Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RL Remodeling

Founded 1979 • With Angi since October 2010

RL Remodeling was founded with the purpose of helping homeowners achieve their dream home through implementing their vision and needs while working with any given budget. We have performed wide variety of home remodeling as well as new constructions since established in 1979. Our team is composed of well accomplished Craftsmen, Architects, Designers and Project Managers who are licensed and experienced in performing any remodeling tasks.

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
885032
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2018
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
melissa D.
5.0
09/19/2016
Rani and his team were always a phone call or a text message away. Not only were the incredibly professional, they were also extremely courteous, trust worthy, and efficient. The end result of the project FAR exceeded what we had envisioned. We look forward to working with RL Remodeling on future projects and would recommend them to anyone (and already have). Thank you, RL Remodeling!
Description of Work
RL Remodeling ended up being the BEST possible company for our kitchen renovation, which also included a laundry room, powder room, a fireplace renovation.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, fireplaces, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your honest review. Was a pleasure working with you. And we thank and highly appreciate referring us to friends and family.
Garo D.
5.0
06/19/2016
We chose RL Remodeling from an ad in a magazine and called them. As a result Ben and Eric came to our home, after talking to them for a wile, explaining what we needed to be done in the two bathrooms. They made such a good impression that we decided to hire them, we shook hands, signed contracts and hoped that we wouldn't be disappointed. However, we were surprised Ben, Eric and their team were very professional, very pleasant to work with, always came on time, worded hard, the floors and walls were covered to protect them from harm and dust. Ben and Eric were very helpful with ideas, took us to showrooms and they finished on time with no extra expenses. We love the new bathrooms and recommend them to anyone who has any kind of work to be done in the house.
Description of Work
Remodeled the two of the bathrooms in the house.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your honest and kind review. Was a pleasure working with you. Looking forward to assisting you anytime in the future for any remodeling you may need.
eli M.
5.0
02/14/2016
This was our first time hiring a construction company and we are very pleased with the entire process and outcome. They took the time to listen to us carefully for exactly what we had in mind, provided us a 3D design which was great to see the finished product and to make changes. They were very patient with us when we changed our minds several times during the process. We never heard the word "no" or "can't do". They were really amazing at overcoming any obstacle to achieving our wants. You will not be disappointed!
Description of Work
RL remodeling redid our entire kitchen including some touch ups all over our house.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Nicolette A M.
5.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
RL Remodeling (Dean) did a remodel of our bathroom. I found that I could always talk with and get honest responses from Dean. He passed on his discounts at plumbing fixture and tile outlets which were much appreciated. We got estimates from three other firms. RL's was the second to the lowest. I appreciated that fact that Dean insisted everything be done to code. I also appreciated that all the costs were contained in the estimate and there were no surprises. His subcontractors were for the most part all pleasant and understanding, especially when I asked for newly installed tile to be ripped out and re-installed because I didn't like the way the the grain was laying out. I would recommend Dean at RL Remodeling.
Category
countertops, remodeling, home remodeling
Joseph L.
5.0
10/09/2015
They completely remodeled two of my guest bathrooms and they turned out beautiful. The job came in within my budget. Rani and his team are very professional and great to deal with. As with any remodel, unpredictable issues arose, but Rani worked long and hard to resolve them to my and my wife's satisfaction. He's truly a man of his word and I would not hesitate to recommend him to others. Good job Rani!
Description of Work
Remodel guest bathrooms and other work.
Category
home remodeling
Noel L.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent work
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, fencing, hardwood floor, home remodeling
Mario V. C.
5.0
04/07/2015
We took quotes from several construction companies and researched their reviews. RL Remodeling came out on top. Rani and his main crew of Francisco, Audell, and Jose were wonderful to work with. They were on time, professional, had very good work ethic and showed commitment to the job. They were responsive to our questions, changes of ideas, and any issues we raised. Each day they protected the area around the project and kept the project area clean. They stayed with the job day-to-day until it was done. Rani was very helpful in designing the remodel. He helped us decide on color patterns, counters and counter tops, tile options, and layout. He has a good sense for what works and looks good. This was a very involved project. The bathroom had three sections - a separate shower and toilet area, main vanity area, and a raised platform for an over-sized whirlpool tub which made that area difficult to access. The platform was removed and a smaller new whirlpool tub was installed in a different position. This opened up the entire bathroom and made it much more accessible. New recessed lighting was installed over the vanity and in the toilet-shower area. New décor switches and outlets were installed. A beautiful new cabinet with two new sinks and top quality Caesar stone was installed at the top of the tub, window sills, and countertop. New floor and shower tile was installed. Beautiful new Moen brushed nickel faucets and shower fixtures and a Kohler toilet were installed. An old full room size mirror was removed and replaced by two framed mirrors that blend perfectly with the rest of the décor. My wife and I resurfaced a solid brass chandelier with a brushed nickel look and hung it in the separate tub area. With any large project, there will be glitches. Rani and his crew responded each time an issue surfaced. We were extremely pleased with their response to a problem that was not their doing. I purchased a new whirlpool tub from Home Depot. After RL Remodeling installed it and the surrounding new tile, we noticed a minor manufacturer's flaw in the tub. Home Depot agreed to exchange it for a new one. Rani had his crew remove the surrounding tile and the flawed tub and replace it with the exchanged one at no cost. It was this kind of responsiveness and cooperation that makes RL Remodeling stand out. We were displeased with some of the work of the electricians. We chose Legrand Adorne décor switches and outlets. The electricians were shown ahead of time how the wiring pattern is clearly indicated on the switch terminals and they were advised that the switch ground wire must be connected to ground. However, they wired the switches incorrectly, causing the on-off toggle position to be reversed, and they failed to connect the switch ground wires, even cutting them in a couple of cases instead. The problem was resolved. In spite of this problem, we still highly recommend RL Remodeling, but would ask for a different or more closely monitored electrician crew. Overall, the final outcome is fabulous. We really love it and enjoyed working with Rani and his crew. The bathroom is significantly more spacious, well lit, accessible and has many high quality upgrades. RL Remodeling is a solid, good construction company, one we highly recommend.
Description of Work
Full large master bathroom remodel. $16,700 included labor and construction materials (wood, lighting, concrete, drywall, electrical, plumbing, painting). Additional costs above $16,700 included new tub, shower door, tile, counter top, cabinets, sink, toilet, plumbing fixtures, décor we purchased separately.
Category
ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters
Nir P.
5.0
03/03/2015
We hired RL Remodeling after meeting with several remodeling companies and are very happy that we did. We had a big home project which included a room addition and a bathroom and were very picky on our screening process. RL remodeling surpassed all the other companies from the initial consultation, they were professional, took all the time to fully understand our expectations and needs and their price was very competitive. The project was finished on time, and was a smooth process with no surprises or delays. The Project Manager was supervising the entire process and was always available for us to answer questions or make slight changes if needed. We met with the designer who provided us a 3D design which was very helpful in seeing the final outcome. If you are on the fence on this one, RL Remodeling is the way to go. We highly recommend them to anyone and love the final product of our project. Mr. and Mrs. Nicko Paz, Sherman Oaks, CA
Description of Work
Total remodeling to our property
Category
remodeling, home builders, home remodeling
Nina E.
5.0
08/12/2014
Rani and Dean were exceptional contractors from beginning to end. They worked with us and had wonderful ideas that we could never have imagined on our own. They knew what we wanted before we knew. They were able to solve problems that surfaced due to an old house that has uneven walls, ceilings, etc. The two gentlemen were very polite and responsive to our every wish. We will look no further for any additional work we need done on our house.
Description of Work
They completely gutted and remodeled the kitchen, including removing a wall and replacing it with an island; new cabinets, appliances, recessed lighting and new hood. They refaced the fireplace with travertine and installed wood floors in kitchen, living room and hallway. They closed off two windows and replaced old decrepit French doors with a big slider door which lets in more light and air. Outside the door, they removed an old step and replaced it with a landing accommodating the size of the new slider door. They upgraded the electrical system for a large electric oven. The outside stucco was repaired and painted. They replaced all outside lights and added new ones to the garage. They had excellent suggestions for the types of materials that would work and look best for our home. For example, using distressed hardwood floors throughout the open floor plan, added extra beauty and practicality to our home.
Category
drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, woodworking, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, doors
Constance H.
5.0
07/12/2014
This company is what it says it is professional reliable and honest. The quote they gave us was to the penny exact. They were on time, always showed up and pleasant . On a daily basis when they left, the job site was immaculate. For the bathroom, they offered many suggestions to make my life easier. They brought samples , product information, and then was helpful with the project from beginning to end. The patio refurbishing needed copious changes, that was accomplish without any pain or agony. The painting of the house was done with ease offering suggestions on colors ,brought samples and then did the job beautifully. With all these projects completed, the house now is just gorgeous. If you want a competent - no hassle construction group ,hire them now!
Description of Work
I had our bathroom converted from a tub to a walk in shower plus all remaining area redone as well. Our patio was completely redone including cement work, overhang pergola, fan and lights We had the outside of our house painted.
Category
concrete repair, electrician, lighting, remodeling, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, hardscaping, patios
william H.
5.0
05/01/2014
RL Remodeling replaced my recessed lights today! Much brighter and energy efficient ! Very nice with my existing dimmers! Thank you RL REMODELING!
Description of Work
Replaced my recessed lights.
Category
electrician, lighting, home remodeling
william H.
5.0
04/25/2014
PLEASE READ! Rani (owner) dealt with me personally the entire time. He either picked up his phone or got back with me almost immediately with any questions I had, and that was very important to me. I interviewed several contractors before I I hired RL Remodeling. Hands down with RL. Rani and his guys were very professional and easy to get along with from the start. I left my door open for them when I was not at home. No worries at all! I used to not want anyone to see my kitchen and now I am dragging anyone who walks by to see it! My new kitchen is absolutely beautiful and the quality is top of the line at an affordable price! I can go on and on; my experience with Rani and his staff was above and beyond what I imagined. THANK YOU RL REMODELING!!!
Description of Work
Remodeled my entire kitchen.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
William P.
5.0
01/26/2014
Job was done to my satisfaction.
Description of Work
Hardscape: Stamped concrete sidewalks, 18 inch high 10 foot diameter concrete block tree rings around 3 trees with bullnose cap, garden paths from tree ring to tree ring and front door sidewalk, 150 feet of 2 concrete block high retainer wall with cap for flower bed edging.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, hardscaping, stamped concrete
Karmen P.
5.0
11/24/2013
We have done 5 previous major remodeling in our house and I have dealt with different contactors. RL Remodeling was by far the BEST company I have used for a remodeling project. They were professional, punctual, pleasant, clean, easy to work with and price tag was more than fair. All the work was done by the company itself and no subcontracting. Rani's (the owner) standard answer to any request was; and quot;I will take care of itand quot; and he did. So if you're looking for a great and honest contractor, look no further. Call RL Remodeling and Rani and quot;will take care of itand quot;.
Description of Work
Master bathroom and closet remodel
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, flooring contractor, replacement windows, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters
Amy H.
5.0
11/23/2013
When I first called and spoke to Rani he was willingly to come out and give me an estimate very quickly. I was highly impressed with his ability to share and work with my vision for my yard as well as his prices. My husband and I felt very comfortable with him from the beginning and we were not disappointed during the entire process. We did the job in 3 stages and Rani was right on top of everything - even going as far as to help us secure the best possible prices on new appliances and fixtures. I have never found a contractor so easy to work with. His referral for plant purchase, Shlomi, was amazing as well and he took a great deal of time and care to help me pick out plants that would show well against my green home. The workers that came were all very courteous and I found no issues with trash being left, my biggest gripe when I have work done. Rani would send me text/photo updates of the work they were doing when I wasn't home to see it. The extra service was amazing. Our yard and BBQ came out beautifully and they were able to finish quickly in time for a party I was hosting. I cannot cannot thank or recommend them enough. Anything else I need done - these guys are the first people I'm going to call!
Description of Work
Landscaped both the front and back yard, including sprinkler work, built a retaining wall/brick bench, and redid the BBQ.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens
Ellen K.
5.0
09/05/2013
The first time I used RL Remodeling it was for extensive work on my home, remodeling bathrooms and kitchen. I have used them over and over since 2011 for additional work and they never disappoint. They are artisans of rare quality, reasonably priced, punctual and courteous in a way that is rare today. I would recommend them unequivocally.
Description of Work
Updated a hardscape .
Category
landscaping, home remodeling, hardscaping
ilanit T.
5.0
07/31/2013
We hired RL Remodeling after meeting with several companies and are very pleased with our decision. First off, they were great creating the design for us on a 3D format. Since my husband and I have a hard time visualizing the outcome this was so helpful. The designer worked patiently with us, to the finest detail, maximizing the space in our bathroom specific to our needs. We were opted to chose from various samples of high quality materials and the pricing was great. Overall we are very pleased with the outcome, exactly as the design, great quality of work. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
bathroom remodel
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Mary S.
5.0
07/23/2013
I originally contracted RL Remodeling to repair a stucco fence and replace a window in the garage. It turned out the fence could not be repaired, so I cancelled that part of the job, but the contractor was fair about adjusting the price even though he had started the work.
Description of Work
Replacement of a window in a garage
Category
replacement windows
Casey D.
5.0
05/02/2013
RL Remodeling from the beginning was extremely helpful. They provided us with 3D designs and worked with us to make final decisions about our full backyard remodeling. The company was a huge help when it came to choosing the right materials, colors, and overall design for the job. RL came up with very creative and innovative designs within our budget. They came to the house everyday to make sure deadlines were made and to ensure that we were as happy as possible with our new backyard. The job started and finished according to schedule and the crew was extremely understanding and flexible with final details. The job site was very clean through the entire process and the crew was very hard working. We are SO ecstatic about our new backyard and we highly recommend RL Remodeling. Regards, The David Family
Description of Work
Complete backyard remodeling including swimming pool, jacuzzi, stamp cement, waterfall, gazebo, fire pit, BBQ, seating area, and lighting. It turned into such a beautiful backyard!
Category
awnings, concrete repair, electrician, fencing, flooring contractor, landscaping, lighting, pool cleaners, remodeling, stucco, home remodeling, mudjacking, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, stamped concrete, outdoor kitchens
Larry J.
5.0
03/12/2013
Overall, a good experience.
Description of Work
We are very pleased with the services performed. Contractor replaced two older floor to ceiling windows on side of house, built/installed small alum-wood patio cover, and enclosed a previous open-area dining room with double sliding pocket doors. Always pleasant, timely, good creative suggestions. Was everything 100%? Not quite, but discussions were easy with contractor, who made necessary corrections. We would use them again.
Category
awnings, drywall, remodeling, replacement windows, doors
ADRIENNE R.
5.0
12/09/2012
Entire job went smoothly. They did exactly what they said they would do, exactly how they said they would do it. The contractor was accessable and available for every question or concern I had. The men who did the work in my home were neat and clean, they showed up at the same time every morning, worked hard all day and left at the same time each evening. they cleaned up and organized every evening any messes that were made. Any concerns or questions I may have had were resolved by the contractor immediately.
Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel- custom cabinets, hardwood flooring, recessed lighting. Complete bathroom remodel- jacuzzi tub, tile plumbing. Living room popcorn scraping, painting, moulding, hardwoodfloors, recessed lighting.
Category
home remodeling
AK P.
5.0
09/19/2006
The contractor I worked with, Jeff Shiri, was AMAZING. He knew I was in an emergency situation and was able to meet me for the initial estimate after hours. He was informative, honest and sensitive. He was direct about the problem, fully explained what the repair would definitely entail and what further damage may be discovered in the course of the work. He immediately impressed me with his professional knowledge and people skills. The work Jeff and his crew did was very well done. Not only that, but knowing my situation (it is the only bathroom I have and I couldn't afford to live elsewhere), they got the work done in an amazingly short period of time. Jeff also took the time almost everyday to call me to update me on progress and check to see if I had any questions. Overall, I was very happy with Jeff's work. He was really great to work with. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone I know who needs some work done.
Description of Work
Due to a bad A/C installation, the ceiling of my bathroom collapsed and most of its walls were damaged beyond repair. They ripped out all the damaged walls (6 in the bathroom and 4 in the guest bedroom), dried out the studs and reinforced them where necessary. They drywalled, primed and painted, installed new tile in the shower and a new light/fan combo fixture. They also hauled away all debris.
Category
home remodeling

Phone

Address

20812 Ventura Boulevard suite 210

Los Angeles, CA 91364

Other Information

Services offered

Complete new construction, room additions, Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, interior remodeling, backyard transformations and Garage Conversions and ADU

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

RL Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

RL Remodeling is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

RL Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, RL Remodeling offers free project estimates.

Yes, RL Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, RL Remodeling offers a 20% senior discount.

Yes, RL Remodeling offers emergency services.

Yes, RL Remodeling offers warranties.

RL Remodeling offers the following services: Complete new construction, room additions, Kitchen & bathroom remodeling, interior remodeling, backyard transformations and Garage Conversions and ADU

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DRYWALL SYSTEMS

5.0

(39)

Angi Certified

DRYWALL SYSTEMS

We are a full-service residential and commercial drywall and metal stud-framing contractor. With almost 30 years in business, we are well recognized throughout the industry for our quality service, competitive pricing and outstanding professionalism. We offer a wide range of services from large commercial projects to small home improvements. Our scope of work includes new construction, remodeling, metal stud framing, drywall repairs and acoustic ceiling removal. Our installation staff is knowledgeable and has access to the latest information in new products, techniques, and materials. Drywall Systems has been a family owned and operated since 1975.  

Precision Painting Plus

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Precision Painting Plus

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Los Angeles area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver on-time projects, fair pricing, and trained professionals for every customer. From estimate scope to daily project work, our team will always be there based on YOUR schedule. Every project is based on fair, comprehensive quotes that never contain hidden fees. Every customer and home is treated with the utmost care and respect they properly deserve. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

GO GREEN ELECTRIC

5.0

(64)

Angi Certified

GO GREEN ELECTRIC

Welcome to GO GREEN ELECTRIC. We are a licensed, bonded and insured electrical company, license # 924466. GO GREEN ELECTRIC is equipped with all the necessary tools and material. Just call us for a free estimate and you won't be disappointed. **Please leave a message/text message as some of our work is located in bad cellular service areas** Our work is under warranty and to your full satisfaction.