Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & J Plastering

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2005

5.0

(289) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3059 Mt View Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90066

Description

Additional service areas - portions of South LA,All Los Angeles. Award winning.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Paul & Lisa R.
5.0
05/15/2018
Perfect. Brad did the work with skill and efficiency. Great job.
Description of Work
Fix a hole in my garage wall.
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

Thank you
John M.
5.0
10/07/2017
Brad is very professional. He did an outstanding high quality job. He blended the texture of new with the original stucco such that you cannot distinguish the new from the original. He patiently answered my questions, showed up on time and completed the work on time as promised. He has over 20 years experience, and it shows in the high quality of his work. I am more than pleased with his work. I heartily recommend him and would hire him again.
Description of Work
Patched an exterior stucco wall opening required by another contractor to access the foundation for a repair. Also, patched stucco minor cracks on all exterior walls.
Category
stucco

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review
Christian B.
5.0
09/21/2017
I have worked with B&J many times and every time it goes very smoothly and effectively. I had a bit of a time constraint, which Brad worked around to get two rooms done ASAP so I could paint them before he finished the third. The work was fast, efficient, and high quality, and the rooms look amazing. Consummate professional work.
Description of Work
Skimcoating and patching ceilings of three rooms.
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you
Dyala K.
5.0
09/15/2017
Brad was very responsive and punctual, and even found and patched a few more cracks than we had originally talked about without extra charge.
Description of Work
Patching a number of exterior holes and cracks
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you
Annapoorna C.
5.0
08/05/2017
Great! Brad was on time, very fair in his price, efficient, and trust worthy. His work was excellent and he is a nice person! Will definitely be contacting him for more jobs around the house.
Description of Work
Plaster and stucco repair of wall
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
Stephen L.
5.0
04/02/2017
Since my house was built in 1931 and still has the original plaster ceilings, I was concerned about matching the original look and texture of the ceiling with the patch. Brad did a great job of not only making the repair, but matching the look perfectly. He was prompt, professional and took great care to seal off the area, which resulted in a neat and tidy job.
Description of Work
I had a section of my living room ceiling that had collapsed due to a roof leak.
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Pat K.
5.0
03/24/2017
Brad did a great job. I wold use him again.
Description of Work
stucco repair and new stucco on a block wall.
Category
stucco

Service Provider Response

Thank you
John S.
5.0
03/03/2017
It's always a pleasure working with Brad. This was the second time he came out to do plaster work. He has a fine eye for detail, and matched the existing plaster in our home. He was always punctual and great in keeping in touch with us. We know he's in demand, so it was great that he was able to fit us in. We were very appreciative.
Description of Work
Plaster work for two 80 yr old closets.
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you
Christian B.
5.0
02/21/2017
I've used Brad many times before, and always with great results. This time, Brad had to plaster over new framing in several rooms, as well as plaster patching over large holes and gaps after major demolition and remodeling. He was willing to schedule around our other work and contractor requirements, and did a fantastic job for a very reasonable price. Once that part was finished, he came back the following week to throw new stucco up on the exterior, which took less than a day. Great job.
Description of Work
Plaster over new walls, plus large plaster patching on both walls and ceilings. Stucco around new windows and covering old windows.
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you
Apollo V.
5.0
01/18/2017
This review is long overdue for work that was completed around three months ago. I had the fortune of having Brad patch my plaster walls after a major electrical rewiring project of my 75 year-old house. There were so many holes--40 or more big and small--for new outlets, old outlets, new switches, holes the electricians made to find the studs, etc. Brad patched them all up and after I primed and painted them, I can't see any difference from the original walls and the patched areas. I can also run my fingers over the patched area and not feel where it meets the original plaster walls. Brad matched up the texture to the original walls perfectly. Brad worked quickly and was flexible to accommodate a week or so delay caused by the electricians having to redo a couple outlets (that Brad already patched) and that inspectors didn't approve of. He had to come back a week or so later to finish the plaster wall patching. During the delay, I hired him again to do additional work to patch up some loose stucco on the outside. I won't hesitate to hire him again for future patching work. Great work and great man!
Description of Work
Interior plaster wall patching and exterior stucco patching
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you
Douglas D.
5.0
08/12/2016
Brad did a great job getting the walls to a place where I could paint them and now they look great, I can't even tell there were once scrapes and gouges from the long battle removing the layers of paper and paint. I would definitely use Brad again in the future.
Description of Work
I needed a room skim coated after removing layers of wallpaper and paint.
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you
Tiffany J.
5.0
07/15/2016
Quick. Efficient. Very professional. Brad even identified additional problem areas and helped patch those up as well.
Description of Work
Patch hole in external wall from plumbing work. Patch up cracked stucco in various places.
Category
stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
Christian B.
5.0
04/24/2015
I've hired Brad three times before - once to patch missing stucco, once to repair water damaged plaster, and once to patch a couple big interior holes. Every time he's been excellent. This time was no exception. We removed an old window to install a french door in a bedroom of our 1925 house. Brad came over to give us an estimate, and recommended we hire his guys to demo out the old stucco around the window in the most efficient way possible, to make it easier to replace. We agreed, and the next day, Mike and Greg came over and had the stucco out in about an hour. They stuck around to help us out with removing the rest of the wall, and with framing in some new studs for a rough opening for the door. Having the extra hands helped a TON, and they were extremely gracious and relaxed about working longer to help us out. We ended up with a bigger patch area than expected, mostly due to having to replace some termite-eaten studs and framing. The final area ended up being about a foot to 18 inches around the door's opening, and Brad came out that same day to give us the official stucco and plaster estimate. He gave us a written estimate of $1700, and the guys came out two days later to do the work. They were done in less than two days, worked around the deck framing we had put up without any grumbling, and even worked to spackle up some cracks and holes that had opened up elsewhere on the same wall. Irritatingly, the next day, our electrician cut back a 10x2 inch chunk of stucco in that same area. I called Brad to see if he could take a look. He came by while I wasn't around, and emailed me saying he could patch it immediately for $50. Obviously, I agreed, and when I got home it was good as new. B & J is one of the best contractors I work with - and I work with a lot, fixing up my 90 year old house. Every job is smooth and affordable.
Description of Work
Replaced stucco and plaster around a newly-installed french door, repaired damage to stucco from electrical work.
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you looking forward to the next project
Deborah T.
5.0
03/16/2015
This was the fourth time we've hired Brad of B&J Plastering to do plaster work in my 1925 lath and plaster house after some water intrusion/leaks and for general maintenance. This time, Brad repaired cracks due to settlement in every room of the house. He also repaired/replastered an area where we have had repeated leaks due to a leaky upstairs deck. In addition to the cracks in the ceilings/walls, Brad inspected the decking, waterproofed the entire perimeter of the deck and repaired some cracks/holes in the stucco walls and around the drain duct where he suspected water was intruding. Brad is prompt, neat and clean, very reasonably priced and a great guy to boot. We consider him a friend at this point. We recommend him without reservation.
Description of Work
Repaired cracks in plaster throughout house, waterproofed an outdoor deck
Category
drywall, plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you for the work it a pleasure doing business with you
Diane M.
5.0
02/18/2015
These guys were great!!! Of all the estimates we received, Brad was the only one who gave me a written estimate. The price was reasonable. He and his guys were professional, great people, and did a fantastic job on stuccoing our house. They were efficient and it looks great! They came when they told us they would, did a wonderful job, and cleaned up really well after. These guys know what they are doing, and they do it perfectly!! Besides doing a good job, they are really nicenpeopel!! I'd highly recommend them and would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
Brad and his team scraped and patched our stucco, installed new vent covers and applied new stucco on the entire house!
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and also to Wingo plastering for the help
Kenton K.
5.0
01/19/2015
Excellent service and work. I'd highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Brad patched multiple areas where the styrofoam/stucco window trim was damaged - in some cases fairly secretly damaged. Everything looks like new!
Category
plastering, replacement windows, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you
David & Barbara M.
5.0
12/14/2014
Brad came out as scheduled and on-time. He performed the work on a Sunday during a window between rain storms without addition charge. He was careful and professional in all regards. He masked the work area to avoid damage. He worked to make sure the patched areas were as similar as possible to the surrounding stucco. The patches all but invisible. He cleaned up the work-site thoroughly after the repairs. I highly recommend B & J Plastering.
Description of Work
We had had plumbing work which required that an access hole be cut in the exterior of a stucco wall. After the plumbing work was completed there was a hole to the repaired. Brad came out to give an estimate as soon as possible. He then came again as agreed to perform the repair. The repair required removal of some additional stucco, water proofing with Bituthane, applying paper, installing wire mesh, plastering and cleanup. There was an additional separate whole in a cinder-block wall to be filled and lastly some stucco around a patio door was loose and needed to be replaced. So three separate projects were performed.
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Betty Jo T.
5.0
11/18/2014
He was professional, on time and did excellent work.
Description of Work
Repaired a hole in plastered wall
Category
drywall, plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you
Annette S.
5.0
09/24/2014
B and J Plastering rejuvenated my old concrete wall. I was thrilled with the quality of work, detail and color matching that went into fixing my wall. i highly recommend B and J Plastering.
Description of Work
B and J Plastering rejuvenated my old concrete wall. I was thrilled with the quality of work, detail and color matching that went into fixing my wall. i highly recommend B and J Plastering.
Category
concrete repair, plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you
Mark R.
5.0
09/07/2014
Contractor (Brad) arrived on time and completed the repair in about 2 1/2 hours; I would rate the overall quality of his work as excellent, particularly his ability to match the surface texture of the surrounding stucco; after the patch was later painted, it was nearly impossible to differentiate the patch from the original surrounding stucco - which is exactly what I was hoping for. In addition, Brad went to extra lengths to keep the work area neat and tidy. And finally, the price was very reasonable. If you're looking for a stucco artisan, you cannot go wrong with Brad.
Description of Work
A pinhole leak in a copper pipe required the plumber to knock a hole (4 ft x 1 ft) in an exterior stucco wall to gain access; B&J Plastering was hired to patch the hole.
Category
plastering, plumbing, stucco, house painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
Anthony M.
5.0
09/01/2014
I am the president of a 12-unit HOA in North Hollywood and we sometimes get graffiti sprayed onto a very large 20-foot stucco wall on the corner of our complex. I have hired Brad twice to come out and service this wall, and I can say that he is affordable, punctual, friendly, and professional. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Description of Work
Covered graffiti on a large stucco wall.
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

thank you once again for the work
Dennis M.
5.0
08/27/2014
Excellent work. Small job, but will use Brad again next year for major interior project.
Description of Work
Patched exterior stucco.
Category
stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you
Michael Z.
5.0
08/09/2014
Brad did an excellent job of patching stucco at several areas around my house. He matched the texture and color very well. Even though it was not a great deal of work, Brad took the time to do it well, rather than rushing to the next job.
Description of Work
Patched stucco at several areas around my house.
Category
plastering, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
David W.
5.0
07/30/2014
Exactly as planned. We will use Brad again, and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Really lovely man, loved our dogs!
Description of Work
Repaired stucco wall with holes and water damage
Category
plastering, water damage restoration, stucco

Service Provider Response

thank you
Christian B.
5.0
07/17/2014
I've used Brad several times now for my plaster repairs, and every time he is professional, affordable, and most importantly, an extremely fast and skilled contractor. We had HVAC installed, and so removed an old wall heater in our hallway, and also had the risers in one bathroom replace, leaving us with three small holes and one large hole in our 90 year old house's plaster. Brad was in the middle of a big job when I called, and took about a week and a half to come out for an estimate. This was fine, as I told him it was not a very urgent job. Once he came out, he took a quick look and gave me an estimate of 350 for the work. I was pleased that he was willing to take on a relatively small job, and he even was willing to work his schedule to come do it while my wife was already taking a day off from work. He came out and got the whole thing done in less than four hours, and left no mess behind. The work looks great, and as soon as we paint our hall nobody will know what happened. I've already recommended Brad to several friends who needed work done, and I would definitely hire him again. We have plans to do some stucco and plaster demolition in a year or so and he'll be one of the first contractors I call.
Description of Work
Repaired holes in lath and plaster walls from plumbing and HVAC installation.
Category
plastering

Service Provider Response

Thank you

    Other local Pros in your area

    DiBara Masonry

    Named "Top Masonry & Concrete Company" by Industry Oversight, we are a fourth generation masonry company, specializing in repairs, restorations and new installations of stone, block, brick, concrete and pavers, as well as waterproofing and sealing of any sort. No matter how odd, large or small the project may be, DiBara Masonry can provide exactly what you need, because with DiBara, expert advice is always free and expert service is always delivered. Our Story: Son of a third generation mason, DiBara Masonry's owner, Matthew DiBara, started working with a trowel and mortar beside his father at a young age on the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. After deciding to move west and build up his company there, Matt left the cold weather behind but carried with him the knowledge and history of his Italian ancestors and ever since has delivered expert quality sure to make Pasquale proud.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Premier Construction Consultants

    We are a General Contractor specializing in Water/Smoke/Fire Damage Remediation. When incidents like this occur most Home Owners feel lost. We are here for you! We will help you navigate the turmoil by taking point and moving in a timely manner to rescue your property. We will document everything for you and make this a less stressful experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Carroll Painting

    We are a family owned and operated painting and pressure washing company. Our company has been in our family for 30 years. We strive to have the best customer service and treat your project like it was our own. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, stucco repairs, and we do all of our own carpentry work. We offer free estimates! Call us today !  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Plaster patching, interior & exterior, re-stucco, drywall, new lath, plastering, foam, pressure washing, painting of patches & simulated brick out of plaster.

    Services Not Offered

    New acoustic ceilings.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & J Plastering

    How is B & J Plastering overall rated?

    B & J Plastering is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & J Plastering open?

    B & J Plastering is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does B & J Plastering provide

    B & J Plastering accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does B & J Plastering offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & J Plastering offers free project estimates.

    Does B & J Plastering offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B & J Plastering does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & J Plastering offer a senior discount?

    No, B & J Plastering does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B & J Plastering?

    No, B & J Plastering does not offer warranties.

    What services does B & J Plastering offer?

    B & J Plastering offers the following services: Plaster patching, interior & exterior, re-stucco, drywall, new lath, plastering, foam, pressure washing, painting of patches & simulated brick out of plaster.

    Are there any services B & J Plastering does not offer?

    New acoustic ceilings.