Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

John's Plumbing Company

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
914636
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3847 Brunswick Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90039

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

24/7

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For more than 10 years, John’s Plumbing Company has been helping residential and commercial customers with all of their plumbing needs in the greater Los Angeles area. Eventually every home or business will need some sort of plumbing service. Whether it's installing an energy-efficient tankless water heater or repairs for a leaky pipe or clogged drain, when that time comes, John's Plumbing can help. We're proud to offer outstanding plumbing services throughout the Glendale region, and we prioritize customer service and quality workmanship above all else. That means when you find yourself needing help with a gas line repair or backed-up toilet, you can count on our professionals for expert repairs, friendly service, and the fair pricing you deserve. Don't settle for less. Call John's Plumbing today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (15)water heaters (5)drain cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

04/01/2021

Couldn't have gone better! John was very courteous. He said that he could have a plumber at our house in two hours, and two hours later Victor arrived. He followed COVID-19 protocols, he took the time to explain the cause of the problem, the repair that was immediately required and the long-term solution. He worked quickly, was very kind and courteous, and the price seemed fair. I highly recommend...

Description of Work
Fill valve replacement and future installation of a new shutoff valve and pressure regulator.

Category plumbing

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

03/09/2021

John's Plumbing communicated well and arrived at time promised. The problem was diagnosed and corrected in less than an hour. Final cost was much less than originally estimated. The technician was clean and professional. Overall I'm totally satisfied and wont hesitate to use John's again. Thanks John!

Description of Work
Water heater gas control valve needed to be reset or replaced.

Category water heater repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/06/2021

Perfectly. I would not hesitate to use John's Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Water heater installation

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

I was very pleased with my experience with John’s Plumbing. They were so quick to respond and come out to my house. I had an emergency late at night, within 20 minutes a technician had arrived. He was so thorough about what my problem derived from and about how they plan on fixing it. Victor was so kind, knowledgeable, and professional. He temporarily fixed the issue at night and came the next day...

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $780

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

11/24/2020

Our plumber Victor was knowledgeable of his craft and did a great job.

Description of Work
Water heater leaking

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2020

5.0

11/08/2020

Responded quickly and immediately addressed the plumbing issues. Very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend and use again.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

4.0

09/15/2020

service itself went fine. My concern was that i was contacted to come see the project but nobody called to tell me what time he was coming. when i called they said 12-1 but nobody came... so i called 12:30 and they said he was on his way and then I was cut off and not called back.

Description of Work
unclog drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

Thought I had a leak under the house from a kitchen drain. Turned out it was a leaky toilet. Fixed the same day! These guys are best. I finally found a plumber who I trust!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am glad we were helpful to you.
5.0

07/09/2020

John's plumbing pointed out that, for not much more money than a regular water heater, that I could get a tankless water heater and save on monthly gas bills. They were right. I am saving about 40 % on the gas bill for the water heater because the only water heated is the water I need. I purchased a Navian Tankless 240 unit which has a top rating on Consumer Report.

Description of Work
Tankless Water heater installation

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

5.0

02/26/2020

Great, installed water line and shut off valve for refrigerator ice maker. Excellent work, timely and efficient.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

Services Offered

Plumbing Services, Sewer Repair, Sewer Replacement, Clogged Drain Repair, Drain Cleaning, Leaking Pipe Repair, Video Pipe Inspection, Water Heaters, Gas Lines

Services Not Offered

We don't do hydro jetting, septic tanks.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes