Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2007

4.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4712 Admiralty Way Ste 900

Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Description

For ten years Fiorebuilt Construction has built its reputation as a leader in high end custom home construction. Fiorebuilt Construction are renowned for there attention to detail exceptional quality, professionally managed residential construction practices.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/12/2013


Wade W.

As above!! 3 months projected and 6 months later the job had to be COMPLETELY 100% torn down and started again by another company. I had to bring in Westlan Construction to fix their mess! I can recommend Westlan or Alisal Builders in the area.

Description of Work
I am the homeowner that was stupid enough to use these guys!! Please make sure that you check references before you go with a contractor and do not rely on yelp stars as they can be generated by friends! Please call Fiorebuilt's last customers and ask them directly and you will get the answers that will strongly encourage you to use someone else! They cost us a fortune and the entire renovation had to be torn down and started again as it was deemed unsafe by structural engineers. The new contractors had to demo all the work and could salvage nothing! The windows and sliding doors were not waterproofed and all leaked water into the house. The ceiling fell in downstairs, all the plumbing had to ripped out and re-done, the tiles had to re-purchased, the outside deck was made so heavy and with totally the wrong materials that the house started collapsing and we had to move out! The list is endless, but it cost us way in excess of $100'000 to fix. A few days after Fiorebuilt just walked out on the job (Over 4 months past their said finish date) I had a visit from their site foreman who came to apologise to us for the bad work. He admitted to my family and the new contractors that he lied about what they were doing and after the same bad work continuing on his next project, he could take no more and quit the company! I had heard of cowboy builders and unfortunately I have now experienced them! Research good contractors and get proper references but don't touch these guys! Since I posted this on Yelp, I have had two different families contact me in the neighbourhood (Venice and Santa Monica) and say that they were ripped off by Anthony Fiore. One of them paid the majority upfront which is similar to my story! I am willing to submit photos, videos or contracts to anyone interessted to show you the mess that was caused by Fiorebuilt.

Category concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, interior designers, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, basement waterproofing, home builders, structural engineer, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling, stamped concrete

1.0

04/18/2012


Marci S.

The project started out good, but turned out to be an extremely bad experience. We had to hire other contractors to complete the job and redo some of the work.

Description of Work
I hired them for a large remodeling project

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/22/2012


Katy P.

I thought it went pretty well, my only issues were with some of the timeliness and miscommunications with some of the crew hired when the contractor was not around. But these were minor instances. For the majority of the time, the crews were timely and knew what to work on. The timeliness was really about arriving to our area (in the south bay) and some of the crews were coming from the Valley, so they had heavy traffic. We had work going on at our house from about Aug-December and the contractor was always available (via email or phone) to answer questions, the always gave us estimates about how much everything would cost and the time it would take to get done. We are first time home buyers, so we don't have much experience, but the contractor, made the process pretty easy for us. It turned out to be more work that we anticipated, but I think that is not surprising because we basically ended up remodeling the entire kitchen, we gutted everything and redid the electrical (with another vendor) and plumbing (also another vendor). Our contractor was very helpful, we also had to manage all of the people coming in and out, and this also made things go a little slower than I would have liked. But we were happy with the final result and we felt that the quality of the work provided was good. We were very happy with the final result!

Description of Work
Contractor and crew fixed a cracked beam in our living room that connected to kitchen, opened up our kitchen, created a shear wall to reinforce the kitchen wall, they also dry walled the kitchen and then sanded the kitchen walls and ceiling. Contractor pulled permits for us with the city and hired an engineer to draw up floor plans for our property.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/12/2012


katie M.

We first met Anthony and Klay about two years ago when we were considering remodeling the home we were currently living in. We had found them through yelp and since they were highly recommended through yelp we proceeded to give them a call. We met with Anthony and outlined our desires and dreams, we then showed him some rough sketches we had done. Anthony took what we had presented him with and had plans drawn up so we could get bids on our project. After interviewing with four other contractors we decided Anthony and Klay with Fiorebuilt Construction were the right contractors for our project. Anthony was very forthright and to the point about both the cost and inconvenience of our project, what we appreciated most was he listened to what we had to say. However this was just beginning. I now found myself with plans for what I thought was my dream house, a contractor that I was sure would do an excellent job and a husband that suddenly seemed to have cold feet. For about a year Anthony would call me once a month I never felt pressured, he was just keeping in touch. I have found that today it is hard to get one call back from most contractors let alone one a month. After one year of waiting I had reached the end of my rope, I told my husband to either give me a good reason why we could not start our project or I was going to call Fiorebuilt Construction and get started. Then my husband sat me down and broke the news to me. He didn't want to remodel the house we were living in he wanted a house on a bigger lot where he could have a swimming pool and a four car garage. I was devastated. I loved my neighborhood and the plans for my new home. I told my husband he had a month to find a house we all agreed we wanted to live in and it had to be in the same school district. I also told him I wasn't going to help him look. Well my husband was right, about 2 weeks later he found a run down house on a huge lot in a great neighborhood about a mile from our current home. After having new plans drawn up we gave Anthony a call to tell him about the change and to ask him for a bid. We also called and met with eight other contractors out which we got bids from six. After careful consideration we decided to once again that Fiorebuilt Construction was the best choice for our project. Only now it was not a remodel but a whole house that was being built. It took three days to tear down the house to the slab and about a 11 Months to build our 4,925 square foot custom home. It was a long process and frustrating at times but Anthony and Klay did everything they could to make the experience as pleasant as possible. Building a home is not for the faint hearted. There are so many options, decisions and occasional changes to be made but a good contractor will make all the difference in the world. I love my dream, every time I turn the corner and my house comes in to view I get a smile on my face and a warm feeling in my heart. Everyone who comes over raves about the quality of construction and how beautiful the home is. Thank you Anthony and Klay from the bottom of our hearts for building us our dream house. It was a pleasure to work with you. We have recommended you to people who are thinking about remodeling and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks again, Katie & Mark

Description of Work
New Construction Custom Home 4925 Square Feet

Category concrete driveways, interior designers, landscaping, remodeling, home builders, structural engineer, interior painters, hardscaping

5.0

03/08/2012


Laura S.

Construction is hard. Anthony at FioreBuilt works hard to make the process as easy as possible on his clients. I had the pleasure of working with Anthony on a full exterior remodel of my Mom's house. Being that she is handicapped it was very important that the work be completed professionally, quickly, within a strict budget, and with people I could trust. I found all that and more in Anthony. He and his crew are very professional. They arrive on time, work quickly, have great attention to detail, and are incredibly clean. Plus his entire crew treated my mother with great respect and care throughout the project. We ended up doing more work than planned because it was going so well. It is also important to note that Anthony builds smart. He was full of various ideas whenever a creative solution was needed and was generous with his time in explaining the pros and cons of each. He understood our underlining goal of improving my mother's quality of life while keeping her finances under control. Even within her limited budget he never cut corners with building materials, construction or aesthetics. He devised numerous ways to make sure we got what we wanted while keeping us within our means. Construction is a moving target. Things change once you start the process. We were very fortunate to have Anthony on our side during this project. We wouldn't have gotten these fantastic results without him.

Description of Work
Sandblast entire home exterior Repair exterior cracks Stucco entire home exterior Replace several windows Repair/replace window screens Build retaining wall Tear out and rebuild fence on property line Tear out and rebuild existing deck & stairs Install new sliding door to patio Lay pavers in backyard Lay new front walkway pavers Install new exterior lighting Paint entire home exterior Scrape & paint garage exterior

Category decks, drywall, fencing, plastering, remodeling, pavers, gravel, replacement windows, home builders, structural engineer, stucco

5.0

03/08/2012


Timothy G.

Professional, honest, ethical, detail oriented, receptive, and amiable are my first thoughts when I think of Fiorebuilt Construction and their crew. Modern, fully updated, visually appealing, and high quality craftsmanship are my thoughts on the end result of our kitchen and living room remodel. What began as a kitchen remodel ultimately turned into transforming our home from a laid back Californian feel to a classic contemporary updated dream home. We have a million dollar view and now with Anthony’s help our home matches the spectacular setting. Anthony was full of great ideas that inspired us to take the next step updating our living space. His pricing was always very reasonable and his willingness to adjust his work to meet our desires was effortless. His crew was punctual and professional and met our high expectations of quality work and craftmanship. I highly recommend Anthony and Klay at Fiorebuilt Construction to anyone considering a remodel or more that wants a quality job at a reasonable and competitive price.”

Description of Work
Full kitchen and living room remodel, from laid back californian to contemporary classic dream home

Category remodeling, home builders, structural engineer, home remodeling

5.0

03/08/2012


cecelia H.

Without question, Fiorebuilt Construction exceeded my expectations and has given me the home I have always dreamt of. I stumbled upon Fiorebuilt Constrution, as I was picking my daughter up from her friends house who was having work done by Fiorebuilt Construction. I was looking to remodel my home and mentioned that to my friend who introduced me to Anthony Fiore. I made an appointment for Anthony to come over and take a look at what I wanted to do in my home. Anthony arrived on time and was dressed professionally, he listened to what I had to say and then proceeded to explain the ins and outs of home remodeling. He explained and answered every one of my questions in a direct and honest manor. He didn't make me feel obliged or pressured into making any decisions I was not comfortable with. At my second meeting with Anthony he and his partner Klay both came out to my home and conducted an extensive free consultation on the work I wanted to do in my kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms. Anthony and Klay listened carefully to all of my questions and concerns. The project started a few months after our initial meeting and ran very smoothly, the workers showed up to my home on time, everyday, and did not leave until their work was completed. Anthony and Klay of would stop in from time to time to make sure that everything was coming along to my design expectations. My kitchen, bathroom and bedroom have been completed and I have begun my next project with Fiorebuilt Construction. I have recommended their services to all of my friends and family. Fiorebuilt Construction is unlike other construction companies, which design and work in ways that are convenient for their company. They work closely with the customer from beginning to end. I truly apprecite their work and thank them for all that they have done.

Description of Work
A complete remodel of my kitchen, master bedroom, master bathroom, guest bedroom, guest bathroom, and powder room

Category remodeling, home builders, structural engineer, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks member for your input on Fiorebuilt, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure working with you on your lovely home. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.
5.0

09/09/2011


Liese A.

Before remodel, we had 1440sqft of living space; afterward we had 1891sqft, but it made the whole house "work" better and feel bigger. Also, the roof space increased by 1,000sqft, which enatiled much more work than the additional 450sqft represents. We feel lucky to have found Anthony Fiore as our contractor. He was recommended to me by a friend at work, and he made the entire project as pain-free as it could be. He stayed in constant communication with us, worked with us on changes in scope, and helped find reasonable and affordable solutions to unforeseen problems. We spent a lot of time up front thinking about what we wanted, getting information on materials and other costs, and assessing our financial risk. We even created a 3D model of our house and fiddled with it for a good year so we could see the impacts of the structural changes to the existing house and evaluate approaches to problems. (Here, I have to plug the fabulous FREE modeling app we used, which was Google Sketchup.) Maybe that's overkill, but it enabled us to try different things, know the limitations, and do our own rough calc on what we should expect to pay for materials. But mostly, we figured that since remodelling a house is a huge hassle and a seriuoous expense--and WE were the ones who would have to live witht the results--we wanted to give ourselves every opportunity to explore the potential upsides and the possible downsides. We then put together a package of dimensioned views and requested bids from 5 contractors. Each bidder had the EXACT same package to use for their bid, but they still came in with a $50K spread between the highest and lowest bids. Like most people, we chose the lowest bid, but only after calling all 10 of his references and getting glowing reviews of his attention to detail and his excellent management of the project. He was also the only one who provided references with his initial bid. After we engaged Fiorebuilt, we modified the scope to include vaulted ceilings, an upgraded electric panel and upgraded roofing materials--all of which increased the price considerably, yet it was still well below the two highest original bids, which did not even include that work. So we were confident that we could tolerate (financially) the remaining uknown risks. Our final calculation of the cost per sqft, when considering the extra roofing footprint and work done on on walls that went down to studs came in at what we'd expected to pay when we started the project. And what people often forget is that time plays a huge role in how well the project goes. Anthony's crew showed up every day, on time and worked hard. Between his management of the project and their diligent effort we are one week away from finished after just 11 weeks. That is a HUGE boon to us! Because we're pretty handy, we planned to do some parts of the work ourselves to save cost--like running Cat5 wire and coax through the walls, setting the fireplace and stove vents, and similar "detail" work. We made sure Anthony was always aware of our plans and he worked to accommodate all of our many (many!) reqests. He offered advice and recommended resources as needed. He even came out on a Sunday to check out some plumbing we'd done to make sure it was up to code and wouldn't interfere with the work he was doing. In sum, I'm taking the time and trouble to write this review because we've all heard horror stories about bad remodel experiences. I want people to know that there are some contractors who can make it a worthwhile endeavor. I think of Fiorebuilt as the "gold standard." I know that from now on, if we want anything done to our house, Anthony Fiore will be our first phone call--and probably the only call we'll need to make. If anyone belongs on the Pages of Happiness, Fiorebuilt Construction certainly DOES!

Description of Work
We added on to the back of our house to create an open flooplan for the kitchen and dining room, and to increase the size of the master bedroom. We also added a 3/4 bath to the MBR. We wanted only a "vanilla shell," which meant we would be doing the interior finish work ourselves. Fiorebuilt was contracted to do all the framing, plumbing/gas and electric work, as well as the roofing, stucco and drywalling on this job. This included installing 4 skylights, 3 solatubes, two large sliding windows and a 12-ft sliding door system. Originally, we had planned to have some inexpensive flooring put in as a temporary measure, but by the time we got to that point, we'd found some affordable tile that we liked and had had such a good experience with Anthony that gave him that contract, too.

Category drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, structural engineer, stucco, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gramajo Painting

    No job too small. 20+ years of experience. Satisfaction guaranteed.: Serving from Los Angeles to Bakersfield. Interior & Exterior painting for residential & commercial properties. Full preparation including floor masking & stripping, priming and finishing of walls, ceilings & trim work. Large or small jobs are welcome.  

    Angi Certified

    DiBara Masonry

    Named "Top Masonry & Concrete Company" by Industry Oversight, we are a fourth generation masonry company, specializing in repairs, restorations and new installations of stone, block, brick, concrete and pavers, as well as waterproofing and sealing of any sort. No matter how odd, large or small the project may be, DiBara Masonry can provide exactly what you need, because with DiBara, expert advice is always free and expert service is always delivered. Our Story: Son of a third generation mason, DiBara Masonry's owner, Matthew DiBara, started working with a trowel and mortar beside his father at a young age on the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. After deciding to move west and build up his company there, Matt left the cold weather behind but carried with him the knowledge and history of his Italian ancestors and ever since has delivered expert quality sure to make Pasquale proud.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by DiBara Masonry on Angi
    Lunaquatic

    Ponds are small bodies of water usually tucked deep in the woods or the countryside. They’re a gem to behold but aren’t always easily accessible. The good news is you can design and build one right at your home. And you don’t need a sprawling space to create yours. No matter the size of your yard, there’s a type of pond that’ll fit right in. After all, that’s how outdoor living spaces are supposed to be – natural-looking and spontaneous. Here at Lunaquatic, we design and install ponds of all sizes. Whether you want it feet deep for young children or pets or a little deeper so you can relax and dip your legs in the water, we can build a pond that satisfies your requirements. You won’t have to seek far to get close to nature. You’ll have a piece of it right outside your door, with your customized pond. Contact us today to learn more.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We Offer Full Service Design Build With Architectural And Interior Design, New Construction, Full Home Remodels, Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Pools, Our Structural Services Include Foundations, Caissons, We Are Hillside And Grading Experts.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION

    How is FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION open?

    FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 4:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION provide

    FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offer free estimates?

    Yes, FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offers free project estimates.

    Does FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offer a senior discount?

    No, FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

    Does FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offer emergency services?

    Yes, FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION?

    Yes, FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offers warranties.

    What services does FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offer?

    FIOREBUILT CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: We Offer Full Service Design Build With Architectural And Interior Design, New Construction, Full Home Remodels, Additions, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Pools, Our Structural Services Include Foundations, Caissons, We Are Hillside And Grading Experts.