Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Premo Roofing Company

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2012

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
436765
Trade License Authority
Contractors State License Board
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Whether your roofing needs are big or small, re-roofing or repairs, or you just need your gutters cleaned Premo Roofing is here to serve you. Established in 1983, Premo Roofing was built on a passion for solving problems with hard work & creative solutions along with a genuine desire to serve & help people. Our team of experts have amassed a long list of satisfied clients & are proud to share them with you. In an effort to provide you with a PREMO roofing experience, we are offering free to any new customers, 2 man hours of labor for any of the following services (Roof Inspection, Roof Repair, Roof Cleaning, Gutter Repair or Gutter Cleaning). Call 831-241-4811 for details & to reserve a spot. We look forward to providing you exceptional service with maximum value....

Other local Pros in your area

J.B window Cleaning

We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We develop lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there is no question on who to call. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us today! Commercial & Residential  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
All About Cleaning Windows and Gutters

We have been in business for 8 years. We specialize in cleaning windows, gutter, power washing and Solar Panels cleaning. We do both residential and commercial. 3 crews. We are a family owned business. Call us today for your cleaning needs!!! Satisfaction Guaranteed.  

Precision Built Construction

We are an all phase general contracting company specializing in home remodeling and room additions. My crew and I are very hard working, clean and pay attention to detail. Precision Built Construction has been serving Santa Cruz and the surrounding county's and cities for over 20yrs and has been A rated on Angie's list for 10 years, with multiple Super Service Awards. We look forward to doing business with you and please call today!  

Offers by Precision Built Construction on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/23/2020


Scott P.

I called 5 other roofers in Santa Cruz area. Not one followed thru with a quote as promised. Dave at Premo answered his phone or returned calls immediately, his quote was fair and explained in detail. Then they finished earlier than expected. Don't waist your time with others, call Dave and Premo.

Description of Work
Roofing repair.

Category decks,roofing

4.0

02/06/2019


Robert M.

Excellent work from Jeremy on quote, to Jeff Premo and all staff that I was in contact with. Definitely showed why your company is absolutely the "BEST".

Description of Work
Roof tiles checked and repaired if necessary, Installed a drain near skylight, cleaned leafs around tiles.

Category roofing,roof cleaning

5.0

05/01/2017


Tracy H.

They did a good job at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Premo Roofing replaced tiles damaged in a storm and reinstalled a skylight that had been blown off.

Category roofing

5.0

03/20/2017


William E.

The work was quickly and efficiently done. And it was a pleasant surprise and a big plus to see Jeff Premo actually doing our roof inspection. Thanks for a job well done

Description of Work
Roof Maintenance that was much less costly than the replacements others tried to push on us.

Category roofing

3.0

11/09/2016


Charles M.

I called Premo Roofing for a free estimate for a new roof, and they were able to come out the following week. The person who showed up didn't communicate with my wife well, unfortunately I was at work. He didn't ask my wife what we wanted, or tell her what our options were. We ended up getting 4 estimates, and their estimate was about twice as much as the estimate we chose. Their estimate was $22,000. The company we chose to do the work came in at $14,000, final bill. The city inspector commented on the quality of the work done by the person we hired as being very good. The person we hired started a week later, Premo Roofing wasn't going to be able to start for another month.

Description of Work
New Roof for half of a duplex

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] , I am sorry we were not able to service your needs. Lou, who met with your wife, is known as being quite personable, informative and professional. Your comments said your wife spoke with Lou as you were not available. Lou seemed to think she was very nice and they communicated well. As far as the price, you did not communicate with Lou about the discrepancy so we were not able to compare all items that were included in our proposal. If you are happy with the work done by your contactor, by all means, give them a good review. We at Premo Roofing are always proud to give all our customers the very best in service, professionalism and quality.
5.0

04/23/2015


Robert B.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof, about 1000 sf, comp shingles. They also replaced a large amount of decayed roof boards ( included in cost). They were very professional. I highly recommend Premo Roofing.

Category roofing

5.0

11/01/2014


Laurel S.

They were professional and timely and completed the project on budget. For the quality and scope of work proposed, their bid was a good value. We found that we had to be sure we were comparing and quot;apples to applesand quot; among the several bids we received, because like anything else there are different ways to address the same situation, and some may cost more or less but not be addressing the same details. Since we do not speak roofing language, we had a number of questions, and they made sure we understood our options and were comfortable with everything. We were pleased with the proposal, felt the cost was fair, and have been happy with the results. The rest of the house has a pitched roof that is not ready to be replaced yet, but we would call Premo again.

Description of Work
Replaced flat roof over one area of the house and installed new gutters for that area.

Category roofing

5.0

03/28/2012


Robin J.

Premo Roofing Company cleaned up and hauled away all debris from site. My experience with Premo Roofing Company was a pleasure from start to finish. They were attentive to detail and knowledgeable. They were patient with my questions during the job. The team was friendly and polite and very conscientious about cleaning up my yard. The roof looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Premo Roofing Company removed old roof and installed 50 year Owen Corning fiberglass shingles on the house.

Category roofing

    Premo Roofing Company

    Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2012

    4.8

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    235 Reindollar Ave.

    Marina, CA 93933

    Services Offered

    Roofing & water-proofing, residential & commercial, install fiberglass asphalt shingles, cedar shakes, cedar wood shingles, concrete tile, clay tile, standing seam metal, slate & simulated slate, hot tar roof, single ply roof systems including TPO & PVC, outdoor patio roofs, water-proofing walking decks & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes