Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Butel Construction Inc

4.8

(240) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
852273
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

257 S Citrus Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90036

Description

We have an A+ rating with the BBB. We are licensed, bonded and insured in every trade. We are on Angie's List Honors Roll regularly. We are well known for our high quality workmanship, timeliness, and customer care. Read the reviews and see for yourself! We specialize in custom residential homes, room and second story additions, bathroom and kitchen remodels, landscape and hardscape. In addition, we also work on hill side projects and commercial projects. Butel Construction is proudly a one-stop shop. Our team provides expertise in design, installation, plumbing, electrical and high end finish all of the elements of a successfully completed project from concept to completion. Our team works with our clients to understand all parameters important to successfully complete the project. This ensures that the result matches your vision! With an extensive background in the intricacies of high level detailed remodeling and construction, we create affordable and unique designs for our clients. By staying current with the latest trends in traditional, transitional and contemporary styles we provide our clients with designs that are on the cutting edge in the industry. Butel Construction also offers custom-built cabinets offering the widest variety of laminates and finishes. We believe the customer is always right. We listen to your ideas and work with you to make those ideas a reality. No matter where you are in the process of your project, we are ready to work with you. We are fortunate to have a diverse crew of talented tradesmen and craftsmen. We can take care of everything … from start to finish. Even if you don’t have an architect or engineer, or if you aren’t quite sure where to get started, we can help. We can handle all of your project needs, from the planning stage, to foundation, to roofing and everything in between. Additional phone: (323) 938-6360. Additional fax: (323) 938-9548...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(240) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

210

4

12

3

3

2

7

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (209)electrician (83)plumbers (79)interior painting (74)tile installation (74)flooring (64)countertop installation (62)drywall (57)lighting (48)door installation (47)cabinet makers (45)window replacement (37)
Showing 1-10 of 240 reviews
5.0

07/24/2021

I have used several contractors for different renovations and I have never been as happy from start to finish on a project as I was with Butel. Shai helped me with ideas, was honest about what was needed and what was not. Miguel and Angel , who work for Butel, gave me new ideas on how to place the bathroom tile as well as the cabinet for the island both of which came out better than anything I was...

Description of Work
Home remodel including garage remodel, opening living room and kitchen, kitchen and living room remodel, bathroom remodel, and master bedroom expansion .

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,garage doors,glass repair,hardwood floor,insulation,lighting,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,fireplaces,garage builders,skylights,woodworking,marble & granite,structural engineer,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

07/14/2021

It took me years to find a contractor I trust as much as I trust Shai. He and his team operate with the highest level of integrity, they are capable and kind. I feel very fortunate to be able to work with them.

Description of Work
I'm a designer and have done MANY projects with Butel Construction.

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,garage doors,glass repair,gutter repair,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,landscaping,lighting,masonry,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,water heater repair,replacement windows,fireplaces,garage builders,home builders,skylights,woodworking,ceiling fans,marble & granite,structural engineer,stucco,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,gas leak repair,doors,sunrooms,foundation repair,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We absolutely feel the same way about working with you. It is a pleasure!
5.0

07/14/2021

This was a big project that involved removal of walls and a fireplace, and all new everything. The end result was a big open kitchen that is more beautiful than we ever expected. The crews and supervisors are experienced and professional, and their teamwork is impressive. We are already scheduled to begin our next project with the Butel team!

Description of Work
Kitchen Reconfiguration/Remodel

Category closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,skylights,drain pipe,structural engineer,stucco,home remodeling,interior painters,gas leak repair,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Images

Review for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 39402348

+9 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review of Butel Construction. We so appreciate you. We have loved working with you and seeing your vision come to life! We are looking forward to working with you again on your upcoming project!
5.0

04/20/2021

My home looks gorgeous. I interviewed three other contractors and am so glad that I decided to work with Butel Construction. Shai had many ideas and suggestions for ways to remodel my townhouse, to make the best use of a small space, and to create a kitchen that looks contemporary and airy. Shai listened to my ideas and incorporated my sense of design with the result being the perfect space for me...

Description of Work
home remodel (kitchen, entryway, dining room)

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much. It was great working with you! We appreciate the business. We are so happy that your living space turned into everything you had wished. We hope to see you in the near future! Sincerely, Shai Butel and the Butel Construction Team
5.0

09/09/2020

This was my second time working with Shai Butel and it was as much of a pleasure as the first. This time we were remodeling an entire 2900sqft 1960's house. Shai took it down to the studs and built it back. The finish is so perfect everyone who visits thinks it's a brand new home. Shai sticks to his budget, has a fantastic, happy team, and they were working **** ** site every single day.

Description of Work
Whole House Gut & Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

Congenial owner with an extraordinary team of workers who went out of their way to make things exactly as we wished. No request was too small or unimportant, even after the final bill was paid. The project manager was frequently on site and always accessible by phone or text. The subcontractors were all highly professional and accommodating. The finished result was even better than we imagined. We...

Description of Work
Remodel of kitchen, two baths, hall and living room

Category bathtub refinishing,custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,drain pipe,marble & granite,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,dryer vent cleaning

Cost $180,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

Images

Review for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38781013
5.0

08/06/2020

Butel Construction is excellent. We found asbestos around 1929 pipes and Butel found a licensed company and scheduled the removal. Communication, my biggest issue in construction, was immediate. The subs all professional. And the tile sub was an artist.

Description of Work
Down to the studs second floor bathroom.

Category appliance repair,home builders

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

Images

Review for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38777537

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. We hope to see work with you again in the near future on your upcoming projects!
5.0

07/22/2020

Shai is an outstanding “General” with his own team. Expert, personable, efficient and responsive to all requests. In addition, Shai is very helpful coordinating with Insurance Companies. HIGHEST MARKS

Description of Work
Remodel Family Room

Category appliance repair,contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,excavators,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,landscaping,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,structural engineer,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] for using Butel Construction It was pleasure to working with you Best Shai Butel
5.0

05/29/2020

Butel construction succeeded beyond our expectations on our remodel. We remodeled our master bathroom converting it into an en suite built from the ground up, installed all new floors throughout the entire house and built a kitchen from top to bottom. All of the work was exceptional with regular check-ups and approvals throughout the remodel project.

Description of Work
Remodeled a kitchen, master bathroom, painted & installed new floors

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,ceramic tile,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,drain pipe,ceiling fans,marble & granite,stucco,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

Images

Review for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38602620
5.0

05/06/2020

All the work was more than satisfactory. The jobs were run efficiently, timely and to perfection!

Description of Work
4 bathrooms remodeled

Category appliance repair,custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you. All the bathrooms came out beautiful especially the master bathroom. We hope to work with you soon on your next project. Thank you.

Services Offered

Kitchen, Bathroom, General Repairs, Carpets, Room Addition, Texture, Custom Showers, Drywall, Fireplace, Plumbing, Heating, Cement Work, Re-Piping Gutters, Air Conditioning, Plastering, Room Addition, Tile Work, Electric, Patio Enclosures, Exterior Painting, Decks, Hardwood Floors, Patio Covers, Interior Painting, Fences, Vinyl Flooring, Retrofit, Custom Doors, Stucco, Acoustic Ceiling, Garage Doors, Re-Stucco, Security Bars

Services Not Offered

Please Inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes