Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Absolute Maintenance & Consulting

4.8

(247) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2009

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3520 Overland Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90034

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

virus and environmental cleaning 24 hour service in this dept.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Our company branches out to conduct Los Angeles Water Damage Repairs, Los Angeles Leak Detection, Waterproofing in Los Angeles, and Los Angeles Mold Removal. Compared to our other competitors, our Los Angeles Water Damage Repair services include maintenance programs, micro certified technicians, free services call with repair, extended warranty and guarantee, and 100% money back satisfaction guarantee. In addition, we have 35 years plus of experience in the industry, are a leading service provider from Angie's List, and Southern California Quality Installation and Maintenance Programs. Our Los Angeles Mold Experts are crossed trained in Thermography using FLIR cameras. Our mold removal technicians are certified in: Water Intrusion, Los Angeles Leak Detection's, Investigations, Thermography, Infrared Cameras, Water Damage Repairs, Los Angeles Mold Removal, Waterproofing in Los Angeles, and Weatherproofing. We understand the importance of having the best technology for your inspection, and an infrared thermal imaging camera will examine your windows, roofs, decks, stucco, concrete, basements and etc. Here at Absolute Maintenance and Consulting, we like to fix the problem and leave your home better than they were when we found it. We'll repair your property in a matter of days, making sure your home is outfitted with the protection and safety you and your family deserve. We've literally never met a problem we couldn't solve. When there's a problem in your home, we understand you need it fixed. We not only investigate and resolve the issue at hand, but we execute the matter of contention with confidence and assurance in illuminating our promise for our customers because they always come first. Please call us for details on our minimum job cost, the scope of work, the areas in which we are currently working, and how this applies to you. Our results are guaranteed, or you don't pay. To set up an inspection, please call 310-846-8213, and we only work for homeowners/owners....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(247) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

222

4

9

3

3

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

mold removal (184)water damage restoration (124)drywall (61)basement waterproofing (50)interior painting (31)deck cleaning (27)roofing (27)decks & porches (25)plumbers (18)home inspection (17)house painting (16)plastering (12)
Showing 1-10 of 247 reviews
5.0

04/16/2021

Great company! - gave solid advice on how to manage a possible mold issue in our unit. Reliable trusted guidance, and even though we didn't need to hire them, would absolutely call them for any future issues.

Description of Work
Consulted on possible mold issue

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2021

5.0

10/12/2020

Very pleased with the work done by Absolute Maintenance. The main crew who came to perform the job were very thorough and tidy. It was a 2.5 day job and the first full day, a manager came to check on the progress. The second full day, the owner came by to inspect. Very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Bathroom mold remediation

Category mold removal

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

We thank you for expressing your satisfaction with Absolute Maintenance and Consulting! Never hesitate to reach out to us with any other issues you may have in the future, we will gladly service you! Thank you, Absolute Maintenance and Consulting.
5.0

08/09/2020

Very professional work and customer service. Great communication and feedback. Company follows through to ensure satisfaction. I will definitely use again for all my future needs and I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repaired water damage

Category water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words we appreciate working for you
5.0

10/11/2019

Did a great job. Everything was run in a professional an timely manner. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Basement waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

12/18/2018

Absolute Maintenance and Consulting came out to a project to review the existing conditions and provide a proposal. (The work performed by the previous contractor was not acceptable.) They were extremely professional and knowledgeable. Due to the existing issues caused by the previous contractor, they were not hired but I wish we had hired them from the start.

Description of Work
Proposal and Onsite Review of Existing Water Conditions

Category basement waterproofing,mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Should you need anything in the future in regards to waterproofing and mold remediation, know that we are here to assist.
5.0

05/31/2018

Cameron and Jaime are extremely knowledgeable and professional. Jaime was the only one who assessed the problem correctly of the three bids I had. This company charges more than others, however, I was confident that they would take care of the leaks and that the problem would not return. It was worth the price.

Description of Work
I had an extreme case of rotting walls with mold and fungus due to multiple leaks.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to meet our clients expectations.
5.0

05/20/2018

I cannot recommend this company enough, they are what everyone wants in a service provider. It starts with the receptionist who is nice and efficient, who was able to schedule an inspection when I could be available. She then called me to confirm, and called and texted when they were coming. The inspector was excellent,, thorough and explained what he was doing and that there was no visible mold i...

Description of Work
Mold or mildew inspection.

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2018

5.0

04/25/2018

The service we got was above and beyond! I usually do not write that many reviews, but only do for those deserving the very best. We were having problems with a neighbor upstairs. It got so bad that our ceiling was leaking and it looked like torrential rain was coming down from a leak. The property manager came in and said "nothing was wrong." We decided to get a second opinion. We are glad that w...

Description of Work
Inspection of torrential leak in ceiling

Category mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
5.0

01/22/2018

Cameron and his team did a fantastic job. I would deflnitely use them again !

Description of Work
Water proofing

Category mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your nice thoughts. We appreciate you allowing us to work for your family. As always, if you need us again in the future please let us know how we can help. The Absolute Team
5.0

01/09/2018

Our upstairs neighbors unit flooded water into our condo. We had Cameron come out and assess the damage. We had no idea what to do or how any of this worked. He was very helpful and I feel a lot more educated about these types of issues. Next time this happens I'm calling Cameron right away.

Description of Work
Water damage consultation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for working with our company...

Services Offered

**Super Service Award Winner 2010-2018!** Water Intrusion / Leak detection & repair, Infrared thermal imaging, water damage repair, waterproofing / weatherproofing &repair, Mold removal services, mold remediation, and mold repair. We find the building leaks and fix them, and any of the resulting damage; As long as we do the work we guarantee the results.

Services Not Offered

Roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes