Purl's Sheet Metal & Air Conditioning

4.7

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 1952 • With Angi since July 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 463756
  • Trade License Locale
  • California
  • Trade License Authority
  • California State License Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/31/2016
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

232 S Schnoor Street

Madera, CA 93637

Replacement Carrier Units For Apartments

Replacement Carrier Units For Apartments

HVAC Companies202093710
Replace (9) units for a commercial apartment complex.

Description

Since 1952, Purl's Sheet Metal & Air Conditioning has been leading the community of Madera and Central Valley in heating & cooling technology. We're pleased to serve both residential & commercial customers. Each of our experienced technicians is prepared to help you with the sales, service and installation of the comfort system ideal for your home or business. When it comes to your family, you want dependable air conditioning and heating that provides you with quality as well as value....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

8

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (91)air duct cleaning (5)dryer vent cleaning (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
1.0

01/14/2021

Technician Came Out To Do A Diagnostic And Gave An Overpriced Quote To Replace The Gas Valve. Started ar $1000 then said $600. Also, Wanted To Charge $100 for a $3 part To Replace A pilot Orfice He Broke while working on the system. What A Joke.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

5.0

10/03/2020

excellent!!! great communication and follow up. We had a complicated warrantee issue and they stepped in, solved the issues and took care of everything in a professional manner. WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New coil in air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review, we will sure to pass on your comments to our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

04/30/2020

Exceptionally well. Our AC has never ran this well. It is working better now than it ever has! Thank you Josh and Purl's!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC diagnostic and repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your continued business. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our technican.
5.0

07/17/2019

Very good, Informed us of problems, And fixed them quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A.C. repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review!
2.0

09/14/2017

Terrible. They really didn't want to provide affordable solutions, but rather up sell me on expensive replacement.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

After reading your review, we wanted to take time to analyze your service call and make sure your customer service was up to our standards. We feel that we provided excellent customer service and would be open to discussing any other issues you may have. After reviewing the service call we found that our technician did give you bids to repair the unit for a fair price and bids to replace the both ...
1.0

08/29/2017

Scheduled to come out at 12, they just never came, didn't call say they couldn't make it, didn't call to reschedule. That's very unprofessional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ac unit went out

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2017

5.0

08/24/2017

Seamless....Best contractor experience ever.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changed a 5 ton roof unit to a correctly sized 4 ton

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

08/20/2017

Went really well. Would recommend and use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic and service of A/C. Really pleasant and professional servicemen.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you we appreciate the kind review and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

07/17/2017

These guys were awesome! Super responsive. Incredibly nice office staff and very thorough technicians. Really appreciated how they worked with tenants

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnostic and repair for two apartment units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business! Happy that we could repair both apartments for you and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

05/03/2017

We were informed every step of the way what was taking place, and what needed to be done, and when it would be done. They even had to come back a few months later to adjust the air when the weather had warmed up enough and they contacted us! We did not have to contact them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a Carrier Heater/Air system replaced. It was a better price than other contractors we met with.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $10

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/05/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial cooling and heating equipment, repairs and replacement and new installation. Service all makes and models of heating & cooling equipment. New construction and remodel projects. Indoor air quality products, sheet metal fabrication, rain gutters, attic insulation, dryer vent cleaning, duct cleaning & duct testing. Custom stainless steel countertops and custom stainless steel and copper hood vents.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes