Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fixed Price Movers

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2013

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8526 San Fernando Road

Los Angeles, CA 91352

Description

Local & Long Distance Moving services. We serve the greater Los Angeles Area, as well as some parts of Santa Barbara and Orange County....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/14/2021


Corinne R.

They didn’t complete the job in 5 hrs. I had more money for them to add time. They chose not to. Very unhappy

Description of Work
I needed to move the contents of my 320 sq ft apt to my new place

Category moving companies

2.0

07/31/2015


Alice G.

They broke many pieces of furniture. An entertainment center, that was discussed in detail with the man who bid the job, was broken and then sloppily glued back together with a white substance at the end of the move. The movers got the white glue in our carpet also. They broke a chair, and took it for 'repair'. We haven't been able to find out what has happened to the chair. These put tape on many wood surfaces and pulled off the finish when they removed the tape. They strapped a cabinet too tightly, and without padding, causing the surface of the cabinet to buckle. They damaged an expensive lamp, breaking part of the fixture. The movers argued that many items to be moved 'weren't on the list' and they weren't going to move them.

Description of Work
They moved our furniture.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/14/2014


Michael S.

Our experience with this mover was outstanding. They arrived at the time promised, wrapped moving pads around ALL the furniture before moving it then they loaded it all and took it across the valley to Chatsworth and unloaded it. Nothing was broken or lost. Both of the men who were doing the work were polite. I have nothing but praise for this company and the men that represent them.

Description of Work
Moved my mother's furniture from Burbank to Chatsworth.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/08/2014


Maryann H.

Packed and moved furniture to two different locations.

Description of Work
I used Fixed Price Movers.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/08/2013


Lindley K.

They arrived on time. Wrapped the furniture. Stacked the boxes. It took longer for us to get to the storage unit (because of traffic) than it did to unload. The guys were very polite, neat and professional. At the end I spoke to the guy running the office and gave him my credit card. The only odd thing was being asked several times if I wanted to give the guys a tip on the card. I said no and tipped them cash. In and out and done in 2 hours. Felt kind of pricey for the amount of work, and didn't like being pressured for a tip.

Description of Work
Moved a couple of pieces of large furniture and a bunch of boxes to a storage unit a couple of miles from our condo.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/23/2013


miri C.

Great moving team, from beginning to end. Salesperson sold me, he was fantastic (forgot his name, sorry). Moving and packing a 3 bedroom house is no easy tast. Fixed Price were spot on with the service and price. Moved my house from Northridge to Sherman Oaks without any hiccups! Would definitely recommend them in the future.

Description of Work
provided moving and packing services

Category moving companies

5.0

07/12/2013


Alexander P.

Mike from FP Movers gave me a great last minute deal because my original movers canceled on me at 2 pm yesterday. I had my 2 bdr place moved in 4 hours the guys showed up 30 minutes late because of the location of my house. They used a lot of blankets and tapes to thoroughly pack furniture I have. I have pretty old furniture but I'm too emotionally tied to throw them in a garbage. So they were cautious about my furniture and every time before packing they were trying to make sure that I'm aware of every scratch on pieces until I said finally that I'm not going to argue if I'll ever find a new scratch. On the first sight I had a slight feeling that I was a second customer of this moving team. Overall guys did a great job and I'm very much satisfied with the move.

Description of Work
Last minute move

Category moving companies

5.0

07/10/2013


monica L.

Fixed Price did an simply amazing job. A 4 bedroom house + a garage and full packing was done with absolute professionalism. In and out and set up at our new place in a matter of hours. I could not be happier.

Description of Work
moved my families home from Burbank to Calabasas

Category moving companies

5.0

07/03/2013


maggie G.

There were two reasons why I decided to move out of Glendale and into Century City. 1. My roommates have the hygiene level of baboons and I could not take it anymore. 2. I got a job out in Century City so I needed to move out there so my morning commute wouldn't drive me nuts everyday. Fixed Price Movers were simply phenomenal. They packed (very carefully might I add), disassembled, and then unpacked everything for me in Century City. From my first call with the salesman over the phone to dealing with the movers themselves, everything went without a cinch. Ask for the foreman Jonathan if you call them, he's fantastic!

Description of Work
Moved me from Glendale to Century City

Category moving companies

5.0

06/27/2013


Puala A.

I'm a very lazy person at heart. I wanted to find a company that would pack my stuff and move them to my new place without costing too much. I called around a few differetn companies and they all charged extra for packing and packing materials. When I called Fixed Price Movers, their rates included full packing and unpacking and all packing materials! They literally did everything for me. From packing my clothes to disassembling and reassembling my bed and dressers..and then they unpacked all my stuff as well! Great company, give them a shot.

Description of Work
packing and moving

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Father & Son Moving & Storage

    Thanks for stopping by! We're relatively new to Angie's List, but we're happy to be here! We'd love to get the chance to know you work with you on your upcoming moving related project. We are a full service local and long distance moving company. We specialize in both residential and commercial relocation. We offer full service packing and storage solutions. Please call or visit our website for more information and to receive a free quote.  

    Best West Moving

    Established in 2018. Since our foundation Best West Moving has been known for quality services, exceptional efficiency and the highest level of professionalism. No matter what service you're looking for, we guarantee to not only meet, but exceed your expectations and ensure your full satisfaction. Our team is up for every job, managing projects with the skill and experience our clients have come to expect. Please get in touch to learn more about our team, our company or for details about the services we provide. Also we are new on Yelp platform, or we set up too low daily budget :) Some feedback from our former customers keep disappearing. Please kindly refer to Hidden reviews at the bottom.  

    Good Neighbors Moving Company

    At Good Neighbors Moving, in Los Angeles, CA we value our customer's possessions. That is why we guarantee our services, so you can rest easy knowing your personal items are in the hands of professionals. Our moving company offers extremely affordable rates on our expedient moving and packing services. The easiest way to move in LA County. Moving so many families and businesses every year has prepared us for meeting virtually any moving challenge.  

    Offers by Good Neighbors Moving Company on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $50
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Local, Long Distance and Corporate Moving and Storage Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fixed Price Movers

    How is Fixed Price Movers overall rated?

    Fixed Price Movers is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fixed Price Movers open?

    Fixed Price Movers is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Fixed Price Movers provide

    Fixed Price Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fixed Price Movers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fixed Price Movers offers free project estimates.

    Does Fixed Price Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fixed Price Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fixed Price Movers offer a senior discount?

    No, Fixed Price Movers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fixed Price Movers?

    Yes, Fixed Price Movers offers warranties.

    What services does Fixed Price Movers offer?

    Fixed Price Movers offers the following services: Local, Long Distance and Corporate Moving and Storage Services