Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SC Construction

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2012

Family owned and operated with 28 years experience. Free in home estimates and senior discounts.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Clemens M.
5.0
07/28/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
sunrooms
Khris S.
5.0
04/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They just gave me an estimate on the cost
Category
awnings, hardscaping
Debora W.
5.0
09/10/2015
The owner Steve and his son Scott are great. Very prompt, professional and kind. Steve made sure that we understood the process and exactly what he would be doing. He scheduled a time that would be convenient for us taking our work schedule into consideration since we work nights. When the crew came to do the installation they were very respectful and cleaned up after. They got the job done quickly and did a wonderful job. It looks great and we are very happy that we went with SC Construction for our patio cover.
Description of Work
built patio cover
Category
awnings, patios
Brenda D.
5.0
09/03/2015
Everything went very smoothly. The patio cover is beautiful. The work was done in a timely manner with no problems. The owner was helpful in giving some design ideas.
Description of Work
Built a patio cover
Category
awnings, patios
John C.
5.0
06/05/2014
.
Description of Work
They were brilliant. A very professional job for a very competitive price. We are thrilled with our patio roof - now feel we have created an extra room. Would wholeheartedly recommend SC Construction
Category
patios
Cyndi H.
5.0
04/29/2014
The owner, Steve, came to the house to do an estimate for me to have my patio cover and pergola removed, and a new one installed. He was personable and professional, listened to what I wanted , evaluated and measured the sight, and gave me the estimate. Steve was very, very thorough, answered all my questions, and even answered some I hadn't thought to ask. I gave him a deposit. He said that he would call me with a definite date to do the job after he went back to the office, but he thought it would most likely be in the last week of the month. I didn't hear from Steve, so I called on Monday, April 21st to get a date for the work. I spoke with Steve, and he said they would be at my house on Thursday, April 24th. On Tuesday, Steve called and asked if they could do the job the next day, which I agreed to. Scott and Mark arrived at 7:45AM on Wednesday, April 23rd. They proceeded to tear down the old structure and build and install the new one. I'm very, very pleased with the work they did. The new pergola is lovely, and really looks wonderful. Most of all, I appreciated how thorough and professional Scott and Mark were. They answered any questions I had, they explained exactly what they were doing, and they were very pleasant to deal with..They did such a great job cleaning up the yard! I had asked them to please be sure and look for nails and debris, as I was worried about my old dog stepping on a nail. Not only did they look for nails, but they looked for and removed every single little scrap of old wood and metal. I haven't found even one piece of debris left in the yard! I couldn't ask for better people to do the work, and I definitely will call SC Construction if I ever need their services again! Other than not hearing from Steve with a firm date, my entire interaction with SC Construction was perfect. The time probably just flew by because they were busy, and the and quot;problemand quot; was resolved with a simple phone call and a date to do the work. I have no complaints at all. They definitely deserve an and quot;Aand quot; rating.
Description of Work
Tore down old patio cover and pergola. Installed new pergola.
Category
awnings
Cyndi H.
4.0
04/21/2014
After he obtained the information he needed, he wrote up an estimate and proceeded to go over it with me line by line. He answered all my questions, and even gave me answers to questions I didn't know I needed to ask. He was extremely thorough. When that part was completed, I signed a contract with him for his company and crew to return to my home on April29, 2014 to do the work. That date is somewhat flexible at this point, and I'm supposed to speak with him tomorrow. As of this moment, I'm expecting them on the 29th. I put down a deposit. I have absolutely nothing but praise for my interaction with Steve. I'll continue the evaluation after the work is completed.
Description of Work
Steve returned my call the same day I called the company. We set up an appointment. He showed up for the appointment at the agreed upon time...even a few minutes early. He was personable and professional, listened closely to my description of what I wanted to do, and then took measurements.
Category
awnings
Vernon P.
5.0
02/04/2014
.
Description of Work
tore down old lattice patio cover, installed new Elitewood lattice cover
Category
patios
Marjory P.
5.0
11/25/2013
Outstanding. We are very happy that we chose SC Construction and would do so again for additional work.
Description of Work
Tore down band replaced a 12' x 12' lanai. Re ran electrical and did a total clean-up after completing project. All phases of work were done with the utmost caution, work next to Koi pond, and performed in a professional, workalike manner.
Category
awnings, hardscaping
Susan G.
5.0
09/05/2013
They did a great job, start to finish.
Description of Work
Installed a EliteWood Patio Cover.
Category
awnings
Curtis Z.
5.0
07/04/2013
Steve's son was the main installer of the Patio cover project. He worked quickly and with 100% quality. He was respectful of my yard and my house. He spent much more time than he had to, getting my electrical line in perfectly, so no wires or conduit was showing. I just can't say enough about how well he treated us. The patio cover came out perfect. The material is quality and the install was quick and better than expected. I had a couple of questions a day or so after the install and Steve sent one of his employees to my house immediately to talk to me. Now that is great service.....
Description of Work
Steve and his son are very professional and reliable. They sell quality Patio covering material and produce quality work. His son went way out of his way to assist me and came back on the following Saturday, because I forgot to buy the fan on time for the normal install. He did the extra work on a Saturday, for free, just to help me.
Category
awnings, sunrooms
Annie J.
5.0
10/15/2012
I liked SC Construction. I had an existing awning that was done 13 years ago and he happened to be the guy who did it. It was a special design and he said that he remembered it when he came here. He worked for ABC Awning during that time and they are no longer in business, but he took over and changed the name so it was like a reunion. He came out the very next day when I called and was a little bit early. He was very fair and gave us a good estimate and he understood that we were just preparing for it. He said at anytime the estimate would be good and he would be back, but we are going to call him in December to set up a time in January. He's very professional and he's an "A+". We had written down three estimates and my husband liked the idea that he did the original awning. He also gave us some ideas and told us that he was going to do some touch-ups on the other one and when the guys come out just tell them that he said to do it and that was thrown in for free. We had tried 4 or 5 different places and nobody could give us a circle awning and he specially designed it and when I looked on the original paperwork from ABC Awning his name was on there for the old estimate from 13 years ago. I couldn't believe it because I was so unhappy when I found out that ABC Awning had gone out of business, but they really hadn't and he had gone and came back and started it up himself.
Description of Work
SC Construction came out and gave us an estimate for an awning.
Category
awnings
Joey R.
5.0
10/15/2012
I liked the quality of SC Construction's work. The owner, Steve, was very helpful and helped us choose the right cover for what we were looking for.
Description of Work
We used SC Construction sunroom and patio remodeling and awning services.
Category
awnings, sunrooms
Laura H.
5.0
03/17/2012
They immediately set up appointment. They were professional and understood what I wanted.
Description of Work
SC Construction installed patio and entrance patio covers.
Category
hardscaping, patios
Allan F.
4.0
03/05/2012
This company provided excellent service from start to finish. A few gutter leaks showed up and they returned to repair it.
Description of Work
They removed the old wooden patio cover and installed a new alumawood patio cover.
Category
awnings, patios
Richard S.
5.0
02/22/2012
SC Construction was very professional, and it did a great job. I would recommend them to anybody.
Description of Work
They installed a patio cover.
Category
awnings, sunrooms, patios

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member for allowing SC Construction to construct the covers for your house and your two kids houses too. It was an honor to work for you and thanks for your comments, my company appreciates it. Call if you have a another project you need done.
dan B.
5.0
02/22/2012
Everything went well, and they did a good job with the construction.
Description of Work
They constructed our patio.
Category
sunrooms, patios

Other local Pros in your area

Monarch landscaping

Landscape Contracting is: "a profession that involves the art and technology of landscape and garden project planning, construction and landscape management, and maintenance and gardening; for garden aesthetics, human enjoyment and safety, and ecosystem-plant community sustainability.  

Angi Certified

Herman Hauling And Sprinkler Service

We offer quality and affordable lirrigation and sprinkler system installation and repair any Landscaping work, New Grass installation Give us a call to schedule your free estimate.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Top Garden Landscaping & Design

Aspiring to make your Garden our Top Priority by taking on all your dreams & ideas of a perfect garden to make them come true. From landscape design to installation & maintenance, we want to be your one-stop shop for your yard needs. Licensed & insured so call us today for an in person estimate!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

1518 9th St

Modesto, CA 95354

Other Information

Services Offered

Awnings, Patios, Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures, Pavers and Hardscaping,
Hardware & Home Improvement Stores,
Windows, Siding

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
MasterCard
Visa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

SC Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

SC Construction is open:

Monday: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday: 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

SC Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, SC Construction offers free project estimates.

No, SC Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, SC Construction does not offer warranties.

SC Construction offers the following services: Elitewood by metals, patio & lattice covers, canvas awnings, patio enclosures, vinyl siding & vinyl windows, elitewood patio covers, lattice covers, vinyl replacement windows, canvas awning, patio enclosures, sun rooms & vinyl siding.