Butel Construction Inc

4.8

(236) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

257 S Citrus Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90036

Description

We have an A+ rating with the BBB. We are licensed, bonded and insured in every trade. We are on Angie's List Honors Roll regularly. We are well known for our high quality workmanship, timeliness, and customer care. Read the reviews and see for yourself! We specialize in custom residential homes, room and second story additions, bathroom and kitchen remodels, landscape and hardscape. In addition, we also work on hill side projects and commercial projects. Butel Construction is proudly a one-stop shop. Our team provides expertise in design, installation, plumbing, electrical and high end finish all of the elements of a successfully completed project from concept to completion. Our team works with our clients to understand all parameters important to successfully complete the project. This ensures that the result matches your vision! With an extensive background in the intricacies of high level detailed remodeling and construction, we create affordable and unique designs for our clients. By staying current with the latest trends in traditional, transitional and contemporary styles we provide our clients with designs that are on the cutting edge in the industry. Butel Construction also offers custom-built cabinets offering the widest variety of laminates and finishes. We believe the customer is always right. We listen to your ideas and work with you to make those ideas a reality. No matter where you are in the process of your project, we are ready to work with you. We are fortunate to have a diverse crew of talented tradesmen and craftsmen. We can take care of everything … from start to finish. Even if you don’t have an architect or engineer, or if you aren’t quite sure where to get started, we can help. We can handle all of your project needs, from the planning stage, to foundation, to roofing and everything in between. Additional phone: (323) 938-6360. Additional fax: (323) 938-9548...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(236) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

206

4

12

3

3

2

7

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (205)electrician (80)plumbers (76)tile installation (73)interior painting (71)flooring (63)countertop installation (59)drywall (54)lighting (45)door installation (44)cabinet makers (43)window replacement (35)
Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews
5.0

09/09/2020

This was my second time working with Shai Butel and it was as much of a pleasure as the first. This time we were remodeling an entire 2900sqft 1960's house. Shai took it down to the studs and built it back. The finish is so perfect everyone who visits thinks it's a brand new home. Shai sticks to his budget, has a fantastic, happy team, and they were working **** ** site every single day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole House Gut & Remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

Congenial owner with an extraordinary team of workers who went out of their way to make things exactly as we wished. No request was too small or unimportant, even after the final bill was paid. The project manager was frequently on site and always accessible by phone or text. The subcontractors were all highly professional and accommodating. The finished result was even better than we imagined. We...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel of kitchen, two baths, hall and living room

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,drain pipe,marble & granite,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,dryer vent cleaning

COST $180,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

Images

Photo for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38781013
5.0

08/06/2020

Butel Construction is excellent. We found asbestos around 1929 pipes and Butel found a licensed company and scheduled the removal. Communication, my biggest issue in construction, was immediate. The subs all professional. And the tile sub was an artist.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Down to the studs second floor bathroom.

CATEGORY appliance repair,home builders

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2019

Images

Photo for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38777537

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure working with you. We hope to see work with you again in the near future on your upcoming projects!
5.0

07/22/2020

Shai is an outstanding “General” with his own team. Expert, personable, efficient and responsive to all requests. In addition, Shai is very helpful coordinating with Insurance Companies. HIGHEST MARKS

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel Family Room

CATEGORY appliance repair,contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,excavators,flooring contractor,glass repair,handyman service,hardwood floor,insulation,landscaping,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,marble & granite,structural engineer,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed] for using Butel Construction It was pleasure to working with you Best Shai Butel
5.0

05/29/2020

Butel construction succeeded beyond our expectations on our remodel. We remodeled our master bathroom converting it into an en suite built from the ground up, installed all new floors throughout the entire house and built a kitchen from top to bottom. All of the work was exceptional with regular check-ups and approvals throughout the remodel project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled a kitchen, master bathroom, painted & installed new floors

CATEGORY appliance repair,custom cabinets,ceramic tile,closet systems,concrete repair,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,remodeling,fireplaces,woodworking,drain pipe,ceiling fans,marble & granite,stucco,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

Images

Photo for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38602620
5.0

05/06/2020

All the work was more than satisfactory. The jobs were run efficiently, timely and to perfection!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 bathrooms remodeled

CATEGORY appliance repair,custom cabinets,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you. All the bathrooms came out beautiful especially the master bathroom. We hope to work with you soon on your next project. Thank you.
5.0

05/06/2020

Butel construction did a spectacular job. They were efficient, clean and professional and really stood by their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Entire home renovation

CATEGORY appliance repair,custom cabinets,contractors,countertops,drywall,electrician,fencing,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,lighting,plastering,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for letting us remodel your entire home and being a faithful client to Butel Construction Inc. for the past six years. We are looking forward to hearing from you in the near future. Thank you.
3.0

05/03/2020

Shai is a middleman. A couple of his sub contractors were awesome. And the others absolutely sucked. Its been three years and I am already redoing the work I hired Butel Construction to do. I just tore into a stucco fix performed by Butel and I was shocked to find that it was just a cover up and not a proper fix. No surprise that it cracked within two years. Hire Butel only if you are prepared to ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete, wall and stucco repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/03/2020

5.0

04/11/2020

We hired Shai and his team about a year ago for a full remodel and couldn’t be happier with the results. We have since converted the property to an investment property and Shai has continued to be incredibly responsive in addressing any needs that have arisen prior to our renters moving in. Overall, we had a very positive experience with everyone we worked with directly at Butel and would highly r...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete condo remodel

CATEGORY bathtub refinishing,custom cabinets,closet systems,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,structural engineer,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2020

Images

Photo for Butel Construction Inc - 257 S Citrus Ave, Los Angeles, CA - 38506354

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], It was such a great experience to be able to work with you. The end result was aesthetically pleasing, to say the least. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Please don't hesitate to call us back on your next project!
5.0

03/24/2020

We are so happy to have found Butel Construction. We are first time homeowners and knew we wanted a wall in our house taken down to make the space more open. It was the first time we ever attempted any construction to this price and degree and we were quite nervous (even though their company has done projects ten times bigger than this). Shai answered all my questions, was very forthcoming, spent ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a wall between two rooms knocked down to open up the space.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,hardwood floor,plastering,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] I'm glad you happy with the construction results We hope to see you soon on your next construction project Best Shai Butel

Services Offered

Kitchen, Bathroom, General Repairs, Carpets, Room Addition, Texture, Custom Showers, Drywall, Fireplace, Plumbing, Heating, Cement Work, Re-Piping Gutters, Air Conditioning, Plastering, Room Addition, Tile Work, Electric, Patio Enclosures, Exterior Painting, Decks, Hardwood Floors, Patio Covers, Interior Painting, Fences, Vinyl Flooring, Retrofit, Custom Doors, Stucco, Acoustic Ceiling, Garage Doors, Re-Stucco, Security Bars

Services Not Offered

Please Inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes