Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto

Founded 1874 • With Angi since April 2006

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4725 Enterprise Way Ste 5

Modesto, CA 95356

Description

ADT is one of today's most trusted and well-known brands in the security industry and currently serves more than six million customers, making us the largest company of our kind in both the U.S. and Canada. Our broad and pioneering set of products and services from interactive home and business solutions to home health services meet a range of customer needs for today's active and increasingly mobile lifestyles. Additional DBA - Devcon Security Services Corp., ADT, LLC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/24/2015


Susan R.

Description of Work
Provide my alarm service for monitoring and security.

Category home security systems

4.0

01/07/2015


terry T.

Be ready for lovely customer service, but problems with billing. I had set up automatic payment from my checking account and 3 months in a row they did not do the automatic debit and I got a past due bill. I finally cancelled the automatic debit and are paying hard copy. The customer service are lovely, but the billing needs to be fixed.

Description of Work
I use ADT home alarm system. I have a discount through USAA.

Category home security systems

4.0

05/23/2014


Elvamarie Z.

they cam eout whenever i have a problem, I'm satisfied but pricing was confusing. Research before you but anything, that is one thing I learned. There is really no quality that I can see, system works and they get paid every month there is absolutely personal interaction, there is no follow up. The response time was really understandable,

Description of Work
I go with ADT Salinas for security system.

Category home security systems

5.0

12/10/2013


Sudha R.

Works great!

Description of Work
Install and maintain security system.

Category home security systems

1.0

01/14/2013


carly M.

I tried to cancel the service because I was unhappy with ADT Security Services. They told me to call the local office. They gave me the local guy's cellphone and he won't call me back. So I don't know whether the service is going or not. ADT never charged my card when they did the install, which they didn't do very well. Sensors fell off and also my system stopped working with my phone so I didn't want to use it any more. I didn't pay the monthly bill because I want it to be cancelled. Then I got a big bill for $700 and so I finally asked them to call me so I could change it. Their problem was they couldn't find the paperwork. Just before Christmas I noticed a charge for $190 from them. I was very reluctant to give the guy my debit card number because to pay my bills I use a different account. He just said it would be ok because they would have the details on file. So right before Christmas I get that charge and I tried to contact the person that came out several times and left messages. So he texted me that there was a death in the family and he would call me later that day. He never did. I asked for his manager's number and he never got back to me. I called my bank to stop the payment. The bank had a conference call with ADT and made sure that they were going to refund me, and charge me for one month instead of six months, which I wasn't told they were going to do. I had another conference call and they said they'd refund me again, which they never did. I've been trying to get hold of the local office to take the equipment out. Whenever I try to call them they just pass me to another, and another and another. It is so unprofessional. I'm still trying to get ahold of them. Certain parts of it don't work and the sensors are off! I only got a couple of windows and a couple of doors. What you see on TV costs a lot of money. I wish I had a time machine and never ever used them.

Description of Work
ADT Security Services installed a system for me.

Category home security systems

5.0

05/04/2006

THE WORK WAS VERY ACCEPTABLE. THEY ACTED VERY PROFESSIONAL WHEN THEY INSTALLED IT. I BELIEVE THEY PROVIDE SUPERIOR SERVICE ABOVE EVERYONE ELSE. THEY WERE VERY RESPECTFUL TOO.

Description of Work
THEY JUST INSTALLED AN ALARM SYSTEM.

Category home security systems

5.0

04/27/2006

THIS COMPANY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB OF INSTALLING THE SECURITY SYSTEM. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL AND RELIABLE. WE HAVE NOT HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE SYSTEM. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
THEY PUT AN ALARM SYSTEM ON ALL OUR DOORS.

Category home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    PIE ELECTRIC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ADT on Angi
    Switched Electric

    Switched Electric is a full service residential and commercial service and repair company. We specialize in troubleshooting, repairs, additions, and alterations to existing homes and businesses. We have a focus on customer service and safe professional installations. We offer "Free Estimates" via email/text for most items.  

    Home Healthcare - Medical Alert Systems
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10 -20%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Alarms, home security, automation, health, gold standard, custom solutions, carbon monoxide, flood, temperature, burglary, medical alert, fire & smoke monitoring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto

    How is ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto overall rated?

    ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto open?

    ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto provide

    ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto offer free estimates?

    No, ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto offer a senior discount?

    No, ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto?

    No, ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto does not offer warranties.

    What services does ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto offer?

    ADT Security Svc Inc - Modesto offers the following services: Alarms, home security, automation, health, gold standard, custom solutions, carbon monoxide, flood, temperature, burglary, medical alert, fire & smoke monitoring.