Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care

Founded 1977 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(211) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11630 Tennessee Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90064

Description

Bobcat Carpet and Fabric Care is a family-owned-and-operated company based in West Los Angeles since 1977. We take pride in bringing you the latest cleaning and protection technology with old-fashioned customer service. All of Bobcat’s office staff and field crews are knowledgeable and experienced in every facet of the textile industry. We offer a variety of field services and have a full-service cleaning plant on our premises. Family owned & operated. Additional number: (310)478-4438....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/02/2018


Cornelius B.

They did a good job. Five Star Work! I will recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning Service

Category plumbing

5.0

02/12/2018


Mike M.

They are excellent. They come pick it up after moving our furniture. The rugs come back in perfect shape. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
We have used them 2 or 3 times to clean our oriental rugs.

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

08/03/2017


PAUL B.

They are reliable and professional. We have not used them for awhile.

Description of Work
I used Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care for upholstery and some carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

04/12/2017


Karin C.

Rug looks great and was treated gently---all on time.

Description of Work
Cleaned a quality Oriental rug that had been on an entry floor for several years

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

03/13/2017


Teresa W.

They moved furniture. We did a lot of the moving ourselves but anything that needed to be moved, they moved. They cleaned the carpets in two bedrooms and the stairway.

Description of Work
They did carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/20/2017


JOSEPHA S.

Excellent. Will use them again. Packing and shipping for me was a bonus

Description of Work
Clean expensive Stickley rug and shipped it for me

Category carpet cleaners, mailing service

5.0

12/02/2016


david S.

Amazing work cleaning the carpets. Did a fantastic job and was priced right. Great experience.

Description of Work
carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/04/2016


Kellen W.

I highly recommend their services. Great team doing the work and great office team. *Great time response for quote. *They quoted me their deal which was the most economical compared to the other quotes I received between $100-$300. *Scheduling was very easy. *They called before arriving. He was polite and friendly. *Seemed to have no problem getting equipment upstairs to my 2nd floor condo. *Made my carpet look like new again. *Will definitely be happy to use their services again. Thank you!

Description of Work
Carpets Cleaned in house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/23/2016


Jill D.

I 100% recommend Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care. When I called to discuss the job the person on the phone was knowledgable, gave me options (clean in home or take to facility), and an accurate estimate. He scheduled pick up and delivery times that were convenient for me. The drivers were polite and punctual. Best of all our sofa looks like new! Their price was fair, they did a terrific job.

Description of Work
Cleaned the sofa

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

01/03/2016


Daniel F.

When so many home care services give you a window where you have to sit around drumming your fingers wondering when they will arrive, the crew from Bobcat arrived on the dot. That means a lot when you have a packed schedule. The 2-man crew was efficient, friendly, and thorough. No doubt I will call them again.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/18/2015


Howard S.

The Bobcat team did a fantastic job. I had a pair of loveseats which were getting pretty "grungy" and hadn't been properly cleaned for years. I also had 5 area rugs that were in the same condition (grungy). The Bobcat team came and picked them up, took them to their facility, gone for a week and WOW, when they came back I was amazed. They looked brand new. All of the team members were very courteous and professional. They were very cautious with handling the sofas and rugs, did all the heavy work of replacing everything where it belonged. Super team and super service at a very competitive price.

Description of Work
Cleaned area rugs and a pair of love seats.

Category upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

07/29/2015


John N.

They do a good job. They are competitive in pricing.

Description of Work
I have used them a few times.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/04/2015


Ruth D.

They did a really good job and I have used them twice. The cleaners were very nice and professional. They did a really good job on the high traffic areas. They were pretty efficient in everything that they did.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpet in my living room, dining room, and hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/29/2014


Carson S.

The got all the stains out. They were easy to deal with. The carpets were not soaking wet afterwards.

Description of Work
Cleaned two white Berber carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/26/2014


Joshua G.

They did a great job, and the carpets were pretty dry afterwards. They were a tad on the expensive side, but it was worth it.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets in several rooms. Moved the light furniture.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/06/2014


Susan K.

I would totally go back to them to clean my Turkish rugs!

Description of Work
Bobcat cleaned my area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/23/2013


Letitia P.

I have used Bobcat before and they are a great company. They arrived on time, moved furniture as I requested and did an excellent cleaning job. I think the $350 price was reasonable. Two days later, we had a spill of cranberry juice on one of the carpets. I called Bobcat at 9AM on Saturday morning and explained my problem. They had a crew in the area and were able to schedule me for 11 AM on Saturday. For $100 they did a fantastic job removing all of the stain.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in 5 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/16/2013


Taryn H.

They were professional. They moved all my furniture during the process and moved it back. They did everything in a timely matter. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned a large oriental rug and removed the fringe. They also cleaned a very small sheep skin rug. The did pick up and delivery. It took them roughly 3 weeks, which is what they had originally quoted.

Category oriental rug cleaning

1.0

09/06/2013


Staci S.

If you want to be lied to and jerked around, call Bobcat. My area rugs were in need of a deep clean. Because of the excellent reviews here, I called Bobcat. They came out the next day to pick up my area rugs to take to their facility. When they returned the rugs three weeks later, my pink and blue rugs were now beige. I asked the delivery people to take the rugs back and called the manager the following day. I spoke with Al who explained that they rugs were probably beige to begin with and were probably sprayed pink and blue somewhere betweeen the manufacturer and seller. Okay, I can buy that. Al said he would dye my rugs back to the colors they were prior to cleaning. I said great. He said he would call me August 6th to let me know how the dying went. He didn't call. I called repeatedly and left messages which were not returned. When I finally got ahold of Al again on August 30th, he said he would dye my rugs the next day and call me to let me know whether they were able to hold the dye. Again, Al did not call me and my messages have not been returned. Needless to say, this has been an incredibly frustrating and disappointing experience. I won't be calling Bobcat again.

Description of Work
The provider was supposed to clean my area rugs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/26/2013


Carson S.

They picked up the furniture and said they would bring it back in 7-10 days. After 10 days they hadn't contacted me and I had to call them. I actually got it back on the 13th day. The delivery time was 20 minutes past the window they gave me, but they did update me shortly before. Relative to their "regular price" I got a $92 discount. I think they did a very good job on the cleaning: all the spots came out of the chair, and the sofa had only a slight remnant of the discoloration from where my head rests on it; all other stains were completely gone. The guys who did the pickup/delivery were very careful and patiently helped me position the sofa just right when they brought it back. Overall a very positive experience. I had the option of having the work done in my home, which would have saved me $75. The rep I spoke to on the phone told me 'We can always do a better job if we bring it into our plant', so that's what I chose. But the guys who did the pick up said my stuff wasn't dirty enough to require removal and could have been done in-home. You may want to discuss the nature of the stains with them in detail before making this choice.

Description of Work
Cleaned upholstery on a 10-foot sofa and an office chair, by taking them to their plant

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/19/2013


Pamela C.

They were excellent. They were very professional and punctual, and did an excellent job. The mattress was relatively new so it was soiled in several spots (it was urine stains from the cat) and they were able to clean it up. It was less than a year old and I didn't want to throw it away and I just thought I'd give it a try giving it for cleaning, and now it looks brand new. They are really great.

Description of Work
Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care did mattress and upholstery cleaning for me. They cleaned a mattress box spring and about four decorative pillows.

Category upholstery cleaning, mattresses

5.0

07/12/2013


Allen Z.

My experience overall went very well. They seemed to be very knowledgeable in their field.

Description of Work
They came to clean specific carpet areas in my home.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

06/26/2013


Andrew A.

I asked them to clean two carpets. One wool carpet went fine, the other (a hand knotted cotton carpet) not so much. The colours ran, and in essence the carpet is now something of a mess. I suspect that this was an unusual carpet that they had not come across, and that their usual techniques didn't work very well. Given that the carpet was soiled beforehand, it didn't really make things worse... but it didn't improve them either. I would be careful using them with valuable carpets, I suspect they use a "one size fits all" approach to cleaning that could really destroy the value of a good, natural die carpet. But for cheaper carpets, they're fine.

Description of Work
Cleaned two carpets

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi SIr, We do not use one approach for all area rugs and I'm apologize that you are not happy with results. The last area rug you had cleaned was picked about 5 months ago and you didn't let us know you had any issues with the work. If you would like to bring the area rug back in we can discuss it and I'm sure any issues can be corrected.
5.0

05/15/2013


PRISCILLA R.

See above. Previously, I have used Bobcat a number of times over 20 years, at least.

Description of Work
Bobcat picked up (and delivered) three area rugs. The entry rug was extremely dirty and now looks great. The other two are larger room size rugs. They did a good job with all. The two men who did the job were exactly on time. I got the discount without asking.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

04/29/2013


barbara H.

no story; just take turkish rug in annually. pick it up a week later. presumeably clean and ready for another years wear. barbara holman

Description of Work
carpet, furniture and upholstery cleaners; are in very convenient location for me. just take my small turkish rug in annually for cleaning. will continue to do so. work seems fine. barbara holman

Category oriental rug cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drakes Carpet Cleaning & Drakes Flooring

    A full service carpet cleaning, oriental rug, and upholstery cleaning company. Including leather, outdoor furniture. Area rug cleaning specialist. A full service flooring store that sells and installs all flooring. Including repairs and refinishing. Cost is determined by the job. No extra charge for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional website www.drakescarpetcleaning.com  

    Dry Quality Carpet Cleaning

    Over 20 years of experience in carpet and tile cleaning. We offer quality cleaning services to homes and business including pressure washing, window and area rug cleaning at affordable rates. Call us today to discuss your needs!  

    Valley Carpet Cleaning

    For over 31 years, Valley Carpet Cleaning has been keeping homes and businesses in San Fernando Valley and surrounding areas throughout LA County fresh and clean. Whether it’s tile and grout, carpet, hardwood, All Types off Area Rugs Done on premises or picked up and Brought to our Facility and complete wash,or upholstery, we’ve got you covered. No matter the job, our experienced staff has seen it before and can help you deal with it now. We don’t shy away from the even the toughest projects! Upholstery and carpet cleaning in San Fernando Valley and Most off LA County CA are important parts of keeping your space looking its best. More importantly, however, routine professional cleanings will eradicate germs and extend the life of your materials. Our team leverages top tools and techniques to leave your floors and upholstery looking, feeling and smelling their freshest. No matter the size of your space, the nature of its use or the last time it was cleaned, we guarantee results that are undeniable. Take a look at just a few more reasons our customers recommend us to their friends and family for thorough and exceptional carpet cleaning in San Fernando Valley most off LA County CA:  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Valley Carpet Cleaning on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dry Cleaning
    Mailing Service
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Sales, Installation, & Repair, Drapery Cleaning, Dry Cleaning, Mattresses, Oriental Rug Cleaning, & Upholstery Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care

    How is Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care overall rated?

    Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care open?

    Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care provide

    Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care?

    No, Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offer?

    Bobcat Carpet & Fabric Care offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning, Sales, Installation, & Repair, Drapery Cleaning, Dry Cleaning, Mattresses, Oriental Rug Cleaning, & Upholstery Cleaning.