ rating to this very positive experience, the Cosmos team’s expertise, and lasting value we feel we have received. We very highly recommend Alex and the Cosmos dependable team.

Description of Work
New roof, gutters and downspouts installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2018

5.0

05/17/2018


Lei Y.

Alex and his crew did a fantastic job. We got a quote with a detailed breakdown of the costs after Alex came by for a thorough inspection. He was very straightforward with no sales pressure. Alex also provided with a list of properties that had the roof work done by cosmos roofing for reference. Because I was out of town for a while, Alex was very accommodating and we were able to change the date to fit my schedule. During the roofing process, the crew was quick and professional. They also made an extra effort not to disturb us in the house. Alex's dad, who's also the owner of cosmos dropped by every day to make sure things are on track and to answer any questions we had. The whole time we felt at ease with what's being done to the house. After the roof is done, the crew cleaned up everything and removed all debris around the house. Alex informed us about the date the inspector is going to be over and what documents we need to get ready for it. On the day of the inspection, Alex personally came by in the morning and made sure we had everything correct. Overall, Alex and Cosmos crew did a phenomenal job. We couldn't be happier with how smooth the whole process went. And couldn't stop looking at our new roof with joy every time we come back home.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

03/13/2018


David A.

The crew showed up on time every day. They were able to make small changes to the roof and gutters after the work had started.

Description of Work
Replaced old roof and gutters.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

Services Offered

Specializing in fiberglass asphalt composition shingles, tile (all types), wood cedar shake and shingle. Flat roof Eichler experts for Thermal Capsheet.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes