Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Zimax Inc.

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2015

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
867496
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1301 23rd St

Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

http://www.zimaxrestoration.com

Description

ZIMAX RESTORATION is a family owned business with over 20 years of experience in the property restoration industry, Located in Manhattan Beach, we provide a premier 24/7 emergency services to the South Bay and Los Angeles areas. ZIMAX RESTORATION is a general contractor company fully insured and licensed ( Lic # B-867496 ) We specialized in water damage, fire damage, natural disasters, and mold remediation. Our 20 plus years of experience and personal handling of your water damage from the beginning to the end gives us the advantage over the industry of property restoration. Our emergency response team ( 1 Hr. ) are IICRC certified water restoration technicians and are equipped with the latest technology in the industry, our goal is to take the necessary steps to make sure your property is safe and free of hazards for you and your loved ones, WRT technicians will use their experience and modern equipment in drying out your property to prevent major water damages and mold growth in the future and will return your property back to its original condition in a timely matter. Approved by all major insurance companies for water damage repair, mold remediation, sewage damage cleanup, as well as many other water damages and cleaning services. Also doing business as Zimax Water & Fire Damage Restoration....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (4)mold removal (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

02/07/2018


David B.

Three months ago, in early November (2017), I discovered a problem with one of the dry-walls in my kitchen. It seemed to be water-related but I could not see what was going on. I suspected some sort of water-leak. I was not sure how to proceed, but in reviewing the list of contractors on Angie's List I found Zimax. They advertised what seemed like the skill-set I needed and they were local. I called them and they were able to respond quickly (1-2 hours). They immediately were able to diagnose the problem, cutting into the wall and finding the cold-water line that had failed. They summoned a plumber for me, who replaced the failed section of pipe. Unfortunately, the water had gone down and under the floor in my kitchen/dining area and into the master-bath that was on the other side of the wall. What then was required was to expose all of the areas that had been soaked and start a drying process. The soaked area proved to be quite extensive so quite a bit of my kitchen tile sub-floor, dining area sub-floor, and master bath tile sub-floor was very wet. Zimax had the equipment and expertise to effect the drying process, which took approximately 10 days. They also had all of the general contractor skills needed to restore all of those areas. This turned out to be quite a bit of work, since the damaged tile and hardwood flooring could not be matched, it all had to be replaced. Approximately four weeks was required to acquire the materials and accomplish the task. Considering the scale of the work, this was a not a slow pace. My goal was to get my house back to the condition it had been before the pipe failed. I can tell you that I hosted a Super Bowl party a few days ago and the guests who did not previously know that I had gone through this process did not notice any differences in my house until they were told what had happened. So, mission accomplished thanks to Zimax. I have found Zimax to be all that they say they are. They are responsive to the customer's needs and deliver what they sign up for. I would not hesitate to hire then again for any general contracting task. And it is good to know that they have the emergency response skills set if I ever need it again. Dave Bradley

Description of Work
Detection, repair, and restoration of water damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2017

5.0

09/15/2016


Branka Z.

Upon returning from vacation we found a water leak had destroyed our kitchen and dining room area. We called Zimax and they were able to start drying out the damaged areas right away. Half of our condo was ruined and we had to file insurance claim. Zimax was great in handling everything for us with insurance company. They met with adjuster and assessed the damage for us so we didn't have to take day off work. Restoration was started immediately. Our HOA doesn't allow any work before 8am and Zimax guys showed up promptly on time every day, professional and efficient. Since the condo was torn apart we decided to upgrade our bathroom at the same time, change and soundproof flooring of the whole condo and soundproof all sharing walls ( building was built in 1973 so walls are paper thin). Zimax Restoration are General Contractors also, so we decided to use them for remodel portion of work as well. They are very resourceful which made a process lot faster. They are personable, honest and very knowledgeable which was very helpful when trying to make decisions on remodeling. I would definitely higher Zimax again for any repair/remodel needs.

Description of Work
Clean out water damage caused by kitchen sink. Tested for mold. Replace the flooring, install new kitchen cabinets. Painted the whole house.

Category remodeling,water damage restoration,home remodeling,mold removal

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

5.0

09/13/2016


Guillermo M.

I've been Managing a 450 unit condo complex in Marina del Rey Ca. for over 7-years; however, I've been in the business for 22 + years. For the last 7-years, ZiMax Restoration Services has been our preferred vendor. I've worked with numerous restoration companies, but ZiMax Restoration is b- far the best in the industry. They are family owned and not too big to label you as a claims number. You deal directly with Milan or Alex and they are all available, 24-7. Trust me, they are! I can go on and on about what they've done for me and our residents, but I'll go on for days! Needless to say, they are the best.... take it from someone who's worked with Service Masters, Serv-Pro etc.... they are the best! Guillermo Mendoza

Description of Work
Restored a unit at my facility that burnt and caused a sprinkler head to damage 6 units and common area.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2016

5.0

09/13/2016


Derek C.

Working with Zimax was all-around excellent. I knew their team from past work in our high-rise building for mold restoration, which they are well known for, but was familiar with their construction expertise considering they are often tasked with rebuilding walls and returning full apartments to their original state prior to water or mold damage, therefore when we required a construction company to finish our major double-condo remodel, I requested a bid. I was pleased to discover they were competitive, but also they possess massive expertise in working in high-rise buildings, which is very specific and demanding They also maintain excellent relationships with talented sub-contractors. They referred me to a top notch plumber who couldn't be better, and I've worked with several. The Zimax team can do anything—they even reinstalled vent covers, hung our TVs and installed wall-mounted VCRs. They can do anything and are an absolute pleasure to work with. They are professional, punctual, and intelligent. I could not offer a higher recommendation for a construction team!

Description of Work
Installed all drywall, skim coated all walls (smooth finish), prepped entire 2 -condo combine and renovation in luxury high-rise for paint, appliance delivery and final electric.

Category remodeling

Cost $9,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2016

5.0

09/13/2016


Cathy G.

It was very emotional for us to have experienced a fire and the flooding of our home. Zimax handled the emergency response instantly and took charge of the project. They were very considerate of our time and space, minimizing our discomfort. Then they handled the restoration professionally and thoroughly. Every detail was tended to, and their quality of work exceeded my expectations. Rarely have I found a contractor who really cares and takes pride in their work. Each and every worker did their job well, and they were all respectful and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend Zimax.

Description of Work
We had a fire and the sprinklers created extensive water damage. Zimax was prompt, swift, competent, and an absolute pleasure. Our place was restored beautifully, and their craftsmanship was superb.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2016

    Services Offered

    Fire Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Emergency Restoration, Water & Fire Damage, Mold Remediation Services. As a General Contractor we also provide General Remodeling and Restoration throughout the whole house. Approved for use with all major insurance companies.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Zimax Inc.

    How is Zimax Inc. overall rated?

    Zimax Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Zimax Inc. open?

    Zimax Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Zimax Inc. provide

    Zimax Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Zimax Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Zimax Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Zimax Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Zimax Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Zimax Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Zimax Inc. offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Zimax Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Zimax Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Zimax Inc.?

    No, Zimax Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Zimax Inc. offer?

    Zimax Inc. offers the following services: Fire Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Emergency Restoration, Water & Fire Damage, Mold Remediation Services. As a General Contractor we also provide General Remodeling and Restoration throughout the whole house. Approved for use with all major insurance companies.