Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AAA Remodeling & Construction

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2011

3.6

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6767 W Sunset Blvd Ste 358

Los Angeles, CA 90028

Description

Financing available.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/01/2014


Jim E.

Category remodeling

4.0

08/28/2014


SYLVIA G.

Sharon was too chatty. He promised this and that. Did not replace my sink as he promised, so he deducted $500. Too expensive.

Description of Work
Primed and painted my house.

Category house painters

5.0

05/15/2014


Michael H.

It went very well and the work was very exceptional. I am extremely pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
I had the main electrical panel upgraded.

Category electrician

5.0

05/12/2014


Barbara L.

I had a flood in my house and aaa done a lot of construction work from 2013 to 2014. They have done magor construction and I've been very happy with their work. It's like I have a new house !! The house was painted. A new roof was put on. The kitchen was remodeled. 2 bathrooms have new vanities. I have a new cooper water line A new gas line and a new drain line. I also have a new driveway. I would recommend the originazation to my friends and I would used them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel, exterior and interior paint, new cooper Piping, a new driveway, new vanities in the bathroom, new gas and drain line and a new roof.

Category remodeling

5.0

02/14/2014


Emily V.

Very professional work, and timely. Project Manager very helpful - everyone earnestly concerned about my happiness

Description of Work
Paint inside/outside; wall repair; electrical; windows; shutters;air/heat; roof repair

Category electrician, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

10/14/2013


Christopher W.

The AAA Remodeling and Construction general contractor visited my home and later called in his designer April 17, 2013 to negotiate the remodeling of my original kitchen, which was approximately 25-years old. All the kitchens in my housing tract looked the same and had similar, entry-level treatments typically found in tract homes. The original counter top was covered with dated, 4and quot; white tile with its annoying dirty grout problems. The cabinets were worn and beat up. A couple drawers were out of alignment. All the appliances were original. The cheap plastic microwave cover and the dishwasher motor were broken. The stove and refrigerator were still working, but if I was going to procure a new kitchen, I wanted to update them as well, so all new appliances were factored into the design. The contract was signed, and the design was produced on the premises the same afternoon. The Demo team arrived the next day. Before starting, they quickly helped me move ~3/4 of the kitchen contents -- foodstuffs, small appliances, pots, pans, and assorted kitchenware -- into the garage. The team covered up adjoining dining room tables to reduce dust, then began to the tear out the old kitchen, removing old appliances and cheap overhead fluorescent lighting and other soffit ceiling boxes. The design also called for removing the wall and door separating the kitchen from the dining room. This would give it an open look and distinguish it from all other kitchens in the neighborhood. The original Travertine stone floor was spared at my request. The demo process, including cleanup, took about two days, ending Friday, April 19. On Monday, April 22, electricians came by to plan their work. The next day, they began installing ~12 new electrical outlets along with seven new overhead recessed lighting fixtures. Plumbers arrived the following week, rerouting water and gas pipes for the stove's new location, which had been against the now-removed old wall. On Wednesday, May 1, the city inspector came by to look over the rough electrical and gas line work. By Friday, May 3, the end of third week, a wall-patching crew began covering large and small holes in the walls and ceiling with sheet rock and tape. The next day, the painters arrived and prepared the wall and ceiling surfaces for painting and by end of day, the walls and ceiling had received their first primer coat. The new kitchen cabinets also arrived that day and were temporarily moved into the garage. On May 8, the first cabinet was installed and by Friday, May 10, most of the cabinet work was completed. The beautiful black granite counter top was installed on top of the lower cabinets in one day sometime before May 20, the one month mark. On May 21, plumbers installed new stainless steel sinks and faucet hardware and the electricians covered the electrical fixtures. At this point, I ordered my new all LG top-of-the-line appliances. (Note: the faucet hardware and new appliances were not included in the price.) These arrived and were installed June 1. At this point I had a fully functioning kitchen. Remaining finish work included adding new Travertine tiles to fill in empty places left by the removed wall. That was accomplished in one day, June 5, which completed the work. Everything looks fantastic, and what seemed like forever, only took about six weeks. Good job, AAA Remodeling and Construction!

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen.

Category remodeling

1.0

08/26/2013


Gary K.

STAY AWAY!!! These people are horrible! They came to my mothers home and told her she needed new plumbing which she did not need, and then had her sign a contract which was at least triple the price. They did not wait the three day right to cancel but showed up the next morning at 7:00 A.M. to begin so as to not give her time to check credentials or check with her family. Luckily I was able to rescue her and have the contract disposed of after threatening them with elder abuse. Watch out for these guys as they are total scam artists preying on the vulnerable.

Description of Work
Tried to do some plumbing work for my mother.

Category remodeling

1.0

08/05/2013


Victoria Q.

Started on work and basically took advantage of her situation of my mother's passing and was overcharged with numerous things. And that a lot of work was done unnessarily. Told me that mold was in my bathroom and didn't show any results of testing. Also told me that my electrical box was not up to code, which was not true, and after doing work to it, the box is not working right at all. What topped it off is the fact that they made a phone call to Costco stating that I would get a discount with them and come to find out that it was a phony call in order to get my service.

Description of Work
Painting, molding in the bathroom and electric box

Category electrician, home remodeling

4.0

07/08/2013


Sandra M.

The guy was very charming but you know after a year the things that I am noticing in the work that you know, I should not be seeing, they did the sub-flooring and the flooring and I'm seeing lumps in the flooring that I shouldn't see. They called me and said Angie's list gave them my number. I called them back and said this is fraud and you know I'm going to report you and dadda, dadda, dah. So of course they said you know we are going to fire the person who told you that and you know can we make it up to you, you know and we'll come and you know give you a break on the price blah, blah, blah, blah. The guy that I was talking to was that showed up, they said can we just come to your home and talk to you because we feel really bad about how you know, we did, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah. So I was like, I don't know what you can say. Why would I deal with a company who already showed that they are fraudulent. But anyway, they did come, it wasn't a bad job but I'm still looking at my floor going oh, look how wonderful the floor is, you know?

Description of Work
AAA Remodeling & Construction did flooring, tiling, it wasn't like a marble tile, it wasn't a heavy tile. It was a composite kind of tile.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/28/2013


Emily V.

Clean, efficient and professional work. The company was prompt and thorough and the project manager kept me informed throughout.

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal, paint bath and sunroom; install A/C heater; install electric panel for A/C; re-do all electrical; install smoke detectors; crown molding in bedrooms.

Category electrician, remodeling

4.0

06/25/2013


Patrick C.

I thought they did quality work. Their prices start out high and they expect you to negotiate I suppose, but I didn't. The quality of the work was awesome. There is no faults.

Description of Work
I last used AAA Remodeling & Construction a couple of weeks ago to take out an old fence and put in a new fence, re-roof the house and paint the house.

Category fencing, roofing, house painters

5.0

06/20/2013


diane D.

BEAUTIFUL JOB ON THE OUTSIDE. IT LOOKS LIKE A NEW HOUSE. THE KITCHEN COUNTER TOPS ARE OUTSTANDING.

Description of Work
OUTSIDE OF HOUSE PAINTING, NEW QUARTZ COUNTER TOPS, REFINISHED CABINETS IN KITCHEN, GUTTERS REPLACED, UNDER MOBILE HOME REINFORCEMENT OF STRUCTURE, MOLD ABATEMENT, NEW KITCHEN DOUBLE PANED WINDOW

Category remodeling

1.0

05/21/2013


DAVID H.

They were a no show...please see above. Don't waste your time with these people! They don't consider your time of ANY value so go elsewhere.

Description of Work
I made an appointment for a bid well in advance. I re confirmed a day before. It was for between 1:00 and 1:30. It is now 4:15 and "Leslie" at the office is no where to be found...I've left two messages...and "Eli," the one who was supposed to show up, is a NO SHOW!

Category remodeling

5.0

05/16/2013


Michael H.

It went great! AAA Remodeling earned my trust fast and used it for my own benefits. my house looks and feels completely new and beautiful now. The part I like the most is all the tile work in the house, an art work! The sales guy was very important in this project and gave me an amazing service. I feel safe now and I know I can live in this house for many years now.

Description of Work
I had a deck rebuilt new granite countertop and backsplash installed in the kitchen bathroom remodel new flooring hardwood laminate in living room and carpet in the other rooms. Tile installed in the entrance way and fireplace. Kitchen and 2 bathroom were completely done as well. All new baseboards were supplied and installed thru out the house. House was repainted from the inside. Also many other small jobs in the house.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, foundation repair

5.0

05/16/2013


Angela V.

I highly recommend AAA Remodeling And Construction and I feel safe enough to recommend them to my friends and family (during this year of work the company also worked on a few of my neighbors as well). Thank you

Description of Work
Great job! Great customer service. A job that started over a year ago in stages just got done and I'm very happy and satisfied about it. The representative who worked with me was very professional and patient with me. I felt very safe thru out the process (which was long). We started with my house foundation (my house is an old craftsman house on a hillside) because I suffered from cracks on the walls from inside and outside. After feeling safe about the foundation I could trust the company to start remodeling pretty much every inch of my old house and it came out absolutely wonderful.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, home remodeling, house painters, doors, foundation repair

3.0

05/09/2013


Marilyn L.

Manager was very pushy. I felt pressured into the 2nd job. The price to high for work done.

Description of Work
Bought new fencing and gates(3), repairs cement wall. 2nd job - replaces wood, repair stucco and finished wood trim.

Category house painters, doors

5.0

05/01/2013


David W.

Began with in-home estimate for roof. Continued with need for plywood on roof. Cleaned attic, sanitized and installed new, higher quality insulation. Asbestos issue identified and tested by third party laboratory team. All acoustic ceiling material with asbestos was removed by third party, specially licensed company. After the acoustic ceiling material was removed, water damage was identified on the cleaned ceiling. Part of the ceiling was removed and mold issue was identified. Another team came to remove the mold. The mold issue was resolved by AAA. The drywall ceiling was replaced and all ceiling areas were cleaned up , smoothed out and painted. Very happy with the quality. The workers were very professsional and courteous.

Description of Work
Removed three layers of old roofing. Installed insulated plywood plus shigles. Removed old insulation and installed new insulation. Removed asbestos/acoustic ceiling. Resolved mold issue. Applied smooth ceiling in living room, hallway and bedrooms. Installed recessed lights with dimmer switch.

Category interior designers, remodeling, roofing

5.0

04/18/2013


Monica D.

The work was done in a timely manner. Everyone showed up as planned and were very clean and professional. The contractor on the job was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He was a perfectionist and made sure that everything looked perfect and this was much appreciated. My kitchen gets complemented by everyone who comes to visit and the dining area is completely different than what it had been. We are very very happy with the results.

Description of Work
The company remodeled my kitchen, dining room, maid's bathroom and laundry room.

Category remodeling

1.0

03/18/2013


Bill C.

This was business relationship that falls between nonprofessional and criminal. For the details see comments by user: tcompolongo69@yahoo.com

Description of Work
Miscellaneous

Category remodeling

2.0

01/11/2013


Sheila B.

tHE WORKERS ARE FABULOUS THE MANAGEMENT i COULD NOT BE MORE DISAPPOINTED. wHEN i SPEAK TO THEM i'M ON GUARD. wHEN i READ A CONTRACT i TAKE MY TIME AND ASK QUESTION AND MOST TIMES i ASK FOR MORE THINGS TO BE PUT IN SO i AM COVERED. iF YOU USE THIS COMPANY YOU HAD BETTER BE VERY VERSED IN CONSTRUCTION OR YOU WILL PAY THE PRICE.....BIG TIME

Description of Work
STAY AWAY from these people. I am having my kitchen enlarged by 10 feet and a new bathroom put onto the house. It started from nearly day one.. too late to cancell the contract. My verball bid was in the range of 50to 70 thousand dollars. Never believe verball anything. I only had 100,000 for the project, plans were drawn up and it was sugested I add a new bedroom as well. So nearly a month was wasted on plans of how tge closet and bath would be arranged in the new bedroom when infact there would NEVER be enough money for this room. SCRATCH bedroom....now there seems there isn't enough money to complete the original kitcken and bath. One day one of the "owners" I won't name him comes to my home, sticks his head in my attic and says the intire house needs to be re-wired. $20,000!!!!! Knowing something about construction I say no way...the qowner gets on the phone then excitedly looks at me and sys "good news" a motel job we are doing has extra wire I can save you in the neighborhood of 4 to 5 thousand. I am angry at this point WIRE really one of the cheapest products. He is using one of the oldest sales tricks out there, sign today or the offer is off the table tomarrow. I showed them the door and said I would be getting three profesional electrical bids. All 3 came in around 6,000 dollars. I asked for a tankless water heater in front of my adult children and my contractor says "we never spoke about it" there are many things he dosen't recall. The job isn't finished. I have so many complaints about this company I will share later. However I need to make it clear that the workers are AMAZING they are on time kind and respectful. And that god for the city inspectors who are the "watch dogs" over AAA remodeling. When I speak to the girl in the office, she is helpful and kid as well. This is a case of upper management and horrible business practices. After the electrical fiasco I went to contractor werehouse and spoke to other contractors and learned alot so they can't pull the wool over my eyes again. My background is 27 years of investigations I wish I had used my resourses better. Angies list please GET THIS COMPANY OFF HERE PROTECT US FROM THEM.

Category remodeling, home builders

1.0

12/03/2012


Tammy B.

They came in and solicited my mother who just lost her husband for $18,000.00 in concrete work. I tried to contact them to find out what was going on. I am the DPOA of my mother, and they would not respond or meet with me. They started work for about 2 days, then they came back with another $10,000.00 needed for the job. It was horrible, and I finally got them to listen after I threatened with the police. The price went down to $11,000.00. About 2 months after the work, the cement has cracked, and we got a lien notice from the cement company for $5000.00. It was resolved by AAA remodeling, but this company is terrible and greedy.

Description of Work
Horrible.

Category remodeling

1.0

12/01/2012


Tammy B.

A representive from AAAremodeling came to my mothers house and solicided concrete work, the price was originally 28,000.00 dollars so i called the sales person and asked how could this be so expensive, well joseph than cut it back to 18,000,00 dollars, he refused to meet with me before the work was going to start. I explained that I was my mothers power of attorney, he refused. about 2 days later my mother calls and told me joseph needed 10,000.00 more to completed the the work, so he was back at 28,000.00 dollars, he refused to meet with me and I told him to stop all work. he became stubburn and keep harassing my mother, did I mention my dad just pasted away.I feel like this company prayed on my mother, no other neighbors were approached. well than the owner finally called after I threatened with the police. I met with the owner and came to a agreement for 11,000.00. About 2 months after the concrete work there are visable crackes noted.My mother was to upset and did not want to contact them, so we live with new cracked concrete for 11,000.00 dollars as apposed to old cracked concrete for free. also one last note we also recieved a lein notice on my mothers house for 5000.00 dollars from the concrete company. Apparently AAA had not paid them.I called the owner and I guess he took care of it we did receive a release of lien notice. This company is horrible and I feel they prayed on my mom and got greedy.

Description of Work
concrete work driveway back and side patio

Category driveway pavers, hardscaping

1.0

07/17/2012


Andree M.

I would just like to file a complaint about AAA Remodeling and Construction. They are troublesome. They are awful and I had to cancel them because they were gouging my mom. They sent unqualified workers to do wood work repair. We have a very unique home that is highly customized and they were not trained properly to restore the wood work and that is pretty much why I cancelled them. They also talked my mom into doing a $35,000.00 kitchen remodel. They started it without honoring the details of the contract and were very pushy. They did not itemize out the contract when I asked them to and it took them 3 days to get me a cancellation form. It was a nightmare. The project manager that they put on the job was unqualified and he sat in the living room with my mother all day long not working on the project. He just sat around and called her grandma and she kept asking him to call her by her name and he wouldn't do it. They are out to get the elderly and they should be taken off of Angie's List in my opinion. Once we canceled the contract they did give my mother a ridiculously low refund on the work that they didn't complete. The management was ridiculous and they were not punctual. I would definitely not use this company again.

Description of Work
They kept calling and calling and finally they talked my mom into doing different miscellaneous home repairs.

Category interior designers

5.0

07/14/2012


Ronald E.

Representative came out and assessed job, gave us options to choose, secured a no interest loan for us... Work started, workers were prompt and on time, cleaned up after themselves and work was completed in a little more than a week...

Description of Work
Foundation repair in one bedroomPatched, repaired, and painted all cracks in wallsRepaired tile floors in two bathrooms

Category remodeling, foundation repair

5.0

04/19/2011


joyce G.

AAA PATIOS AND SUNROOMS CAME OUT TO OUR HOME THIS PAST APRIL AND DID A COMPLETE PATIO ENCLOSURE. WE USED TO HAVE OPENED PATIO SPACE THAT WE COULD NOT USE BECAUSE OF THE SUMMERS PENATRATING HEAT AND THE WINDS THROUGH THE WINDY SEASONS. THIS KEPT US FROM ULTIMATELY ENJOYING ONE OF THE MAJOR FEATURES WE HAD PURCHASED OUR HOME FOR. THE JOB TOTALED AT SIXTY TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS ($6200.), THAT WAS OUR FIRST SUPRISE, AFTER WE RECEIVED QUOTES FROM TWO OTHER COMPANIES THAT WAS ALMOST DOUBLE THAT AMOUNT. NEXT, THE PROJECT CONSULTANT WAS PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY. AT EACH DAYS END DURING THE CONSTRUCTION ALL EQUIPTMENT AND MATERIALS WERE CLEANED AND PUT AWAY. BUT THE BIGGEST REWARD TO BOTH MY HUSBAND AND I WAS THE FACT THAT THE PROJECT STARTED AND ENDED ON TIME AND FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPETATIONS BY GIVING US A NEW FLOOR WHICH WAS A PROMOTIONAL GIFT. THANK YOU AGAIN TO AAA PATIOS AND SUNROOMS FOR OUR BEAUTIFUL NEW PATIO, WE WILL DEFINATLY USE YOU AGAIN AND AGAIN ON FUTURE PROJECTS.

Description of Work
WORK DESCRIPTION: WE BUILT A COMPLETELY ENCLOSED PATIO ON THE EXISTING PATIO FOUNDATION AND TOPPED IT WITH A SOLID PATIO COVER. THE SURROUNDING WALLS WERE MADE WITH WINDOWS, DOUBLE GLASS ON EVERY SIDE OF THE ENCLOSURE AND AN ENTRANCE THAT OPENED OUT WITH DOUBLE FRENCH DOORS. WE GOT ELECTRICAL OUTLETS AROUND THE ROOM, A CEILING FAN AND WINDOW HEATING AND COOLING UNIT. WHEN WE DID THE JOB THE COMPANY WAS HAVING A PROMOTION THAT INCLUDED FREE WOOD FLOORING TO THIS ENCLOSURE.

Category sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Manny's Detail Painting and Construction

    Manny's Detail Painting and Construction - interior and exterior painting services  

    House Painting Inc

    Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com  

    Paramount Pavers & Construction

    General contractor in Los Angeles and the surrounding counties since 2001. specialize in building Room Additions (Plans to Finish) doing major remodeling. emphasize on giving personal attention as well as working real close up with the customers. I believe in 100% service and respect to the customers. Our Services : Room Additions, Bathroom Remodeling, Landscape, Hardscape, Complete Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, New Construction, Exterior Remodeling, Interior Remodeling, Painting Contractor, Electrical Contractor, Patio Remodeling, Decks, Patios, Retaining Walls, Swimming Pools, Law Voltage, Cement Work, Concrete Work, Bathroom Renovation, Bathroom Installation, Bathroom Removal, Bathroom Remodeling Ideas, Bathroom Replacement, Kitchen Renovation, Kitchen Installation, Kitchen Repair, Kitchen Remodeling Ideas, Kitchen Replacement, Home Addition Contractor, Framing Contractor, Drywall Contractor, Plumbing Contractor, Home Remodeling  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    35%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical, plumbing, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, roofing, exterior paint, flooring, patio enclosures and sunrooms, windows and doors, driveways walkways and pavers, room additions, new construcion, blue print foundations and retrofitting, energy efficient solar panels, interior & exterior design.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AAA Remodeling & Construction

    How is AAA Remodeling & Construction overall rated?

    AAA Remodeling & Construction is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does AAA Remodeling & Construction provide

    AAA Remodeling & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does AAA Remodeling & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, AAA Remodeling & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does AAA Remodeling & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AAA Remodeling & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AAA Remodeling & Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, AAA Remodeling & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AAA Remodeling & Construction?

    Yes, AAA Remodeling & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does AAA Remodeling & Construction offer?

    AAA Remodeling & Construction offers the following services: Electrical, plumbing, bathroom and kitchen remodeling, roofing, exterior paint, flooring, patio enclosures and sunrooms, windows and doors, driveways walkways and pavers, room additions, new construcion, blue print foundations and retrofitting, energy efficient solar panels, interior & exterior design.