Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KRB Construction

Founded 1982 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2774 Sawtelle Blvd

Los Angeles, CA 90064

Description

KRB Construction has a very good reputation with over 25 years’ experience in residential remodeling in the Los Angeles area. From conception to completion, you will be in excellent hands with our team of professionals. Our successful track record has established us in the industry by our commitment to delivering outstanding quality, diligent performance and on-time completion. You will feel confident that your project will be managed, supervised and kept on budget while providing high quality, unparalleled service and detailed craftsmanship. For our discriminating clients who require the utmost in quality, performance, and customer service, our goals are: • To establish a close working relationship with the client and get a complete understanding of their desires, priorities and budget; • To conceive a plan of action that achieves their goals and maintains their budgetary guidelines; • To keep the schedule, and keep our clients well informed throughout the remodeling process; • To complete the project on time and on budget; and • To assure our clients are thoroughly pleased with the end result. One of the advantages of using KRB Construction is we have an experienced crew of in-house craftsmen that are trained to perform every phase of construction -- saving you time, money, and the inconvenience from having to hire several contractors. That professional edge gives KRB Construction the ability to control all phases of the remodeling process and ensures that your project will not stop while having to wait for another contractor to perform his work and that the project will be completed on time while giving you significant cost savings. Our services include… Home remodels, additions, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, waterproofing, mold abatement and restoration, smoke and fire damage repairs, foundation repairs, plumbing and electrical, and large & small construction projects. We also specialize in performing commercial projects, we work for city municipals, and we have an extensive background working for hotels with their remodeling needs. We have been a vendor for the City of Beverly Hills for over 15 years and have performed many projects ranging from fire and police remodeling, city hall remodeling, commercial projects and parks and recreation projects. Whether it is a commercial or a residential project, we provide the same level of detail, quality and workmanship. Let us perform your project today. Whatever your taste, we create the ultimate living space! Give KRB Construction a call for a free estimate for our Angie's list members today at 310-766-5555....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/07/2017


Corbin S.

Done efficiently and promptly; high quality work!

Description of Work
Mold remediation in laundry room and adjacent space

Category mold removal

5.0

09/16/2015


Stu P.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

04/30/2015


Corbin S.

Description of Work
Mold remediation, including cleaning, removing sheetrock, installing new sheetrock, painting

Category mold removal, basement remodeling

5.0

01/05/2015


charles M.

Could not have been done better.... Very prompt and professional group!

Description of Work
repaired / replaced piping to connect water lines

Category mold removal

3.0

03/18/2014


Rebecca G.

They were unprofessional in that they did not respond to me.

Description of Work
I called the business and they did not follow up with me after two days.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Hello, [remove member name] When I tried to phone you back the same day, the number on my recording was garbled and I tried to call the number but it was a wrong number. If you'd like to give me a call, I can help you still.
4.0

01/23/2014


John M.

Work was extremely well done. Workers were exceptionally considerate and helpful. Unfortunately the nature of the project involved continually finding more issues to be dealt with.

Description of Work
Removal of contaminated soil and removal of infested structure of our house. Reframe structure and miscellaneous repairs.

Category picture framing, home builders, mold removal, basement remodeling

5.0

12/19/2013


Thomas Y.

They did really well and took a load off my mind.

Description of Work
They did basement waterproofing, earthquake retrofitting, and mold testing and remediation .

Category basement waterproofing, mold removal, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Hello, [member name removed] It was a pleasure working on your vacation home. Doing remodeling work and waterproofing in a basement can be a very tricky job and you have to use the right products to provide a long-term waterproofing solution that will last for years to come. It was a great project and we appreciate your confidence in hiring our company. Thank you, Karl
5.0

12/18/2013


Teri P.

The best part of the whole experience was the level of professionalism they displayed. They were always on time and always cleaned up their mess on a daily basis. Karl and his foreman were amazing communicators and I really have not had a better experience with a contractor. Their work is also phenomenal. We will absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
We have a 50 year old home and we had a lot of water damage and mold issues which led us to start the project. KRB tore apart and remodeled our entire basement. They replaced my entire main sewer line throughout the house because it had completely crumbled. They remodeled two bathrooms and a partial remodel on our living room. They painted, tiled, installed windows in addition to everything else.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, water damage restoration, basement waterproofing, drain pipe, home remodeling, interior painters, mold removal, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] We really enjoyed working for you and your family. I know that this job was a major affair with you and your family living in the home, but I'm glad we managed to keep you guys safe and happy and also all your doxin babies. Also, we really appreciate your friendship that came out of this relationship. It's nice to hear from you and once again we appreciate the business and your referrals. Karl and the gang at KRB Construction
5.0

12/17/2013


Peter M.

KRB Construction has a GREAT team of honest, reliable, and friendly workers. In nine months they were literally never late once. They are incredibly hard workers who really do top quality work. Karl and his team are extremely knowledgable in every area of home repair. They demonstrated great skill in every area of the repair of our home, including water damage testing, dry out, tile, electric, plumbing, hardwood flooring, painting, foundational repair, drywall, and pretty much anything else that goes with building a home. We don't have a single complaint about the work that was done in our home. It looks fantastic and we are very happy with the work. Karl immediately and effectively addressed ANY questions or concerns we had almost immediately. He was on the job site on a regular basis and made sure everything was done properly. He always had time to answer our questions.

Description of Work
KRB Construction pretty much gutted and rebuilt our 2700 sq foot custom home. We had major flood/water damage from a water filter on the second floor. A plastic nut popped off and filled our house with about 15000 gallons of water. KRB tore out walls, ceilings. floors, electric, and even some plumbing. They build everything back better than it had been.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, flooring contractor, picture framing, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, mold removal, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Hello, [member name removed] Thank you for the review of our work. You and [member name removed] were great to work for. I also appreciate the referral your friends, [members friends names removed], gave us. We performed a kitchen remodel and remodeling work on their home a couple years back, so I'm glad they were pleased enough with our work to refer us to you. We're glad you and your family could finally get back home after so many months of being out of your home due to the flood and mold damage. I know the negotiations between both insurance companies were tough and took a while, but we finally were able to negotiate a good settlement and got them to pay the claim to satisfactorily restore your home rather than a piecemeal approach. We know it was a long and tedious ordeal, but now that it's over, the home should give you many, many years of enjoyment. You and your family can rest easy that we eradicated the mold that was left behind as a result of the other mold removal company not being successful at removing it all. Thank you for your confidence in hiring our company. It was a pleasure working for you. Karl
5.0

12/05/2013


Michael A.

Karl Brook and his team at KRB Construction did a really great job. KRB is a local, licensed construction company that was reliable, extremely professional and did the work on time. Karl wrote a detailed contract / work order where everything was in writing. KRB performed high quality work with an amazing level of workmanship and attention to detail that may be rare these days. While the cost is above average, the results are way above average and well worth the money. I would recommend KRB to any of my friends and will use the company again if I make any other improvements to the house.

Description of Work
KRB Construction made repairs and improvements to the structural support, subflooring and flooring of my home in Los Angeles which provided a significant upgrade to the property.

Category concrete repair, flooring contractor, picture framing, home builders, foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Hello,[member name removed] It was a pleasure working for you. We're very appreciative for your awarding us the work at your home. Foundation and footings are very critical in supporting a structure and are the heart of holding up the walls and the roof load of the house. With these new supports, your house should be structurally sound. Leveling out the floors also allows your furniture to sit true and level and your oak floors will not squeak since the foundation and subframing has been reinforced and brought up to today's codes. Older homes from the 1920's and 1930's were in an era of a free-for-all and typically can have very minimal foundation supports and inadequate lumber for the subflooring. You are a very nice gentleman and we always like to hear from you. Take care and if you need us, give us a call. Karl
5.0

12/05/2013


Corbin S.

professional, thorough

Description of Work
mold investigation and remediation

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Hello, [removed member name] It was nice working for you and the townhouse. Everybody was pleasant to me and my crew. I'm glad we could remediate the mold issues and figure out the mystery of why this was occurring. With the exploratory work performed, we always like to find the problem and without a "smoking gun," we never feel confident about closing up walls without knowing exactly why a problem is happening when mold and water damage is occurring. I'm glad you appreciated my crew and the quality of reconstruction work we performed, and it's always a pleasure working for you. Thank you, Karl
5.0

11/25/2013


David C.

We could not be more pleased. Karl & his crew were professional, polite and discreet. We were so comfortable with them that we went on a four day trip and left the key with them.

Description of Work
Demolition and reconstruction of stall shower, including piping, waterproofing and tiling.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, basement waterproofing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, It's been a pleasure working for you. I'm glad we can continually keep you and your family happy with the construction services and construction consulting work we provide for you. As you know, we always strive to do a high-quality job and provide a crew people can trust in their homes. Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to working for you and your friends in the future. Karl
1.0

11/29/2010


Barbara V.

Seems very unprofessional.

Description of Work
The guy answered the phone and asked where I lived and what I wanted then said he was in a meeting and would need to call me back. It has been over two weeks and I have yet to hear back.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, (member name removed), I was reviewing my Angie's list profile and came across your comments on your review of my company. When you called, my uncle who lives in Canada was in declining health and I went to Canada to meet with my mother and had to make arrangements to move him into a nursing home. I was gone for nearly a month and had become absent minded due to this situation. I would hope that after three years you could remove this review as per the explanation I've provided. Thank you for your consideration and Happy Holidays. Karl Brook KRB Construction
5.0

08/27/2010


JANE S.

Small Kitchen and bath remodel.

Description of Work
KRB does really great work. Karl Brook is very responssible and professional. He really knows his field. I would defintely recommend him.He did some remodeling projects for me. I love how easy it is to get a hold of him!

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello, [member name removed] We really appreciate your trust and confidence in using our construction services on your home. Kitchens and bathrooms can be a challenge when trying to keep people living in their residences, but with the ability of your family to make their decisions on what they wanted, it was a dream project to perform this remodeling work for you. I'm glad you were very pleased with our efforts when it was completed. We hope you enjoy this work for years to come. Thank you, Karl

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eric Hardemion Plumbing

    Contact us at (844) 330-1363 in View Park, CA, to choose from our general plumbing services.  

    DiBara Masonry

    Named "Top Masonry & Concrete Company" by Industry Oversight, we are a fourth generation masonry company, specializing in repairs, restorations and new installations of stone, block, brick, concrete and pavers, as well as waterproofing and sealing of any sort. No matter how odd, large or small the project may be, DiBara Masonry can provide exactly what you need, because with DiBara, expert advice is always free and expert service is always delivered. Our Story: Son of a third generation mason, DiBara Masonry's owner, Matthew DiBara, started working with a trowel and mortar beside his father at a young age on the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. After deciding to move west and build up his company there, Matt left the cold weather behind but carried with him the knowledge and history of his Italian ancestors and ever since has delivered expert quality sure to make Pasquale proud.  

    Offers by DiBara Masonry on Angi
    Juan De Jesus Inc

    We are family owned and operated and as such here at Juan De Jesus Inc, we sustain our business on quality, honesty, and integrity. We are experts in the Construction and Remodeling trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We aim to be your number choice in the Construction industry and we are always looking to grow as a company, individuals, and as a positive influence in our community. We look forward to earning your business, call us today for your FREE ESTIMATE!  

    Offers by Juan De Jesus Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    KRB Construction provides general contracting services that include the following services: Ground up construction, complete or partial remodels, garage conversions, electrical and plumbing, framing and footings, mold remediation and restoration, waterproofing, fire, smoke and water damage repairs, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, concrete work, siding installation or repair, foundation and structural repairs, earthquake bolting and retrofitting. We perform large and small projects.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KRB Construction

    How is KRB Construction overall rated?

    KRB Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are KRB Construction open?

    KRB Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does KRB Construction provide

    KRB Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does KRB Construction offer free estimates?

    No, KRB Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does KRB Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KRB Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KRB Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, KRB Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by KRB Construction?

    No, KRB Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does KRB Construction offer?

    KRB Construction offers the following services: KRB Construction provides general contracting services that include the following services: Ground up construction, complete or partial remodels, garage conversions, electrical and plumbing, framing and footings, mold remediation and restoration, waterproofing, fire, smoke and water damage repairs, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, concrete work, siding installation or repair, foundation and structural repairs, earthquake bolting and retrofitting. We perform large and small projects.