Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jacoby Company, Inc.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2004

4.9

(261) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

A true family business. A husband, wife and daughter team...we are Team Jacoby! We do custom design and installation of all types of window coverings. With our unique mobile service and close relationships with top manufacturers and designers, we get wonderful things at amazing prices. Located in Los Angeles and serving greater Southern California. We work hand-in-glove—Cory designs and Gary installs. Together we make your home or business the showplace it was meant to be. We take pride in our business and in our top-quality products, exciting designs, fast, friendly, professional service. We handle the whole process as a team (along with our wonderful assistant), from start to finish, so no stranger will ever enter your home. You’ll have security, beauty and the finest in design, installation & materials. We get you what you want— sometimes more than you dreamed you could have—in half the time. Call now for an complimentary consultation 1-800-999-8686. "CHANGING LIVES ONE WINDOW AT A TIME", is our slogan. Let us help you... AWARDS: ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD FOR 8 YEARS IN A ROW!! That says it all. Really. And, see how we are ranked organically? That didn't happen by surprise either. WE love love love what we do and we want to make your home what is was meant to be. --...

Other local Pros in your area

The Sewing Lady

Offering over 30 years of experience in providing quality service.  

Jose's Painting

Professional Interior & Exterior Painting. Quality work, low prices, and excellent references. Specializing in residential homes, buildings, apartment complexes, commercial/industrial buildings. Father and son company, over 40 years in business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Berger's Painting

We are a family owned and operated business and been in business since 1981. Our professionalism and quality craftsmanship will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle with a min of $1500. Please reach out to me directly 855-237-4147.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Berger's Painting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2020


Cindy C.

Our experience with Cory and Gary was excellent from beginning to finish. We had over 30 windows in our home in Deer Valley, Utah. Cory's ideas and suggestions were well thought out, and she has a fantastic eye for color and design. We ended up using Hunter Douglas Pirouettes, solar screens and blackout solar screens, many of which were motorized. It was a difficult job because we had lots of angled windows, many sliding doors and a variety of goals. Gary's installation was precise and meticulous. It was a pleasure to work with both of them, the final outcome is beautiful and we recommend them fully!

Description of Work
window treatments for over 30 windows

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hello! Thanks so much for taking this time to write this lovely review. Working with the two of you over the years has been such a great experience for all. Your Deer Valley home is so amazing and we were glad to be part of the process. Thank you for having the confidence in us that you do to make this happen. We totally appreciated your support in helping us virtually with any questions that we had and offering your amazing contractor to take some extra measurements. As a team, we got it done! Gary and I are very appreciative of your continued support and of all the referrals you have sent out way. Getting referrals are the best compliment. Until the next venture!!!! Hugs, Cory. Gary and Tricia Team Jacoby
5.0

08/01/2019


Jenifer W.

Corey was great. She understood my taste and design style right away. She was professional and personable and I was able to pick out some amazing curtains and shades right away. I got samples in the mail a few days later so I could purchase matching rugs and bedding. Everything arrived a few weeks later. Gary was excellent at installing everything beautifully and I am very happy!

Description of Work
Curtains in 3 bedrooms, Roman shades, and bathroom honeycomb shades

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]: I can't believe I just saw this review! I don't know how that happened, but I am thankful for it. You were an absolute delight to work with in making your new home perfect. Thank you for your business last July. OMG..I am so sorry for not seeing this. I hope all is well. Hugs, Cory, Gary, and Tricia Team Jacoby
5.0

03/12/2019


Tami M.

It went fantastic! I would highly recommend Jacoby Co. not only for their craftsmanship and abilities, but the attention to detail and considering all varieties of various elements. Such as location of the window and if sun damage could happen to flooring or protecting furniture from fading etc. They keep themselves educated with the newest and greatest, and are super personable. I honestly found this company and hired them because of the reviews from others and I'm so happy I did research. Im in Nashville and Cory was able to work with one of my clients from a distance and I could completely trust her judgment to make the right decisions. Love this company!

Description of Work
multiple window coverings replaced

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Where are these reviews coming from???? This is another one I just saw! Well, I am so so so sorry for the late response, but you know how much we appreciate you! Working with you on this project was such a delight and I was glad that we were the company you c**** to do business with. Gary and I both look forward to working with you again soon on your next adventure! Hugs, Cory, Gary and Tricia Team Jacoby
5.0

03/01/2019


Karen H.

Incredible! Cory guided this with such grace and made me feel excited even on a budget! the product is beautiful! Gary installed impeccably - the house has never looked better and there is no other team i would want (have tried to go the do it yourself route) and it was...sad. I am delighted as my house is bathed in light and I have privacy as well!

Description of Work
needed to redo all window dressing on a strict budget

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's Lister: OMG, I was so happy to help and guide you correctly. Many times people panic because of their budgets thinking they can afford a professional designer to help and they run to Home Depot or Bed Bath and Beyond to try to do this themselves, and it ends up looking awful, So here is what happens.... Buy and return, buy and return, nails in the wall, patch the walls, go somewhere else and it's a repeat of what happened the first time. Whew...well, that exercise is exhausting. That is when you know when you need help fast...just like you did. I am beyond delighted that you trusted my judgment by suggesting top-down translucent roller shades! They kept in the period of your home, provides a view from the top, complete privacy when you need it and they are very affordable! This product just works out beautifully filling every need. Thanks so so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. You have no idea how much we appreciate your efforts to do this and mostly how much we appreciate the business. Hugs, Cory, Gary, Tricia and Priscilla Team Jacoby
5.0

01/18/2019


Edward I.

Jacoby Company also does reupholstery. After our delightful window treatment project experience last year with Jacoby Company (see earlier review), we did not hesitate to use them for our recent reupholstery project … specifically: two chairs and six dining room chair cushions. The dining room chair cushions needed to be rebuilt, as did one of the chairs. We worked with Cory to pick the material from a large selection of product. We met with the sub-contracted reupholsterer to go over some details and he did a masterful job on the project … a real artisan (see photos)! Again, we couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome of our project which took just over 3 weeks (and all of this occurred around Christmas).

Description of Work
Reupholster two chairs and six dining room chair cushions

Category furniture repair,upholstery

Service Provider Response

OMG, I just saw this fantastic review! I can't imagine where it was hiding. Wow, what a nice review you wrote. We love doing reupholstery when the furniture warrants it-- as yours did. You had a chair passed down to you from your Mom, beautiful dining room chairs and two side chairs by the couch. Many times clients talk to us about reupholstery and if the piece isn't a family heirloom or the quality isn't there, we are honest enough to encourage our clients to just buy new. In your case, we were all about redoing these for you. Gary and I are thrilled you like the work! The pieces look brand new, right? Please keep us in mind for any future work that you might need to be done. Remember we recover all outside furiture too if you need that done. I loved our talks and our time together- and thank you for that also. Hugs, Cory, Gary, Tricia and Priscilla Team jacoby
5.0

01/08/2019


Amanda H.

I just got shutters with blackout shades installed for my sons nursery and I love them. They are so classy and stylish. Cory was great at suggesting the perfect product (shutters) and met my #1 need which was blacking out the room for my baby. The photos attached are before and after of opening and closing the blackout portion. And it’s during the day aka sunny out. Complete blackout in the second photo. I am SO happy.

Description of Work
Shutters with blackout in nursery

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Dear Angie's Lister! Thanks so so much for writing this review! Getting blackout done in a room is a challenge and I have figured out how to do it in the easiest way!!! Calling professionals to get this done is the best thing to do and I am so glad you called us. We are able to nail it every time. Getting a room totally blacked out is a huge challenge and it's the tricks I have come up with that make it happen. This sure beats tin foil! Ha ha. Thanks again and hugs to you all! Cory, Gary, Tricia and Priscilla Team Jacoby
5.0

12/17/2018


Robert K.

Excellent. Professional, knowledgeable, thorough. Excellent results. Not the lowest bidder but very pleased with this vendor.

Description of Work
Custom window shades

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

HI Member: Thanks so so much for your review. It was a total pleasure working with you both. I am so glad we were able to match the new roller shades that you already had! This was quite a find since you bought yours so many years ago. I am hoping to see you again soon should another window treatment as both Gary and I enjoyed your company and so appreciate your business. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's to you both. Hugs, Cory, Gary and Tricia Team Jacoby
5.0

08/02/2018


Dorothy R.

We had just finished renovating our house, which added new bedroom windows. Previously we had installed Hunter-Douglas mini blinds in all the other windows in the house. We wanted to use the exact same style on the new windows. We were able to get the model & color information. Tricia was very accommodating, even though we just wanted to buy & install blinds and did not need any design work. She verified that we could get the exact same blinds. We scheduled time for Gary to measure, and then install. Gary showed up on time and did all the work promptly. He even re-installed one old blind that the construction guys had taken down. We paid half when the measurements were done and the balance on installation. Their proposal & invoicing system is all online. They send an email with a link to a website where you can provide information, review the costs & accept their proposal. It's a little impersonal, but works well. However Tricia was very good at returning calls & answering any questions we had. We are very happy with the entire process and will definitely call on Tricia, Cory, & Gary again if we need more window treatments.

Description of Work
5 new blinds in bedrooms

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

What a lovely review!! I am so delighted we were able to help you. Thank you for your business and for your review - being a small family company, as we are, please know we appreciate the support! All the best- Cory, Gary and Tricia Team Jacoby
5.0

05/21/2018


Daniel W.

Very well. Cory and Gary were super quick in responding, Cory was incredibly helpful in choosing the right solution for the baby's bedroom and very honest in advising what would work and what wouldn't. Gary set everything up for me quickly and super professionally. They are a great team and company! Definitely will use them again for the next project!

Description of Work
picking and putting up curtains in the baby's bedroom

Category interior designers,window treatments

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Wow, what a nice review! Thank you for taking your time to write it. Gary and I are so pleased that you liked what I suggested for the baby's room. This is the best part of my job is creating treatments that work for the situation and Gary making my dreams happen. For the consumer, like you and myself, it is so nice that we don' have to sub out our installations and some random person comes into your home to do the installs. Who wants that? I certainly don't. Our "Mom and Pop" business model is so needed in this world, and yet, so lacking. Gary and I have been doing this for 37 years and I guess it's working. You guys were an absolute pleasure to work with and can't wait to see you again for more work to be done. It's like we get to see our friends again!!! Happy Holidays to you all! Hugs, Cory, Gary and Tricia Team Jacoby
5.0

03/20/2018


Roberta M.

They were really nice people and extremely professional which I appreciated. They did an excellent job. I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Blinds Installation Service

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Oh, you are so kind to leave this review. Gary and I both loved working with the two of you on your bedroom project. Your home is decorated so beautifully and every bit of detail has been so thought out that it's perfect. I was happy to create the treatment keeping in mind the "blackout" goals and keeping with your theme. And, boom!!! We did it. Thank you for calling us to help you. We hope to see you again soon should another window or two need some loving. Hugs, Cory, Gary, Tricia and Stef Team Jacoby

    Jacoby Company, Inc.

    Founded 1980 • With Angi since November 2004

    4.9

    (261) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    Pico Boulevard

    Los Angeles, CA 90064

    Services Offered

    A family owned business that offers designs for any type of custom window treatments, from simple blinds to working with SMART homes that require detailed motorization. Cory, the designer, will come to you home and offer ideas and quickly assess what is needed to make your home the showplace it was meant to be. Gary, her husband, does all of the installation...so no one else enters your home. Jacoby Company is a true BOUTIQUE company that deals one to one from start to finish. Great prices!

    Services Not Offered

    Construction services not offered, only referred out.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes