Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

G & R Sasaguchi Inc

5.0

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since August 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

424 W Almora St

Monterey Park, CA 91754

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 1994 & a Super Service Award winner, specializing in carpet, tile, floor, rug, & upholstery cleaning. CALL FOR QUICKEST RESPONSE TIME. We are family owned and operated, where we are committed to offering the highest quality of work and customer service. Respectful, careful, professional, and highly knowledgeable staff is our standard. We have always put an emphasis on honesty and satisfaction when it comes to our customers. We offer free quotes over the phone or in-home estimates, whatever you prefer. Our costs are determined by the job and we do not charge a travel fee. Give us a call for all your cleaning needs! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

67

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (48)floor cleaning (20)upholstery cleaning (9)marble & granite (7)tile installation (7)oriental rug cleaning (1)pressure washing (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
5.0

12/17/2021


Gabriel M.

Very professional. The cleaning was performed well in the time frame promised.

Description of Work
wool area rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are looking forward to hearing from you again. Happy holidays. George/Kenny G&R Sasaguchi Inc
5.0

11/15/2021


David P.

It was excellent. He also provided service to one of my neighbors at the same time. George has been doing this for me for 20 years. He's very efficient, cost effective, he'll let me know if he can't do it, very honest, and reliable. He does what he does and shows up when he's supposed to.

Description of Work
He did carpet and furniture cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

11/09/2021


dale K.

George and his son do excellent work. They were able to remove stains from porous white limestone that we thought would have to be ripped out and replaced from 2 bathrooms saving us thousands of dollars. They also keep our kitchen black granite looking like new! Our carpets… what can I say… looking and smelling like new, too! They are trustworthy and neat. I wouldn’t use anyone else!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning, Marble & Granite

Category carpet cleaners,marble & granite

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Since 2013, you have been calling us annually to do the maintenance on your three beautiful limestone bathrooms. We always appreciate your business and we are delighted. Thank you very much for the outstanding review. George Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


Michael M.

Excellent work. Have used George and so for many years.

Description of Work
Clean bathroom shower and glass and kitchen sink area and replace/seal grout

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. You have been calling us for about thirty years now. We always enjoy working for you. George Sasaguchi
5.0

11/08/2021


victor H.

Have been using this company for years. It is very reliable and provides great service. I would highly recommend it.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

We have been cleaning your common area carpet for nearly thirty years now. Thank you very much. Also thank you for your wonderful review. Kenny George
5.0

11/08/2021


Jennifer B.

George was so great! He cleaned my couch that was extremely dirty from having 2 small/wild boys. I had a couple deep stains that were pretty old, a lot of some stains and some areas with grease stains. He and his son took my couch out to the backyard and cleaned every inch of it. It is a gray 10 year old couch from Pottery Barn and he made it brand new again. I am so appreciative of his professionalism, his cleanliness afterwards, and all the hard work it went into cleaning it. The color of the couch remained intact and all of the stains were completely gone! Worth every penny and price was very reasonable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and would definitely only trust my high priced items with George. Thank you =)

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your outstanding review. We look forward to hearing from you again. George Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


Kathy I.

Great communication, fast and great job!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding review. We appreciate your business and we are delighted. George/Kenny
5.0

11/08/2021


russel D.

Great carpet cleaning service. Carpet cleaner came at the scheduled time and did a great job. I’ve been utilizing their services for years now and would recommend them to everyone for their carpet cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed] for your great review. We appreciate your continued business from your father’s time, and not just your office but your apartment carpet as well. Again thank you and will schedule next one in one year. Kenny George
5.0

11/08/2021


david P.

Great. Have used him many times over 30 years as have many others in the building.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you very much for your continued support for the last thirty years continued from the eighth street building. Always pleasant to work for you. George
5.0

11/08/2021


christina J.

George and his son spent an entire day cleaning , re grouting, and caulking our large master bathroom shower. They were extremely courteous , clean , and professional . They did a wonderful job snd the price was very fair . We would definitely use their services again .

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

Service Provider Response

You have waited for us to return back work for over a year during the pandemic. Thank you very much. Also we appreciate your outstanding review . We look forward to seeing you next year. George Kenny

Services Offered

Truck mounted or portable hot water extraction, bonnet cleaning, area rug cleaning, water damage, non toxic all natural environmentally safe cleaning products at request, timely execution dedicated staff, all natural stone, tile grout and surface cleaning, etch removal, surface polishing, crystalizing, regrout, recaulking, tile repair, replacement, wax stripping & pressure washing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes