Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOAQUIN PAINTING INC

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2007

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1004 CARVER RD

Modesto, CA 95350

Description

Building on a family heritage that spans over 30 years, we will continue to be privately owned and operated by active family management. Our clients count on our dependability and integrity. We always strive to maintain the highest levels of professionalism, fairness, and honesty in our

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Cindy L.
1.0
11/30/2017
We didn't get past the estimate. Aside from being outrageously expensive, it was clear to me that the estimator either didn't know his business or considered me stupid. Even if they were competitively priced, I would not have hired them.
Description of Work
House painting.
Category
house painters
Marty M.
5.0
12/15/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Resin coat garage . Am happy with the appearance and quality if job.
Category
house painters
Denise B.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They did a fantastic job painting my kitchen remodel, worked very well around the contractors schedule. I will call only them with any painting needs in the future.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Steve C.
5.0
06/09/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We started by having Joaquin paint our home. We have lived here for 30 years and this place was in bad need. They were on time, clean and neat in their work and did an excellent job. They did so well that we then had them paint a rental house that we own. This house too needed a great deal of preparation. Again, an excellent job. Our next door neighbors liked their work so well that Joaquin painted their home and a rental house that they own. The price seemed to be a little bit high but their reputation overshadowed the price. If I need house painting again, or even touch-up, I wouldn't hesitate to call them. Good crew and very easy to work with.
Category
drywall, house painters
Betty H.
5.0
05/28/2014
Work was done promptly and quickly.
Description of Work
Repaired and painted ceiling after it had been damaged by a water leak.
Category
drywall, house painters, interior painters
Judith M.
5.0
03/27/2014
Did a very good job.
Description of Work
Prepped and painted outside of house.
Category
house painters
Rennie B.
5.0
07/31/2013
I've used Joaquin Painting before and they're excellent. They're very professional. Their excellent work stood out. Their pricing is high end but for what their quality if, I guess it's fair. All around, I don't have any problem with them at all.
Description of Work
They did painting on the outside patio.
Category
house painters
Marsha S.
5.0
08/06/2012
I had a 20% discount for the patio, and they did a really nice job. They do very good work, but they are a little more expensive.
Description of Work
I used Joaquin Painting, they painted my house, and they resurfaced my patio, 2 months ago.
Category
house painters, patios
Marjory P.
5.0
02/23/2012
The men came and cleaned and etched the existing concrete area. They taped off a stone pattern, did an overlay to the area and stained the pattern. When satisfied with overall look the pattern was stained with colors that coordinated with existing stone decks. The area was sealed. If doing again I would make sure that home and home trims were taped and all overlay product would be kept off home.
Description of Work
Over-laid exiting concrete area with product that when stained came out looking like stone. When sealed it tied into our stone deck in look and added a nice feature to our home.
Category
house painters, stamped concrete
Sharyn B.
5.0
12/22/2011
Joaquin Painting is very professional start to finish. The really listened and provided a very detailed estimate and addressed all of our questions promptly. They made multiple trips to show us colors on the walls so we got exactly what we wanted. The work was done promptly and very neatly. The sheetrock repairs turned out perfectly and the two-tone interiors looked terrific when they were done. We recommend them highly!
Description of Work
Two-tone interior painting. Drywall repairs and patching.
Category
drywall, interior painters
Sharon D.
5.0
11/17/2011
They did an excellent job in all respects. Our bedroom painter was superb. He covered all the furniture with clear plastic and no paint got on anything except the walls and ceiling. He did caulking on the new crown moulding and the new baseboards, which they had painted prior to installation. After the caulking, the painter repainted over the caulking and the bedroom was gorgeous. When we had our home's exterior painted, the crew spent one entire day masking off all the windows and doors (which we did not have them paint). They also did a major amount of caulking where needed, as our home was built in 1977. The following day, they returned to begin painting and before they actually started spraying, we left to go have breakfast. We returned in about an hour, only to find our house was being painted the wrong color!!! We immediately brought this to the attention of the painting crew, but by then they had already sprayed one coat of the wrong color and had started on the second coat.. We checked the paint cans, and it turned out the painting company had given our painters the wrong paint. They stopped painting, left and then returned with the correct paint, and finished re-painting the house the right color, and it was beautiful. Then they painted all of the exterior trim, which is made of 2and quot; thick trim boards that are either 6and quot; or 10and quot; wide. They painted all of the 2and quot; edges by hand in the contrasting color. The painting company could not have been more professional during this entire process. They corrected the error in the paint color as soon as humanly possible, and we ended up aith a really good paint job as a result. We had previously painted the outside of our home ourselves when we built our home in 1977, and again in 1997. Needless to say, it was by far much quicker and easier to have the painting done by Joaquin Painting! They also have painted two other homes on our street, and we are all very glad we went with this company. They even reduced the price for painting our master bedroom by $100 after it was painted, merely because my husband felt the price was a tad too high, even though we had agreed to the original price. We thought this was a very classy thing to do, and we were well pleased As a result, we decided to go with them when we needed a painting company to do the front exterior of our home. We had obtained estimates from three companies for all of the work done on our home. Joaquin was verycompetitive in its pricing. Theirs was not the lowest nor the highest estimate given. We do believe Joaquin gave us the most professional service we could possibly have asked for. The owner of this company stands behind his work in all respects. We would hire them again without hesitation.
Description of Work
Joaquin Painting painted our master bedroom first. This consisted of painting the room and ceiling one color and an accent wall a contrasting color. They also painted new baseboards and crown moulding in the bedroom in white. Shortly afterward, we had them paint the north and east sides of our home, the walls of which are wood with contrasting-colored 6" wide trim around all the windows and doors (including a double and a single garage door) . There is also a wide trim board at the base of the siding and they painted these and our roof fascia boards and rain gutters a contrasting color to the siding. Our house looks like a mountain cabin (or a church) and the roof over the main part of our home is 28 feet high.
Category
house painters, interior painters
anita W.
1.0
10/01/2011
N/A
Description of Work
I made an appointment 2 weeks prior for an estimate of painting the exterior of my house. I was given a date of Saturday October 1 between 10:00 am to 11:00 am. No one ever showed up or called us! Very disappointed and I consider this poor business practice. Will not do business with this company.
Category
house painters
James J.
1.0
08/05/2011
See above.
Description of Work
My office manager scheduled an appointment (in Modesto) to get an estimate to have the interior of our office painted. We were given and "window" of between 9:00 am and 11:00 am. This should have been our first "red flag". I waited, with my office manager, at my office from 8:30 am to 10:45 am. We called at 10:45 am to make sure someone was coming ( the appointment was made only two days prior ). We were told that the person scheduled to make our estimate had gone to Livingston for another job and would not be able to make our appointment. Perhaps it's a good thing Joaquin Painting did not show up. If this is how they do business, who knows what other nightmares we would have had to deal with. Just another example of the poor quality to be expected from contractors these days. Disappointed & Disgusted
Category
interior painters
James W.
4.0
10/07/2010
Company was very professional. The bid was not the lowest, but I felt that I received my monies worth. The painters were neat and the prep for the job was detailed. However, they did paint an electric outlet which I had to replace. The paint job was excellent and I felt that the painters were knowledgable and professional.
Description of Work
The house was prepaired The exterior lights and shutters were removed, the ground and concrete were covered prior to painting. The house received two coats of paint for extra liability. A variety of surfaces were painted including three doors and brick facing
Category
house painters
Sharyn B.
5.0
10/07/2010
I highly recommend Joaquin Painting. They took the time to listen to our needs and provided a detailed estimate. They kept us informed about the job and delivered exactly what they promised. Drywall repairs, texturing, painting work all exceeded our expectations. Very happy with the final results!
Description of Work
Complete interior painting including doors. Extensive drywall repairs, wallpaper removal, texturing. Coordinated with electrical contractor on prep and painting for new canned lighting in kitchen.
Category
drywall, interior painters
M.L. B.
2.0
04/20/2010
He's got a take it or leave it attitude. He was triple the amount of money I paid. I think he's been around a long time, but I think he's really over the top.
Description of Work
I contacted him for an estimate for painting.
Category
house painters
Steve C.
5.0
12/13/2008
Crew arrived on Monday morning at 8:00. Very professional and respectful. Prepped house and coordinated with gutter installers. Arrived each day as promised and progressed through various stages of painting. Finished by Thursday with only doors to complete on Friday. Only point of concern had to do with certain repair work and estimate. During estimate, it was pointed out that fascia on side of house above garage was warped. They could replace and paint if I desired, which I agreed to. My comment to the estimator was "I want this done right, assume repair of anything necessary during evaluation.". Joaquin's bid was the highest I gathered, but I went with them because they pointed out the little details of the job and seemed to take a lot of pride in their work. Unfortunately, some of the "little details" were not included in the estimate and therefore the crew would not do them with out authorization from the office. That required a phone call to the office and a revision to the estimate (more cost). One phone call was required for the fascia over the garage (remember the detail pointed out during the estimate process), another having to do with painting the newly installed gutters and finally a third for some stucco repair that wasn't specifically detailed in the estimate. Don't get me wrong, I'm very satisfied with the quality of the paint job, the speed to completion and this company's professionalism. I was just "put-off" a little by the "estimate is gospel" job task attitude. Maybe it's just a learning thing on my part. Just be sure that EVERYTHING you want done or expect to be completed is detailed in the estimate. The additional cost amounted to about $500 which compared to the bid is only 10% so I'm not really disappointed. It just would have been nice to known the full price up front on details expected to be performed. Bottom-line, great company, great service, at a fair price. The two houses on in my neighborhood painted by Joaquin Painting are the best looking houses on the block. Seriously!
Description of Work
Painted exterior of house with two coats. Power washed, sealed and primed surfaces. Painted newly installed gutters. Took down patio and repaired and patched stucco. Repaired several dry rot portions of siding and fascia.
Category
house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Viss Construction

    General building contractor who currently works independently and is looking to grow business to hire one employee. I do mostly carpentry and cabinet making my self. I do perform other trades depending on how much there is. I have good dependable subcontractors that I call when necessary. Depending on the size of the job, I ask for down payment and progress payments or may just wait to bill the job once it is complete.  

    Angi Certified

    R and P Painting

    Residential Interior/Exterior Painting  

    Angi Certified

    Tracy Lennon Painting

    Hello! My name is Tracy Lennon and I have been painting homes in the valley for 35 years. I offer the best price and the highest quality painting. You can't get the lowest price and the highest quality no matter what any other painter tells you, You will only deal with me, I actually do the painting, not a crew of strangers that you have not talked to before they show up at your home. Give me a call so I can put you in contact with some of my satisfied customers. I have been running my business with the best kind of advertising, word of mouth, for 35 years so give me a call and let me add you to my list of more than satisfied customers. Thanks for letting me serve you! Tracy Lennon 1-209-601-0905 anytime p.s. I'm a guy and not related to John Lennon of the Beatles, but I do have a band, and I am related to the Lennon sisters of Lawrence Welk fame. 35 years experience Interior/Exterior Pressure washing Drywall repairs Texturing High ceilings Resedential/ Commercial No job too big or too small Work nights and weekends License #787589 1-209-601-0905 anytime  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, FAUX FINISH, CABINET FINISHING, DRYWALL REPAIRS & TEXTURING, DOOR FINISHING, CONCRETE OVERLAYS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOAQUIN PAINTING INC

    How is JOAQUIN PAINTING INC overall rated?

    JOAQUIN PAINTING INC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are JOAQUIN PAINTING INC open?

    JOAQUIN PAINTING INC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does JOAQUIN PAINTING INC provide

    JOAQUIN PAINTING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JOAQUIN PAINTING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, JOAQUIN PAINTING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JOAQUIN PAINTING INC?

    No, JOAQUIN PAINTING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offer?

    JOAQUIN PAINTING INC offers the following services: INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING, FAUX FINISH, CABINET FINISHING, DRYWALL REPAIRS & TEXTURING, DOOR FINISHING, CONCRETE OVERLAYS.