Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lawn Love Lawn Care

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2014

3.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3966 W 6th St #129

Los Angeles, CA 90020

Description

If you're looking for the very best in lawn care service, you've come to the right place. Here at Lawn Love we do things a little different. We are taking a high-tech approach to a traditionally low tech sector, and are revolutionizing the lawn care industry. Our skilled, experienced technicians

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Brianna T.
1.0
06/07/2019
been with them for over a year, had the same lawn tech for almost all of it ( this is a company who then contracts out their work to local techs ). When our tech needed to reschedule for one service they didn't reschedule till I called to locate my now days late service, they the tech they sent did shotty work and the next few months were a nightmarish ordeal of lies and skipped services. In 6 months they showed up when sheduled once, they skipped months of service, never returned phone calls, charged us for services not preformed and when service was provided the work was awful.. save yourself a nightmare and keep looking for a tech, this company does not care about its customers at all and will lie to you just to shut you up.
Description of Work
Started great then turned nightmare.
Category
lawn service
Tim M.
3.0
03/28/2018
They gave me a quote immediately. Unfortunately, the quote was ludicrously high.
Description of Work
Lawn maintenance
Category
lawn service
Nicole D.
2.0
01/02/2017
The first visit was wonderful - everything was done better than we could do ourselves for a very fair price and it was easy to coordinate. Unfortunately after this it fell apart very quickly. The lawn care person who was sent the first time apparently stopped working for the company and all of the subsequent people didn't seem to understand what we needed done (for example, a request for leaf removal had a major and costly error in that the lawn tech cleared the back yard - never part of our request). Multiple visits were cancelled last minute and simple weeding wasn't done to completion as it had been the first time (many weeds were left following these later visits). While it was easy to contact the company, we gave them multiple opportunities to get someone who could complete the work we wanted and they never achieved that after that first visit.
Description of Work
We have drought tolerant landscaping at my house. We were looking for a service that would come regularly to do basic weeding and maintenance (trimming back plants, occasional leaf removal, etc) of our front yard which is the only area we've landscaped so far.
Category
lawn service
BURTON A.
1.0
10/17/2016
Juan was very nice, seemed professional and said he would write up an estimate for re-routing our sprinkler. He went into great detail and I let him know that I was ready to hire him on a weekly basis, provided the re-routing & drip irrigation estimate was not too high. He said I'd receive an email and a phone call. I never received an estimate and left three messages (Fri, Sat, Sun), but no one at Lawn Love responded. This doesn't bode well for this company.
Description of Work
I booked a lawn assessment.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Jocelyn T.
5.0
07/08/2016
Perfect. The workers showed up as scheduled and did the work as expected. They were very professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Lawn and gardening.
Category
lawn service
JEFFREY D.
5.0
04/04/2016
They were fabulous. Very pricey for the area, but otherwise, not only are they only responsive, but they are very easy to communicate with.
Description of Work
trim huge perimeter hedging and general maintenance of extensive foliage, lots of bougainvillea, grapevine, trumpet vines. Cleaned water fountains.
Category
lawn service
Ric S.
5.0
04/04/2016
unknown
Description of Work
$35 per week.
Category
lawn service
Tana M.
4.0
04/01/2016
They're okay. It could have gone better. We had some trouble but their customer service has been great in resolving the issue. I just had a different quality of lawn care specialists and technicians. I've had multiple people working on my property. I never had the same person. Some of the people are better than others.
Description of Work
I have used Lawn Love Lawn Care.
Category
lawn service
TAMMIE B.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Category
irrigation systems
Diane C.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They aerated my entire yard which had become quite compacted What I liked about it is that the lady setting up the appointment was able to give me an estimate immediately based on an aerial view of my property. I thought the price was very reasonable given that I'm on a corner lot with a lot of grass. |The two gentlemen were a few hours late citing traffic issues, and a neighbor I recommended them to had the same problem. But they did the job and I was pleased with them overall. Lawn Love Care followed up the next day to see if I was satisfied with the service.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment
Andy M.
2.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Poor quality.
Category
irrigation systems
Charles N.
3.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
There were several times work was not performed; although money was deducted out of my account. Those particular times, a call was required before service was rendered.
Category
irrigation systems
Frances B.
4.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Category
irrigation systems
james C.
5.0
03/24/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Mow lawn rake leaves pull weeds
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aerations Plus

    Since 1994, Aerations Plus has been serving Southern California residents with top-notch sprinkler repair and irrigation system installation services for residential and commercial properties. Our team of technicians undergoes thorough background checks to ensure the safety of our customers, and we are dedicated to building long-lasting relationships with them through high quality work and exceptional service. Our mission is to be the go-to provider for all your lawn care needs, and to consistently exceed your expectations. Contact Aerations Plus today to learn more about the different irrigation systems available and to schedule a free lawn assessment. With our Water Wise program, our technicians will also conduct regular inspections to make sure your system is functioning properly and not wasting water, helping you conserve resources and save money.  

    Angi Certified

    Automatic Sprinkler Controls Inc

    Commercial and residential, large or small projects welcome. Certified water manager, trained personnel. Phone support available for most irrigation controllers. Award wining.  

    Angi Certified

    G&L Design Building & Landscape Inc

    G&L Design Building and Landscape Inc is a licensed general contractor builder who specializes in the outdoors construction, pool and spa construction , deck, retaining wall, gate and fence ,hardscape, landscape, design & build company that has been servicing residential and commercial clients in the Los Angeles and Ventura counties. Although unique and functional design is our passion, outstanding customer service is our number one priority. Our talented landscape designers will listen to your needs and then use their expertise to develop an architectural quality landscape design that fits your personality and lifestyle. Members with the CLCA and Angelus pavers.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer complete lawn care service, from lawn mowing and fertilization to lawn aeration and seeding. We've got you covered!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lawn Love Lawn Care

    How is Lawn Love Lawn Care overall rated?

    Lawn Love Lawn Care is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lawn Love Lawn Care open?

    Lawn Love Lawn Care is open:

    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Lawn Love Lawn Care provide

    Lawn Love Lawn Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Lawn Love Lawn Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lawn Love Lawn Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Lawn Love Lawn Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lawn Love Lawn Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lawn Love Lawn Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lawn Love Lawn Care offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lawn Love Lawn Care?

    No, Lawn Love Lawn Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lawn Love Lawn Care offer?

    Lawn Love Lawn Care offers the following services: We offer complete lawn care service, from lawn mowing and fertilization to lawn aeration and seeding. We've got you covered!

    Are there any services Lawn Love Lawn Care does not offer?

    Ask for details.