RR Electric Heating & Air

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2005

Established in 1995. We operate a fleet of vans with professional technicians who provide a full range of Electrical, Heating, Air Conditioning and Water Heater services. Over the years, we have consistently delivered the best quality assistance in electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater services. If you are looking for a professional company, contact RR Electric, Heating & Air Conditioning. We guarantee fast, friendly and reliable help from qualified specialists. From simple repairs and service to installation of new systems. We have years of proven experience with all types of electrical, heating, air conditioning and water heater systems. We service and install all makes and models. We are a full service company that offers a wide variety of services. Call any day...any time...and speak to a live representative! Call us now (855) 534-4957...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
New Heat Pump Installation

New Heat Pump Installation

HVAC Companies202191306
This customer had an old furnace with asbestos duct work and no air conditioning. We relocated the new heat pump unit to the attic so she had more closet space. We had the asbestos abated installed all new duct work and insulation. We ran all new electrical, draining and refrigerant lines so that the customer could have air conditioning in those hot summer days.
New Heat Pump Installation project
New Heat Pump Installation

HVAC Companies

202191306

Verified Reviews

4.6

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

69

4

8

3

4

2

6

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (52)electrician (50)lighting (14)water heaters (9)generator service (7)ceiling fan installation (5)plumbers (1)appliance repair (25)air duct cleaning (7)home energy audit (2)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 93 reviews
5.0

06/29/2022


Bill W.

Fantastic, Hector and Jose were truly professional and very knowledgeable. They arrived on time explained the work before starting, asked if I had any questions and were a pleasure to work with. Followed up after completing assuring everything was working correctly. Will definitely look to hire again in the future. The world could surely use more people like Hector and Jose.

Description of Work
installing a transfer switch

Category electrician, generator service

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2022

5.0

10/23/2021


Robin J.

RR Electrical and their electricians were so professional, knowledgable, and personable! They responded quickly by phone and came out to our house the same day. The job was completed with perfection. The fees were comparable to other estimates, but the knowledge and thoroughness far exceeded what others offered. We are so grateful to Angi for providing this referral. Five Star+

Description of Work
Upgrade panel and run 2 new circuits

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2021

5.0

10/08/2021


Pat F.

Excellently. All work was detailed out and completed by skilled professionals who were respectful, efficient, and on time. I was given options for each portion of work needed. Each crew cleaned up all areas when completed and answered all my questions. Office staff was of the same caliber and efficient. I will certainly be using them for any future projects under their scope of work. They are truly a great company.

Description of Work
Generator Repair and Electrical Panel updating as needed for orijects. as well as Heating and Air conditioning partial replacement and air duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, generator service

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

5.0

10/08/2021


Ron K.

First, Nick installed our new generator and gave us a lesson. Then, about a month later, Chris performed a home safety inspection, & although the service was free, things were found that we wanted to be corrected. Chris also gave us a second lesson on the gernerator.

Description of Work
1st of 2 yearly house safety inspections

Category generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

4.0

08/20/2021


Tom P.

While the estimate was professional and timely, pricing was on the higher end.

Description of Work
Quote on new 5 ton ac unit replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


Mike A.

The electrical and HVAC fixes went smoothly. The team came in performed all the fixes, cleaned up everyday and were extremely professional and friendly. I was very pleased with their work. The only issue I have is the third party plaster person they used was not so professional, not so clean and took longer than estimated (2 days into 5 days). His work was good, but due to lack of a team, he is stretched too thin. Overall, I would hire RR for electrical and HVAC.

Description of Work
Needed entire house re-wired, HVAC vents updated, HVAC ducts corrected, asbestos abatement, insulation

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Jeff L.

Perfect and good follow up response.

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

03/08/2021


PERLA O.

Fantastic! The most honest contractor I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Won’t use anyone else!

Description of Work
Installation of Tesla charger, video s surveillance system, update home electric wiring installation of lighting

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Robert G.

Great. Quickly fixed something another company wanted thousands of dollars to do.

Description of Work
Fix/Maintain Air and Heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Kay W.

Very well. Arrived on time. Cleaned up after service. Very pleasant service gentleman.

Description of Work
Repair air conditioner

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

5.0

03/08/2021


Judy C.

Went fine. Any difficulties were due to the home warranty people.

Description of Work
N/A

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


phillip D.

All well. Did a professional job. Wore mask and "booties".

Description of Work
electrical changes

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

1.0

03/08/2021


Mojgan M.

Their technician has no idea what he was doing . I am sorry to say very sh... company and l do not recommend them to any one.

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

4.0

03/08/2021


Richard R.

Installer made mistake and created a dangerous gas leak Do not recommend

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, water heater repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Ulises G.

It went amazing. Courteous, knowledgeable, and Fast. Highly recommended company.

Description of Work
Electrical Panel Manual Switch installation for a Gas generator

Category electrician, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


paula C.

They are a very responsive company . . .their responses were excellent

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Gary & Diana N.

The company and every employee that I have dealt with has been professional and extremely efficient and helpful. Another plus is they are great about cleaning up after themselves when performing work.

Description of Work
New electrical panel this time but they also replaced our HVAC system in July 2020.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

2.0

03/08/2021


Joel B.

As far as he got it was OK. He was here 2 1/2 hours and did not complete the inspection, at my request. He tried to sell me a bill of goods. Did not like being hustled. J Berk

Description of Work
A/C Check up

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Bruce J.

The project was completed very timely with outstanding craftsmanship and attention to detail. The guys were clean and cleaned up after every day's work. As a construction project manager, I would hire this company again.

Description of Work
Replace air conditioning system and clean, add and replace existing duct work including asbestos removal and air balancing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

03/08/2021


Paul K.

Everything went well! We have new units that we look forward to using for years, plus we have follow-up coverage as well. Thank you for all of your help!

Description of Work
Water Heater and AC installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Richard & Cheryl P.

Helpful, answer all questions, efficient, clean, excellent work. We had a lot of work done, and everyone, from the office to the owner, have been a pleasure to work with! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
N/A

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Richard Sr B.

Very good and reasonable. Great customer service

Description of Work
Generator electrical panel

Category electrician, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021