Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Born 2 Roof

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2012

Cruz Santana started his roofing business in 2004. He had spent several years learning the basics of roofing from a local roofing company where his uncle worked. He furthered his knowledge in his twenties, working with several other local roof companies. After many years of learning, growing, and experiencing working on roofs, Cruz decided to open his own Roof Company: Born 2 Roof. Cruz has over 22 years of experience in roofing. He specializes in Church roofs, school roofs, Commercial roofing, Residential roofing, Industrial roofing, apartment and condominium roofing, town home roofing, duplex roofing, boat roofing, yacht roofing. He is a fully insured and bonded roofing contractor. Over 22 years experience in Roofing. Roofing materials, shingles, asphalt shingles, porch down, concrete tile roof, ceramic tile roof, metal roof, roof ventilation, roof maintenance, re-roof, roof coating, roof re-sealing, commercial roof maintenance, balcony deck coating, pitch roof, flat roof, gable roof, old Spanish tile roof and roof insulation. Hot Tar, Gaco roof silicone coating, Concrete & Clay roof. Roofing Inspection, Roof repairs including; dry rot repairs, termite damage repairs, Fascia replacement, sky light repairs and resealing, tile roof repairs, shingle roof repairs, composition roof repairs & flat roof repairs. Roof cleaning and pressure wash concrete tile roof. Additional DBA - Cruz Santana.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Miguel O.
1.0
03/21/2017
The original work was completed in a timely manner and the owner was very attentive to our needs and our correspondence with him was perfect-he would return calls and/or text messages in a timely manner. The issues didn't start until the recent heavy rains began to fall in our area and the roof began to leak. We contacted Cruz and he responded by promising to come down a couple of days after we called, which he claims he did, but never followed up with us. As the next storm hit us, we noticed the original leak seemed worse as we could visibly see damage throughout the ceiling paint. I text him again, but would not receive replies. After trying time after time, he finally replied and came over to repair the leak area. A third storm hit us and we noticed the original leak plus a second leak somewhere over our kitchen area. When texting him that time, we notified me that he could not come over until over 8 days, to which I asked him to come and put tarps over our roof to minimize the leaks. He did this as promised and everything seemed fine. This took place on February 16, 2017 and he was scheduled to come and finally repair our roof by February 18th, 2017. He never showed up, nor any of his crew. I have tried to contact him on three different occasions and I have yet to receive a reply. The tarp that he put up seems to be the fix that he had in mind because it is the only thing visible that indicates that any repair work was attempted to address the problem. I am still dealing with company and do not know if I will have to settle this in court. Buyer beware!
Description of Work
We needed our roof replaced as a consequence of a storm in our area with extremely high winds that caused a heavy tree branch to land on our house. We chose Born 2 Roof to replace and repair our roof after receiving a check from our insurance company.
Category
roofing
CRAIG R.
5.0
10/16/2014
I'm very detail oriented. They used the nails that I supplied. He accepted my suggestions and made a few observations that we incorporated into the plan. They did an excellent job and were reasonably priced. They arrived on time, completed the work on time, and cleaned up very well.
Description of Work
They put a new roof on to my specifications. I used to work construction and I've put on a few roofs myself.
Category
roofing
Sandra P.
2.0
08/10/2012
Cruz met with me and my husband to discuss possible roof repairs to both our house and detached garage. He was very nice and personable and stated that he would e-mail us a written detailed estimate the following day which was Sunday. That was over 3 weeks ago and we have yet to hear ANYTHING from him or his staff. I personally am very disappointed because we had heard of him from KKLA radio and were expecting better service than most. What a real let-down. We definitely won't be referring him to anyone we know.
Description of Work
No services were performed. Oral estimate was given with no written follow-up whatsoever.
Category
roofing
Maria S.
5.0
02/12/2010
It went well. They got there promptly and finished the job. I used their services a year ago with a repair on my rental property and they did a great job, so I decided to use them again.
Description of Work
Water was leaking into the house from the range hood. They repaired the roof in that area as well as another area that had water coming in from the fan where the furnace is located.
Category
roofing
Brandy B.
1.0
02/02/2010
As is seen with my grading of the company this was not accomplished. It is my very deep belief that if a company cannot meet these basic requirements they will not be able to make sure the requirements are followed through properly. I have waited nearly a month and still have not recieved a bid from this company and am glad i have not it shows that it is not a quality company and should not be hired.
Description of Work
contacted contractor for roofing estimate. Two gentleman came to measure and estimate roof work. I am very specfic with contractors about what I want in there bid to do work for me (1) a gaurantee that all materials are new not seconds or rejects (2) I recieve copies of all materials reciepts I pay for labor which should include overhead costs I do want them additionally padding thier pockets by inflating materials costs. (3) No subcontractors without prior written approval. (4) The bid includes all aspects of the job broken down into sections and prices for each portion of the job be listed (5) Bid should have labor and materials cost listed seperatly in each section.
Category
roofing
Patrick C.
5.0
01/07/2010
Cruz was professional and timely from beginning to end. The roof is beautiful.
Description of Work
New roof, new plywood sheeting and some repairs. Also installed solar roof vents.
Category
roofing
Evelina F.
5.0
12/01/2009
They came over on Monday and they were very nice. They were very pleasant. They answered all of my questions and they did a very good job. I was very pleased about the bird stops, a very welcomed thing. Cruz came over to give an estimate, came over that Monday the 23rd to get things going and then after they completed the job he came back as well. He is a real hands on kind of guy.
Description of Work
I called them and he was over the week before to see what needed to be done. He looked at the tiles and said there was damage all over. He and I agreed the best way to go would be to do the back 1/2 of the roof since it had never been done. They also fixed the damaged tiles on the other side of the roof that had been done over 20+ years ago. They also put in bird stops at the end of the tiles the whole length of the house that they were redoing.
Category
roofing
Teri M.
5.0
03/12/2009
Cruz was friendly from the first phone call. He was extremely helpful and accomodating. He matched up the roof to the main structure. Everything went great. He did a great job. I would recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Replaced a partial roof of a separate structure.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING WITH YOU ON THIS PROJECT, THE NEW ROOF LOOKS BEAUTIFUL AND MATCHES TO THE EXISTING ROOF AS PLANNED. I WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT OPPORTUNITY YOU GAVE US, IF YOU EVER NEED ANYTHING IN THE NEAR FUTURE PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CALL. BEST REGARDS, CRUZ SANTANA BORN 2 ROOF

Phone

Address

9769 Ramona Ave

Montclair, CA 91763

Other Information

Services offered

Residential, commercial and industrial roofing, apartment and condominium, town home, duplex, boat & yacht.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Born 2 Roof is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

Born 2 Roof is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Born 2 Roof accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, Born 2 Roof does not offer free project estimates.

No, Born 2 Roof does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Born 2 Roof does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Born 2 Roof offers emergency services.

No, Born 2 Roof does not offer warranties.

Born 2 Roof offers the following services: Residential, commercial and industrial roofing, apartment and condominium, town home, duplex, boat & yacht.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

HD Clean

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

HD Clean

Our specialty is surface cleaning: walls, driveways, fencing, walkways, wooden deck, store fronts, sidings, brick, cement, tile, wood, professional window cleaning, and tracks.  

Approved Contractor Inc.

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Approved Contractor Inc.

Call now for our Angie's List only offers. Everyone wants to improve the look of their home and its energy efficiency. While many California residents share these goals, they don't know where to begin to make these goals a reality. Are you looking for a window installation and exterior coating contractor company that is fair, honest and hard-working? What about technicians who are always on time, stand by their word, and have won the Super Service Award in all of these categories, Approved Contractor measures up. Whether you have a specific window in mind (we carry all lines of windows) or simply wish to cut down your energy bills, our window installment services are exceptional. Our texture coating services are sure to leave you loving the look of your house again, will keep the inside of your home cooler, and are able to withstand all kinds of elements. License #952272  

West Point Builders

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

West Point Builders

West Point Builders is a family-owned business with over 20 years of experience. Our goal is to provide all our customers with excellent work in a short period of time. ~Free Estimates~ West Point Builders will execute anything for our clients with the highest level of quality. We are fully licensed. We offer honest, competitive pricing and our attention to detail, integrity and devotion to exceeding your expectations has positioned us to be one of the highest rated construction businesses in the area West Point Builders provides constructions work for people with honest and modest prices for: 1. ROOFING 2. KITCHEN AND BATHROOM REMODELING 3. CARPENTRY AND WOODWORK 4. COUNTER, BRICK AND STONE 5. COUNTERTOPS 6. FLOORING 7. ROOFING 8. NEW CONSTRUCTION Phone number (call or text) # 323-800-0445 Visit our website: http://www.westpointbuildersinc.com Give us a call or click to request a quote today!