Gorilla Pest Control

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2010

WE NOW SUPPLY THE GOODNATURE A24 RAT TRAP FROM NEW ZEALAND! Go to YouTube and search Goodnature A24 rat trap. See for yourself how this revolutionary product works. It actually contributes to the well being of wildlife. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LHdTJ8XaPzM&feature=emb_logo **POISON FREE EXTERIOR RAT CONTROL** CALL FOR DETAILS. ***NON-KILL ORGANIC GOPHER AND MOLE CONTROL*** ***WE NOW HAVE MOSQUITO CONTROL MAINTENANCE SERVICE!!! SAME METHOD AND MATERIALS AS USED AT DISNEYLAND. MAKE YOUR HOME THE HAPPIEST PLACE ON EARTH TOO!*** ****WE ALSO DO 100% ORGANIC TREATMENTS FOR BEDBUGS, WASPS, BEES AND GERMAN ROACHES**** We are a pest control company for residential and commercial properties. Call anytime, George usually answers after hours. Additional phone number 213.572.7504...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+20 more images

New rat traps!

New rat traps!

pest control
Hello, we have a new humane poison free rat and mouse trap, the A24. Unlike rat baits it can be used outdoors to control rodents without the risk of second hand poisoning, it can actually help to feed wildlife safely. It can kill up to 24 rodents or for up to 6 months without having to be reset. The A24 was created by conservationists in New Zealand to protect local bird populations from invasive mammals. The Goodnature® A24 Rat and Mouse Trap was designed using innovative and advanced manufacturing processes, while focusing on humane killing methods. The A24 is certified humane, toxin-free, kills rodents instantly, and automatically resets for up to 24 kills. Each trap is $215 or $260 installed with a digital counter. You can also attach the trap to a freestanding trap stand. The trap stand is $30. If interested please call or text. George Castillo Owner, Gorilla Pest Control 213.572.7504 Click on the following links to see how it works. If links are not active on your screen go to YouTube and search Goodnature A24 trap. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LHdTJ8XaPzM&feature=emb_logo https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=13&v=jhgXwgk6tL4&feature=emb_logo https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvumcanRJc4&feature=emb_logo https://youtu.be/CCAvd9-5d_k

Verified Reviews

4.7

(436) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

350

4

52

3

15

2

4

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (432)
Showing 1-25 of 436 reviews
1.0

06/10/2022


Celeste D.

Horrible job. They came out 2ce sprayed and fogged, EACH TIME I went back to clean up there were NO VISIBLE dead bugs. Three weeks later the bed bugs came back strong and fierce. Over $1000 wasted. I'd never refer or use them AGAIN. Clearly disappointed. Approximately 01/2022

Description of Work
Spray and fog for bed bugs

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2022

Service Provider Response

We first went to treat on 1/8/22 to treat for bedbugs which this tenant said she had. We didn’t see any bedbugs but treated accordingly anyway because sometimes you don’t see them because they are so well hidden. She also prepared for roaches treatment, so we treated for roaches as well at no extra charge. The same technician returned on 1/24/22 for another treatment, the tenant was happy to see him and told him he did a “good job”. After the second service we never heard from the tenant or the landlord again even though the landlord was aware that the warranty on the service didn’t expire until 3/8/22. This person didn’t pay for the service, the landlord paid and it wasn’t $1000, it was over 40% less. Maybe this person is confusing us with another company.

5.0

07/13/2021


Rachelle A.

George, the owner, was very helpful and professional. Angel, the man who did the work, was competent, thorough, professional, and did an A+ job. Besides setting out traps and coming for 5 weeks to check the traps, he rodent proofed my home and did an excellent job. I would use this company again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Rat control and prevention

Category pest control

Cost $825

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

5.0

11/15/2020


Ann P.

Staff were professional and knowledgeable. They found several entry-holes that other contractors missed. I hired them to plug up the entry-holes and clean/sanitize the attic.

Description of Work
Rat infestation into my attic.

Category delivery service

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Roberta B.

The work was excellent. Amazing how quickly the nest (and rogue wasps) were removed. I would definitely use this service again.

Description of Work
Wasp nest removal

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/23/2020


Glenda G.

Great. George responded to my emails and photos and showed up on time. I would definitely hire him again. Really nice guy.

Description of Work
We thought we had pests at the base of the toilet.

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

08/20/2020


Lisa B.

Gorilla was the only company to respond from Angie's List. I really liked George and will not hesitate whatsoever to give him a call again. He was fast!!! Effective!!!

Description of Work
Removal of a wasp net.

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Jamie H.

George was friendly and knowledgeable. Completed job

Description of Work
Treated for gophers.

Category pest control, delivery service

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

5.0

07/28/2020


Richard W.

Very well. Showed up when promised and did the job for the amount contracted for. Would not hesitate to use again.

Description of Work
exterior spraying for cockroaches

Category delivery service

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

05/08/2020


Bobbie W.

The service was thorough with an explanation of what was being done. The two employees were professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Spraying for common insects

Category pest control, delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


DIANE B.

Very well. They have been keeping the bugs outside of the house, and at a reasonable cost. They are very pleasant to communicate with. I recommend them to you.

Description of Work
Someone to take over for prior exterminator

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

1.0

04/18/2020


Susan P.

You should not be listing them as a supplier because they said they won't service my location. It was an essential service to exterminate mice during this horrible time.

Description of Work
They said they weren't going to come to Camarillo.

Category delivery service

Service Provider Response

On first contact we let the member know that we are currently not servicing the Camarillo area.

5.0

05/20/2019


Sherrie S.

Thomas has been to my home several times and has been a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Routine Pest Control

Category pest control

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

07/13/2018


Julie H.

We have used them several times over the years. Gorilla Pest Control has always provided excellent service!

Description of Work
Pest control/extermination

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


James S.

Great service, no problems, even came out for free when we saw a critter before our next service appointment was due.

Description of Work
quarterly service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

1.0

04/26/2018


jerry A.

I used gorilla pest for between 1-2yrs for multiple properties. While they were always kind and responsive, I realized they could never solve the problem. Ants and Roaches would continue entering the house despite their perimeter and interior sprays. They'd often die inside the house, but that wasn't the objective. They couldn't provide a solution and then unilaterally terminated our contract and wouldn't provide a single refund. Then we received multiple bills for services we already paid for over a year ago, and I had to produce check copies to prove their records were wrong. Ultimately, nice guys but entirely ineffective and unprofessional. We basically paid them for over a year for no benefit.

Description of Work
ant and roach control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

Service Provider Response

This customer regularly complained of getting ants inside his house. For 2 years we repeatedly recommended to him to let us treat inside his house since the ants were already in there and his maintenance service included interior treatments but he never let us treat inside his home. He also never wanted to change his service frequency from quarterly to bimonthly or monthly. Instead he took advantage and abused our call back service policy (services at no charge in between regular maintenance services). He would immediately call us for a call back service if he saw 1 single ant, sometimes weekly or every other week. He was such an unreasonable and demanding customer that we decided to cancel his service. Regarding payment of services since he brought it up, he still has an open balance with us that has not been paid. Gorilla Pest Control will never do business again with this customer.

5.0

03/12/2018


EDWARD L.

Put baits into gopher runs and that took care of the problem.

Description of Work
Gopher control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2018

5.0

03/07/2018


Michelle B.

The first treatment was not 100% effective, but since we were still within the 2 month guarantee period, I called them back. Sometimes, with re treatment the customer is not the highest priority, but Gorilla came back promptly and exhibited the same professionalism in re treating as they did on the first visit. I haven't had a pest problem since. The only suggestion I would make to them would be to call the customer the day before to confirm the appointment. Otherwise, the experience with Gorilla was top-notch. Thank you.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

5.0

01/10/2018


Amanda W.

They now do ongoing work for us, because we have been super impressed with everything they've done.

Description of Work
I hired Gorilla to spray inside and outside every other month as preventative maintenance. I also hired them to correctly patch a ton of little holes around the exterior and in our crawl space where bugs or mice could potentially have gotten in. Every single person we've worked with, month after month, has been profession, super nice and knowledgeable. Marco is fantastic, and I'm so glad we found him and this company.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2017

5.0

11/30/2017


Uanita B.

Great Employees Very Hard working and they Care about each Situation and also they will work with any Budget .They actually told me I did'nt need a more Costly Treatment

Description of Work
General Pest Control Spiders- Mice-Silverfish etc

Category pest control

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

11/15/2017


Ed D.

Time will tell, but the work was more than was done by another well known business.

Description of Work
Rodent proofing house.

Category pest control

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

5.0

10/16/2017


CARLA G.

Seem to eliminate rats but had one in the house since. Don't know at this time if it was here before the house was critter proofed. The people that came were easy to deal with and very responsive when I called them. They even put wire on all of the pipes that are on the roof.

Description of Work
Critter proof the house and laid traps

Category pest control

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2017

5.0

09/13/2017


Martin J.

It didn’t cost me anything because they have a 2 month warranty.

Description of Work
They did a respray.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2017