Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

California Security Screens

With Angi since September 2013

California Security Screens, Inc. (CSS) sell and install security screen doors and window screens that look like a normal screen except that they are practically impossible to break into. You've seen the security screens that make your home look like a prison, well that the complete opposite of what we install. CSS security screens look like a normal screen door except you can't cut them or break into them.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
David S.
5.0
10/13/2019
Great product. Such peace of mind while getting the cross breeze at night. Steve really stands behind his work. A+++
Description of Work
Installed front door and balcony slider security screens
Category
doors, security windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. We really appreciate your business. Steve
Josh E.
5.0
02/09/2018
Did lots of research and found CSS had the best quality security doors and screens, in both durability and esthetics. Steve was easy to work with and very straightforward. No hard sells. The guys that work for him did a great job installing the window screens on a difficult terrain. I love the final product, and they look great on the house. Will definitely use again if I decide to add more screens.
Description of Work
After a break-in attempt, I wanted security doors and screens put on the house.
Category
doors, security windows
Pat L.
5.0
11/04/2017
I am extremely pleased with the products and service provided by CA Security Screens. Already I've received many compliments on the door and window screens in the front of the house (which is all people can see from the street). Everyone I encountered on the phone or in person was very professional and responsive. Steve Floyd came out to talk with me; before taking the measurements he showed samples of the products and explained clearly how they worked. There was some work that needed to be done on one door in order for the screen to fit; at my request he agreed to have his installer do that work (for a reasonable additional fee) so I didn't have to find someone else to do it. The installers worked quickly and tested all the screens before they left. When Pete, the installer, noticed that he was short one window, he notified Steve, who immediately contacted the manufacturer to correct the mistake. All screens have been installed, and I couldn't be more pleased. I strongly recommend that if you are considering security screens for your door(s) or windows, talk to Steve at CA Security Screens. His prices are very competitive and, unlike two other vendors I contacted, he will call you back.
Description of Work
CA Security Screens provided screens for three doors (including a sliding glass door) and 13 windows of various sizes. All window screens have an emergency release.
Category
replacement windows, doors
claudia C.
5.0
03/20/2017
Everything went smoothly. We highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
We had a beautiful screen door installed, but there was a small manufacturer problem with the handle. Contacted Steve and he was on it right away. Great company, great service. One of the best purchases we have ever made.
Category
doors
Edith L.
5.0
08/22/2016
Very well.
Description of Work
Security screens for French door and back door.
Category
doors
Arturo L.
5.0
04/01/2016
California Security Screens were great to work with from the get go. Derick and Steve were constantly keeping us informed on the door I ordered. They worked with me on setting up a day in order for Steve to come over my house to inform us more on the product and measure my front door. Steve was very professional and very knowledgeable of the product. My wife and I had little questions about the product after Steve explained the ins and outs of the door. Steve called to set up a day for delivery and installation and worked with me and my wife with our schedules. The installer Phil was great. He was very professional. He also worked very clean. Phil used a vacuum to make sure the area was clean after he was done with the installation. We have had the door for over a week and are very happy with the product and the overall experience with California Security Screens. I would recommend California Security Screens to anyone who is looking for a professional company at a great price to install a security door that looks great.
Description of Work
The provider installed a security door on time and within budget.
Category
doors, security windows
Andrea J.
5.0
03/09/2016
Very well- from the office to the workers. Very professional and gave good guidance.
Description of Work
Installed a security screen on my sliding glass door.
Category
screen repair, doors, security windows
Patrick E.
5.0
06/29/2015
Great!! Quick and easy.
Description of Work
Provided security doors and contractor to install security doors on front and back doors. Changed the direction of the back door from opening in to opening out.
Category
doors, security windows
Charles A.
5.0
04/30/2015
He was very nice and helpful and seemed very honest. He would probably have done the same work for a comparable price & quality.
Description of Work
I called about replacing a sliding patio door or, if too costly, repairing. He advised me that he didn't do replacements and gave me a referral. I wound up using the referral for no particular reason.
Category
doors, security windows
Patricia H.
5.0
10/28/2014
.
Description of Work
I had a security screen door installed in the front house and absolutely loved it. I then added another security screen on the back house. The screen door looks like a regular screen door and I feel safe at night having the front door open to allow the cool breeze in (with my whole house fan it is even better). It certainly decreased the use of my air conditioner in the hot weather.
Category
doors, security windows
Patricia H.
5.0
07/08/2014
I saw these doors at the San Diego County Fair about three to four years ago and when I moved up to Altadena (from Oceanside), I wanted one. I didn't have any type of screen door on the front door and wanted something that didn't look like the typical security screen door. So, I looked in a home improvement thing I got in the mail and there they were. I called Steve and he was very responsive. He came out to the house, on time, and told me about the screens and about the installation. I put down a deposit and he ordered the custom fit door for me. Within 2 weeks it came in, and it was installed by another gentleman (very professional - can't remember his name). I love this screen door. I can leave my door open with the security screen locked and turn on the whole house fan and feel secure doing that. The whole house fan (Quiet Cool) brings in nice cool air from the outside.
Description of Work
Installed a great looking security screen door.
Category
security windows

Phone

Address

2640 S Myrtle Ave Suite 11

Monrovia, CA 91016

Other Information

Services offered

CSS screens are made from patented Stainless Steel Mesh and installed in our patented aluminum frame. This is the best protection (while making your home look really nice) is to keep burglars and intruders from getting into your home in the first place.

Services not offered

Screen repair. Door and window installations

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

California Security Screens is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

California Security Screens is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

California Security Screens accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, California Security Screens offers free project estimates.

No, California Security Screens does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, California Security Screens does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, California Security Screens offers warranties.

California Security Screens offers the following services: CSS screens are made from patented Stainless Steel Mesh and installed in our patented aluminum frame. This is the best protection (while making your home look really nice) is to keep burglars and intruders from getting into your home in the first place.

Screen repair. Door and window installations

Other Local Pros In Your Area

5 Star Wrought Iron

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

5 Star Wrought Iron

5 Star brings professional and expert wrought iron work to you, and has been doing it for over 25 years. We pride ourselves on your complete satisfaction for everything from gates and doors and beyond.  

ADT

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Tesla Windows

5.0

(26)

Angi Certified

Tesla Windows

Tesla Windows specializes in Energy Efficient Replacement Windows and Exterior Doors that are not only aesthetically beautiful, but are cost affordable. Tesla Windows offers the widest choices from the finest, state-of-the-art quality window and door products. Tesla Windows designs, manufactures, and installs Replacement Windows and New Construction Windows. We offer the highest level of professionalism and customer service. Our Windows are of the highest quality, yet are very affordable. We are focused in helping educate our clients about windows and doors so they can make informed decisions in choosing what products are best for their needs. We handle everything to removal of old windows to installation of high-end energy efficient new windows. We specialize in installations of 6 or more windows. We will treat your home as our own. Give Tesla Windows a call today. Guaranteed to beat any competitor prices !!!