Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kinsey Investigations

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2014

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4712 Admiralty Way

Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Description

Kinsey Investigations is a full-service, licensed and bonded private investigation firm based in Los Angeles and surrounding counties serving private clients, attorneys, corporations and insurance agencies throughout the state of California. We offer services such as: Adultery/Cheating Spouses, Asset Search, Background Checks, Bug Sweep / Visual or Audio, Child Support / Custody, Civil Cases, Domestic Cases, Due Diligence, Electronic Data Discovery, Elder Abuse Investigations, Elder Care Confirmation, Executive Protection, Fraud, Infidelity / Cheating Spouse, Insurance, Integrity Checks, Missing Persons, Process Service, Public Records, People Locates / Skip Trace, POLYGRAPH ADMINISTER, Social Media Backgrounds, Surveillance, Workers' Compensation, and Wrongful Death...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2016


David L.

They folded!! They settled!! We confronted the other side with the evidence (mistake). They tried to weasel out of it and asked for an extension. We were in pre-trail. The judge only gave 3 weeks. Thank you Kinsey Investigations!! Thank you Barbara!! We could have never done it without you. Worth the investment!! David Luigi

Description of Work
We asked Kinsey Investigations to help us with a issue regarding real estate fraud. We were appealing the decision where we lost. The attorneys said the only way to beat these people were to get them in their own game. He suggested we use a private investigator he used in the past and highly recommended Kinsey Investigations. Barbara of Kinsey was able to pose as a buyer, get the information needed. She even obtained video of people misbehaving in a public forum. (We were able to use in court).

Category private investigators

5.0

09/14/2016


Cynthia F.

It went great and was solved in just a few hours the first day I contacted Kinsey Investigations. They were awesome.

Description of Work
I called concerned about a family member who had not been in contact. Barbara Wolford solved my problem letting me know my son was all right. She went above and beyond including sending me a photograph and calling me personally because she was concerned about me. She was compassionate and understanding far above the usual and I am very grateful. I would recommend her unreservedly.

Category private investigators

5.0

07/27/2016


Karen D.

Their staff was extremely helpful, they advised us in a different direction when we had our planning wrong and the conclusion of our week long case was great! They really came through for us.

Description of Work
.

Category private investigators

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help!! Thank you for the review. Barbara
5.0

05/20/2016


David Michael C.

I'd lost track of a good friend whom I knew when we lived in Boston over 40 years ago. For years I've wondered what had become of her, but I had no idea how to find her. I called Barbara at Kinsey Investigations based on recommendations on Angie's list. To be honest, the idea of hiring a PI to track down a friend seemed a little weird and creepy, but I knew I didn't have the skills to find her on my own, so I thought I'd give it a try. Barbara connected me with my friend in 48 hours, and my old friend and I are now back in touch. It's been great reconnecting. What impressed me about Barbara was not only her efficiency but also her professionalism and sense of ethics. She called and spoke with my friend before she gave me the contact info, just to make sure that I wasn't stalking some poor lady. She explained who she was and why I was trying to reach my friend and made the entire process transparent and friendly. It was a pleasure working with Barbara and I would recommend her to anyone who wants a PI with a heart.

Description of Work
Locate an old friend

Category private investigators

5.0

11/18/2015


Patricia M.

The first time Ms. Wolford attempted to serve my high priority and time sensitive documents as I had instructed, she was sent away to obtain additional paperwork. She called me immediately and informed me of the current situation. The following day I was able to get her the additional items needed and she immediately accomplished the task, understanding the time sensitive nature which directly effected me.

Description of Work
Barbara Wolford with Kinsey Investigations went above and beyond to serve legal documents and a court order for a civil judgement. This service was especially crucial for me because I live in San Diego and my documents needed to be processed and served in LA County. She exemplified the utmost excellence in Customer satisfaction and made accomplishing the service I hired her for, a priority.

Category private investigators

5.0

11/09/2015


Hugo N.

Found hiding deadbeat tenants Financial and personal back ground checks Legal referrals for legal representation Surveillance of tenants in regard to illegal and unethical behaviors Videos of traffic in and around properties Fast and thorough service with very low costs

Description of Work
Physical location and asset verification of existing and potential clients. The team helped me with information of tenants skipping out without paying several months of back rent. I was able to proceed with legal actions using the information secured by Kinsey Investigations against deadbeats. I also currently use their services to vet existing and potential tenants before entering into new relationships as well as avoid any new eviction activities. I can now concentrate on serving my existing good tenants with the services that I am in business to perform. Many thanks to B.A. and her team. I've avoided many unnecessary legal costs by being proactive with their services.

Category private investigators

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. I know what you mean about not referring me to your deadbeats. Thanks, but no thanks. I was glad I could help. Remember to do a background check on your new prospect tenants next time!! --Barbara

    Other local Pros in your area

    On The QT

    Cost is determined by assignment. Additional E-mail: tawni.tyndall@on-the-qt.com. Additional Services - Locate investigations, pre-employment background, process service, research, information collection, surveillance, undercover investigations, witness interviews & worker's compensation investigations; Affiliated Services: counter-surveillance, fingerprint & handwriting analysis, computer forensics, polygraph, notary public.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Private Investigation
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Private investigation: Adultery/Infidelity and Child Custody/Divorce are our main areas. We also handle: Financial and Background Checks into spouses/former or future spouses.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do drug screening.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kinsey Investigations

    How is Kinsey Investigations overall rated?

    Kinsey Investigations is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kinsey Investigations open?

    Kinsey Investigations is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Kinsey Investigations provide

    Kinsey Investigations accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Kinsey Investigations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kinsey Investigations offers free project estimates.

    Does Kinsey Investigations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kinsey Investigations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kinsey Investigations offer a senior discount?

    No, Kinsey Investigations does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Kinsey Investigations offer emergency services?

    Yes, Kinsey Investigations offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Kinsey Investigations?

    No, Kinsey Investigations does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kinsey Investigations offer?

    Kinsey Investigations offers the following services: Private investigation: Adultery/Infidelity and Child Custody/Divorce are our main areas. We also handle: Financial and Background Checks into spouses/former or future spouses.

    Are there any services Kinsey Investigations does not offer?

    We do not do drug screening.