Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fixed Price Movers

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2013

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8526 San Fernando Road

Los Angeles, CA 91352

Description

Local & Long Distance Moving services. We serve the greater Los Angeles Area, as well as some parts of Santa Barbara and Orange County.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
D G.
5.0
01/20/2023
I was told by the agent that the movers would show up with ALL required moving dollies and furniture moving equipment since I had just drove a Penske truck from out of State. I told the agent I had heavy furniture and over 100+ totes. Two movers from Russia showed up in a very small vehicle with only one metal dolly. The dolly had no furniture protection on it and they damaged several pieces of my furniture. I was too afraid to say anything. One guy was more conscientious than the other. I had to let them use my very own dolly too. I would NOT recommend this company whatsoever.
Description of Work
Moving
Category
moving companies
Corinne R.
3.0
03/14/2021
They didn’t complete the job in 5 hrs. I had more money for them to add time. They chose not to. Very unhappy
Description of Work
I needed to move the contents of my 320 sq ft apt to my new place
Category
moving companies
Alice G.
2.0
07/31/2015
They broke many pieces of furniture. An entertainment center, that was discussed in detail with the man who bid the job, was broken and then sloppily glued back together with a white substance at the end of the move. The movers got the white glue in our carpet also. They broke a chair, and took it for 'repair'. We haven't been able to find out what has happened to the chair. These put tape on many wood surfaces and pulled off the finish when they removed the tape. They strapped a cabinet too tightly, and without padding, causing the surface of the cabinet to buckle. They damaged an expensive lamp, breaking part of the fixture. The movers argued that many items to be moved 'weren't on the list' and they weren't going to move them.
Description of Work
They moved our furniture.
Category
moving companies
Michael S.
5.0
09/14/2014
Our experience with this mover was outstanding. They arrived at the time promised, wrapped moving pads around ALL the furniture before moving it then they loaded it all and took it across the valley to Chatsworth and unloaded it. Nothing was broken or lost. Both of the men who were doing the work were polite. I have nothing but praise for this company and the men that represent them.
Description of Work
Moved my mother's furniture from Burbank to Chatsworth.
Category
moving companies
Maryann H.
5.0
01/08/2014
Packed and moved furniture to two different locations.
Description of Work
I used Fixed Price Movers.
Category
moving companies
Lindley K.
5.0
09/08/2013
They arrived on time. Wrapped the furniture. Stacked the boxes. It took longer for us to get to the storage unit (because of traffic) than it did to unload. The guys were very polite, neat and professional. At the end I spoke to the guy running the office and gave him my credit card. The only odd thing was being asked several times if I wanted to give the guys a tip on the card. I said no and tipped them cash. In and out and done in 2 hours. Felt kind of pricey for the amount of work, and didn't like being pressured for a tip.
Description of Work
Moved a couple of pieces of large furniture and a bunch of boxes to a storage unit a couple of miles from our condo.
Category
moving companies
miri C.
5.0
07/23/2013
Great moving team, from beginning to end. Salesperson sold me, he was fantastic (forgot his name, sorry). Moving and packing a 3 bedroom house is no easy tast. Fixed Price were spot on with the service and price. Moved my house from Northridge to Sherman Oaks without any hiccups! Would definitely recommend them in the future.
Description of Work
provided moving and packing services
Category
moving companies
Alexander P.
5.0
07/12/2013
Mike from FP Movers gave me a great last minute deal because my original movers canceled on me at 2 pm yesterday. I had my 2 bdr place moved in 4 hours the guys showed up 30 minutes late because of the location of my house. They used a lot of blankets and tapes to thoroughly pack furniture I have. I have pretty old furniture but I'm too emotionally tied to throw them in a garbage. So they were cautious about my furniture and every time before packing they were trying to make sure that I'm aware of every scratch on pieces until I said finally that I'm not going to argue if I'll ever find a new scratch. On the first sight I had a slight feeling that I was a second customer of this moving team. Overall guys did a great job and I'm very much satisfied with the move.
Description of Work
Last minute move
Category
moving companies
monica L.
5.0
07/10/2013
Fixed Price did an simply amazing job. A 4 bedroom house + a garage and full packing was done with absolute professionalism. In and out and set up at our new place in a matter of hours. I could not be happier.
Description of Work
moved my families home from Burbank to Calabasas
Category
moving companies
maggie G.
5.0
07/03/2013
There were two reasons why I decided to move out of Glendale and into Century City. 1. My roommates have the hygiene level of baboons and I could not take it anymore. 2. I got a job out in Century City so I needed to move out there so my morning commute wouldn't drive me nuts everyday. Fixed Price Movers were simply phenomenal. They packed (very carefully might I add), disassembled, and then unpacked everything for me in Century City. From my first call with the salesman over the phone to dealing with the movers themselves, everything went without a cinch. Ask for the foreman Jonathan if you call them, he's fantastic!
Description of Work
Moved me from Glendale to Century City
Category
moving companies
Puala A.
5.0
06/27/2013
I'm a very lazy person at heart. I wanted to find a company that would pack my stuff and move them to my new place without costing too much. I called around a few differetn companies and they all charged extra for packing and packing materials. When I called Fixed Price Movers, their rates included full packing and unpacking and all packing materials! They literally did everything for me. From packing my clothes to disassembling and reassembling my bed and dressers..and then they unpacked all my stuff as well! Great company, give them a shot.
Description of Work
packing and moving
Category
moving companies
Nicholas P.
5.0
06/17/2013
The move went as planned. Items were picked up on Saturday and delivered yesterday . No damages, no complaints.
Description of Work
Moved me from los angeles to queen creek, az.
Category
moving companies
eduard K.
5.0
06/11/2013
Fixed Price Moving is a really good moving company. They gave us a flat price over the phone which most of the other guys did not offer. We used them to move back to Beverly Hills from the Valley. We really loved it there, but the drive into the good shopping and offices was a little too far. We contacted Fixed Price and hired them. We were very happy with the level of professionalism and friendly service, that?s not so easy to find anymore.
Description of Work
Moving services.
Category
moving companies
Brandon V.
5.0
06/10/2013
Let me just start out by saying that this is my FIRST angies list review! Yay! Fixed Price Movers moved me from my 2 bedroom apartment in burbank to my new place in northridge. They did everything from helping me finish up some last minute packing to wrapping my belongings with an insane amount of care, as it they belonged to them. David the salesperson sold me right off the bat. I called around a few moving companies and one of the reasons I called Fixed Price Movers back is because of how nice their customer service was. Good company, definitely a must try next time you move! Brandon
Description of Work
Moved me from Burbank, CA to Northridge, CA!
Category
moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Good Neighbors Moving Company

    At Good Neighbors Moving, in Los Angeles, CA we value our customer's possessions. That is why we guarantee our services, so you can rest easy knowing your personal items are in the hands of professionals. Our moving company offers extremely affordable rates on our expedient moving and packing services. The easiest way to move in LA County. Moving so many families and businesses every year has prepared us for meeting virtually any moving challenge.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    RockStar Pro Movers

    Rockstar Pro Movers is your premier provider of long distance moving services within the state of California. We take care of your belongings as if they were our own. Whether you only need a truck with an experienced driver or you need door-to-door delivery, we are always happy to assist you. We offer great prices, great quality, and professionalism. We believe that everyone should be treated like a Rockstar, and we are here to ensure that everything goes well. Call us today for all of your residential, commercial, local, and long distance moves.  

    Angi Certified

    Terra Relocations

    At Terra Relocations, we understand that moving internationally can be an overwhelming experience. That's why we offer a personalized and stress-free moving experience that sets us apart from our competitors. Here are some key points that make our international moving company stand out: Personalized Service: We believe that every move is unique, and we take the time to understand your specific needs and preferences. Our team works closely with you to create a customized moving plan that fits your budget and schedule. Expertise: Our team of experienced professionals has the knowledge and skills necessary to handle every aspect of your international move, from packing and shipping to customs clearance and delivery. We stay up-to-date with the latest regulations and requirements to ensure that your move goes smoothly. Transparency: We believe in being transparent with our customers about every aspect of the moving process. From pricing to timelines, we provide clear and accurate information so that you can make informed decisions. Customer Support: We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer support throughout the entire moving process. Our team is always available to answer your questions and provide updates, so you never feel left in the dark Value: We understand that moving internationally can be expensive, which is why we strive to offer competitive pricing without compromising on quality. Our goal is to provide you with the best possible value for your money. At Terra Relocations, we are committed to making your international move as seamless and stress-free as possible. Contact us today to learn more about our services and how we can help you with your next move.  

    Angi Certified

    Storage
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $50
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Local, Long Distance and Corporate Moving and Storage Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Fixed Price Movers

    How is Fixed Price Movers overall rated?

    Fixed Price Movers is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Fixed Price Movers open?

    Fixed Price Movers is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Fixed Price Movers provide

    Fixed Price Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Fixed Price Movers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Fixed Price Movers offers free project estimates.

    Does Fixed Price Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Fixed Price Movers does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Fixed Price Movers offer a senior discount?

    No, Fixed Price Movers does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Fixed Price Movers?

    Yes, Fixed Price Movers offers warranties.

    What services does Fixed Price Movers offer?

    Fixed Price Movers offers the following services: Local, Long Distance and Corporate Moving and Storage Services