Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greywater Corps

Founded 2009 • With Angi since April 2016

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3400 Holyoke Drive

Los Angeles, CA 90065

Description

Professional installation of greywater irrigation and rainwater harvesting systems. Most people in Los Angeles water their plants with drinking water while letting perfectly usable water from bathtubs, showers and laundry go down the drain. Our systems recapture this lightly-used water and use it a

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/08/2018


David G.

Joe and the Greywater Corps team came out and provided an assessment of which recapture system would be best suited to our property. We went with a laundry to landscape system to irrigate three fruit trees in our backyard, which are now thriving. The system is easy to use (a valve next to our washer can be switched on and off as needed) and the installation was completed expertly and efficiently. I would absolutely recommend this team to anyone looking for a smart way of irrigating their landscape.

Description of Work
Installation of laundry to landscape irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

01/15/2018


Bruce H.

We were very satisfied with both jobs. Joe explained everything very clearly and there were no surprises. All work was done professionally and on schedule. Both systems work very well.

Description of Work
We had 2 separate jobs done: a greywater irrigation system, and a rainwater storage system.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems

5.0

11/15/2017


WILLIAM M.

They did a great job, even though I made it **** ** them by stretching out the schedule. Their work is pro and they are very responsive to the custom nature of this job.

Description of Work
Greywater Corps installed a greywater collection system on our house, taking our shower, tub and laundry room into the back yard to water citrus trees.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, plumbing

5.0

11/15/2017


Bridget B.

These guys are extremely good at what they do.... and helpful. I had had tried to do a cheapo version twice before and it worked after a fashion. I was able to divert my greywater instead of having it all go through the septic. However, the run off was dumped into just one or two areas so in clay soil it amounted to flooding in those areas. With the systems these guys put in the water gets distributed in a better way, i.e more evenly throughout my bottom garden. They also put in deep mulch beds to help with the water distribution. The benefit for me is that it helps deep water my trees. I still have to water other areas... but this system definitely helps with my overall watering needs. Ca't reccommend highly enough.

Description of Work
I had two greywater systems put in.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/14/2017


David C.

I have been following the earth friendly exploits of Mr. Jerrard and his merry crew for years, always wanting to host a installation but never the twain did meet - until last year - in a different manner. We had our front lawn extricated in light of the change in climate and water thirst that was un-abated due to the drought California experienced, and is likely the norm going forward. We planted native plants with a drip line, but we have foundation periphery "flower" beds that were not conducive to the line additions. We asked Grey Water to come in. In a smooth and seamless application, they were able to set up both the back and the front yards with their system saving us gallons of potential drain line water and helping to replenish those items in the periphery that had almost reached the nadir of their existence. We can't thank the GC folks enough for the latitude of water use and individual placement their system allows.

Description of Work
Land use of otherwise terminated water that is still utile in certain applications.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, plumbing

5.0

11/14/2017


Timothy L.

Really great

Description of Work
These guys put in a gray water system for my laundry and were fantastic

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Automatic Sprinkler Controls Inc

    Commercial and residential, large or small projects welcome. Certified water manager, trained personnel. Phone support available for most irrigation controllers. Award wining.  

    Angi Certified

    Green Republic Landscape Design Services

    Green Republic Landscapes is an exceptional landscape designer/builders firm specializing in bringing our clients an outdoor construction experience. We dedicate ourselves to design and the installation of the naturalistic garden you have always dreamed of. We take pride in design, installation, work quality and deliver premium customer service. Our experienced and professional crew will help put your worries to rest by completing every job on time and making sure it is done right. We strive to make your project a pleasant experience from start to finish by paying close attention to the smallest details and by being accessible throughout the job so you constantly have peace of mind. We love what we do and have developed our unique design, installation and project management skills to bring you superior customer service. We can provide you with a range of services, including Garden Design and Installation, Planting, Landscape lighting, Irrigation, Flagstones, Pavers and many more highly quality services. We use only the finest quality materials, sound horticultural practices, and the latest technologies available, allowing us to provide you with a customized landscape plan that can then be installed.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    G&L Design Building & Landscape Inc

    G&L Design Building and Landscape Inc is a licensed general contractor builder who specializes in the outdoors construction, pool and spa construction , deck, retaining wall, gate and fence ,hardscape, landscape, design & build company that has been servicing residential and commercial clients in the Los Angeles and Ventura counties. Although unique and functional design is our passion, outstanding customer service is our number one priority. Our talented landscape designers will listen to your needs and then use their expertise to develop an architectural quality landscape design that fits your personality and lifestyle. Members with the CLCA and Angelus pavers.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    B-1009259
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design and installation of residential greywater and rainwater irrigation systems. We work on existing houses, remodels and new construction. We have experience working with building departments, plan checkers and inspectors and can get permits if needed. We will work with your contractor or plumber if needed, although we also have our own plumbing team. Greywater systems can save old septic systems in addition to providing irrigation. Also knows as graywater, grey water, or gray water.

    Services Not Offered

    We specialize in greywater systems and don't do "normal" plumbing work such as installing toilets or clearing clogs.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greywater Corps

    How is Greywater Corps overall rated?

    Greywater Corps is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greywater Corps open?

    Greywater Corps is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Greywater Corps provide

    Greywater Corps accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Greywater Corps offer free estimates?

    No, Greywater Corps does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Greywater Corps offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Greywater Corps offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Greywater Corps?

    Yes, Greywater Corps offers warranties.

    What services does Greywater Corps offer?

    Greywater Corps offers the following services: Design and installation of residential greywater and rainwater irrigation systems. We work on existing houses, remodels and new construction. We have experience working with building departments, plan checkers and inspectors and can get permits if needed. We will work with your contractor or plumber if needed, although we also have our own plumbing team. Greywater systems can save old septic systems in addition to providing irrigation. Also knows as graywater, grey water, or gray water.

    Are there any services Greywater Corps does not offer?

    We specialize in greywater systems and don't do "normal" plumbing work such as installing toilets or clearing clogs.