Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc.

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2010

3.5

(84) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7808 Highway 99 E

Los Molinos, CA 96055

Description

It does not matter what type of service you need - air conditioner estimate, air condition install, air conditioning repair, heating equipment repair, plumbing repair, indoor air quality or any other residential plumbing, heating or air conditioning service, the work will be performed by one of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/14/2017


Michaeline D.

It was very good. They were very accommodating, were on time, and they explained everything to me.

Description of Work
Furnace tune up. They only charge me $69.00 for a regular price of $89.00

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

09/19/2017


Marilyn B.

We pay $14/mo. and they automatically come out twice a year. They come in January and check your heater and July and check your A/C. Then you get a discount on any service needed. It's great, they always are good. I think they're kind of expensive but, well they're probably no more expensive than others. It always cost a lot when you have to have repairs done. They are always very responsive when we call. They're always here within the time frame that they give us. Only one time did they call and say they would be later.

Description of Work
Check A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

05/27/2017


Steven B.

I would like to get this out since I know of others its happened to. We have been part of the Shamrock Club paying $15 for 20 years. Each year for the last couple years every time they come out and service it, it does not work after they leave. Over the years and also being told by some AC repair Techs we have marked some things on our system to know whats happening. In 2016 they put in a bad fuse causing it to get one phase of power and not to operate and this year they disconnected one orange wire to the blower fan and tell us the fan needed replaced. This is disturbing and I wonder how many others fell for it not knowing why there AC quite. I would like to end people getting scammed by this company. Once they service it and if it does not work. They want to charge a service fee and if its convenient for them to send a Tech after hours that adds to the repair cost. Who knows what parts they are going to try to sell you but in this case it was a fan. Please get to the bottom of this as some of there are customers being taken advantage of and may not know it due to not knowing AC's or anything electrical. Things I know about from just me and a neighbor That both used them and no longer will. In these cases the customers are over 60 years of age. Examples: -One older man next door was told his fan motor was leaking grease and needed replaced it could fail anytime but less than a week and he elected not to but privately bought the fan in case it quite and that was 6-7 years ago - I was told that my AC fan went out and I needed a new AC as they can't get the motor anymore and I allowed them to change it at only 13 years old. Found out later the parts could be got. -2016 Fues was changed out causing my AC not to run and they where marked so it was obvious they had been tampered with -2017 they disconnected the wire in the service saying it ran fine and quite that day. The next dat the tech came back out and checked it and he told me that the board had the correct voltages and the motor was burned out. About 30 minutes after the tech left the AC started lightly blowing but blowing air cold air out of the filter. it was found the wire on the capacitor was removed and had touched the case. This does not match the Techs finding of the motor is dead. Once the wire had been replaced the system works fine again a 2 minute fix by a electrician.

Description of Work
We have had them doing a service check of the system yearly

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/12/2017


James C.

Very prompt rendering a free estimate which was very competitive. Ordered work done and they were on the job the next day.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

4.0

09/20/2016


erik H.

Their manager has done the above and beyond type help and has always been very helpful in educating me about how things work. He's been here and done some of the work himself. When I had difficulty or one of the had difficulty, that was good so that's the good side. The downside I think like a lot of these companies is that I really get the feeling secretly that when they come in to do the annual inspections they are there to sell you something. Inspection gets done but they are looking for something that needs to be replaced.

Description of Work
I use Gallagher's Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc for heating and A/c services. I have a maintenance service agreement with them. And they have installed the heating unit and air conditioning unit over the years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/24/2016


Beverly T.

They're very professional. They take care to not damage your house. They might not be the cheapest guy on the block. I haven’t had any problems. I think they’ve always gotten back to us in a timely manner. We've kept on going to them, we've had good service.

Description of Work
They put in new air conditioning, a central air, for us.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/24/2016


Beverly T.

They put in a water heater for us this past year. It was a good service, we had no problems.

Description of Work
They came out in spring time just for a checkup, a routine maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/30/2015


Barbara W.

After talking it over we called some one else the problem was not what they said it was It was the same old problem it was leaking and could not be fixed but yet they had said it was fixed a long time ago I have been dealing with this company for 14 years and have had the worst service that I have ever had with anything I have ever purchased We had a 10 year warranty on the unit for parts and labor and service but as soon as that was gone so was everything else I really don't know how they stay in business they have service people that have only been on the job 1 to 2 months it is learn as you go and the customer is the one that suffers not only with the product not working right but also with how much it cost you then you have to end up calling someone else to correct it I have gotten a new unit with another company and am so glad I know longer have to deal with these people I have never been so sorry about buying something after going though what I did with this company

Description of Work
It has only been less then a month since the service and we still could only get half of the house in air pressure so again they came said it was all sorts of things same as before that it would again costs us around 7 to 8 hundred dollars that is what is cost last year we are members of their club so we get a discount this time I said I would have to think it over we have been told we need a new unit this one is 14 years old

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/30/2015


Debra B.

Gallaghers was prompt in getting our A/C repaired. They replaced a defective capacitor and checked the entire system.

Description of Work
Repaired our A/C.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/25/2015


Dorothy M.

The tech from Gallagher's was OK and offered the services of another department, The Comfort People, who would answer questions that he could not.. We scheduled an appointment for the Comfort People for Wed, June 3 at 5:00 pm. On Monday, May 25, I knew I had to reschedule that appointment so at 10:55 a.m., I called Gallagher's to cancel. The person who answered told me he could not make the cancellation, but that I needed to talk to the Comfort People. I asked if I could be transferred and was told that he would leave a message for them to call me. I waited until 4:00 p.m. that day and after not hearing back from the Comfort People, I called again. I told the person whole answered of my previous request, and that I wanted to avoid a wasted trip by the Comfort People because I need to reschedule. I was told that a message would be given to that department and someone would definitely return my call. On Tuesday, Jun 2 at 2:44 p.m. I received a call from the Comfort People to confirm an appointment for Wed, Jun 3 at 5:00 p.m. I told them that I called twice to cancel that appointment and they wanted to know why I was canceling. When I said I would reschedule at a later date they still wanted to know what had happened. Clearly....a lack of communication on the part of Gallagher's is what happened. Then on Sat, Jun 13, I called Gallagher's to request an order for a fan motor. My air conditioner was blowing only warm air and I acted on the advice of the tech who performed the tune up. I was told by the person who answered, I will refer to her as K, that she would take care of this as soon as she reviewed the paperwork from the tech. I mentioned that I had the pink copy of the tech's recommendations and I could email that to her. This took place within the hour of my call. On Monday, Jun 15, at 4:15 p.m., I called Gallagher's to confirm they had the info needed to order a fan motor for me and was told they have everything they need. They would give the tech a message to call me. I also requested that a thermostat by replaced when the tech comes to replace the fan motor. On Friday, Jun 19 at 4:35 p.m., after not hearing from the tech, I called Gallagher's to get the status of the order. I was told by the person who answered, that only the tech could give me this information. I pleaded that certainly a manager or someone else could give me this information as I really needed to know when the part was due to arrive and when I could expect service. Again, I was told they could not help me, that only the tech could give this info. She was only doing her job, I realized, and stated as much. However I find it hard to believe that no one else could supply that information. Again, they would leave a message for the tech to call me. The following Monday, Jun 22 at 8: 35 a.m. I called Gallagher's again to ask if the tech was indeed working today and that if I don't hear from him, I would be forced to call another company to fix my air conditioner. I was told a message would be given to the tech to call me. By 11:30 a.m., I did not hear from the tech and decided to call another company. By 3:30 that day, I had capacitors replaced, a fan motor replaced (which was on the other company's truck, not needing to be ordered at all!) and a new thermostat installed to my liking. Just before the fan motor was installed, I told them that one was on order from Gallagher's. Since I was not getting anywhere with Gallagher's, I decided to cancel the order from Gallagher's so I called to cancel and find out if I would be charged anything (ie. restocking fee) for this cancellation. I was told that only the tech could answer that question. I told them this was unacceptable and cancelled the order. On Jun 24, at 3:00 p.m. I received a call from K from Gallagher's stating she saw where I cancelled the fan motor order and wanted to know if I was also canceling the thermostat. I returned her call on Thur, Jun 25 at 10:30 a.m. After telling her about the lack of communication from Gallagher's, of all the phone calls I made and that I felt that I was being hung out in the heat, she said she understood why I was so frustrated and apologized. When I heard her say that she hoped I would think of Gallagher's in the future, I answered, I will NOT think of Gallagher's in the future.

Description of Work
tune up of the air conditioning unit

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/24/2015


GEORGE W.

Gallagher's was blanketing our area with their glossy advertising mail campaign. My Mom's old Central Heater was pretty much shot so she invited them over for an estimate. I was there at the meeting, and every time a price was discussed the salesman would get on the phone, (very much like when you are buying a used car and the salesman says he has to talk to the sales manager.) A very stressful way to do business. Long story short they charged about double to put the unit in. They wear you down with inconsequential statistics and just BS. They were quick on that heating unit. It was for a 24 x 40 mobile home. Problems started when another company ducted the dryer discharge in the process of installing her new dryer unit. Dryer discharge went right underneath the hot water closet outside of the mobile. So dryer lint was coming out and blowing into hot water heater closet. Gallagher's sends out a representative once a year and inspects their work. Mom was concerned about not getting enough water pressure to her shower off of her master bedroom. When the representative was there he decided to look in her hot water heater closet to see if there was something wrong there and discovered the lint build up near the gas hot water unit. This panicked Mom and she thought the trailer would burn down. That hot water heater was maybe 2 to three years old and working perfectly fine . Now the fun starts. He sells her on a Rinnai on-demand gas hot water heater to replace her near new gas hot water heater, (wow, no danger of burning down there,) for $5500. It sucked bugs from the lawn hose into the unit, (no anti-siphoning valves install here,) every landscaper knows you use anti-siphoning valves, and so it went bad, so she called them out and they replaced the unit and found that the condensation tube was missing and it had leaked on the floor of the closet and rotted it out. (It's still a mess because they didn't fix that.) Their answer, a $3800 NASA style water treatment system that "Heals your galvanized aging pipes and gives you 25% better heating efficiency if you use their expensive unit requiring a $5.95/month club membership plus $49 when they come to visit?, that leaves a salty taste in the water. She needed that because the calcium levels were a 5 not a 3. She calls them up after spending weeks trying to contact them, in the mean time she has a water company bring her bottled water because she can't stand the taste of the salty water which is a negative where high blood pressure is concerned, as she was put off several times and given the treatment, you know, the troublemaker treatment, they just don't have dissatisfied customers and they hired the most qualified installers and plumbers in the area and the part was in the warehouse but nobody told me it was in. The last visit a new employee arrives and gets blindsided by the complaints and demonstration of the shabby installation and the improper installation and the overcharging a senior citizen and leaving her stranded without drinking water and hot water to boot. Yah she knew the price but had the illusion you get what you pay for. He admitted that he felt the company's policies needed changing and that they overcharged their customers by several factors and that the installation was a nightmare. (Turns out he was gone from the company on the very next day, he quit) the day he would replace that unit with a less expensive filtration unit, but before leaving the night before he said to fix the pipes going to the back bathroom in a mobile home of 24 x 40 he quoted a cost of over $4000.00, Keith said that was untrue it would only cost $2800. So now she get's Keith, who would not give his last name, to come out and resolve the dispute, (he's there dispute resolver,) armed with all kinds of statistics and reasons why we should not depend on someone else to fix the pipes before they could charge her over $4000.00, local plumbers don't pull permits, you're not protected by the inspection process, (wow it really saved her in this case, now didn't it.) His whole purpose was to stand there and ignore what you tell him, and calmly, and coolly wear you down even though a customer is yelling and spitting in his face from the vitreous incredulity at a company that would exploit a senior citizen in such a blatantly exploitative fashion and leverage one job into another, all expensively overpriced and all unwarranted. She has invested nearly $16000.00 in the Central Heater, the on-demand water heater and the filtration unit it requires because the calcium levels are 5 in Paradise CA.

Description of Work
Installed a replacement central heater, Ranai gas on demand water heater and water filtration unit for approximately $16,000.00

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners, air duct cleaning

5.0

02/04/2015


Linda A.

Luke was on time - Made a recommendation to solve a problem keeping our rooms at a temperature we like - Wireless T-Stat.

Description of Work
1. Diagnostic performed 2. Replaced Circut Board 3. Installed wireless thermostat

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/31/2015


Ruth K.

Tech arrived on time. told me what he was going to do. started work and was finished in an hour.

Description of Work
annual furnace check up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/27/2015


Harriet M.

Theyw ere on time, did a very good job, clean and neat

Description of Work
fix leak under kitchen sink, install new faucet, fix leak in bathtub faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

01/27/2015


Corky L.

The plumber was knowledgeable, very good at re plumbing, especially redoing the vent through the ceiling and adapting everything to work correctly. No easy in a log house!

Description of Work
Removed water heater, moved electric source, installed on-demand water heater and replaced pipes. Removed old water conditioner + installed new one.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

5.0

01/24/2015


Kathleen W.

Our teach was on time, courteous, professional and completed his work efficiently.

Description of Work
Cool and heat routine service fro a 7-Year old air/heat system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/21/2015


erik H.

Well planned, executed and took 6 hours, as expected.

Description of Work
Installed new furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

10/21/2014


Noah F.

We came in from camping to find the AC had gone out in 110 degree weather in July. The Stand Up Guy at Gallaghers was very prompt, very professional and wanted to sit us down at the kitchen table BEFORE he ever looked at the unit. It was a 100.00 service charge to diagnose the problem. We made it very clear that all we wanted was for the AC to work. He diagnosed the problem as a bad circuit board and said he could make us comfortable that day for 1000.00 because he had one in his truck. Since we had been camping I told him we could get a 2nd opinion and sleep in the guest house. Repairman #2 fixed the problem in about ten minutes and only charged us the service call... I have delayed entering this information because I kept thinking the AC would go back out. The repairman at Gallaghers either didn't know what he was doing, or he knew exactly what he was doing if they get paid on commission. Either way it cost us 100.00 for the experience.

Description of Work
He showed up and apparently mis-diagnosed the problem with our AC.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2014


Francis C.

Keith, a consultant, came out, explained the different products, showed me where my system was failing, explained the cost and arranged financing. The next day, the plumber came out, removed all old products, cleaned area and installed new. He arrived on time and completed the installation on time.

Description of Work
Installed Puronics water conditioner and condensing water heater (Haven on demand water heater).

Category plumbing, water heater repair, water softeners

1.0

07/14/2014


RoseAnna M.

IT WAS HORRIBLE.................................

Description of Work
The provider lied about what needed to be repaired. I like other had a second opinion and was also informed that the scope of work given to me and the costs to repair were greatly exaggerated. I was told the cost to repair my system would cost $1261.00 when in fact I had the repairs completed satisfactory at a cost of $150.00.. I totally believe that Gallagher's over charged me when I had them install a new heating and air conditioner. I will never do business with this company. I also agree with the other reviews I read today that the were great until the contract was signed and then it all went down hill from there.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

05/29/2014


Sharon P.

They were only nice until the contract was signed. Then they did not show up for several appointments and would not return phone calls. When they finally did the job, they left garbage on the property and never picked it up. They promised they would come back and pick it up. I kept waiting for the inspections and was finally told by the city, that Gallagher never got permits to do the work until 9 months after the job was done. They misrepresented test results to get us to pay for more services saying our test results were .01% too efficient to qualify for the PG&E rebate so we would have to purchase the insulation package to qualify. That seemed wrong that our house was too efficient since we felt our house was very drafty. It needed the insulation but don't lie to us to sell it. When PG&E came to inspect they said our house leaked like a sieve, that we knew to be true. They promised we would get two rebates, one from PG&E and one from a non disclosed source. It turns out that second rebate was from them, they failed to issue the promised $1500.00 instant rebate. But were very quick to set up a finance package that included financing the whole amount instead of deducting the rebate they were suppose to give us instantly. We did get the PG&E rebate but it took a long time due to Gallagher's tardy efforts. I have contacted them repeatedly only to be passed from person to person and given a different story by each one. I am still waiting for the rebate. They claimed they had to get my records out of archives, really! I have called many times and they put the file in archives! I finally got some one who said he was going to research it and call me last Friday. I was relieved, finally someone who cared. He didn't call. I called and again they keep putting me off. They don't return my calls and claim the manager is not there to talk to. They were only quick about one thing and that was setting up a payment plan. I would not recommend Gallagher to any one after this experience.

Description of Work
New heating and air conditioning unit, insulation in the ceiling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/16/2014


Bill S.

Paul contacted us to alert us that he was on his way. When he arrived as promised we found him to be very pleasant and thorough in his work. His work ethics were exemplary. He was even willing to return a few days later to try to identify an unknown noise in the attic that was not there before the install.

Description of Work
Puronics water filtration system installed and inspected.

Category plumbing, water softeners

1.0

04/15/2014


Carhy K.

Told duct work in poor condition and needed replacing. Got 2nd opinion from two other companies who both confirmed duct work in excellent shape. Do not trust this company

Description of Work
Inspection revealed ductwork in poor condition

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/05/2014


Jack & Wilma S.

Keith, the salesperson, was very informative & knowledgeable. Paul, the service technician, installed and tested the unit. Work was very neat & efficient.

Description of Work
Purchase & installation of tankless water heater & recirculation line.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

1.0

01/07/2014


Darlene M.

Lets go back two years now.. 1st they replaced a motor on my A/C units with an less powerful motor and charged me $650.00 and I was a "SHAMROCK" plus customer. Second, the next year on annual inspection all was good. Within two months my heater pump stop working in the attic and they had to replace it $256.00 within 6 months some other piece again needed to be replaced .. looked like the same board they replaced before.. another $256.00. Still be a "SHAMROCK" member I needed to have my Yearly A/C Inspection and cleaning which was completed on 20 Jun 2013, all was good. Within 1 week my A/C STOPPED working.. Called and they came out.. starting the other guy was just a Tech and not a repair man.. and a couple of wires was crossed He said it was fixed and all good... now these two weeks we had 100-114 days.. guess what.. two days later A/C not working again.. so I called and they said send the same Tech out again... He came and said it was the starter pump on my A/C and they would put a piece in the normally cost $300.00 and wouldn't charge since this was the 3rd time in two weeks they came out. Well I already had another A/C company coming to inspect my unit... Guess what.. GALLAGHER'S SINCE THE START HAD BEEN USING DEFECTIVE PARTS OVER CHARGING AND MAKING THINGS HAPPEN TO CAUSE PROBLEMS. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE WHO WANT RESPONSIBLE SERVICE WITH HONOR AND NOT A RIP OFF. STAY AWAY FROM THEM IT WILL ONLY IN THE FUTURE COST YOU ALOT OF MONEY !!!! I'm in no means a professional A/C repairman and some terms may be wrong, but I do know that GALLAGHERS RIPPED ME OFF AND COST MY FAMILY MONEY THAT WASN'T NEEDED.

Description of Work
NOTHING put an external jump starter on my A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Earl's Performance Plumbing

    At no charge we will come to your home and give you a free written quote. If you like the way it looks, we can begin the work immediately. Otherwise we charge you nothing. That sounds fair, doesn't it?  

    Angi Certified

    Bob's Air Repair

    We are a small family owned business. Bob is a Decorated Iraqi War Veteran. Bob is a perfectionist. He believes in fixing it right the first time. We are NATE Certified.  

    Angi Certified

    Superior Solutions

    Bryce Valdez is the owner-operator of Superior Solutions and has been a trusted source for home and business enhancement in Shasta County for over 12 years. Bryce is knowledgeable about the latest technology and offers his clients the best solutions to fully optimize their in-home experience so that they gain control of the overall ambiance of their environments through advanced security, premium entertainment, automated lighting, and high-quality sound. When investing in your home and business, consider lasting impressions with Superior Solutions, where you will always receive integrity, transparency, respect, and high-quality workmanship. Don't settle for less than the best! - Custom Entertainment Consulting and Design - TV mounting - Audio hook-up - Smart Home Automation (Google, Alexa, etc) - In-ceiling speaker and smart light installation - Security camera installation - Doorbell Installation - Training on Products  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating & air conditioning repair and sales, plumbing repair and sales, insulation, windows & water treatment.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc.

    How is Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. overall rated?

    Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. open?

    Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. provide

    Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc.?

    No, Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offer?

    Gallaghers Plumbing, Heating & Air Inc. offers the following services: Heating & air conditioning repair and sales, plumbing repair and sales, insulation, windows & water treatment.