Dave Hilton Construction

About

Founded 1996

A father son company that has been remodeling in the Thousand Oaks/Westlake area since 1999. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+12 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (6)handyman (3)Patios (2)window replacement (2)flooring (2)decks & porches (2)hardwood floors (1)interior painting (3)plumbers (2)door installation (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

02/01/2022


Karen D.

My remodel of the kitchen and outside repair and painting was outstanding. Dave Hilton Construction provided excellent customer service and quality of work. Dave and his crew members were extremely knowledgeable, professional, efficient and always eager to meet my requests. At the end of every work day the area was left clean and neat and useable. I would highly recommend Dave for any home project you might be contemplating. His service was over and above expectations. A total 5 star experience!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling and exterior repair and paint

Category home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

03/26/2021


Carla K.

The bathroom turned out fantastic and was done in 5 days. The workman were professional and clean. Very satisfied. Would recommend to friends.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2021

5.0

02/12/2021


eric Y.

Very well I would recommend him highly

Description of Work
patio c Full remodel including new kitchens baths flooring windows etc. over,

Category decks, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2021

5.0

01/20/2021


mathew K.

Very reliable work, we’ve used Dave’s services for over a decade at 3 different homes. He knows what he’s doing.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen, Painting - Interior

Category decks, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

01/20/2021


gary G.

This guy is terrific. I've had him remodel two homes for me. He has a great eye for details. He can do anything and everything, and the work is perfect. Besides that he is punctual, responsible, and cleans up daily. I've referred him to my neighbors, and he was referred to me by a good friend.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

01/20/2021


Ginny L.

Dave is the owner. He has done work for us for over 20 years. We have always been completely satisfied with every job we have hired him to do!!!!!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Handymen

Category home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    9107 Los Angeles Ave

    Moorpark, CA 93021

    Hours

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1007882
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dave Hilton Construction

    How is Dave Hilton Construction overall rated?

    Dave Hilton Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dave Hilton Construction open?

    Dave Hilton Construction is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dave Hilton Construction provide

    Dave Hilton Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Dave Hilton Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dave Hilton Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Dave Hilton Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dave Hilton Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dave Hilton Construction offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Dave Hilton Construction offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Dave Hilton Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dave Hilton Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dave Hilton Construction?

    Yes, Dave Hilton Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Dave Hilton Construction offer?

    Dave Hilton Construction offers the following services: All remodel construction Interior/exterior Showers Restrooms Kitchens Tile Flooring Cabinets Drywall Leak repairs Water damage Structural issues Electrical Framing Molding (casing, crown, base) Custom furniture Custom remodel of every kind