Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services

Founded 1983 • With Angi since September 2005

4.4

(137) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15314 Devonshire St

Mission Hills, CA 91345

Description

Ecola cares about your home, your family, pets and the environment. We customize the solution for your individual needs. Smart choices, simple solutions, problem solved.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sharon M.
5.0
10/09/2019
I have a yearly contract with them. It was wonderful, they were very professional and on time.
Description of Work
They inspect our house for termites every year.
Category
pest control
Lynda J.
4.0
01/22/2019
It's a good service, they are on time and professional.
Description of Work
They walk around the house and knock down the spider webs, and spray some for the insects.
Category
pest control
Tamara R.
5.0
11/27/2018
I live in a townhome and we have ants everyday! Even in my upstairs shower. Luis was great. Didn’t take a long time. Luis came in and sprayed the outside and the baseboards as well as inside the walls. The ants have been gone for two weeks now. I have him coming back every three months to respray. Well worth the money.
Description of Work
Ant pest control
Category
pest control
cheryl M.
5.0
10/26/2018
Wonderful did what they said and was on time and clean and neat Would use them over again
Description of Work
Rented for termites
Category
pest control
bill C.
5.0
09/16/2018
Very informative and the guy was low pressure on making a sale. I will likely use this person to do the job when the time works for our budget.
Description of Work
Free Quote for pest treatment
Category
pest control
M Robert H.
5.0
08/09/2018
We've always been happy with the service provided by Ecola and have been customers since 2015. But I wanted to write to give a special appreciation to your service associate Aron Fisher. Aron's inspection of our home today was extremely thorough. As well, he was very knowledgeable, professional, and gave us good advice about how to safeguard our home. We will be sure to ask for him by name next inspection! Thanks Aron!
Description of Work
Annual termite inspection and treatment
Category
pest control
Matthew W.
5.0
08/08/2018
The initial response was good as was getting my town house treated. I had ants everywhere! Their technician came in and treated my place and I didn't have to leave. Within 3 days, as promised, the ants we're gone! Other bugs also started showing up dead too! The second treatment too longer to schedule. I had to cancel the first appointment as I couldn't get home. But then it took almost a month to reschedule. I only had certain days off each week, like most people, and I expected about 2 extra weeks, not a month. But I will rehire them. The ants are gone and my town house is bug free!!!
Description of Work
Ant eradication
Category
pest control
Margaret B.
4.0
08/02/2018
Your representative has only come once so far, so l can't tell if his work will take care of the problem. I understand that there will be the initial visit and two followups. $295.00 plus $89 every other month, with two followups.
Description of Work
I am desperately trying to rid my yard and hill of gophers. They keep coming back, even though my gardener has put poison down the holes.
Category
pest control
Sharon M.
5.0
05/28/2018
We have yearly inspections and treatment when necessary. They do a great job.
Description of Work
termite treatment
Category
pest control
GARY S.
2.0
04/13/2018
I have been with Ecola Termite for many many years. The always seemed to do a good job and will periodically do a spot treatment but we have never had to tent our house. I was scheduled for my annual inspection between 2 - 4 PM and when I got home from work at 9:30 AM the Termite inspector named Jose was at my door. This was 4.5 hrs earlier than my appointment!He said he had some cancellations and thought he could do it early. I told him I wasn't expecting him until after 2 PM and he told me if I did not do it now I would have to reschedule. He said he could not come back later (when he was originally scheduled to show up). I told him I needed him to come back and he said he couldn't. After he left I called his office and after some checking with Jose they said he would come back at the scheduled time. I got a phone call from the office right before 2 PM to tell me that Jose was sick and went home. No one would be coming out today. If Jose was sick then why did he tell me he couldn't come back later. Was he anticipating he was going to get sick later? Sounds like he wanted the afternoon off and my "scheduled" appointment was in his way. I called the office manager who offered to schedule my appointment the next day. After some thought I decided to cancel my appointment with them and asked them to refund my money that I had already pre-paid. I did not want to continue to do business with a company who lets their employees lie to their customers and make poor excuses for not keeping appointments. I also cancelled my pest and rodent services with Ecola. I had been with Ecola for roughly 20 years and when I spoke to office manager their was no "I'm sorry for the inconvenience" or "we value your long-term loyalty" comment or apology. I guess they are just interested in the dollars and not concerned with customer service. I would not recommend using this company.
Description of Work
Annual Termite Inspection
Category
pest control
Isabelle M.
1.0
10/10/2017
I received a second opinion and they inspected the house and said that there was no evidence in either the wood siding for dry wood termites, or a need for treatment of sub-terranean termits, and they did inspect under the house. Essentially, Ecola quoted $3000 for an unnecessary service and are willing to get paid for unnecessary work.
Description of Work
They gave me an inspection for termites. They said for the dry wood termite treatment, it would be $1000. Then they also recommended a preventive treatment for sub-terranean termites, but never inspected under the house and quoted an additional $2000, totalling $3000.
Category
pest control
Michelle M.
5.0
09/25/2017
They have regularly serviced us for the last 6 or 7 years. I don't really have anything to compare the price to. I wish I didn't have to pay it, but I like the service, so I don't know if it is high or low. They have raised the price once in the last 6 years, and that's not bad actually. Their responsiveness is the one thing, they are hard to reach. They do everything by robotic phone call or send you a thing in the mail saying "call us". That's the only thing. They come when they say they are going to come. They give you a window of time. I would definitely use them again, they'll be back.
Description of Work
Quatrerly Service - the price is per service. I use their special oils instead of pesticides, they use botanical oils.
Category
pest control
ALAN F.
5.0
08/26/2017
Hector from Ecola sprayed the side yard where ants were seen. The ants were gone from the side yard but kept coming into the house. Ecola's policy allows for one repeat spraying. On the repeat visit, Hector sprayed the front of the house where the ants seemed to have moved. This worked, the ants are now gone!
Description of Work
My home was invaded by ants. Ant sprays from the hardware store did not have any the effect.
Category
pest control
Linda B.
5.0
06/05/2017
It went very well, both gentlemen who treated my house with heat and non-toxic spray were very conscious of not over spraying in the yard where veggies and fruit are growing.
Description of Work
Termite treatment
Category
pest control
Carlota H.
5.0
10/24/2016
We avoided the tenting and, hopefully, the treatment is successful. We'll keep an eye out for problem areas and they said they would return and re-treat if necessary. They were punctual, friendly, and professional.
Description of Work
Spot treatment for termites.
Category
pest control
Dianne W.
5.0
10/03/2016
I called Ecola for a sudden and horrible flea infestation and they were extremely professional, courteous and responsive. For $250 I received a complete assault on the first visit (bombing, spray, powder) and two follow-up visits (spray, powder) that they called ME to schedule so I didn't have to go chasing after them. I would gladly use them again which hopefully won't be necessary since my fleas are gone!!
Description of Work
Flea elimination
Category
pest control
Amelie F.
4.0
09/08/2016
On the front line service, it went very well. The crew was kind, hardworking, and made me feel confident that the problem was being taken care of. Best of all was their on-the-job rep, Anthony Acuna, who is a tremendous asset to the company. From the first inspection through completion of the extermination in the house, he was on hand to reassure me that our problem would be completely taken care of and that there was nothing to worry about. He was knowledgeable, polite, and very kind. On the office end of things, they need work. I called for an update the day before my service, and I could not reach Anthony. This was not his fault. He was out in the field. But my call kept slipping through the front office cracks. I had to call three times before someone returned my call, and only after I expressed frustration that no one was on hand to answer my questions about final preparation on my house for the work. Subsequently, they are supposed to follow up 2 weeks after the treatment with inspection. Again, no one called to set up an appointment. Zero follow-through on the part of the front office. I had to call to schedule, but the woman who set up the appointments was professional and courteous. So, terrific work on site, but in the office, they have to clean up their communications flow.
Description of Work
We had bedbugs, alas.
Category
pest control
John S.
4.0
08/02/2016
They did ok. It was just run of the mill, not bad not good. It met expectations. It is a commodity type service, all about price. They did good work, not over the top work. It was not earth shaking, but satisfactory.
Description of Work
I used Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services for termite spot treatment.
Category
pest control
Michael A.
5.0
07/25/2016
Couldn't have gone better. Jason Sager from the ECOLA team came out to do a termite inspection. He told us that we didn't have termites and then he spent a lot of time going over preventative measures we could take to keep it that way. He was so helpful and spent time at no charge chatting with us about ways to keep our home termite free. So grateful! Thank you Jason!
Description of Work
Termite Inspection
Category
pest control
TED C.
1.0
10/12/2015
I have happily used Ecola many times in the past for their termite services, so I was extremely disappointed by their rodent removal services. After charging me $300, the technician laid two tiny sticky traps under my stove and stuffed steel wool into some holes in the grating where our gas and water pipes enter the basement. When I came home a few days later, one of the traps had been dragged out onto the kitchen floor, and still had fur in it. So, the technician came back (a week after I called!) and laid snap traps. After two weeks of catching nothing, and coming home one night to a rat scurrying out of my pantry, I called another service (Omega Animal Removal) and had them come out. Omega showed me that the Ecola technician not only did not block all access points around my house, but also showed me where a rat had already pushed in the steel wool he had used to block the hole. Furthermore, they explained how the traps had not been put out properly. They need to be put in the tracks that rats have already made (as identified by their droppings), as the rats will always use the same pathways. I am not the kind of person who likes to write bad reviews. So, after having such a good experience with Omega, I wrote a long email to Ecola, explaining what had happened, and suggesting that they review their rodent removal services and bring them up to the standards of their other services. If I had received a nice note back from them, I would not have posted this. But instead I heard nothing. Don't use Ecola if you have rodents. Use a service that specializes in rodent removal, like Omega.
Description of Work
The provider laid traps for rats in my kitchen and basement.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] Ecola Services Inc. strives for excellence and thanks you for your feed back. Please contact me at your earliest so we can work towards satisfaction with you. 818.920.6182
Susan H.
2.0
09/18/2015
When the guy got to the house, I was told I couldn't be inside the house for three hours, which I was NOT told about! Had I known, t wouldn't have been a problem, but I was not prepared for it. The guy was very nice and apologized and told me he could do the outside now and reschedule the inside for another time. He was very professional, and I appreciated that, but I was not happy. I can't believe they didn't tell me about that when I spoke to them on the phone, it's kind of important, don't you think?
Description of Work
Spray for ants
Category
pest control
Victor Z.
3.0
06/24/2015
They over charged, and I always have to call them to do the follow up. They never call me back.
Description of Work
Set traps for rats and spayed for fleas
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello we strive for excellence with customer satisfaction. Please contact me directly so I can see how we can better serve you as the customer. Daniel 818.920.6182
Linda O.
5.0
06/22/2015
They were prompt, efficient, thorough and did the work they were supposed to do. They were thorough in the initial inspection.
Description of Work
They repaired some termite wood.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] We thank you for choosing Ecola Services Inc.
Les C.
5.0
06/17/2015
At my request, they use non-toxic (mint and rosemary oils) spray. Treatment has been effective. Pat, the technician, has been friendly and willing to discuss any of my needs that can be addressed by Ecola's professional services. He is currently treating our gardens for moles.
Description of Work
Ecola provides monthly spraying around the perimeter of my house to suppress ants and spiders.
Category
pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] We thank you for choosing Ecola Services Inc.
ELIZABETH J.
5.0
06/03/2015
Really easy for the exterminator. I already knew of the areas of termite infestation inside and outside of the house, I even captured termites from the base board to show the exterminator. The termites were found in a wide area of the house and it was determined the house had to be tented. The exterminator spent approximately 30 minutes at the house talking about the tenting process. When a house has to be tented, the exterminator sub-contracts a fumigator. So the actual termite mitigation was done by the fumigation service versus the exterminating service. The fumigator was as professional as the exterminator. I called three exterminators to give me an assessment and Ecola was the most professional and experienced of the three.
Description of Work
House tented due to termites, (1700 sq ft home)
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] We thank you for choosing Ecola Services Inc.

    Other local Pros in your area

     Cleargate Pest Defense

    Cleargate Pest Defense is your best choice for effective and hassle-free pest control solutions. We are an operator-owned business and out founders have over 35 years of experience in pest control dealing with all sorts of critters and rodents. We are committed to taking care of all your pest issues as well as providing the best customer service possible. Cleargate Pest Defense was built o family values focusing on honesty, integrity, and respect. We treat your home and business like it's ours. We accommodate a wide range of clients including homeowners, food & retail, to large commercial properties.  

    Angi Certified

    Pacific Exterminator

    Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

    Angi Certified

    Official Pest Prevention

    Ever since January 1, 2000, Official Pest Prevention has been offering outstanding pest control service. Our state-licensed technicians are highly trained to perform a range of services, from chemical baiting and spraying to trapping and eco-friendly pest treatment. Whether you dealing with a simple removal job or an extensive extermination, you can count on us to come equipped with the resources to get it done. We also provide a full range of pest control options, including spider control and insect control for cockroaches, ants, wasps, and more. Our rodent control service takes care of rat and mice in your attic and after treatment we can inspect for entry points that need to be closed up as well. Call today for a free estimate, and make Official Pest Prevention your official pest control company.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest & rodent control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services

    How is Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services overall rated?

    Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services open?

    Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Does Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services offer free estimates?

    No, Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services?

    Yes, Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services offers warranties.

    What services does Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services offer?

    Ecola Termite & Pest Control Services offers the following services: Pest & rodent control.