Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arne's Garage Door

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2009

Arne's Garage Door has been serving parts of the San Gabriel Valley, San Fernando Valley & Los Angeles areas since 2003. We provide absolutely the best garage door services at the most competitive prices. We install and service a wide variety of garage doors and openers. Call us for a free estimate! Veteran and Senior discounts available!

Verified Reviews

5.0

(92) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 92 reviews
ADRIENNE H.
5.0
02/18/2019
It was outstanding. He was very professional, on time, reasonable and helped correct conditions that existed to make the garage door opener work.
Description of Work
He replaced the garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
David B.
5.0
11/27/2017
Great.......Stop looking....Arne is your guy for the job. He is skilled, timely, honest and reasonable & you can't ask for more than that! Just replaced motor and drive on my opener and did it expertly and quickly - very organized and professional. Oh, and by the way, he a nice man also.
Description of Work
Needed new 1/2 hp motor with 2 lights and screw drive with 2 remote control units for our autos and a mounted security code pad installed outside the garage.
Category
garage doors
SANDRA S.
5.0
05/18/2017
He was a wonderful man, I loved him. He recommended things I have done. He said he could replace the bottom weatherstrip on the door but had to order parts. He was genuine and sweet. I can't say enough about him. I thought he was great. He doesn't pressure you to buy stuff you don't need. He is really honest. I thought the price was quite reasonable. The doors are running beautiful, very smooth. I am real happy with this guy. He has been in the business for year and really knows what he's doing. He is very confident. I have also recommended him to others.
Description of Work
Replace the remotes for garage and made the door work more smoothly.
Category
garage doors
Vincent C.
5.0
05/02/2017
Arnie was early, replaced our broken door spring with a high quality / long lasting spring, lubricated and adjusted our door.
Description of Work
The spring on our garage door needed to be replaced.
Category
garage doors
LINDA D.
5.0
04/24/2017
I called Arne and he was here in a couple of hours. Replaced both springs and completed the work very quickly at reasonable price. Very courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Spring had broken on my garage door. The door wouldn't stay up.
Category
garage doors
Jessica B.
5.0
03/11/2017
Very well. Arne is great. He came to my garage and assessed the situation quickly. He didn't try to sell me anything extra. My garage door is opening and closing well. A great experience, I will recommend him to all of my friends.
Description of Work
Garage door wasn't closing.
Category
garage doors
Heather R.
5.0
03/10/2017
Very well! I called Arne to get his advice, and he was heading past my house in the next hour, so offered to stop by. He immediately diagnosed the problem, and fixed the door within 45 minutes. He replaced springs, adjusted a limit switch, and shaved off a tiny part of the door that was pushing into the (recently reinforced) wall. Great experience, pleasant guy.
Description of Work
Garage door wasn't working. It wouldn't completely go and stay up. Kept falling back down.
Category
garage doors
Linda F.
5.0
10/19/2015
Arne gave me a time when he would arrive and showed up on time. He was courteous, professional and explained what he was doing (and why) to correct the problem of my garage door not opening properly. He did not try to sell me parts that I did not need to fix a small problem. His charge of $65 for a service call is very much in line with what others would charge. I would recommend his services and, if I ever need service on my garage doors or openers in the future, will call him again.
Description of Work
Adjusted several sensors on the garage door sensors and aligned the safety sensors.
Category
garage doors
Demetre K.
5.0
06/24/2015
We were pleased with the first visit but not happy with the responsiveness to our second call for help. The first time we needed help was due to the garage door being off the track. He repaired and performed basic maintenance. Second call, the garage door wouldn't raise at all. He couldn't come out on the same or next day, so suggested we call someone else for help if needed sooner. We didn't find anyone else so called him back to confirm appointment but never heard back until Monday. We went ahead and hired someone else on Monday because we could wait no longer.
Description of Work
The first time we called, garage door repair and maintenance was performance. Second time we called, provider couldn't come out within the needed time.
Category
garage doors
a Y.
5.0
06/20/2015
He came on time, very professional, did not try to cell me anything. Inspected my garage door, said everything was fine and ll that needed to was to clean the sensor. Did that in 2 seconds and also oiled my hinges. No more squeaking! Did a great job. I would use him again for sure.
Description of Work
Told me that nothing was broken and that only the censor on my garage door was dirty.
Category
garage doors
Scott M.
5.0
05/23/2015
As it was being lowered, one side of the door was stopped by a tall object. The automatic closer did not stop quickly enough to prevent the door from getting very crooked. One of the cables came off the drum. I was able to get the cable back on, but the torsion spring was sprung. Arne came out the day after I called, quickly realigned the door, adjusted the spring, and made it good as new.
Description of Work
Adjust the torsion springs on sectional garage door.
Category
garage doors, doors
Amy W.
5.0
04/13/2015
Protect, professional and meticulous.
Description of Work
Arne replaced our heavy wooden garage door with a lightweight one and installed a new opener.
Category
garage doors
Maureen S.
5.0
02/10/2015
Arne was great. He was prepared for our old garage door. He knew how old it was upon inspection, and he did not try to sell me a new door. I asked him to recommend a new door as we will be purchasing one later in the year. He left me with brochures on doors that would be suitable for our home, and gave me an approximate cost of a new door and the machinery to operate it. I will use his company when we purchase a new door.
Description of Work
Our garage door would not fully open. Arne found the problem, fixed it, and serviced all of the parts.
Category
garage doors
Jonathan Y.
5.0
01/20/2015
Very professional. Arrived on time, knew exactly what to do, repaired the problem quickly, and charged the going rate. No nonsense, no attempts to sell me stuff I didn't need. Would recommend to all, will use him again.
Description of Work
Repaired garage door opening mechanism.
Category
garage doors
Michael R.
5.0
12/01/2014
Last weekend the garage door stopped working. I called Arne and he fixed everything up within 20min. He was very professional, right on time and the garage door is as good as new. Very happy customer
Description of Work
Fixed garage door
Category
garage doors
CATHERINE D.
5.0
10/14/2014
Great. Arne came by just as promised and gave us a quote. He left for another appointment and to buy our heavy gauge springs (the door is heavy and 25 years old). He returned right on time and completed the job efficiently. The garage door works perfectly and is much quieter than before. He seemed very knowlegable on what needed to be done.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 large 36" garage door springs, torsum bar, and center bearings; lubicated side rails; tightened and lubricated all hinges; adjusted chain; and leveled the garage door. Note: only one of the springs was broken, but we decided to replace both.
Category
garage doors
David T.
5.0
08/27/2014
My garage door was installed about year and half ago by these guys. At the time, I thought they did a good job. Bernie and Arne are both cool. My garage door wheel came out so I called Bernie. I fixed it but my wife wanted a "professional" to look at it. He was able to come out that afternoon. The tracks were greased and it appears to be working fine. The whole thing took 5 min - there was a small service charge. Overall, I thought they did a great job installing the garage door and I would recommend them.
Description of Work
Greased garage door and double checked to make sure it is working properly.
Category
garage doors
Sandy J.
5.0
07/09/2014
Arne just repaired a gear in our old garage door opener that virtually disintegrated. He answered our call yesterday, came over within a few hours and promised to return today. He replaced the one gear, greased up the other, and his price came in $30 less than what he quoted! Fast, reasonably priced, and showed up when promised. What more can you ask for!
Description of Work
Repaired a broken gear in an old garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Jeanne M.
5.0
06/10/2014
He had a good product at a good price. He was very patient with my wife. He answered all her questions and provided lots of information. My wife kept asking him to give more than the original agreement that I had made with him and still, he was a good camper about it.
Description of Work
We have used Arne's Garage Door.
Category
garage doors
Dorothy R.
5.0
03/27/2014
Arner arrived promptly at the scheduled day and time. The door was installed in just a couple of hours, and everything is working great so far (app. 2 weeks). The only recommendation I would make to Arne is that in the future he provide a written estimate of the product(s) ordered and the work to be performed. He did give me something in writing, but it was not as detailed as I would have liked.
Description of Work
Arnie and I met at my house to look at my cira 1950 termite noshed garage door. He recommended replacing the door (what was left of it).and suggested a new garage door opener (old one had rusted) I agreed and placed the order.
Category
garage doors
leif M.
5.0
02/05/2014
The previous garage door installer used short lag bolts which slowly came out over time. Arne put in longer bolts and thoroughly lubricated the track and hinges.
Description of Work
Arne fixed the garage door, pointed out the problems with how it was mounted and fixed it. Couldn't ask for more.
Category
garage doors
EDUARDO P.
2.0
01/17/2014
I called Arne's for help with a squeaky garage door that I thought needed maintenance. Arne told me "I'm pretty busy right now" but said nevertheless that he could come the following afternoon. He neither came nor called to say he couldn't make it. I get that a vendor may sometimes find himself too busy to keep an appointment. But to not call and just let a client "hang there" is unprofessional. I went instead with Pacific Garage Doors. They came the same day I called and handled my door problem.
Description of Work
No work performed.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Sorry [member name removed]. I have you scheduled for Wednesday 22. at 2PM. Misunderstanding - my mistake. Arne
Lore G.
5.0
12/09/2013
We contacted Arne on Thursday after a spring in our old 16x7 garage door broke. He was unable to come on Friday, but arrived at a scheduled time Saturday morning. He quickly replaced the springs on both sides of the door, and realigned the door for far less than we expected to pay. No upsell. Just efficient, professional, personal service. Very impressed.
Description of Work
Replaced broken springs in garage door and realigned door
Category
garage doors
Melissa M.
5.0
09/25/2013
Bernie, Arnie's associate, answered the call and we made an appt. a few days later, to which he came on the dot sharp. He assessed the garage, advised me and didn't insist on upgrading my door. The unit he chose was new, up to par and very satisfactory. He knew what he was doing and did the whole job in around 2 hours, just like he said he would. No fuss, no muss. Pleased with the unit, pleased with the work.
Description of Work
installed a garage door opener on my non-electric garage door.
Category
garage doors
Claudette K.
3.0
07/31/2013
Arnie arrived before the time frame given. However, his first question was "what is wrong with your door"? We never reported a problem we asked for a new door. In giving us his estimate we had to ask about the new motor and the manual key operation if the electricity went out. He then responded that he could use the same key for the new door and if we wanted a new motor he would add the cost. When we purchase something altogether brand new we expect to get new replacements not to use what I have now.. We were not impressed.
Description of Work
Consultation only.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I am sorry I disappointed You. As I remember from the first phone call - it was a question of repair or replacing the garage door. I gave an estimate on a new door. I was asked about the emergency release lock and I said you could use the one you already had. Same for the garage door opener, as long as it was working. I have never been recognized as a salesperson, its not in my genes. I am pretty confident and good at what I do. And I never push customers to by parts they do not need.

Other local Pros in your area

Best Garage Door Repair and Service LLC

Best Garage Door Repair and Service is a full-service garage door repair and maintenance company proudly serving the Southern California community. We are licensed, bonded and insured. We are a family-owned and operated business, so we understand the importance of building customer relationships. Therefore, our highly trained, friendly technicians are always available to answer questions you may have about our services or your garage door in general. We dedicate our time to providing our clients with the highest quality service possible. Therefore, we offer same-day service, prioritizing your garage door needs. We know your time is valuable, so we ensure we get the job done right the first time. Best Garage Door Repair and Service also offers a warranty on all of our work, so you can be confident that we will repair your garage door properly.  

Angi Certified

Pacific Garage Doors & Gates, Inc.

"Contractors State License Board License Number: 886942 for Door Contractors and Installation Services".  

Angi Certified

Infinity Garage Door and Gate

Infinity Garage Door After working as a technician and manager for different companies and serving customers in the greater Los Angeles area for the last six years, we decided to open our own company that believes in professionalism, honesty and excellent customer service. There is no job too small or too big for us ! We do our job with a smile while providing you with a 5-star experience, no up-selling, no over-pricing, no surprises.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

4508 Richard Dr

Los Angeles, CA 90032

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Commercial roll up doors

Payment options

Check
Financing Available
Visa
MasterCard
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Arne's Garage Door is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Arne's Garage Door is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Arne's Garage Door accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard

No, Arne's Garage Door does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Arne's Garage Door offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Arne's Garage Door does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Arne's Garage Door offers warranties.

Arne's Garage Door offers the following services: Garage Door and Garage Door Openers. Sales, service, repair and new installation. All brands. Custom Garage Doors - Wood and Full View Glass Doors