Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Zurtech Inc

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2009

Here at ZURTECH INC. we offer the following services: residential and commercial security cameras systems, sound systems and networking. We are licensed, bonded and insured, our license # 924452. We guarantee: * On schedule completion * Cost-effective process from beginning to end * Final product exceeds expectations * Honesty, integrity, and great value

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Keystone M.
5.0
03/29/2017
All is completed and looks amazing! Thank you Zurtech!
Description of Work
Zurtech is an extremely professional and reliable company. I am so pleased with our new CCTV system they installed for Keystone Management, Inc. So happy to write this review for anoutstanding company that deserves all of our praise. They always arrived on time, provided quality installation of our CCTV system and were very courteous. You will be winning by hiring this company to install all of your security needs.
Category
home theater design
David M.
5.0
09/26/2016
Nathan from Zurtech Inc was very professional and easy to work with. He was good at listening to my concerns about the install and addressed them. He arrived when he said and finished the job in the time he said he would. I would use him again and recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Installation of security cameras for an apartment building
Category
home security systems
Nicole B.
5.0
03/25/2016
His team was prompt and thorough and a year later he is still available to answer any questions or make the adjustments that we require. He was able to adjust the products to fit our budget and was a pleasure to work with. We can't recommend him highly enough.
Description of Work
We used Nathan and his team for all of our cabling, intercom, security and Audio Visual installation for a 3,500 square foot ground up new construction home including installation of surround sound, security cameras, door monitoring, televisions, all connectivity wiring, security monitoring, light control etc..
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Andrew B.
5.0
01/29/2016
Zurtech recently installed security cameras and access control system in our facility. We had several break-ins and security issues and we decided to install security cameras and access control key less system. After consulting Nathan we were encouraged to have cloud based security cameras, with recording off site, to avoid damage or theft of the DVR during future break-ins. Nathan also provided turn key solution for the access control installation by providing all the parts related to the job;door closers, electric strikes, locks and etc. The installation was professional and neat. Every time we have a question, Nathan always eager to help and he is very patient. I do recommend using them and will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Installed security cameras and access control system
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Morgan M.
5.0
12/26/2015
Great! And done in a timely fashion. I highly recommend them and I'll certainly be hiring them again.
Category
home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Vince S.
5.0
11/25/2015
My manufacturing company has used many CCTV systems since the late 80?s. This past year we upgraded from our 80 analog camera system to a 128 IP camera system. Nathan, from Zurtech was one of four companies that we received quotes from. Zurtech wasn?t the cheapest but they were also not the most expensive. Nathan wasn?t interested in trying to sell us the most expensive system, he was interested in building a system that was right for our needs. I was very impressed with Zurtech?s installation support as well. I can?t say enough good things about Nathan and his company. I am very satisfied with this latest upgrade.
Description of Work
Provided and installed 128 camera CCTV system.
Category
home theater design
sharon S.
5.0
11/03/2015
We couldn't have been happier with our Security camera installation. After calling Zurtech, Nathan responded quickly. He didn?t come just for an estimate, like the other companies, he gave us his advise and expertise about the locations and what type of cameras would serve us the best. After we hired them, they were very punctual, respectful, patient, professional and Nathan was able to accommodate all of our needs. He took the time to teach us how it works and installed an app on my phone so I can watch it remotely. I would highly recommend Zurtech!!!
Description of Work
Installed a security system for the house
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Doug D.
5.0
06/11/2014
Upon initial contact Nathan answered his phone on the 2nd ring, listened intently as I described our situation, recommended a replacement DVR and set up an appointment for the following week. Nathan called ahead to say he was driving to our house and showed up a little early. The DVR he recommended has a 2TB hard drive made special by Western Digital for security recording and was 1/3 the physical size of the 5-year old 1TB DVR that had stopped working. Nathan quickly installed the DVR (keeping the cameras in the same order they were in originally) and showed me how to use the main console (settings, searches, etc.). Nathan then set about connecting the DVR to the Internet to give us the ability to view our cameras on a smartphone or laptop from anywhere Internet connectivity is available. I didn't know where the cable to connect to the Internet was located and finding it was not easy but Nathan patiently worked until he found it and connected it to the router. He then downloaded onto my laptop the software necessary to view the cameras, showed me how to access & use it and answered all of my questions; same thing for access from my smartphone. Nathan also surveyed the cameras already installed and made suggestions for 2 replacement cameras and for 2 additional cameras; we will definitely call Nathan to do that work when we decide to move forward.
Description of Work
Nathan installed a new 2TB DVR to which he attached my existing exterior security cameras.
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Sandra L.
5.0
03/05/2014
We highly recommend Nathan and his team at Zurtech. They were efficient, courteous, and quick. Best of all, they did a really detailed and precise installation with the complex conduit work we needed to the back of our garage. They even matched the price of a competitor. Nathan was patient and responsive to our needs. His 3 year guarantee on labor is hard to beat. It feels great to know he stands by his work. Overall our experience with him was excellent. He?ll be the first person we will call on our next job. Thanks, Nathan & Arison!
Description of Work
We hired him a few weeks ago to install a surveillance system in our home.
Category
home theater design
Abigail R.
5.0
08/06/2013
This is the third or fourth time I have used Nathan to help me with my television, audio system, computer, etc. I thought I had reviewed him before, but I guess not. I was too busy recommending him to everyone I know. He knows his business, comes back if there is anything wrong, is reasonable, and nice. As I said, I have recommended him to my friends and he has done a good job for them. Small jobs, large ones, he can do them.
Description of Work
Set up new smart TV, receiver, blu-ray, ran cable from office to den to serve the smart TV.
Category
home theater design
Anthony M.
5.0
06/19/2013
Nathan was great, very professional and polite, and made sure the cameras were working properly and were also set at the correct angles. He even re-positioned one of the cameras on the building to give us a new/better angle of the driveway. He was punctual and the price was right, would definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Nathan Zurtech gave our security system a "tune up" - we have 9 cameras on our building and some of the cameras shifted over time. Nathan showed up on time, was very professional, fixed the camera angles, and even adjusted some other settings on our monitoring equipment to improve the quality of the footage and to lengthen the amount of days that our system can digitize.
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Loren L.
5.0
12/08/2011
Excellent! communication fro start to finish. Very attentive to our needs and fulfilled every aspect of the job.
Description of Work
Nathan has helped us out tremendously. He was the only company that returned our calls. We needed our surveillance systems upgraded and our alarm systems troubleshot. He does a very thorough work and is highly competent in his field. I recommend Zurtech for any of your surveillance, alarm and audio video needs
Category
home security systems
Abigail R.
5.0
04/02/2011
It went very well. He is very professional and reasonable. When we couldn't complete one little part of my home stereo setup, he came back to finish it without charge. I like him so much, I have already referred him to three of my friends.
Description of Work
Nathan reworked my surround sound, helped me purchase (by making suggestions) some new speakers, and set it up so all my pieces of equipment work, and I can play television shows from my iPod to my old Sony Big Screen. He also assisted me in fixing a networking problem on my computers that I had been having trouble with.
Category
home theater design
Yelena N.
5.0
10/21/2009
I had a great experience with them from the moment they enter the house for the estimate to the moment the mount the last TV. Great service and value for money.
Description of Work
We did a new construction on our house and we needed a professional to do the Low Voltage. We did some research and got few estimates. We have chose ZURTECH for most reasonable prices and professionalism. ZURTECH performance was excellent and on schedule as described on the contract. They pre-wired and installed the sound system, networking, security system and mount the TVs.
Category
home theater design, home security systems
Ella M.
5.0
10/18/2009
I'm very satisfied. I went online (I don't remember the website) and I got 3 contractors. I met with all of them and they gave me estimates. The knowledge and professionalism of ZURTECH were the most impressive.
Description of Work
They installed a surveillance system at my premises, total of 4 cameras and a digital recorder. The work was clean, professional and fast. I got 3 estimates for this job and ZURTECH were in the mid range, but still they impressed me the most.
Category
home theater design

Phone

Address

2355 Westwood Ave Ste 221

Los Angeles, CA 90066

Other Information

Services offered

Surveillance systems wiring & installation, networking wiring & installations, sound systems wiring & installation, low voltage custom systems.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
PayPal

FAQ

Zurtech Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Zurtech Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

Zurtech Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

Yes, Zurtech Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Zurtech Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Zurtech Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Zurtech Inc offers warranties.

Zurtech Inc offers the following services: Surveillance systems wiring & installation, networking wiring & installations, sound systems wiring & installation, low voltage custom systems.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

High Definition Audio Video

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

High Definition Audio Video

Ask about our newest promotions! 10% off all Labor (up to $1000) and 20% off all speakers! Were a full service audio and video contractor specializing in home theater sales, setup, and installation. We can provide you with almost any name brand equipment at a competitive price and with a full manufacturers warranty. We offer same day appointments if available and do service calls as well. We're a licensed and insured contractor and we do our best to answer our phones.  

Managing the ever increasing technology options throughout the home can become overwhelming. Our systems put you back in command of these technologies by bringing together control of electronics, home theater, whole-house audio, lighting, security, and HVAC into one, simple interface. Whether in-wall or wireless, the products we offer provide tremendous flexibility, allowing for a control interface tailored to your automation needs.  

ADT

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.