Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

310Handyman

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2007

4.7

(99) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 491282

Los Angeles, CA 90049

Description

ANGIE'S LIST members get 20% off all labor charges over the first $200. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? I've been doing (and really enjoying) a lot of Senior Home Safety installations (grab bars, railings, mobility assistance, ramps, etc). I feel that this is a market that has little (or no) representation here on Angie's. So if you are, or know, someone with safety issues who wants to maintain their independence CALL US NOW to make their lives better!!! And, WE DO BABY-PROOFING, TOO, so we cover LIFE from one end to the other!!!! NOW TAKING CREDIT/DEBIT CARD PAYMENTS!!!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/06/2015


Monica K.

Aside from making me feel that I had found someone who I could rely upon to be my handyman in the future and take care of issues that arise with my apartment building.... Neil was able to view some apartments and point out what needed to be done - and what could wait. He explained how he would approach certain repairs. I have full confidence in his ability to handle all sorts of "fix it" issues and am so relieved to have found him. He was responsive, worked with me. He was fast, responsive, punctual and made me feel that he "knows his stuff". I had been relying on another handyman who took longer to do work, was not reliable. I can tell that Neil takes pride in his work. I had never met Neil until today, but I can say that I am very fortunate to have found him.

Description of Work
He went on a walk through (tenant move out), cut off some existing locks, viewed a garage door problem. and could fix if problem gets worse.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/01/2015


Lawrence W.

I have been using him for a long time. I use him on a regular basis. He charges me a lower fee than some of the other, but he charges a very fair price. He is the best handyman I have ever had. He is very versatile and can do anything I ask of him, and he is a nice guy, and he is extremely honest.

Description of Work
I have been using 310Handyman. He laid out some linoleum pieces in the floor.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/13/2014


Joshua M.

Great work!! Honest, integrity work without the hassle. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Repaired and installed a broken shower head.

Category handyman service, plumbing

1.0

08/01/2014


Mary B.

If they were so busy they did not want more work, the least they could have done was to call me and tell me so. They never responded to emails or phone messages.

Description of Work
I called and left messages several times. I emailed them 2 or 3 times. I never heard from them.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I will never for the life of me understand why people exaggerate (lie) about the effort (or lack of) they made contacting an Angie's List merchant, then take the time to sign back in and trash the merchant based on those exaggerations (lies). I find this incredibly confusing, and disheartening. I understand many members call multiple merchants and don't always use great care keeping records and get them mixed up, but since this can really negatively affect a Merchant, I wish Members would be more careful... As incoming Contacts are our lifeblood, we keep extremely accurate records. This client sent ONE inquiry through Angie's to our Homestead Website on July 20, as follows (I've 'starred out' some things to protect her identity): ************************* Homestead no-reply@hs-support.homestead-inc.com via homesteadsupport.com Jul 20 (13 days ago) to me A visitor to your Web site has filled out the form located at: http://310handyman.homestead.com/index.html Name Mary B********** Phone 310-3**-**** Best Time 7am-8:30am Email mpb********@hotmail.com Address 9**9 Ho****b St City Los Angeles Multiple Line Textbox 1 I have various handyman jobs. I would like to get an estimate. Thanks, Mary -------------------------------------------------- Regards, The Homestead Team ************************* Our website generates a number of different auto-responses (based on incoming content) and our webmaster assures me a request for a full list of tasks, and 2 alternate work dates/times was sent at 10:04pm on July 20. This is Standard Operating Procedure for us. In addition, her phone number NEVER came up on our call log, nor, if she called from another or unknown number using another name (which makes zero sense), were there any voice messages from her. THAT WAS IT...ONE INQUIRY THROUGH OUR WEBSITE. PERIOD. And as we never got the requested Task List, that was as far is it went. SO GIVING US AN "F" SEEMS INCREDIBLY HARSH AND UNCALLED FOR. I understand A. L. is skewed toward their Members who pay for the service, but it really harms Merchants when those Members can post misinformation, exaggeration and lies without verification yet Merchants responses are checked and verified.
5.0

07/30/2014


Robbie N.

Neil is awesome! I gave him a list of five things to do, and he exceeded my expectations on all five tasks. He is a great problem-solver for sure--he knows how to accomplish a wide variety of tasks, both big and small. I would not hesitate to use him again. Plus, I think he is reasonable and fair when it comes to pricing. Thank you for your excellent service!

Description of Work
1. Sawed and planed my door so that it would fit. 2. Installed a smoke detector 3. Repaired my sofa--including stitching a torn part of the fabric 4. Repaired a leaky spout in my kitchen sink. 5. Fixed my door lock

Category electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Four out of 5 tasks were well within my area, so when the 5th turned out to be repairing upholstery I was hesitant...but I do know how to sew (single dad here!) so after a little discussion I took a shot at it, and found I have a new skill!!! I repaired a seam and installed a zipper in a really nice couch, and surprised even ME! This was my favorite type of client - gave me jobs and got out of my way. I can usually work faster this way and the results are better 99% of the time. I hope to work for this client again!
1.0

07/29/2014


ROCHELLE T.

Short Version: Try and find another handyman before you move forward with 310handyman. I recently finished remodeling my kitchen and guest bath. I needed various kinds of finishing touches so I decided a qualified, well reviewed handyman on Angie's List was the solution for me. Neil arrived at our first meeting exactly on time, we went over everything and he gave me an estimate. $550.00. I verbally agreed. He started in the bathroom and quickly determined the valves needed to be replaced. I was good with that. He went and got parts not only for the valve replacement but also for the faucet, drain and sink install. He struggled for many, many hours on the valve replacement and was here for 6.5 hours the first day working only on that. The next day he completed the bathroom (see pictures of sloppy vessel sink installation). That day he also worked in the electricity and by the time he left all of the duplex outlets in my dining room and 2 duplex outlets in my kitchen were not working. I was going out of town and we arranged for Neil to come back to finish everything several days later. He arrived one hour after our scheduled time due to traffic. He spent the first 2.5 hours trying to fix the electrical and did not charge me for that time. He finally gave up and told me I would need an electrician. He had a friend (Steve) who was very good and he would call him, explain the situation and Steve would call me to schedule a time. It is almost a week later and I have not heard from Steve. Neil then worked on wall repair using spackle only!! One of the holes was larger than an 8.5?X11? piece of paper. The other was considerably smaller. I wanted it repaired with drywall. I stepped out for a short time and when I returned the holes were patched. When I left I saw the large piece of drywall leaning against a wall and when I returned it was gone. One would assume he used the missing drywall to repair the wall. NOT SO. See pictures. When he left at the end of that day he told me all that would be necessary would be a little sanding and then both patches would be ready for paint. Please, please look at those pictures. Two days after he left I sent him a picture of the wall via Text Msg and his response was " OK.? ?That spackle was supposed to be for deep fixes." He continued with "Apparently not." I did some checking with people at OSH and Home Depot and no one has ever heard of spackle for "Deep Fixes". The good news is he did not charge me for any drywall even thought under services performed it says 2 drywall patches. Another job on my list was to replace a light fixture in my storage closet. I bought a light fixture to work with the switch outside the closet door. That?s what the description said it would do and what it was for. Ever since I?ve lived here there has never been a working light fixture in the closet. Neil attempted to install the fixture I purchased but told me the wires in the ceiling were not connected to the switch outside the closet and I would need a fixture that could be turned on and off with a chain. He bought one and the next time he was here he installed it, chain and all. When I flipped the switch the light turned on and off without the use of the chain. It?s pretty clear to me he did not install the fixture I bought correctly and I ultimately had to waste money on another light fixture. The kitchen faucet was not on my list. When Neil turned it on he noticed the flow was very low. He said I should remind him the next time he was here and he would fix it. It would be a very easy fix. So the next time he was here I reminded him only this time he said he?d tried it again and now the flow was OK. HUH? C?mon, there was no difference. He just didn?t want to deal with it. Two days ago Neil contacted me to let me know he is trying to coordinate his schedule with Steve the electrician. I wrote back that I assume Neil is going to cover the cost of the electrician since all of these outlets were in working order before he started to install a GFCI outlet in my kitchen ? something he?s done many times before. I have not heard back since I last wrote to him via Text Msg. As a side note: In the bedroom Neil patched a small hole also with the spackle that was meant for ?big fixes?. In order to cover the hole for years I had a rather large mirror hanging over the hole. Before Neil started I removed the mirror but apparently did not remove the nail and hook immediately next to the hole. I guess Neil needed to remove the nail and hook but instead of putting it on the floor or placing it on my dresser or just throwing it away he banged the nail and hook into the wall in an illogical place ? a place that now has left another small hole in the wall not anywhere near where it was originally removed from. Even if I were to re-hang the mirror the new hole would be clearly visible. I have never heard of anyone doing something like that ? ever! I will have to hire an own electrician and a plumber to repair what Neil did. It?s a shame. I had the best of intentions and paid him exactly what he asked for ? no questions asked. My bad. Since he did not secure my cooktop (even though it?s listed on the invoice) I guess I?ll need someone to do that also. The faucet ,outlet for garbage disposal and light in closet are the only things that at least so far were done right. Every company I?ve used to remodel my home I?ve hired as a result of reviews on Angie?s list ? hardwood floors, cabinet re-facing, countertops and now handyman. I have lost all faith in Angie's List recommendations. If you are considering hiring 310handyman Don?t say you weren?t warned. Update: 7/15/2014 Neil, I?m looking forward to reading your Contractor comments. My account of what happened is fair and accurate. I regret this did not work out. It will probably end up costing me another $500. to make sure everything is done and done right. I know you offered to come back and make some things right. The electrical has since been repaired. The professional that fixed your work mentioned the way you left it was very dangerous and could have started a fire - his words not mine! The walls have been repaired by a professional and now look great. I am sorry but I did not want you back in my home. Our business is finished. You were so right when you wrote to me on 6/14 via text msg: "Boy, I'm not doing very good by you" Neil, Good Luck!!

Description of Work
I hired Neil at 310handyman because of the glowing reviews on Angie's List. I regret that decision. On the telephone I recall Neil saying he charged $75. Hr for Angies List members. When he arrived at my home I received a verbal estimate of $550. I never received a written estimate and never signed an estimate. I will attempt to write this review as concisely as possible. I believe the pictures will speak for themselves. I have read how Neil likes to turn the tables when he gets a bad review. I've yet to read one where he's taken some responsibility (something Neill will probably dispute). So far so good: 1. Install bathroom faucet, 2. changed water fittings under the bathroom sink, 3. bought and installed light fixture in storage room, 4. installed a GFCI outlet under the kitchen sink for the garbage disposal and 5. changed connection on garbage disposal outlet so switch was no longer necessary. Bad, bad, bad: See pictures – 1. sloppy work attaching/installing vessel sink to granite countertop, 2. patched 2 holes in walls with “spackle only” even though I specifically requested drywall and the bill reflects drywall, 3. exchanged an electrical switch with a GFCI duplex outlet, 4. installed 2 additional GFCI outlets, one of the 2 does not work and three other duplex outlets in other parts of my home no longer work,( he wants me to pay for electrician to fix electrical problem that he caused), 5. remounted range hood but neglected to place tape all around the entire hood - vent pipe connection, I guess it really does not sound that bad until you look at the pictures.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing

Service Provider Response

The client says "see pictures", but I can't see any so am at a disadvantage. I will say she's not completely wrong nor completely right. She's a bit harsh and I don't feel Fs are warranted, as some of this was beyond anyone's control (I'll explain), but this was not my best work. The under sink valves in the bathroom did need replacing as they'd clearly been oozing/leaking for a long time and were a really odd size which wouldn't connect to her new sink/faucet, even with adapters. They did take hours to replace because of the size (tiny) of the work space and how "aged-in-place" they were. When the valves were in I installed a surface mount sink and faucet exactly as per the directions, and she not only approved it on completion but was happy. The range hood was re-installed EXACTLY as it was originally installed. When I got under the kitchen sink I quickly discovered that while there was an "air-control" switch for the disposal, the CGFI outlet it was plugged into was NOT grounded, and the lead and hot wires on the 2 other CGFI outlets also on this circuit were reversed, and they were NOT grounded. It was clear whoever installed the pneumatic switch did so to keep her from getting electrocuted by the ungrounded electric at her sink/kitchen and I certainly couldn't leave it like that... I worked on getting it wired properly for hours and it WAS beyond me, so I offered to call in my electrician and DID NOT charge for that time. But I do believe the electrician WAS HER responsibility as I didn't screw up her electric, I discovered the original installer had and was trying to correct a major issue for her, but didn't have the skills. Next to the spackle spot in the bedroom was an in-wall molly that something had previously been hung on. It's my standard practice to push them into the wall and do a small patch over it as pulling them out usually leaves a much bigger, unmanageable hole. The living room repair could've gone either way. I did get a compound at Anawalt, which I'd used before, that worked well on irregular shaped deep holes to keep from having to cut a much larger squared hole to fit a piece of cut drywall into. (And stating I did a "drywall repair" on the bill doesn't necessarily mean I used drywall, but that I repaired it). There was an old intercom controller in this space she wanted covered over, too, which added to my decision to use the compound. It cracked when it dried, which is not a big deal, and I offered to come do a "finish coat" and sand it. The original light fixture in the closet did not work on the switch, and she said it never had, so when I removed it I put a gadget on the "hot" wire and the wall switch did not send electricity into the circuit. I put up the light she'd purchased anyway (it took 5 minutes) to test it and it did not work on the switch, either. I went and got an inexpensive drawstring fixture and when installed it not only worked on the pull string, but all of a sudden the wall switch started working, too... this was (to me) just another indication of the bad original wiring throughout... She did go out of town, we did try to coordinate a time for me to go and fix everything, which I would've been happy to do (except the electric) and when I called at a time I was supposed to, she (quite nicely) told me not to worry about it, her ex-husband felt bad for her and took care of everything...but at NO TIME did I try and shirk this off, and I did make a few efforts to get everything corrected. I'm not perfect, I didn't do perfect work here, and agree with the client to some degree, however don't feel I deserved Fs as most of the problems I encountered were caused by less-than-stellar previous/original/existing work I just could not make right. Sometimes that just happens...
2.0

07/23/2014


Jay N.

We got tired of waiting and waiting for some sort of commitment from 310 Handyman that they were willing to schedule a meeting let alone schedule the work itself. I can only assume that the work we listed in our contact looked like small potatoes to this vendor.

Description of Work
Sent me several messages over a two week period indicating that he would be scheduling me shortly.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

While I don't consider 3 messages over 3 days "several", I DID drop the ball on this (and a few other) client's inquiry, but not because the work was "small potatoes". My daughter went into early, difficult labor, and gave birth to my FIRST grandchild during this period and I've taken the last week off to share in the joy as much as possible. IT'S AWESOME!!!! I apologize to [member name removed] and family, and anyone else who got slighted during the last 7-10 days. Give me another shout, I'm back...
5.0

06/23/2014


Melanie A.

It was good. He seemed responsive and knowledgeable and reliable. He's very reasonable. He's responsive.

Description of Work
310Handyman added some uncap tiles to our bathroom we had and the wall are all tiled to. He took down from glass shower doors in our bathroom as well and fixed the baby gate that was loose.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/08/2014


Heather M.

Neil was very pleasant and interesting to talk to. He got right back to me to let me know the situation, and was great to take the time to go over some of the things that I need to have done, and to discuss alternatives and potential vendors. Would love to have Neil work on my house in the future if his schedule permits.

Description of Work
Called back and let me know he is no longer taking clients in San Pedro due to the distance and time to travel. However, he did give me some input on things we should do to make our home more rental-friendly.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

When gas went over $4, we shrunk our service area. Traffic in LA is bad enough for the close stuff, but sitting idling in it for an hour and a half to get 25-30 mile (each way) doesn't benefit anyone. So when someone takes the time to research handymen, then call me, I'm always flattered,. and even if they're out of our service area I try to help. We discussed the jobs she wanted done, but when she told me it was a rental property I gave her a few tips to save some money with whichever Handyman she got. I'm glad I could help!!!
5.0

04/23/2014


Marianne J.

Came on time, was personable and reasonable. Made sure I understood how to operate the device, said to call him if I needed help.

Description of Work
He bought and installed wifi extender and Roku.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/19/2014


Michele W.

It was phenomenal. He's been back 4 times to do other things. He's a lifesaver. He is kind and sweet. He is so experienced and knowledgeable. He can figure out anything and make it work. I am disabled so he makes sure that everything is in working condition and safe for me. I could not ask for anything better. I would give him the highest recommendation. He has done so many things. He is very, very generous with his pricing. He is very reasonable for what he does. I would absolutely use him again.

Description of Work
I used 310Handyman for handyman work.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/13/2013


Rosaline G.

I have used Neil since 2011. As usual, Neil was hardworking, professional, friendly, and obviously skilled. He works quickly, diligently, and communicates well with me --- giving me options, consulting with me about design and layout, and I like the way he is straightforward about what he does not know and about his willingness to refer me to people who do have the expertise (like the concrete expert in my situation here needing a base for a new small hot tub.) Neil not only did a beautiful job purchasing quality redwood, cutting it, putting it together beautifully and staining it, he even cleaned up! My hubby and I love using the concrete patio and Neil's handywork --- the step-up, the mini-deck and the custom ramp he made for easy walking and wheelbarrowing to the side alley of our house. Also, Neil made improvements on the existing bedroom balcony which gave us access to the backyard directly from our bedroom French doors and made our balcony look more attractive. THANK YOU, NEIL! WE LOVE OUR BACKYARD SO MUCH MORE NOW!

Description of Work
Neil designed and built a mini-deck that stepped up to an existing balcony and stepped down to a grassy area. This deck has vastly improved our access to the side of our house and to our new hot tub. We marvel at the ease of flow in our backyard now as we do gardening chores, relax and entertain. Also, Neil spent a lot of time calling concrete experts to find one who'd bid on a small job for us --- installing concrete for a mini-patio and hot tub. Because of his perseverance, we found and used an excellent concrete specialist.

Category contractors, decks, handyman service, home theater design, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Every once in a while a tradesman gets lucky and works for a person or family that treat him as one of their own. These people are them! I work often for this family and ALWAYS look forward to seeing them all!
5.0

10/29/2013


Jo C.

It took two visits since he didn't have all the supplies needed to fix the sink. In the end all works well.

Description of Work
repaired cabinet door hinges, unclogged sink, attached pedestal sink to wall, reconnect wall outlet

Category handyman service

5.0

10/28/2013


John D.

It was all pretty positive. He came out and quoted some things and then he came out and worked on some things. He came out a second time and finished some stuff up. It wasn't cheap but it was reasonable. I haven't seen any issues with the stuff he's done.

Description of Work
I used 310Handyman to put up some exterior decorative shutters. He did some electrical wiring on the back patio for some decorative lights. He hung a chandelier and did those types of things.

Category contractors, electrician, handyman service, lighting

5.0

09/26/2013


Mark S.

He was very knowledgeable and performed the task at hand. However, he is not the best at caulking...that was quite messy and looks awful. But, it is outside and not to noticeable.

Description of Work
Installed an outdoor electrical box.

Category electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

He's absolutely right, the caulking WAS messy. In my defense, it was because where I put the extra electric box where it was exposed to a lot of moisture and there were exterior conduits crossing, and I couldn't get the caulk behind them so I caulked around them. His son was present and okayed it. But I agree/admit, it did not look perfect!! These were REALLY nice clients with a very interesting thing the electric was needed for - lights in a backyard Batting Cage!!! Really sweet!!! Only a fantastic Dad does that for his son!!!
1.0

09/25/2013


Maria B.

He wanted very specific information on each item. He was very unprofessional, not very nice, kind of nasty disposition

Description of Work
The provider did not have time to come by, he asked me to type a list of the things I wanted him to do, then he had questions of each item, I asked him to come over and he refused.

Category handyman service, woodworking

Service Provider Response

.This client has made a mistake and posted this to the wrong company. It's my guess she called and emailed a few companies and confused mine with another. Our entire interface was 2 things ONLY, an email from her, and my phone message response. Her email (with her info redacted for her security): A visitor to your Web site has filled out the form located at: http://310handyman.homestead.com/index.html Name ***** **** Phone 310 *** ***** Best Time today any time Email **********@gmail.com Address ******nd. St. City Lomita, CA Multiple Line Textbox 1 I believe you work on Jacuzzi? Please call me My phone response was short and simple: "I'm sorry, I install jacuzzis but do not service them. Good luck in your search". That is my stock response for work I do not do. And that was the extent of our contact. I wish she had been more careful in posting that rating, but evidently Angie's makes it impossible to take down a review once posted, thus this response.
5.0

09/06/2013


Lawrence W.

He is always on time and gives a fair price. He keeps his words on what he says.

Description of Work
Removed deck and put fake grass in place and some plumbing

Category decks, electrician, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

No offense to anyone else, but this is my favorite client!! I've done A LOT of work in this house, they are as nice as can be, always treat me extremely well, and call constantly for ongoing work. Plus, the "man of the house" is about the funniest person I've ever met!! I'm glad they like me, too.
5.0

08/16/2013


Faye G.

I had a wonderful experience with the handyman that came out. He was meticulous.

Description of Work
I used 310Handyman last week for rehanging draperies in the house.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

An incredibly lovely client in an awesome house!! It was a pleasure working here and I hope to again!!!
5.0

08/05/2013


John D.

In our current society today where good service is becoming a rare and valued commodity, Neil far exceeded our expectations in expertly completing these tasks. Articulate, intelligent, friendly and given a warm sense of humor, he wasted no time in getting the job done while, at the same time, explaining each step during the repairs and construction. He seems to possess a rare and valued talent for diagnosing and creatively fixing the problem. He also exudes an attitude of thoroughly enjoying his work, with a creative ability in confronting and solving the challenge. We would have no reservations in being served by his expertise again (which we hope to the near future), and would hopefully anticipate he feels the same about helping us. And, certainly most importantly, his pricing is more than fair. When he did present us with the bill, we felt his efforts were vastly under-valued, and thus compensated him more in keeping with a job beyond well-done.

Description of Work
Built and assembled tomato garden support structure (time-consuming and labor intensive project), repaired bathroom sink drain problem, repaired bedroom lamp connections and instability, assembled and installed back-door access ramp, analyzed and set-up parts availability for large Hunter over-head ceiling fan repair on return visit. Also provided expert advice and suggestions on home improvements to our new badly-neglected home. Also provided comfort and entertainment for our dog, Darla. Spent approximately three hours providing these services with speed and expert efficiency.

Category handyman service, lamp repair, plumbing, woodworking, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Clients like this reaffirm my faith in Humanity!!!! The nicest couple I've met in a long time, they assigned me tasks and got out of my way, continuously asked if I needed anything, and were SO grateful I was almost embarrassed! Really a PLEASURE to work for, and I am looking forward to working for them again!
5.0

07/30/2013


Mitchell J.

Neil was prompt, friendly and did the work well and quickly. 3 tasks that if I had done myself would have taken 3 days were done in 3 hours and done better then I could do them.

Description of Work
Fix my wood siding on house, installed mirrored cabinet in bathroom and fix showerhead.

Category handyman service, plumbing, siding, woodworking

Service Provider Response

I'm lucky...I get to meet really nice people in my work, and this client was one. He assigned me tasks and got out of my way. The work was challenging, but not difficult and he let me come up with a solution for the biggest issue that was more than adequate while saving a fortune. AND, since he's an Educator and I have a real soft spot for them, he got an extra discount! Really a PLEASURE to work for, and I am looking forward to working for him again!
2.0

07/22/2013


EDMOND A.

He was alright with the service he did, but it wasn't finished. He has never returned any of my calls. I find it disgusting that he doesn't return a customer's calls after being paid. We never had any kind negative interaction, so I don't understand why he just left.

Description of Work
General handyman work

Category electrician, lighting, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

I will be posting pictures of the EXCELLENT work I did for this client on my "page" momentarily, (so please look at them), but for now: This client, (an old, cranky, ultra-rightwing-opinionated, formerly-famous Hollywood star), knows EXACTLY why I haven't returned, or returned his calls. I did a ton of EXCELLENT work inside his house, and BEAUTIFULLY rebuilt his exterior redwood deck and footbridge, (all for far less than any other estimate), yet after each service call it would take between 2 to 6 weeks to get paid for the work, as he had his accountant issue checks, and it seemed their sole job was to delay payments as long as possible. What makes it worse is on my first service call we discussed my standard "payment at completion of work" policy, he (literally) signed off on it and wrote me an initial labor deposit/materials check, yet NEVER ONCE mentioned I'd have to bill and wait (and wait and wait and wait) thereafter. I find it DISGUSTING that such a wealthy person would take advantage of a working stiff in this way. The final straw was completing the exterior deck and footbridge while he was out of town, so I LAID OUT NEARLY $1,000 in materials and it took OVER A MONTH to get reimbursed, and paid for the work. This is unacceptable by anyone's standards. No matter how often I discussed it with him or pointed it out, it continued happening, which was upsetting because (oddly) I kind of liked him, and the house/property was spectacular and a joy to work on. Even he says my work was "alright" (B.S. - it was exemplary - check out the pictures!), but unlike what he claims, I left NO JOB INCOMPLETE. I finished every job I was tasked, and eventually paid for, I just refused to answer any FURTHER service calls after the last long delay in payment.
5.0

07/21/2013


Andrew E.

Fantastic. Great job. A pleasure to work wtih.

Description of Work
Remove a ceiling light and hang a new chandelier.

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting

5.0

06/29/2013


Rebecca M.

Amazing!!! Figure the odds that I would pick the handyman who uses the same equipment. He was on time, nice, super fair price. He showed me how it worked.

Description of Work
Put together row machine.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/27/2013


Paul Y.

Neil is first rate professional who seems to know what he's doing and knows how to troubleshoot problems and fix them. Most importantly, he is committed to doing the job right but in a practical economical fashion. He will also be installing some safety bars in a bathroom and I know we will turn to him for any job in the future. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Fixed a broken door and worked on a slipping faucet.

Category handyman service, plumbing, doors

5.0

06/23/2013


Natasha H.

I cannot praise Neil highly enough. What my wife and I thought was a minor electrical problem turned out to be a potentially hazardous wiring situation. Neil spent over five hours diagnosing and fixing various wiring issues that probably dated back to the 50s, showing me each step of the way how to test and perform basic electrical work. I am so thankful that Neil had time to fit me in, as he discovered uncapped wire ends, frayed insulation, and bizarre amateur wiring over the course of his visit. The kitchen caulking and wood repair was done in something like an hour total -- probably less. And I found the entire visit to be greatly educational. Let me add that Neil is a genuinely nice guy, utterly professional, and did a nice job putting everything back in place. Not only would I hire him again, I would want to ask him if he'd consider running "handyman classes for kids" (or adults like me). -- Jack

Description of Work
Fixed ceiling light fixture, which entailed cleaning up the old wiring both for the non-working light and for the porch light, as well as the light switch that governed both lights; recaulked kitchen sink and cleaned out all the mold that had grown in the crevices; repaired water damaged wood around the house; provided great advice on how to do my own small repairs for the windows and basic electrical wiring.

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, replacement windows, woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    J R Rain Gutters

    J. R. Rain Gutters is Los Angeles’ premier provider of top-quality rain gutters. Our Rain Gutters efficiently protect the building’s foundation as it channels the water far away from the base. J. R. Rain Gutters is located in Los Angeles, CA. We are your one-stop solution for high quality, custom built rain gutters. Our specialized and skilled professional staff will ensure a top-notch installation ensuring no damage to your property. Our clients’ trust and thousands of successful installations over the years have helped us perfect the process and make it as stress-free as possible for you, the home owner. If you have a rain gutter to install - think J. R. Rain Gutters.  

    Prime Tile Works LLC

     

    Klosets Kouture

    Klosets Kouture proudly serves it’s customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We offer quality service at an affordable price. We are locally owned and operated. Give us a call today!  

    Offers by Klosets Kouture  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General residential and commercial repairs, electrical, plumbing, window repair, assembly, electronics setup, computer set up (and repair), minor construction, object (pictures and mirrors) hanging, more...AND I LOVE ODD, TOUGH JOBS...SO CALL!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 310Handyman

    How is 310Handyman overall rated?

    310Handyman is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 310Handyman open?

    310Handyman is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does 310Handyman provide

    310Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does 310Handyman offer free estimates?

    Ask 310Handyman for details on free project estimates.

    Does 310Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 310Handyman offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 310Handyman offer a senior discount?

    No, 310Handyman does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 310Handyman offer emergency services?

    Yes, 310Handyman offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 310Handyman?

    Yes, 310Handyman offers warranties.

    What services does 310Handyman offer?

    310Handyman offers the following services: General residential and commercial repairs, electrical, plumbing, window repair, assembly, electronics setup, computer set up (and repair), minor construction, object (pictures and mirrors) hanging, more...AND I LOVE ODD, TOUGH JOBS...SO CALL!

    Are there any services 310Handyman does not offer?

    Ask For Details.