G & R Sasaguchi Inc

About

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2008

Established in 1994 & a Super Service Award winner, specializing in carpet, tile, floor, rug, & upholstery cleaning. CALL FOR QUICKEST RESPONSE TIME. We are family owned and operated, where we are committed to offering the highest quality of work and customer service. Respectful, careful,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (54)floor cleaning (21)upholstery cleaning (9)tile installation (9)marble & granite (8)oriental rug cleaning (1)floor buffing (1)pressure washing (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
5.0

12/14/2022


Rouel C.

Job was first rate. They were very thorough, and the carpet was like new, even though it is almost 20 years old.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking time to respond. We are very grateful for your review. Hope to hear from you again. George Kenny
5.0

12/05/2022


leslie W.

Extremely professional! Completed carpet cleaning and tile/grout restoration as promised. We recommend them to anyone looking for a truely professional job.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning and tile and grout restoration

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. We had a pleasant time working for you and looking forward to hearing from you again. Kenny George G&R Sasaguchi inc
5.0

10/13/2022


harriet R.

I have used this company for many years. They always do an excellent job! I love that they take pride in their work and always deliver at top quality. They are the best in the business. You can’t go wrong using this company. EXCELLENT WORK!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding review. We always appreciate your business and we are delighted. G&R Sasaguchi Inc Kenny George
5.0

09/27/2022


Suzie O.

Kenny did a great job. He was very professional in his explanation of what he was going to be doing. I had a living room,hallway and 3 bedrooms cleaned. He was very thorough in the cleaning process. Made sure all the rooms had been cleaned to my satisfaction, by taking me around to inspect each room before leaving. Left runners on the floor so there was a walk way to walk while the floors dried. He DID NOT over saturate my carpet as others companies had. This was my 2nd time using the company and I would totally recommend them. Honest hard working. Will call them back for other cleaning needs. They are a 10 in my book.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for submitting your great review. And we appreciate you for calling us back. We will look forward to hearing from you again. G&R Sasaguchi Inc Kenny George
5.0

02/09/2022


Chris H.

The service went smoothly from our initial phone call to the follow-up call from George (Owner) to find out if we were satisfied with their service. It was easy to set up an appointment and they were very prompt. Kenny (Service) performed the cleaning, and he was very courteous and respectful. His communication was great, and he explained in detail all the steps in cleaning the carpet. When he was finished, the spotty beige carpet turned back to its original cream color and looked brand new. The price was reasonable, and we could not ask for better service. We will highly recommend them to anyone and will definitely call them back.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for submitting your feedback. We really appreciate your great review. We look forward to hearing from you again. George, Kenny G&R Sasaguchi Inc
5.0

02/05/2022


Sally T.

Very well done. Better than I hoped for. Stress free. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $427.2

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words. We appreciate your business and we are delighted. Kenny/George G&R Sasaguchi Inc
5.0

12/17/2021


Gabriel M.

Very professional. The cleaning was performed well in the time frame promised.

Description of Work
wool area rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are looking forward to hearing from you again. Happy holidays. George/Kenny G&R Sasaguchi Inc
5.0

11/15/2021


David P.

It was excellent. He also provided service to one of my neighbors at the same time. George has been doing this for me for 20 years. He's very efficient, cost effective, he'll let me know if he can't do it, very honest, and reliable. He does what he does and shows up when he's supposed to.

Description of Work
He did carpet and furniture cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

11/09/2021


dale K.

George and his son do excellent work. They were able to remove stains from porous white limestone that we thought would have to be ripped out and replaced from 2 bathrooms saving us thousands of dollars. They also keep our kitchen black granite looking like new! Our carpets… what can I say… looking and smelling like new, too! They are trustworthy and neat. I wouldn’t use anyone else!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning, Marble & Granite

Category carpet cleaners, marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Since 2013, you have been calling us annually to do the maintenance on your three beautiful limestone bathrooms. We always appreciate your business and we are delighted. Thank you very much for the outstanding review. George Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


victor H.

Have been using this company for years. It is very reliable and provides great service. I would highly recommend it.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We have been cleaning your common area carpet for nearly thirty years now. Thank you very much. Also thank you for your wonderful review. Kenny George
5.0

11/08/2021


Jennifer B.

George was so great! He cleaned my couch that was extremely dirty from having 2 small/wild boys. I had a couple deep stains that were pretty old, a lot of some stains and some areas with grease stains. He and his son took my couch out to the backyard and cleaned every inch of it. It is a gray 10 year old couch from Pottery Barn and he made it brand new again. I am so appreciative of his professionalism, his cleanliness afterwards, and all the hard work it went into cleaning it. The color of the couch remained intact and all of the stains were completely gone! Worth every penny and price was very reasonable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and would definitely only trust my high priced items with George. Thank you =)

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We look forward to hearing from you again. George Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


david P.

Great. Have used him many times over 30 years as have many others in the building.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you very much for your continued support for the last thirty years continued from the eighth street building. Always pleasant to work for you. George
5.0

11/08/2021


christina J.

George and his son spent an entire day cleaning , re grouting, and caulking our large master bathroom shower. They were extremely courteous , clean , and professional . They did a wonderful job snd the price was very fair . We would definitely use their services again .

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

You have waited for us to return back work for over a year during the pandemic. Thank you very much. Also we appreciate your outstanding review . We look forward to seeing you next year. George Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


Kathy I.

Great communication, fast and great job!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding review. We appreciate your business and we are delighted. George/Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


russel D.

Great carpet cleaning service. Carpet cleaner came at the scheduled time and did a great job. I’ve been utilizing their services for years now and would recommend them to everyone for their carpet cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your great review. We appreciate your continued business from your father’s time, and not just your office but your apartment carpet as well. Again thank you and will schedule next one in one year. Kenny George
5.0

11/08/2021


Michael M.

Excellent work. Have used George and so for many years.

Description of Work
Clean bathroom shower and glass and kitchen sink area and replace/seal grout

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. You have been calling us for about thirty years now. We always enjoy working for you. George Sasaguchi
5.0

08/28/2020


keith C.

Excellent, they are professional and really wanted to make sure we were pleased! They were on time and gave us advice on how to take care of the floor.

Description of Work
tile floor restoration and carpet cleaning

Category floor cleaning

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate you calling us for the last several years . Thank you very much for submitting the review and it’s a great one. Look forward to hearing from you in a year. George Sasaguchi G&R Sasaguchi
5.0

08/28/2020


Grant N.

Amazing. I have never had my carpet professionally steamed before and George made me feel like we had a brand new carpet. If this cleaning didn't go well we were thinking of replacing the carpet but now we don't have to! The attention to detail that George has developed shows you that he cares about his craft and he cares about YOU! Thank you for everything George!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Images

Review for G & R Sasaguchi Inc - 424 W Almora St, Monterey Park, CA - 38876651

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking time to submitting this review. And great one. We really appreciate you trusting us and giving us this job. I will contact you in a year to see if you need one again. George Kenny G&R Sasaguchi
5.0

07/27/2020


sandy H.

Excellent! George and his son worked so hard and made my father’s carpets that were so soiled, look new again. I would recommend them to everyone I know and I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding review. We appreciate your business and we are delighted. We look forward to hearing from you again. G&R Sasaguchi
5.0

06/08/2020


Clement H.

FANTASTIC! George and his son did a fantastic job of cleaning my 3 bedroom carpets, area rugs and sofas. He called several days before the appointment to find out what materials and fabrics were involved so he could make the right recommendations for the cleaning solutions. He showed up on time on the appointed day and did a wonderful job. I would not hesitate to use him again! he takes his time and does the job right! the job is now several weeks old and NO STAINS HAVE REAPPEARED! You can find a cheaper price but wont find better quality job, you won't be sorry!

Description of Work
Clean carpets and upholstery

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Due to covid19 pandemic restrictions, we shut our business down for just about two months, but you waited for us to reopen. Thank you very much. And submitting a great review for us. We will be in contact with you in one year. Again thank you. George, KEN
5.0

02/03/2020


Suzie O.

George and his son were very through with the cleaning of my carpets. He was punctual and did a great job. I felt comfortable with him when he came for the initial quote. Didn't need to look any further. I liked his way of thinking about doing a job like you yourself would like it done. I would definitely recommend him and use his services again.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for submitting the review and a great one. We enjoyed working for you. We look forward to hearing from you again. George and Kenny
5.0

02/03/2020


suzan B.

Excellent work, great price, efficient and ultra clean. This is the 3 rd time I have had this company clean carpets in 2 homes. Would highly recommend. Thank you for a great job!

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners