H&A My Design Inc

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2016

H&A My Design is a family owned home improvement company committed to transforming your vision into reality! Our experts will take on any construction project from simple remodeling projects to complex engineering. In the last twenty years, we have perfected the tedious process of remodeling your home. We take charge of all construction projects from start to finish! Our main goal as a company is to provide our customers with quality work and a positive construction experience. The first step towards your dream home is to give us a call!

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Major Renovation-Los Angeles

home remodeling

Major Home Remodel in Los Angeles.
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(72) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (60)cabinet makers (10)interior painting (13)electrician (13)tile installation (13)plumbers (12)countertop installation (11)flooring (10)
Showing 1-25 of 72 reviews
Richard R.
5.0
03/30/2023
After I received 7 quotes for a room addition the best quote came from Golan and H&A My Design. And as they are very reputable company with many excellent recommendations I decided to go with them. The project started on scheduled date and from first day I knew I hired a true professionals. They were extremely professional, responsible, always on time, friendly and communication was great. The project was finished in a timely manner, quality is excellent and I am super satisfied with the final product! I can't ask for more! Thank you H&A My Design!
Description of Work
Build an Addition
Category
remodeling
Cost
$270,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jeffrey H.
5.0
03/29/2023
I hired H&A My Design to remodel my bathroom because they gave me the best quality-price for that remodeling project. Golan and his crew showed up on time and they worked hard from first day to end of the project. Golan kept the eye on every single detail, he was very honest and helpful. Overall it was a great experience and I would strongly recommend Golan and H&A My Design to my friends, family and neighbors!
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$28,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
Julie A.
5.0
03/28/2023
We absolutely love our new home. We had our kitchen remodeled, our hallway, which is now our beautiful laundry area, our two bathrooms, new flooring installed in those areas, recessed lighting, new central air and heat, the electrical upgraded, new plumbing in areas that needed it, the exterior and interior painted, and our structure retrofitted. Even though we didn’t add square footage the inside of our home is unrecognizable. Everyone that comes to our home can’t believe the changes, and how beautiful it came out. We love it! We met with at least four other contractors before deciding to go with H&A My Design. Ben, the Project Manager, immediately made us feel comfortable, and made a great impression with us. He was with us from the get go and through to completion. Meshi was added to our project shortly after we started. So there were now two Project Managers. Meshi was an excellent and pleasant addition. Meshi and Ben were on top of everything. Between her and Ben nothing went unanswered. Every good relationship does have some stumbles, how they are resolved determines everything. Whenever we had questions or concerns during the project we immediately received a text, a phone call, or Ben or Meshi would drop by. They were hands on, and never difficult to reach. They both immediately addressed any issues we had. When the project was complete Ben and Meshi even brought our fur babies fun gifts and tasty snacks, along with a gift for us. About three months later, we noticed some issues. We contacted Meshi and Ben via text and sent pictures. She immediately sent someone out and the job was complete within 24hrs. The project took about three months to complete. Overall, we had a great experience, and we are very happy with the outcome, the professionalism, and the time frame. We would use, and highly recommend, H&A My Design for future projects, and Ben and Meshi as our Project Managers. Thank you Ben and Meshi and H&A My Design! We couldn’t be happier.
Description of Work
We had our kitchen remodeled, our hallway, which is now our beautiful laundry area, our two bathrooms, new flooring installed in those areas, recessed lighting, new central air and heat, the electrical upgraded, new plumbing in areas that needed it, the exterior and interior painted, and our structure retrofitted.
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Patricia S.
5.0
03/28/2023
We were very happy with the work H&A My Design did remodeling our kitchen. We knew we made the right choice from the first meeting when Golan took the time to explain different options and what would fit within our price range. He was always accessible and responsive and quick to resolve any concerns we had. Thank you Golan and the rest of your team! We love our new kitchen and it was a pleasure working with you.
Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$56,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Richard F.
5.0
03/03/2023
Very trustworthy company! From my experience they are best in the business for sure. I went with Golan and H&A My Design on my full kitchen remodel. I also contacted some other recommended contractors but Golan's offer was unbeatable. The project started on time and it went very smooth and there were no any issues. And I expected that because Golan and his team were well organized, extremely professional, quick and efficient. Golan answer to all my questions, gave me great ideas and communication with his was great. He was always available for a contact. I am totally satisfied how my kitchen turned out, it's so beautiful now! Thank you Golan and H&A My design!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$70,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for a wonderful review [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you ! Enjoy your new kitchen !!
Danny K.
5.0
09/12/2022
We had an absolutely fantastic experience with our home expansion and kitchen remodel and would 100% recommend for your home project. They have full service from architectural design, engineering, and construction. They also help save money by providing wholesale purchase of floors, windows, doors, and counter tops. Great team with great value and quality.
Description of Work
Expansion. kitchen remodel, foundation repair
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Hire Again?
Yes
Jason H.
5.0
08/08/2021
H&A My Design recently finished renovation of my 2 bathrooms. It was excellent experience, project was finished on time, within my budget and quality of work is superb. My new bathroom looks awesome and also with much better functionality. Highest recommendation on H&A My Design and I will definitely work with them on some future projects!
Description of Work
Bathroom remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$36,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Paul M.
5.0
08/04/2021
I already worked with this contractor and I was always very satisfied with their services. This time I hired H&A My Design to remodel my 2 bedrooms and a living room. I also contacted some other companies but Golan from H&A My Design gave me best quality-price ratio. The project started soon after we signed a contract and it went absolutely fantastic, so smooth and quick. Golan was always available for any help, answered to all my questions and informed me about working progress all the time. The final product is excellent and all my rooms are so beautiful now. Thank you Golan for such a great service!
Description of Work
Home remodeling
Category
remodeling
Cost
$90,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert L.
5.0
08/03/2021
My friend recommended me H&A My Design to remodel my kitchen. I also checked their recommendations and they are highly recomemnded company. Golan and his team were great from start till the end of this project. Golan gave me valuable ideas, saved me some money and did everything as I requested. The quality of work they did is excellent, design is beautiful and functionality excellent. My new kitchen is in one word perect! Thank you Golan and H&A My Design, will strongly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$43,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jennifer J.
5.0
07/30/2021
We went with H&A My Design on a full home remodel and we can't thank enough to Golan and his team, they were so honest, professional, efficient and well organized. They made this big remodeling project simple as possible and we are completely satisfied with quality of work, price, quality of materials and everything else. When our neighbor saw their work, he immediately asked for a contact of Golan! Thank you Golan! Thank you H&A My Design!
Description of Work
Home remodeling
Category
remodeling
Cost
$210,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel J.
5.0
07/29/2021
I heard H&A My Design are experts for a bigger projects and I needed room addition. I contacted them and Golan from H&A My Design gave me very reasonable offer so I decided to go with him and his company. The project went very well, Golan and his team were quick and they finished ahead of schedule. The final product is excellent! Highest recommendation on this contractor!
Description of Work
Room addition
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$130,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Edward H.
5.0
07/21/2021
I was looking for a reliable contractor on my kitchen remodeling and today this is not easy at all. After I interviewed many of them I decided to hire H&A My Design. Their answers were most detailed, offer most realistic and they have many excellent reviews. The project started soon after we signed a contract and this remodeling project went unexpectedly smooth and quick. The reason of that was very disciplined, professional and well organized working team. They did excellent job, everything as we agreed at the start and I am more than satisfied with my new kitchen. I would highly recommend H&A My Design to all people I know!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$46,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Scott F.
5.0
07/18/2021
Excellent contractor, very trustworthy, very honest and very professional. H&A My Design completely remodeled my house and I am more than a satisfied with the outcome and with their service. H&A My Designs team were great to work with, always on time, clean and polite. Thank you H&A My Design, will highly recommend this company to friends and neighbors!
Description of Work
Home remodeling
Category
remodeling
Cost
$240,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Daniel F.
5.0
07/11/2021
I went with H&A My Design on a room addition and I am so happy I hred this contractor because they did excellent job, it went very smooth and was finished ahead of schedule and with no extra costs. H&A My Designs working team was extremely professional, quick and efficient. In short, it was a true pleasure to work with this people. Thank you, will recommend this contractor to anyone!
Description of Work
Room addition
Category
remodeling
Cost
$130,000
Hire Again?
Yes
TRavon J.
5.0
07/01/2021
Very trustworthy contractor! H&A My Design recently completely remodeled my kitchen and I am thrilled with the outcome. They did everything as I requested, even better, the quality of their work is superb, they also used high quality materials and all that at very reasonable costs. I can't ask for more! Highly recommend H&A My Design for any type of home remodeling!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$38,000
Hire Again?
Yes
James G.
5.0
04/25/2021
We hired H&A My Design to build an addition to our home and they were true professional from our first meeting to end of the project. There were no issues and they finished ahead of schedule and within our budget. The outcome is excellent, they did everything as we requested, even better. Thank you H&A My Design, will recommend them to friends and family!
Description of Work
Build an addition
Category
remodeling
Cost
$125,000
Hire Again?
Yes
James O.
5.0
03/30/2021
Golan was the project manager for the renovation of my home. He is an outstanding manger, as well as a compassionate and understanding person. With his guidance, a poorly neglected house was turned into a beautifully renovated home. He was professional when advising me of choices I had and even when he might not agree with my decision, he let me have the final say. I appreciate that immensely. The crews he works with are also professional and do an amazing job. From the perfect for me kitchen to the marvelous new bathrooms and the gorgeous new floors, my home is amazing. Thanks to Golan and H&A My Design for making this experience as pleasant as possible.
Description of Work
Home remodeling
Category
remodeling
Cost
$160,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Gary D.
5.0
03/09/2021
Golan and his team were amazing. Our kitchen remodel turned out just the way we wanted, and, in a timely manner, on budget and right on schedule. Golan does such a great job communicating which makes him a true gem in his field. He was always one step ahead of me and I was never left with unanswered questions or problems. His crew was also fantastic, very responsible and hard working people. I highly recommend H&A My Design.
Description of Work
Remodel a Kitchen
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$46,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Kemo S.
5.0
11/14/2020
First off let me just say we are SO SO happy with H&A. Their customer service is top notch and the main reason we chose them after getting many quotes. They weren't the most expensive or the cheapest quote we received but they made us feel the most comfortable, especially our contractor Danny. Danny earned our trust from the moment he set foot in our home. His positivity and confidence made me feel less nervous about the whole process. His team did an OUTSTANDING job renovating our home. Everyone showed up on time, stayed very professional yet friendly and did really great work. Jenner the electrician was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to explain things in a way we could understand. Roman the tile guy did beautiful tile work on our wood look tile floors and fireplace. I mean really beautiful and detailed work and he was so fast too. I have to give a huge shout out to the carpentry/drywall/paint crew though. Luis, Edwin, and Efrain are basically magicians. We were blown away with their work. Talented, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and unbelievably helpful. Construction is not rainbows and butterflies. It's actually quite annoying to be honest. If you are thinking of having construction done on your home expect it to take longer than you thought especially during covid times. Having said that, I feel like Danny and his team did everything in their power to make it the most comfortable experience they possibly could. There were a few bumps in the road but Danny and the owner Golan did not leave us hanging, they kept their word and fixed any problems until we were 100% satisfied. I can not thank them enough and they will definitely get my business again when we are ready to remodel our other bathroom. Thanks for stretching those arms Danny ;)

Images

Review for H&A My Design Inc - 6723 Variel Avenue, Los Angeles, CA - 39024197Review for H&A My Design Inc - 6723 Variel Avenue, Los Angeles, CA - 39024197Review for H&A My Design Inc - 6723 Variel Avenue, Los Angeles, CA - 39024197Review for H&A My Design Inc - 6723 Variel Avenue, Los Angeles, CA - 39024197Review for H&A My Design Inc - 6723 Variel Avenue, Los Angeles, CA - 39024197Review for H&A My Design Inc - 6723 Variel Avenue, Los Angeles, CA - 39024197
Description of Work
Master bedroom and master bathroom remodel
Category
remodeling, home builders
Hire Again?
Yes
Hector W.
5.0
08/06/2020
Great job from Golan and his team! I recently went with H&A My Design on my kitchen remodel. Although I was not sure will project go smooth because of pandemic, Golan and team were well organized, respected all safety requirements and finished project on time. The final results were fantastic, my new kitchen is beautiful and also very functional. Top contractor! Highly recommended!
Description of Work
Remodel a Kitchen
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$46,000
Hire Again?
Yes
David L.
5.0
07/29/2020
I needed a kitchen remodel and contacted several contractors. many of them were not available because of COVID pandemic or their offers were very unrealistic. H&A My Design gave me great offer, were available in acceptable time and they are also very reputable company. Soon after we signed a contract Golan and his team shoved up on scheduled date and started working on a project. They were very professional, efficient and quick. They had all security requirements for COVID 19 so I felt very safe. The project was finished ahead of schedule and my new kitchen is perfect! Thank you Golan, I will highly recommend H&A My Design to all my friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Remodel a Kitchen
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$42,000
Hire Again?
Yes
DEBORAH L.
5.0
05/29/2020
Well, I am one of the "lucky" few that began a major kitchen remodel right before the Covid-19 pandemic, mid Feb 2020! After meeting with Golan and Aaron a couple of times at the end of 2019, I decided that H&A was the company to go with. They were forthcoming, passionate, energetic, fair priced, and full of ideas in term of my kitchen remodel. I had previously gotten a bid from an individual contractor which was lower than H&A, but what appealed to me about H&A over the individual contractor was that H&A is a "one stop shop", providing design (including 2-D and 3-D plans), permitting, planning, construction, inspections, etc. I was very nervous to begin the demolition, but, Golan & Aaron made me feel comfortable with the process. I was not only replacing floor, countertop, and appliances, but majorly reconfiguring the kitchen footprint, including losing a wall between the kitchen and the third bedroom. Golan was ON IT! His subcontractors were prompt, reliable, professional, and detail oriented, and they showed up at 8AM sharp EVERY SINGLE DAY. I was extremely impressed with the quality of workmanship! The counters! WOW! The backsplash, WOW! They matched into my 72 year old original thin plank red oak hardwood floors to integrate the kitchen remodel and it is SEAMLESS. One other feature I really liked with their bid was that, although they included the cabinets in their bid, all other finishes were up to me. So I could buy the backsplash/counter/appliances/flooring anywhere I wanted with no markup from H&A. The cabinet designer, Avi, that I met with was super flexible and had great ideas on how to maximize efficiency in my kitchen. He suggested features that I am SO happy with every day! All in all, the whole process was seamless and amazing, and ON TIME and ON BUDGET! During a PANDEMIC!!! What??!! I could not be more thrilled with my kitchen. I would absolutely recommend these guys to anyone looking for a one-stop-shop for remodel or home additions. YAY H&A!
Description of Work
Major kitchen remodel
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, insulation, plumbing, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Cost
$58,600
Hire Again?
Yes
John H.
5.0
02/24/2020
H&A MY Design did a fantastic job with our kitchen remodel. My family and I couldn't have been any happier. Not only did they do such an amazing job, our project manager was extremely understanding when we didn't like something. Right away, he had let his crew know and it was changed almost immediately. The process was made super easy for us and we couldn't have been more ecstatic of the outcome. I couldn't have picked a better company for this kind of work. Golan, himself is a very outstanding guy. He really made sure we were happy with the process in every way and was extremely charismatic and genuine in wanting to help as much as he can. Great experience with this company!
Description of Work
Remodel a Kitchen
Category
home remodeling
Cost
$45,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Andrew F.
5.0
01/14/2020
It was a complicated project, requiring not just bathroom remodel but foundation reinforcement, which made it longer and more expensive -- but worth it! Aaron was great about juggling the crews he handles and getting us the ones we needed. He did extra work as well when he saw repairs we needed in addition to what we contracted for. He and Golan saw the crack in our concrete, got us the architect-engineer we needed, who came up with revised plans. A crew dug down four feet around the demolished bathroom and put in a huge amount of rebar; we won t have any more cracks in the bathroom! Wonderful drywall and paint crew; Jose the tile installer is a true craftsman and made it all look wonderful. One set of plumbers had a problem; the next set fixed the problem and made sure to tell us what they had to do and why they needed to go through some of the drywall (largely because the people who sold us our bathtub did not explain how we could have used a different type of filler). Aaron had Jose come back the next day, finish the tile, and helped reinstall the drywall. Great service. A tip: The crews are doing different projects from day to day or week to week, so at the start and throughout be sure they understand what you want and where the material you bought should be used. We failed to tell them what kind of shower drain we wanted until after it was hot mopped, cement poured and the tile put in. But hey, no one is going to see the shower drain anyway. AND: the crews, especially Cruz, his brother and other painters, had great suggestions on what would look good. So did Jose and Aaron on placement of grab bars and sliders in the shower. And they both suggested a better non-slip tile for the shower. And this: if someone was late, we called or texted Aaron. He got back in touch within minutes. He was always available, answering our questions. These guys are good. The bathroom looks great!
Description of Work
Remodel a Bathroom
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Roger H.
5.0
11/27/2019
H&A My Design completely remodeled my 3 bedrooms, not small project and not easy job. But Golan and his crew are truly experts in their area. They also used high quality materials and Golan gave me great ideas. The house was always clean, they cleaned every day at the end of their job. I don't have a single complaint on final outcome, my rooms are brilliant. Thanks guys, you are the best!
Description of Work
Bedrooms remodeling
Category
remodeling
Cost
$86,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

6723 Variel Avenue

Los Angeles, CA 91303

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Website

http://www.hnamydesign.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

We do not offer minor home repairs, for example: changing door locks, replacing electrical outlets, painting individual rooms, and refacing cabinets. Because we specialize in major remodeling projects, we do not focus on minor repairs unless it is part of a bigger project.

Payment options

Check
Financing Available
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We strive to make all our customers feel comfortable and safe! We take all safety and health precautions upon the request of our clients.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

H&A My Design Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

H&A My Design Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

H&A My Design Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Yes, H&A My Design Inc offers free project estimates.

No, H&A My Design Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, H&A My Design Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, H&A My Design Inc offers warranties.

H&A My Design Inc offers the following services: We do everything from the foundation and up! We specialize in full kitchen and bathroom remodeling. We also offer all kinds of general remodeling such as the following: roofing, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens, and a wide variety of other services.

We do not offer minor home repairs, for example: changing door locks, replacing electrical outlets, painting individual rooms, and refacing cabinets. Because we specialize in major remodeling projects, we do not focus on minor repairs unless it is part of a bigger project.