Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage

Founded 1928 • With Angi since March 2008

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

720 E Cypress Ave

Monrovia, CA 91016

Description

Family owned and operated since 1928, Pink Transfer Moving Inc. Moving & Storage is a full service moving and storage company serving Southern California....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/12/2020


Seo A.

They were fine. Very nice and had no problem with the move.

Description of Work
Moved from Pasadena to Santa Fe

Category moving companies

5.0

04/10/2017


Mark Y.

The move was done in 2 stages, as we used a lot of furniture to stage the old house for sale. It was white glove handling all the way and both moves went smoothly.

Description of Work
Move 4,000 sf residence from Arcadia to 3,000 sf Glendora residence.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/16/2017


Jill P.

GREAT! They were fast and professional.

Description of Work
Moving boxes out of storage.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/23/2016


David B.

They were professional, friendly, and organized from beginning to end. They also worked very well as a team, and communicated very well with each other. Everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
They moved us from Monrovia to Santa Rosa Ca.

Category moving companies

1.0

07/18/2015


geraldine G.

Because of my husband's job, we have been moving a lot and always had good experiences with our previous moving companies but this one has been awful and extremely stressful. Jeff Pink (the owner) came at our home for an estimate and seemed very professional. We have a big and very fragile painting and specifically asked him to NOT wrap it with any cardboard or paper. He assured us that he would never do that because his company "always" use moving pads for paintings. He also said that he was the only company that would accommodate our needs and expectations for this moving and delivery dates, and that he would be our moving coordinator from the first to the last day and would always be available for any questions or concerns that we would have, which was good because we had to rent a place in DC to wait for our delivery and needed clear answers to all our questions. We decided to trust him after we read good reviews online. Our experience has been terrible. First of all, after the contract was signed, Jeff Pink sent us an email to ask for 50% of the total amount at loading which was absolutely not what we agreed before. Usually, reliable movers do not ask you any $ before delivery. That was the first red flag. Then, we never got any news from him and had to email/text/call without getting any answer from him. We did not know how long we needed to rent a place in DC which was very stressful for our family. Once arrived in DC, we still never heard from him. After harassing him by text, he finally replied that he didn't have any control on his contractor (because they are local, they don't deliver but deal with another moving company) and that he would try to get some information to know where the truck was. This was 2 days only before the delivery day. Finally, our moving was delivered one day late which we learned the night before, so we had to sleep on old mattresses on the floor because our rental was not available anymore and the hotel night was too expensive for us. I forgot to mention that I am pregnant and that we have two young children. It was a nightmare! And of course, no phone call or apologies at all. End of the story: the truck arrived and our moving was delivered but one of our bookcase had been broken, and our painting seriously damaged because it had been wrapped with paper, so the varnish got stick against the paper. Worst of all?? We filed a claim but just got $100 for all - the last joke from Pink Transfers -. Jeff Pink NEVER called us, apologized or fixed the problem. This company might be ok for local moves but they are totally unable and unprepared for national and cross-country moves. I truly was dismayed by Jeff Pink and how unprofessional and unfriendly he has been till the end. Of course, I would never recommend this company to anyone and would just run away from them, even for local moves.

Description of Work
Our moving from Los Angeles to Washington DC. They packed all our belongings.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/22/2015


Annalisa K.

The two young men who did the work were very polite, friendly, & knowledgeable. They were a great team & managed the large refrigerator with ease! They were also very patient with my toddler watching them work!

Description of Work
Pink Transfer Inc moved a refrigerator, desk, & night stand from my home to my daughter's apartment.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback...we are pleased the move went well and you were happy with the crew.
5.0

04/09/2015


Gail J.

They came out and swapped out 2 heavy mattresses. 2 men came, they did it very quickly. They did a great job, the price was reasonable and we are very happy with them.

Description of Work
They moved 2 heay mattresses for us.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback...we are pleased the move went well and you were happy with the crew.
5.0

02/04/2015


SANDI P.

They have always been great. They have just been wonderful. If you just get people to help you in the house, there is a minimum charge I think of four hours.

Description of Work
One that is in California that we have used many times locally was Pink Transfer. They moved us locally. They moved my business. Sometimes, when I just have to move furniture, I call and get some people of theirs. We just used them for moving locally and in-house.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/07/2015


ADINA R.

It went well. They were on time. Friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
Packed and unpacked. Moved.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback...we are pleased the move went well and you were happy with the crew.
5.0

11/14/2013


Darla M.

Moved me from a house to an apartment.

Description of Work
Moved me from a house to an apartment.

Category moving companies

3.0

10/01/2013


ERIC F.

Everything was fine until it came down to the final total. They charge you very high prices for EVERY SINGLE packing supply they use.

Description of Work
With all of the extra packing fees, this was by far the most expensive mover I ever used. Never again!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Please contact us as soon as possible at 626-357-2919 or 888-746-5668. We have no record in our database of a job listed under your name or address. We are concerned that you might have used a company using a name similar to ours that we recently took legal action against. Your help would be greatly appreciated.
3.0

09/05/2013


Mitchell P.

They were much slower than other moving companies I had used in the past - and weeks later I discovered they had broken a few items during the move without telling me (things they would have seen - the wheel of my new BBQ, for instance). My suspicion that they were trying to "use up" all the hours they had estimated appeared justified at the end of the job when they appeared highly motivated to include as many "overtime" hours as possible, despite the fact that during the move their truck broke and it took a long time to fix it (after they even asked me to jump start their massive truck, which did not work). That made the job take all day as opposed to only part of the day at much inconvenience to me. No apologies or accommodations were made - and, sure enough, they went into overtime. Also, as a small thing, I asked them to help reassemble one of the baby cribs because it had gotten so late with all the time they took that I needed help to set up the babies' room in time. They did a bad job on it, and charged me the overtime rate (paying overtime to assemble a baby's crib bc they caused me so much delay is not terribly unprofessional in and of itself, but in light of all the inconvenience and slowness, and all the ways in which I helped them throughout the day, I was hoping to see "something" that showed a little give-and-take, but no. It seemed to be only "take" with these guys). Side note: I even bought them McDonald's breakfast after they asked for it. They barely said "thank you". Nice guys personally, but not a nice way to work.

Description of Work
Moved contents of small house and garage to new house not that far away.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry you were not pleased with our service. If you would like to further discuss your concerns please contact the office directly at 626-357-2919
5.0

09/03/2013


James B.

Punctual, courteous and very professional from start to finish.

Description of Work
Moved our furnishings from our temporary apartment to our new home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your nice remarks. It is important to us that we do just as good a job on smaller moves like your relocation as it is with our larger moves.
5.0

09/03/2013


Sue K.

The move, from packing to storage to San Jose was fortunately uneventful. Pink's stayed in touch and reconfirmed dates. There were not any surprises and the staff from office to packing to moving and then unpacking were very professional.

Description of Work
Moved most of our household goods from Temple City to San Jose.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are glad your were pleased with our service. We try and give the same personal attention if you are moving across town, across the state (like yourself) or across the country. Please keep us in mind for any future relocation needs.
5.0

07/10/2013


Chance C.

Brandon Pink came out and gave us an estimate two weeks ago. The movers, Jerry and his crew Randy and Anthony showed up on time and did a very professional and friendly job. They crated all the glass and did an outstanding job with some very heavy custom furniture we have. They are very quick and very careful.

Description of Work
Moved us from West Covina To La Verne

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive response. Please contact us if we can be of help in the future. I will also pass along your praise to the crew mentioned above.
5.0

11/27/2012


John A.

Fabulous, except for some b******* from one individual mover that he "can't do this, can't do that", but generally did it anyway.

Description of Work
Packing, moving fine furnature, antiques, household goods from Pasadena to Escondido, then unloading and unpacking. Same group who loaded drove to San Diego area over night, then showed up at our new home at 9AM to unload and unpack. Flawless start to finish.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice feedback, we are always strive to provide quality service. I also appreciate your comments on one of the crew members. This can be a difficult job at times but our personnel must provide a professional attitude at all times.
5.0

10/11/2012


Michael T.

We have move 5 prior times and used the major movers, like United Van Lines, and none of them compared to Pink Transfer. This is a family owned business and the employees all seem to enjoy working.

Description of Work
Pink Transfer moved everything for our 4,000 square foot home into a 2,000 square foot home in 9-hours and for $2,700.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/27/2012


Leslie C.

They are fantastic! Their estimate was very, very accurate. They were professional, on time, and bent over backwards with their service.

Description of Work
We hired them for a big house move.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/27/2012


Derek C.

I cannot tell you how great they were. These guys were amazing. We really got what we paid for and it was excellent. They were punctual and beat me to my storage.

Description of Work
I used Pink Transfer Inc to move all my stuff.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/13/2011


Thomas H.

They are the best! I have recommended them to others as well. They are somewhat expensive but they are reasonable and you pay for what you get. They are also good people.

Description of Work
I've used them twice. I have nice and delicate stuff and they completed the jobs with no problem.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/10/2011


Derek C.

These guys were the best. They arrived before I did and finished up after I left. THEY WERE AMAZING.

Description of Work
PINK'S picked up and moved my storage unit from Los Angeles, CA to Columbus. IN. I have a lot of antiques and each piece was wrapped with such professionalism as I have never seen before. They had to hold my shipment in a warehouse until there was a truck coming east. I expected to find all of my furniture unwrapped and shoved in the long distance truck. I was very surprised to find it still wrapped and nicely placed in the new truck. NOT A SINGLE PIECE WAS DAMAGED IN ANY WAY AT ALL. I have moved a lot and used many different movers but I have never come across movers as good as these guys.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/23/2011


Forrest Y.

I contacted Pink's 3 days prior to a move because they were fairly well reviewed here and were local to the area I was moving to. Prior to this move, I'd done two moves with Sunshine Boys with very good (albeit a little pricey) service but they were unable to come on such short notice for this move. The owner was able to schedule an afternoon move for me after sliding another move the same day around. The two movers were scheduled to arrive between 12-1pm, they arrived at my apartment at 12:15. They immediately started working and had loaded my entire apartment into their truck in just under two hours, which was pretty impressive. Sunshine Boys had damaged two of my cheap Ikea furniture items in the previous moves and they were barely holding together at this move. One of the movers refastened the supports that Sunshine Boys had broken using some screws I had been using to hold up pictures. The two movers were friendly and efficient the entire loading process, tossing jokes around and never once complaining. We drove to my new house about 15 miles away and they began unloading the truck immediately. The unload was done in about 90 minutes. The movers were very careful with my items and caused zero damage to the furniture -- the only problem was that one of them had put his hand on a greased hinge or something before grabbing a bookcase so he left a black handprint on it, which was no big deal. The movers sometimes consulted me about where I wanted furniture placed if there was ambiguity, but for the most part, just put things down where they thought they would make sense. It was kind of funny because my wife and I had painstakingly mapped out where furniture was supposed to go, then the movers automatically knew where they should go since I guess everyone lays out their houses the same way. When our baby's crib wouldn't fit through a doorway, one of the movers offered to remove the door to the room instead of having me disassemble the crib to make it fit. He did so, but it was still too tight, so I had to disassemble the crib anyway. He rehung the door after moving the partially disassembled crib in the room. All in all it was a really nice experience. While we were squaring away the paperwork at the end, my new neighbor came out and was surprised to see a Pink's truck in front of our house as she had used them a couple years prior for her move. She had nothing but good things to say about the company too. A couple things that I wish were clarified in the beginning: 1) There is a 3 hr minimum 2) They start the "meter" from when they leave their lot in Monrovia and end it when they get back there. This will add at least 15 minutes each way (and probably more like 30) to a move that's super local and can add up to be a lot more if you live further away. This was kind of a rude surprise since Sunshine Boys start the clock when they start work, then charge double driving distance between move sites, then end when they finish work. This makes it appealing to use them for very short distance moves and you can be anywhere in their service area while Pink's makes sense if your two properties are close to Monrovia.

Description of Work
Moved a pre-packed 1 bedroom apartment with ~30 boxes on 2nd floor via stairs to a 4 bedroom 1 story house ~15 miles away.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/14/2011


Anne F.

The job went well. They showed up on time and they were friendly. They did whatever we asked them to do. If needed, I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Pink Transfer Moving & Storage to move us to our new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/22/2010


BARBARA C.

They were able to accomodate our small move within 24 hours of our request. Both the office person and the movers were professional and courteous. The movers worked quickly and carefully with my parents' belongings. Definately would recommend them for large or small moves.

Description of Work
Had to move a 2 room apartment for my elderly parents with short notice. Some bulky furniture and lots of small personal items.

Category moving companies

4.0

04/22/2010


efrem N.

We did our own packing and took apart the beds and everything else. They just moved all the boxes and the furniture. I don't recall the cost. It went pretty easily. They showed up on time. It took them half a day if I remember correctly. I don't think anything was broken or lost. They were on time and they were responsive.

Description of Work
Pink Transfer moved us a block and a half.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Let's Move It Right

    Family owned company serving the San Fernando Valley since 1995. We have 5 local moving trucks, and 3 long distance trailers. Moving team has at minimum 5 years experience. We are happy to provide free onsite estimates for Angie's List members. We have experience moving pianos.  

    Good Neighbors Moving Company

    At Good Neighbors Moving, in Los Angeles, CA we value our customer's possessions. That is why we guarantee our services, so you can rest easy knowing your personal items are in the hands of professionals. Our moving company offers extremely affordable rates on our expedient moving and packing services. The easiest way to move in LA County. Moving so many families and businesses every year has prepared us for meeting virtually any moving challenge.  

    Offers by Good Neighbors Moving Company on Angi
    Roy Mathis Moving

    Started in 1945 we have been moving families in Southern California for over 70 years. We are family owned/operated and never hire subcontractors to do our work. We offer personalized service and have the experience to manage what most companies can't. Assembly/disassembly, antiques, removing tv mountings, professional packing/unpacking, senior centers, professional loading of rental trucks and storage containers, etc. When you have been in the industry as long as us you learn how to save each customer the most money as well as where to avoid any hiccups on move day. Give me or Ava a call/email and we can help you save money with less hassle and stress.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer local and long distance moving, packing labor and supplies and storage services.

    Services Not Offered

    Automobile transportation

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage

    How is Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage open?

    Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage provide

    Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, American Express

    Does Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    No, Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    No, Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage?

    No, Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage offer?

    Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage offers the following services: We offer local and long distance moving, packing labor and supplies and storage services.

    Are there any services Pink Transfer Inc Moving & Storage does not offer?

    Automobile transportation