Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Construction By Maya

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4872 Topanga Canyon Boulevard #286

Los Angeles, CA 91364

Description

Construction By Maya is a construction company experienced in all aspects of residential home and commercial interior renovations, with specialization in custom woodwork. We create your designs based on your needs & budget. We offer a wide array of interior and exterior services, including kitchen
ADU - New Construction  project
ADU - New Construction

home remodeling

202191316

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/07/2020


Meirah L.

We purchased a house and moved into a home thanks to Construction By Maya. We went from an 800 sq ft outdated bungalow to a 1700 sqf updated home. CBM was efficient, ran on time and on budget. Anyone who has even dabbled with construction in the past knows how rare it is to find someone who will show up, do what they say when they say they will, and see it through to the end. CBM hit every mark, every single time. Not once in our 5 month project did I wonder "when will they get back to me" "where are we holding, are we ok" or "am i getting screwed (which lets be honest it happens more often than you want to admit in this industry)? This is a company that truly understand how painstaking construction is even when everything runs smoothly, and they are with you every step of the way. I come from a family of contractors (they're on the east coast) and no one could believe that we were moved in ahead of schedule and within budget. It Rarely happens! Well with Construction by Maya running your project, you can feel at total ease that you are truly in the best hands possible. Whether your project is a small tiling job or a massive renovation and addition or even a new build give this company a call. You will be so glad you did.

Description of Work
Remodel and Addition to our new home

Category custom cabinets, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, architect, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, doors

5.0

09/25/2017


Artis D.

They were very professional and patient with me when helping me decide what was the best texture and color for my home. They also arrived and fished on time. I have already recommended them highly to my friends and family.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

5.0

04/28/2017


James D.

The project, in its final stage, is going well. After demo, a couple of pre-existing issues were discovered, and the scope expanded. Moses and his teams jumped right on them. My wife and I would like to clarify a comment from her earlier review. “Expensive” was a misleading choice of words. In fact, his prices are MORE THAN FAIR. Meant to indicate that we’ve often gone with companies with the lowest price, and regretted it terribly during, and at the end of, the projects. We got low quality workmanship and professionalism from those companies. We highly recommend using Construction by MAYA H!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/26/2017


LYDIA D.

Moses is a wonderful contractor and person to work with! He has excellent communication skills and has a team that does quality work!! I would definitely recommend them and would definitely use them again when I have another job that needs to be done!! Look no further if you want beautiful quality work!! He is expensive, but I have learned that you get what you pay for. If you want your job done right, look no further!!

Description of Work
He did an incredible job remodeling our guest bathroom!! The final result exceeded my expectations!!

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/22/2017


marc W.

I am a construction inspector and a very demanding client. I must say that Moses exceeded my expectations His creativity, quantity, and professionalism was superb. He finished the project on Time within budget and kept the dust and debree completely under Control. Everyone that comes to my home just says "Wow, who was your contractor?'' And I proudly say Moses. If you are even thinking about a project , do yourself a favor a give him a call.

Description of Work
Replace 45 x 12 foot deck with shade structure, remodel kitchen, Iivingroom, guest bathroom, master bedroom with walk-in closet, patio windows and doors, new fireplace, and all new floors

Category concrete repair, decks, chimney repair, deck cleaning, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the warm words. It was a pleasure working with you. Looking forward to our next project.
5.0

01/10/2017


Limor C.

We could not be happier with our new kitchen. Construction by Maya did an excellent job and we plan on hiring them again for our next project.

Description of Work
This past summer Construction By Maya worked on our kitchen remodel. From the first time we met Hilla and Moses, in May, they were very professional and gave us great advice when discussing the plan for our new kitchen. They took their time to answer all of our questions and gave us suggestions on which retailers to use for flooring, tile, countertop and other materials. They were very prompt in answering any email or phone call and were always available when we needed to contact them. During the project Moses was very meticulous and made sure to ask us before major items were complete. When we needed items such as a sink or cabinet pulls, Hilla gave us excellent recommendations for which companies to use that would have the best price. They both made sure that the kitchen was up to his high standard as well as ours. When we were not sure about a design decision Hilla offered us her advice or another option. When the project was complete there were a few minor things we wanted changed or fixed and Moses did not hesitate to make the adjustments. He truly wants the customer to be happy and satisfied.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/09/2017


Dan A.

Moses and the team were AMAZING! We had our sunroom converted into a patio, a new cedar fence installed, new gutters, French drains installed, painting of all siding/trim and front door, repair and refinish our deck and other smaller jobs like installing new lighting and house numbers. They managed to get all this done in 10 days and it looks wonderful! It was great to find out that Construction by Maya was a "one-stop shop"--it kept us from having to deal with multiple crews, vendors, bids, and made scheduling a breeze (which was very important to us, as my husband and I work full time). We've never had work done on our home, so we were a little intimidated by the process. Moses walked us through every step and even provided several options that would save us money. He's got a great eye for paint color and made suggestions that we ended up using--it looks great! He was extremely flexible, he was always easy to contact, and answered all my questions and concerns promptly. His crew worked fast and cleaned up everything completely. I definitely plan on working with them in the future for more projects that come up and will recommend them to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
deck repsir, patio enclosure and paint

Category decks, deck cleaning, house painters, sunrooms

5.0

01/06/2017


Dikla K.

It went amazingly well. I went into the project fearing all the horror stories of companies that rip you off, do shoddy work and use cheap materials. But the experience was the complete opposite. From helping us choose an overall design aesthetic to picking every material to installation, the process was smooth, professional and of the highest quality. This company really puts an emphasis on the tiny details and the kitchen came out flawless. It's gorgeous, functional, and well thought out. And the team was always very knowledgable, and patient. I didn't always know what I wanted and they helped educate and guide me through the many choices. Super professional and courteous too.

Description of Work
We wanted our entire kitchen remodeled -- cabinets, counter tops and backsplash.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Automatic Sprinkler Controls Inc

    Commercial and residential, large or small projects welcome. Certified water manager, trained personnel. Phone support available for most irrigation controllers. Award wining.  

    Angi Certified

    Keystone Remodeling Inc

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Golden Landscaping,LLC

    Keeping Your Grounds Looking Beautiful All Year Long Landscape maintenance is the backbone of making a property feel like home Proper landscape maintenance is more than just having someone mow the lawn once a week You need an experienced team that knows what theyre doing approaching your yard as a whole instead of just checking off individual tasks to move on to the next lawn At Golden Landscaping we do things differently We take a comprehensive approach to landscape maintenance utilizing our extensive skills to provide meticulous diligent and attentive results throughout the seasons You can count on us to take excellent care of your property so you can go on with your day  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Construction By Maya has over a decade of experience in servicing the Los Angeles area with quality interior remodeling projects. Our expert team will guide you through the process whether you plan to remodel or completely renovate an existing kitchen, room addition or bathroom. We will take you through the entire process in a high quality, value oriented and enjoyable manner. We will take you through the entire process in a high quality, value oriented and, enjoyable manner. We offer full ma

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Construction By Maya

    How is Construction By Maya overall rated?

    Construction By Maya is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Construction By Maya open?

    Construction By Maya is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM

    What payment options does Construction By Maya provide

    Construction By Maya accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Construction By Maya offer free estimates?

    Yes, Construction By Maya offers free project estimates.

    Does Construction By Maya offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Construction By Maya does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Construction By Maya offer a senior discount?

    No, Construction By Maya does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Construction By Maya offer emergency services?

    Yes, Construction By Maya offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Construction By Maya?

    No, Construction By Maya does not offer warranties.

    What services does Construction By Maya offer?

    Construction By Maya offers the following services: Construction By Maya has over a decade of experience in servicing the Los Angeles area with quality interior remodeling projects. Our expert team will guide you through the process whether you plan to remodel or completely renovate an existing kitchen, room addition or bathroom. We will take you through the entire process in a high quality, value oriented and enjoyable manner. We will take you through the entire process in a high quality, value oriented and, enjoyable manner. We offer full ma