Rapid First Plumbing

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Founded 1974 • With Angi since April 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 315742
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

5013 Roberts Ave Ste B

McClellan, CA 95652

Description

Yup. We changed our name from Rapid Rooter Plumbing to Rapid First Plumbing. Why? First of all, because our clients have called us first since 1974; And, because we are not just a rooter company. We are a full service plumbing company. As Rapid Rooter Plumbing we’ve replaced your water heaters, sewer lines, toilets, and have been elbow deep to keep things flowing. Since you’ve called us first for so long, we simply changed our name to Rapid First Plumbing. Same company, same team, different name, and we look forward to providing you with the same great service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

2

3

4

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (39)drain cleaning (16)sewer cleaning (7)water heaters (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
3.0

03/13/2021

Tyler very business and good jerry very nice and seemed to know his stuff but no sense of business. Told me the company marks up parts...... not really an appropriate thing to say. I called company and asked why no quote given. She laughed and said she was working on it and would send today. None received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redo outdoor faucet.

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

The tenant said everything was fine!😃 Carol Savorn Savorn Property Management

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced the Hot Water

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

Very well. They were able to schedule work quickly. The work was completed in a professional manner at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaky toilets fixed

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2020

5.0

06/19/2019

They were fast, smart and they were able to fixed it really fast and they give me advice on how to maintain the sewer line

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer drain clearing.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2019

5.0

06/19/2019

They have excellent service . I been using them for about 15 years now. Whenever I need them, they came out quickly. The technicians were very friendly and very professional. They go extra miles.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Purchase and installation of a new water heater and they also does an annual inspection to it.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

5.0

06/18/2019

The service went well. they were able to fixed it. They gave me options for service without the hard sell. They explained the technical side of it, in easy to understand terms. They were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged toilet drain issue. they fixed it.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

5.0

06/18/2019

It was wonderful. I've had no problems

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed some bathroom repairs.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2019

4.0

08/09/2018

After some confusion with scheduling (one plumber quit, another was sick), Steve performed our plumbing work well. He was courteous, professional, and efficient as he replaced our water pressure regulator and three toilet flusher parts. Will hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water pressure regulator and toilet flushers

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

5.0

06/14/2018

Very rapid response to our call for service. They also did a video of the sewer line and left it for us. The video had been done during a previous visit about 2 years ago, but was not delivered to us. We now can use the video to decide what to do in the future - replace sewer or what?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer backed up at our rental house. We called in morning and they were out to work on it by 11:00 a.m. They cleaned out the sewer lines and got everything flowing again.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $164

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2012

5.0

04/26/2017

We needed the service in the middle of the night and he came out with his lights and was quite so as not to disturb anyone. It didn't take him that long and he was successful at the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The took care of a blocked up sewer line.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2013

Services Offered

Plumbing Repairs, Water Heaters, Drain & Sewer Cleaning, Garbage Disposals, Video Pipeline Inspection, Electronic Leak Detection, Slab Leaks, Repairs, Trenchless Sewer Line Replacement, Traditional Sewer Line Replacement, Sewer, Water, Gas Installed & Repaired, High Pressure Hydro Jetting, Floor Drain Jetting, Pipe Locating,

Services Not Offered

Septic Pumping, Backflow Device Testing.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes