Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles

4.6

(268) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
807495
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

12100 Wilshire Boulevard 8th Floor

Los Angeles, CA 90025

http://www.mrhandyman.com/west-los-angeles/

Description

Mr. Handyman provides professional, safe, reliable handyman service for your entire "To Do" list is just one call away. That's why local residents choose our professional handymen, who specialize in ALL major and minor home repairs over an independent handyman. Mr Handyman technicians are insured, background checked and full-time employees. No subs. Our technicians have a minimum of 15 years of experience in the trades. We have a perfect record with the California State License Board. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(268) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

206

4

24

3

15

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (244)door installation (42)electrician (30)woodworking (28)drywall (21)plumbers (20)window replacement (19)lighting (12)appliance repair (11)tile installation (10)interior painting (9)home remodeling (9)
Showing 1-10 of 268 reviews
5.0

09/26/2020


Ron T.

Paul walked me through what and how project was done. He showed me how he improved attaching the bookshelves over my way.

Description of Work
Wall mount a folding shelf, attach two tall bookcases the wall.

Category appliance repair,flooring contractor,handyman service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

4.0

06/04/2020


Jeremy G.

The handyman did a great job, but it was just way too expensive. Don't sign anything if you think you may cancel. The fine print excludes you from cancelling.

Description of Work
Wood trim on one side of the house and one side of a door jamb needed to be replaced.

Category siding,doors

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for the review! We just want to stress that you can cancel a job at any point.
5.0

05/19/2020


David L.

Great! I like this service and will use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired six kitchen chairs

Category appliance repair,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

05/19/2020


Rose A.

Very good we were happy with the work

Description of Work
Frezzer not working

Category appliance repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

03/18/2020


Carl A.

I did not use any of the companies listed.

Description of Work
replace door

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

5.0

12/19/2019


Peter Q.

He was professional, friendly, and did a good job at a fair price.

Description of Work
Replace faucet, replace all window rollers for 4 windows, regrout kitchen counter tile.

Category handyman service

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to read it to the whole company at our next meeting. Thanks for using Mr. Handyman!
5.0

08/13/2019


Craig B.

Very well! The carpenter came up with a simple approach that didn’t require removing the old trim yet gave us the Craftsman-ish look we wanted. Also met our deadline (we had guests coming)

Description of Work
Needed new baseboard molding. We’d removed carpet and the existing moldings didn’t reach the wood floor

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Images

Review for Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles  - 12100 Wilshire Boulevard 8th Floor, Los Angeles, CA - 38042637
5.0

08/04/2019


Joseph D.

Very well. Excellent work. John is the guy to hire for excellent drywall work.

Description of Work
Drywall Patching and Texturing

Category drywall,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review! We will read this out at our next meeting!
5.0

07/03/2019


Lily R.

Ed Rizzo is a true professional. His knowledge and presicion is seen in my newly remodeled kitchen!

Description of Work
Plumbing, electrical , carpentry

Category countertops,electrician,handyman service,woodworking,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2019

5.0

06/19/2019


Susan F.

James did a great job. He made sure the dust was contained and clean up after he was done. He discussed the placement of the fixtures and which resulted in a perfect placement of the lights in my kitchen. Everyone has commented on great my kitchen looks.

Description of Work
Light fixtures replaced and ceiling repaired

Category handyman service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2019

Services Offered

General handyman, carpentry, drywall repair, door & window installation and repair, electrical, plumbing, tiling, hanging pictures, gutter cleaning & appliance installation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles

How is Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles overall rated?

Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles open?

Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles provide

Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Does Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offer free estimates?

No, Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles does not offer free project estimates.

Does Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offers a 5% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles ?

Yes, Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offers warranties.

What services does Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offer?

Mr. Handyman serving West Los Angeles offers the following services: General handyman, carpentry, drywall repair, door & window installation and repair, electrical, plumbing, tiling, hanging pictures, gutter cleaning & appliance installation.