Citrine Landscape Company

About

Founded 2006

We specialize in complete landscaping, concrete on walkway/driveway/broom finished and stamped, retaining walls, fences and gates, sprinkler/drip/drainage, sod installations. We have been in business for 15+ years started off with just father and son bonding and we found love and passion to build a

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Landscaping
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (11)mailbox repair (1)tree service (1)concrete driveways (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

10/17/2022


Steven F.

Citrine Landsacape Co, David and his crew did a fabulous job on our front lawn project. Our 9-day estimate was completed in 6 days due to their hard work and efficiency. Job site was always clean and neat at the end of the day. David the owner always responded to text or phone calls immediately, never making us feel ignored or feel like we were chasing him down. David and Citrine is our first call when our backyard project is ready. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Landscaping Front yard

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2022

5.0

08/29/2022


Lynn S.

We can’t say enough about the quality of work Citrine Landscaping provided. They did a fantastic job! From the start of the job to the last day of wrapping up, they were very easy to work with, always professional, and provided great input and recommendations into the design we constructed for our backyard. Flexibility and collaboration are important factors when redesigning your landscape. We were appreciative that Citrine took the time to offer suggestions and provide expertise to our design. The finished product is exactly what we were hoping for. They truly took their time to do it right, every step of the way. We also appreciated how they take pure pride in their work, and it shows. They always cleaned up before leaving as well. We couldn’t be happier with their work. David is extremely easy to work with, and is highly responsive when you have any questions. We would definitely recommend Citrine Landscaping for your landscaping needs.

Description of Work
We needed a complete revamp of our backyard, after removing trees that rooted throughout our entire backyard.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

5.0

08/25/2022


Lynn S.

I can’t say enough about the quality of work Citrine Landscaping provided. They did a fantastic job! From the start of the job to the last day of wrapping up, they were very easy to work with, always professional, and provided great input and recommendations into the design we constructed for our backyard. Flexibility and collaboration are important factors when redesigning your landscape. We were appreciative that Citrine took the time to offer suggestions and provide expertise to our design. The finished product is exactly what we were hoping for. They truly took their time to do it right, every step of the way. We also appreciated how they take pure pride in their work, and it shows. They always cleaned up before leaving as well. We couldn’t be happier with their work. David is extremely easy to work with, and is highly responsive when you have any questions. We would definitely recommend Citrine Landscaping for your landscaping needs.

Description of Work
Our backyard needed a complete revamp, after having to remove trees that rooted throughout the entire yard. We basically had to start from scratch.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much !
5.0

08/04/2022


Robert R.

The work was great, on time and completed in 2 days. Some extra effort was taken to remove some old tree roots that affected the installation. I was so pleased I gave them a bonus over the amount on the contract. The material used was treated douglas fir. The cleanup of the old wall wood was neatly done.

Description of Work
Replacing old retaining wall

Category landscaping

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2022

5.0

07/23/2022


Dawna M.

Done in 3 1/2 days & all workers worked really hard in high temperatures over 100. Finish project looks great.

Description of Work
Front yard to low maintenance & water resistant

Category landscaping

Cost $4,975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2022

5.0

06/16/2022


Shawn F.

Great on time looks beautiful very very hard working and great communication

Description of Work
Retaining wall

Category concrete repair, landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
4.0

05/23/2022


Theresa W.

Good. They were on-time as agreed.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

04/21/2022


Sarah E.

Citrine Landscape helped makeover my front and back yards. Both yards were overgrown and the back needed a french drain system. I am very happy with the xeriscaping in the front and back as well as sod and drain in the back. I got exactly what I asked for and the whole process was quick, straight forward, and easy.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

5.0

04/13/2022


Stan W.

It was excellent. They very clean. They were on time with work. They didn't stress me out. They were very professional all the way around.

Description of Work
They did concrete retaining wall and driveway for me.

Category concrete driveways, landscaping

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2022

5.0

12/09/2021


Elizabeth C.

good work, very clean very professional excellent and I am happy with the result. I recommend him to everybody.

Description of Work
They tore down trees, built retaining wall and put up mailbox.

Category tree service, mailbox repair

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

5.0

08/27/2021


vivian W.

The work done ✅ was my front yard, trimming the bushes and putting in mulch to make the front yard look professional..absolutely awesome job. I would hire them In a heartbeat and referral as well. I think they are the best Landscaping Company around the Bay Area

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

05/18/2021


Matt F.

The service was good. We were happy with the service. They were easy to talk with, and they told me everything and explain the whole process.

Description of Work
Landscaping services.

Category landscaping

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    P.O. Box 2092

    Martinez, CA 94553

    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1074813
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Citrine Landscape Company

    How is Citrine Landscape Company overall rated?

    Citrine Landscape Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Citrine Landscape Company open?

    Citrine Landscape Company is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Citrine Landscape Company provide

    Citrine Landscape Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

    Does Citrine Landscape Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Citrine Landscape Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Citrine Landscape Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Citrine Landscape Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Citrine Landscape Company offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Citrine Landscape Company offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Citrine Landscape Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Citrine Landscape Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Citrine Landscape Company ?

    Yes, Citrine Landscape Company offers warranties.

    What services does Citrine Landscape Company offer?

    Citrine Landscape Company offers the following services: Complete landscaping, all types of concrete, stamped, retaining walls, fencing, gates, irrigation, sod installation. Artificial grass .