Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Osmon Moving & Storage

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2013

4.6

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6121 Malburg Way

Los Angeles, CA 90058

Description

Osmon Moving & Storage is a full service moving company. We specialize in local apartment and house moving. Our movers will do the packing, unpacking, disassembling and reassembling of the furniture during your move for no extra charge. We only employ trained professional movers. We move over thousand houses a year and as a family owned moving company we understand people and families. We are fully licensed, insured and bonded moving company. Every mover in our company covered with workers compensation insurance. Osmon Moving & Storage know what moving is all about. It's about making your move as easy as possible and deliver your belongings safe and secure for the most reasonable price. With Rainbow Mover you will get the most value for your moving dollar....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/06/2020


Lisa S.

The WORST moving experience. They outsource their movers and have no clue as to who will arrive. We had the equivalent of a 3 bedroom house, it took 4 movers 10 hours to get the job completed. They took numerous breaks, an hour lunch and could not have moved any slower if they tried. It took 2 people 2 hours to put a desk back together. They even had the nerve to ask for a tip. Here's a tip, get a NOT TO EXCEED quote from anyone. Literally anyone, otherwise you will be lied to and miserable. I wish I could go back in time and choose differently. Horrific experience and trying to get a resolution with their customer service manager has been ridiculous. You have been warned.

Description of Work
moving from San Marcos to Menifee

Category moving companies

5.0

03/26/2020


Kitty D.

Excellent. The office staff are great at communication and the movers were the hardest working men I have ever seen. They were strong, safe, smart, fast and careful. We had many stairs they had to negotiate which was not easy - but they made it look easy. We will be using Rainbow again in the future as we have another move planned before the end of 2020. Great company and movers!!! So thankful to have had them.

Description of Work
We had a move to an apartment from a house and the rest of our belongings into Rainbow Storage.

Category moving companies, storage units

5.0

03/07/2020


LINDA D.

Rainbow movers were pros from start to finish. They explained the process, stayed in touch throughout, and were flexible when I had to make some last minute time changes. The guys who did the loading/unloading were efficient, professional and polite. I’ve had some bad moving experiences in the past, but Rainbow Movers made this move a great experience!

Description of Work
Moving my household from the LA area to Rancho Mirage CA

Category moving companies

5.0

02/14/2020


John T.

I'm going to start with they aren't the cheapest, but I personally believe you're going to pay one way or another. This was our second time hiring movers, and the first using Rainbow. This three-person team may have cost more on an hourly basis than some of the other places I contacted, but they also finished faster than I believe another crew would have with a higher degree of care. So, I paid more per hour, but for fewer hours, and way fewer headaches. The gentlemen were professional, courteous, and efficient. There were places we missed on our packing. We tried to be perfect, but we weren't. Moving is hectic. They didn't shut down to wait for us to pack a box. They had a box waiting and ready, and they filled it and moved on. They carried this stupid-heavy mirror up two flights of stairs. The service was worth it just for that. When something wasn't going to work, they came to me, we came up with a solution together, and they executed it. My kids' playhouse needed to get to the backyard, but the backyard is only accessible through the main living area, and the playhouse was too big for a doorway. Light enough, but too big... We saw the wall was low enough to safely hoist it over and they did it. No need to sit there and take it apart just to fit it through an entrance then put it back together. That would have cost time. It's little instances like that where I was able to quantify their value versus their cost, and I honestly think I got the better deal. Erica, the sales person was fantastic, and available throughout the process. She followed up with me, but she wasn't pushy.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

3.0

01/29/2020


Irene F.

Moving with them was a slow process in terms of the drive. The actual moving of contents went smoothly.

Description of Work
Moving items out of PODS in Milpitas to house in Roseville, CA.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/27/2019


Tim L.

We want our review to be the reason you choose Rainbow Movers! Our story: The minute our house went up for sale we started receiving cards and flyers from moving companies—over 50 of them. We also saw numerous commercials and videos for the “load it yourself” using the “pod/crate/storage box” method. We quickly realized that half of the regular moving companies couldn’t move us all the way from the west coast to the east coast....and while those pod/crate/storage boxes seemed like they might work everyone single one had a least one major drawback; be it safety, liability, strength of actual containers or no flexibility upon arrival of destination...not to mention how pricey they actually can be. When looking at the remaining companies left it was a gut decision to call Rainbow Movers based on the look of their flyer, website, and pricing, which was very reasonable. We could tell they knew what they were doing and we needed an experienced company that would also be kind and supportive in a very stressful time. From the beginning and through the entire process we dealt with real people (Justin, Jim, and Joan you ROCK!) who answered calls/emails/texts with lightening speed. NOTHING beats human contact when you’re trying to sell your house, and get all your personal belongings boxed up and moved. Our three movers, led by Andrey were also amazing and hustled at a pace that only true professionals who are trained and know their craft can work at. When we unexpectedly had serious medical issues in the midst of everything, Rainbow Movers were beyond understanding and held a brainstorming meeting on our behalf to come up with alternative scenarios 4 days out from our moving date. To say they had our backs is an understatement. Because of them we were able to focus on our family member AND get our belongings safely, perfectly, and exactly when and where we needed them. We have only gratitude for this fantastic company. If you’re hoping to find a moving company that has integrity, flexibility, humanity, and a respect for your budget it’s Rainbow Movers. Hire them.

Description of Work
Moving cross country

Category moving companies

5.0

06/26/2019


Pierce T.

Couldn't have been happier with the level of service I got. We had a super complicated move into our new hillside home in Pasadena. Rainbow Movers helped me troubleshoot the conditions and think through the options. In the end, we came up with a solution that worked like a charm. Would highly recommend Rainbow Movers for their flexibility, excellent communication, and reliability.

Description of Work
Moving into new home

Category moving companies

5.0

06/21/2019


Robert W.

From the beginning to the end, the best experience we could have hoped for. Erica Sanchez is the greatest coordinator! She's very friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. All the packing and moving people were the same. The driver and coordinator, Jordan, was such a pleasure to work with. He was friendly and accommodating. Every request or concern was dealt with in a totally professional manner. Great staff, excellent service and the best price we could find. Thank you Rainbow Movers. If we could give them 10 stars we would.

Description of Work
Household move from Garden Grove Ca. To Yuma Az

Category moving companies

5.0

06/04/2019


Karen M.

The move went great! Very professional and caring in the process of packing personal items, kitchen etc. Not one thing broken! Would hire again in a minute. Office staff great as well, answered all my questions before the move.

Description of Work
Packing and moving

Category moving companies

5.0

04/20/2016


Brian J.

My wife and I used Rainbow Movers to move into our new home. Danny, Albert, Caesar and Tony made the process smooth and quick. I have several large pieces of furniture and was a little nervous about the fact that I was coming from a second story apartment. These guys had no problems with the stairs and everything arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend using them for handling all moving needs

Description of Work
Move my furniture.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/30/2015


Susan P.

Alex and Urmat did an excellent job of wrapping the furniture and moving it. They helped me reorganize the storage locker so it all fit in. I was extremely impressed with this company. They did a great job.

Description of Work
They moved furniture and boxes from a house to my storage locker.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/17/2015


Lisa G.

I can't say enough wonderful things about the crew from Rainbow Movers. Danny, James, Eddie and Chris where the utmost professionals in packing and moving my son's apartment. From the very beginning, the process went smoothly. They confirmed the day before, and showed up exactly when they said they would. They wrapped everything carefully, boxed it up and took it to the condo and then placed everything exactly as I asked them to. This was not a small move and using this crew made my life so much easier! This is my second time using Rainbow Movers and I will definitely use them again. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to move in the Los Angeles area.

Description of Work
I used Rainbow Movers, located in North Hollywood, to move my sons apartment from that location to a condo in Sherman Oaks.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/24/2015


stacey H.

Rainbow movers are amazing. I have moved 5 times on the last ten years, using a professional moving company each time. Rainbow movers is by far the best. I have never wanted to use the same company twice due to poor service. I would not only use them again, I would recommend them to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Moved two locations

Category moving companies

5.0

05/27/2015


Michele C.

Very efficient, pleasant crew. Everything was packed well and delivered. Wrapping and blankets were free, no charge for stairs (and there were lots of them). Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Moved furniture and boxes from an apartment into a house.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/19/2015


SCOTT B.

These guys are great. They were hardworking, professional and patient. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Moved boxes and furniture from our house to a storage unit.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Dear (removed member name), Thanks for the opportunity and trust with your relocation.. Every day our team's effort is to strive for safe and efficient relocation of each client. We will be happy again to help you, your family and friends with your new relocations. With the Best Regards, Erik Ishenov and Rainbow Movers Team
5.0

04/21/2015


Michele C.

Great. It was really easy to schedule the move within a week or so of my calling them. The movers arrived on time. They wrapped and moved our antiques without damaging anything. Exactly what I wanted from them. Overall, they were courteous, professional, and everything you'd hope that movers would be. We definitely will use them on our next move!

Description of Work
Moved the contents of a 10 x 10 ft. storage unit in Stanton, CA, to a home in Los Angeles. Cost of service includes our tip.

Category moving companies

4.0

02/23/2015


Fred K.

It went very good they were very responsive and punctual. Moved me on a very tight deadline and got everything moved from one home to another within 24 hours.

Description of Work
Moved me from one home to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/07/2014


Gerald S.

Showed up on time, moved and packed all items, delivered promptly with no damage. Very impressed with the service, and would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs this type of service.

Description of Work
Furniture moving

Category moving companies

5.0

07/10/2014


Steven M.

Absolute professionals. We were surrounded by professionalism, kindness, integrity and a "we will work with you" attitude. It is unfortunate that this kind of behavior in other businesses is mostly the exception and not the rule....but the advantage you have is that the team's high quality attitude makes Rainbow Movers stand out and above the rest. Alberto was absolutely wonderful. He answered all of my crazy incessant questions with patience and humor. On the day of the move Alberto was attentive, funny, and just plain nice. Foreman Alberto and his crew were absolutely lovely. Alberto and his team immediately made me feel at ease. Danny explained EVERY DETAIL of the paperwork, the cost, and the move, and because I am a Type A detail person, I liked this behavior very much. My Mother (whom, by the way, I referred to RAINBOW MOVERS and received a discount on my total costs thanks to the referral) is not easily impressed but she loved the staff. She fully appreciates hard work and she noticed right away that within mere seconds of their arrival

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your kind feedback. Quality of performance, attitude and integrity that's what we value highly in our team. Our movers go through top training weeks to ensure professionalism and customer's full satisfaction. We will do our best to maintain the same great service and move towards perfection. Thanks again for being with us. .
5.0

07/06/2014


Patricia T.

Amazing service !! On time arrival & finished right on time. Danny & Ronald were great, very polite & helped me make room in a storage unit with existing furniture so I wouldn't have to pay for another storage unit. Saved me $200 !

Description of Work
Residential move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks again [Removed member name] for the feedback. We will work and keep providing best service to our clients. With Rainbow Movers you are part of the family, you are part of us. We wish all the best in your new location.
5.0

06/25/2014


Ranny K.

They were great. They did everything that they said they would. The guys were very prompt and easy to work with.

Description of Work
I hired them to handle a move for me. I've actually used them twice for moves.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/16/2014


Mary T.

Very punctual, the crew of three (Cruz, Juma and Dema) actually arrived a little ahead of schedule. After a very quick survey of what was to be moved, these guys went into action. They took good care of the furniture, wrapping everything in blankets. The move was completed in just three hours, all items in good condition. These guys were great, very friendly and very efficient. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moved all the furniture from my house to a townhome nearby.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/19/2014


oleg P.

I used this company to move my large commercial space and was extremely impressed at how on top of everything Rainbow Movers were from start to finish. My move was a little bit bigger and more complicated than most, and from the first phone call and throughout the pickup, storage, and delivery processes, I knew I was in good hands. After an excellent initial consultation, I scheduled my move with these guys and had high hopes after seeing the reviews that were already on here. Angie's list got it spot on.. my move was executed flawlessly, The first part involved transporting a ton of equipment and some boxes, including a heavy duty printing machine (which they dealt with like office moving pros), into their storage facility for 5 months. Rainbow Movers performed a full packing job on my office before loading everything up. Their crew members are real professionals and know how to deal with bulky and fragile items. When it was finally time for delivery, they had a 4 man crew knock everything out. We had narrow stairs at the office we had them deliver to, but Rainbow Movers pulled through and delivered, reassembled, and set everything up safely. With the size, scope, and crazy logistics of this move, it’s still amazing to me how well Rainbow Movers coordinated everything. I was also able to arrange paying by company check, which I appreciated. This company is the most bang for your buck you’ll ever get using movers. They really do go the extra mile for you and pay attention to all the right details. And to top it all off, they’re all great and friendly people. There may be a few cheaper movers out there, but Rainbow’s prices are extremely competitive and beyond fair for the service you actually get. They are top tier and deserve all the praise in the world. Pleasure to work with, quick, totally reliable.. I will be using Rainbow for any company or personal movers from now on!

Description of Work
Move my Printing Shop

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It was our pleasure to serve you.
3.0

05/06/2014


Amy D.

When trying to reach Garbriel he would not respond. But the company did make it right and the movers that came were very nice.

Description of Work
Help me move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks again [member name] for the feedback. Sorry to hear that there was some inconvenience with our personnel. We will definitely keep improving our services to all of our clients. If you will ever need moving services again I would love to provide our best and more improved service. There will be a special attention to your move no matter how busy we are. Thank you. My best regards, Erik Ishenov Marketing Manager at Rainbow Movers and Nextop Moving Systems, Inc.
5.0

04/25/2014


Sergey T.

I found these guys after doing some snooping online. They seemed to be credible, and I included them in my narrowed down list of 3 companies that I would have perform an on site. After my walkthrough, their estimate came in a little lower than everyone else's. It was close so I knew I wasn't getting lowballed. What really impressed me was the thoroughness of the breakdown they sent me and their attention to detail in putting together my initial presentation. The other two companies I had perform estimates had excellent reputations as well, but they didn't quite give me the same comfortable feeling I got from everyone at Rainbow Movers. The reservation process was fairly simple and I was set up within minutes after making my decision. They split this move up into 2 days, with all the packing done on the first and the loading and moving done on the second. Talk about efficiency! They actually came in LOWER than their estimate. Granted, their quote was a Do Not Exceed price, but it's rare to find a moving company that sticks by every word and detail. My furniture made it to the other end the way that it left. The crew was extremely courteous and friendly, on top of being excellent movers. These guys hustle like I've never seen and seem to have unlimited energy. They are also expert packers and made sure everything was protected properly (hence the lack of damage). Careful, friendly, efficient and always on top of their game. I highly recommend these guys!

Description of Work
After performing a detailed on site, Rainbow Movers fully packed, loaded, and moved my 3 bedroom home and garage. Excellent service from start to finish!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks again [removed member name] for the feedback. We will work and keep providing best service to our clients. With Rainbow Movers you are part of the family, you are part of us. We wish all the best in your new location.

    Other local Pros in your area

    H2H Movers

    H2H Movers, a woman-owned and operated business, was founded on the idea that your move should be easy and stress-free. We are the full-service moving company you can trust to take care of your belongings—and you! Here’s how we do it: Competitive prices. You’ll get high-quality, personal service at the best possible price. Accurate quotes. Expect fully transparent pricing from the very beginning. Secure and efficient process. Our entire team’s priority is making your move as smooth as possible. Our trucks are stocked with moving blankets, packing supplies, and everything else needed to protect your belongings and keep your move efficient. People-oriented. Both you and our team matter to us. We work together throughout your move, and we fully train and take care of our team so we can all take care of you! A company you can trust. We value your trust, so we lead with integrity.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All Service Moving

    Oregon, California, Arizona, Washington locations. Award winning Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. We provide the best trained and highest quality service on the West Coast. Featured on the front page of the Oregonian. Winners of the American Moving & Storage Association Enterprise award! Highest rated company on Yelp and Google. The only actual certified GREEN moving company by the sustainability association; All Service Moving provides professional household and commercial relocation services. Our crews are well trained, drug tested and background checked. We specialize in large homes/offices and challenging situations. ASM provides a specialty long distance moving service that you can not find anywhere else. We also move pianos and provide storage and equipment to meet your needs. We do not use day labor and we provide an efficient and high quality service. Let us impress you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Goodbye, Hello Movers

    Hi there! We are a family operated business and take so much pride in our service. We provide the truck and offer complete service in residential moving. We help pack and load your belongings, while securely protecting everything with the necessary materials: blankets, shrink wrap, tape, cardboard, ratchet straps, etc. We carefully unload and offer services to unpack and place your belongings where you desire. There is no job too big or too small. We also offer labor only services in which we can help you load your things into, or unload from, a pod or truck you've rented.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rainbow Movers provides both local and long distance moving services. If you’re a business owner moving your offices from Santa Monica to downtown Los Angeles, we can help. Or you may be a homeowner relocating from Beverly Hills to the Hamptons; we can take care of that too. Whatever the case might be, Rainbow Movers has the experience and expertise to handle your move reliably and professionally. We can also provide you with short or long term vaulted storage in our clean, secure and climate–c

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Osmon Moving & Storage

    How is Osmon Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Osmon Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Osmon Moving & Storage open?

    Osmon Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Osmon Moving & Storage provide

    Osmon Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Osmon Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Osmon Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Osmon Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Osmon Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Osmon Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Osmon Moving & Storage offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Osmon Moving & Storage?

    Yes, Osmon Moving & Storage offers warranties.

    What services does Osmon Moving & Storage offer?

    Osmon Moving & Storage offers the following services: Rainbow Movers provides both local and long distance moving services. If you’re a business owner moving your offices from Santa Monica to downtown Los Angeles, we can help. Or you may be a homeowner relocating from Beverly Hills to the Hamptons; we can take care of that too. Whatever the case might be, Rainbow Movers has the experience and expertise to handle your move reliably and professionally. We can also provide you with short or long term vaulted storage in our clean, secure and climate–c